Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom
Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Samurize Customization United, Where Everything is Samurized.. (Guide)

r4ydc24
post May 30 2006, 09:04 AM
Level of Noobness
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,034

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Puncak Jalil


itz juz awesome to launch samurize wif all d configs dat retrieve info fr d net ryt? other than juz machine info..

pity me, no internet @ home.. aaaaaa~

btw, how many of us started wif Cure2k eh? Last tym, i resist on using samurize bcoz i dun want em to be on my desktop.. Thus, was using cure2k till 2003.. uhuhuhuh doh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 30 2006, 12:29 PM
oro?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,185

Joined: Jan 2003
From: sleepy melati



http://www.frappr.com/samurize. so far only me, fariz,silon, and narahashi from malaysia. need more malaysian laugh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AiRBooM
post May 30 2006, 12:55 PM
超低能,勁搞笑
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,562

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Sg.Buloh
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 30 2006, 02:29 PM)
http://www.frappr.com/samurize. so far only me, fariz,silon, and narahashi from malaysia. need more malaysian laugh.gif
*
what is this for btw ? unsure.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
r4ydc24
post May 30 2006, 01:20 PM
Level of Noobness
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,034

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Puncak Jalil


yeah uzu.. i saw dat too. added myself up... Let's SAMURIZE the world!!!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
exergy
post May 30 2006, 03:45 PM
Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,078

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Ipoh


QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ May 29 2006, 09:20 AM)
ay, nice speedometer stuff man... regarding the temperature, izzit is compulsary to install either MBM or Speedfan 1st? I wonder if we can use the probe from say Asus's or Abit's default probing software.
does this mean we can run many instances ryt during the startup?? me on ofc laptop. havent try it out yet... uhuhuhu.
*
thansk. yeah, a monitoring program is compulsory. how else would sammy get the temps? tongue.gif

personally, i like using speedfan. MBM is large and by this time, quite outdated [assuming no one has 'taken over']. speedfan on the other hand is lighter and more versatile. i think i saw people submitting plugins that lets samurize read temp readings from the asus probe. as for abit, its uguru were among the other factors the MBM creator quit. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 29 2006, 05:07 PM)
as for tempreture you can try use NccWarp9 's ACPI_CPUTemp and see if it works. imho its better to use MBM as its much more flexible with any type of motherboard.

yeap. with instance manager , its like creating widgets for me. heres my samurized desktop

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


happy samurizing  icon_idea.gif
*
thats a very large config u got there Uzumaki NaruTo, what are the effects on th general performance of the system?

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 30 2006, 12:29 PM)
http://www.frappr.com/samurize. so far only me, fariz,silon, and narahashi from malaysia. need more malaysian laugh.gif
*
shortly after registering, i started to get a couple of spam mail. can you confirm this?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 30 2006, 06:48 PM
oro?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,185

Joined: Jan 2003
From: sleepy melati



QUOTE(Silon @ May 30 2006, 03:45 PM)
..
thats a very large config u got there Uzumaki NaruTo, what are the effects on th general performance of the system?
shortly after registering, i started to get a couple of spam mail. can you confirm this?
*
heres the current memory usage of my samurize clients
user posted image

the biggest ( 17mb) would be the pagescrapper plugin. that is because i decide to put a shadow like desktop whenever the plugin is up (some what like yahoo widgets effect ) if not it shouldnt get bigger than 10. the 10mb will be my samurize task bar as theres alot of plugin there that runs at real time (network up/down , uptime, mail checker, a pagescrapper, foobar display) . the rest i set is pretty much small (calendar,slideshow,notetaker,bitcomet)

my system spec is p4 2.4 512mb ram. so far no problem with gerenal performance.

as for the frappr page. i didnt get any spam mail. its more like update mail from frappr team. so far theres like 7 mails only.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post May 30 2006, 11:50 PM
Red Bull Addict
Group Icon
Anime Shrine
Group: Moderator
Posts: 8,224

Joined: Jan 2005
From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said

my first try at samurize, tomorrow will continue working on the skins. too lazy to open photoshop tonight. so i just take a couple of default configs and pasted them together
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Freak`
post May 31 2006, 08:07 AM
Attack Attack!
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,375

Joined: Jan 2005
From: Batu Gajah, Perak



QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 26 2006, 06:40 PM)
<snipped>
*
samurize guru has spoken .. laugh.gif

Freak`



--
moderation: no need to quote everything

This post has been edited by fariz: May 31 2006, 08:25 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jun 1 2006, 01:42 PM
Red Bull Addict
Group Icon
Anime Shrine
Group: Moderator
Posts: 8,224

Joined: Jan 2005
From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said

I have a problem. the plugin for advanced media player, if I'm using windows media player and play a file written in Kanji (Japanese of Chinese), it will return "?????" instead of the unicode. Foobar works okay.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
r4ydc24
post Jun 2 2006, 09:32 AM
Level of Noobness
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,034

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Puncak Jalil


not sure if samurize fully support Japanese & Chinese lang tho... I renamed all my Japanese songs into Romaji.. ahahahhaa. Easier to use the JUMP feature in winamp...

btw, haf u tried AppLocale bro?
http://alcahest.club.fr/perso/apploc/applocale.html

This post has been edited by r4ydc24: Jun 2 2006, 09:39 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jun 2 2006, 03:26 PM
Red Bull Addict
Group Icon
Anime Shrine
Group: Moderator
Posts: 8,224

Joined: Jan 2005
From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said

it does support it as it got the right unicode if it's foobar. only WMP seems to have a problem

thanx for the program tho

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jun 2 2006, 03:28 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fariz
post Jun 2 2006, 03:28 PM
Tan Sri F
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 16,825

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Siberia


does wmp support unicode?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jun 2 2006, 04:23 PM
Red Bull Addict
Group Icon
Anime Shrine
Group: Moderator
Posts: 8,224

Joined: Jan 2005
From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said

yeah. and my windows is localised japanese. so it should be no problem....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jun 3 2006, 12:26 AM
Red Bull Addict
Group Icon
Anime Shrine
Group: Moderator
Posts: 8,224

Joined: Jan 2005
From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said

still the same
foobar will work fine (see screenies)

user posted image

WMP and Winamp will return ?????? (tested winamp on my sis PC)

This post has been edited by fariz: Jun 3 2006, 06:12 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chrono_breaks
post Jun 8 2006, 01:19 PM
Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 182

Joined: Jan 2006
From: Shah Alam
linkinstreet

Mind to teach me how to display the album/CD cover using samurize? Now i'm using winamp CD case for foobar. sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
beebee
post Jun 10 2006, 01:11 PM
Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,987

Joined: Jan 2003
hi any1 know where to get winamp controls png files? (ie: play, pause, next) i need some for samurize, thnx!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dominant Star
post Jun 10 2006, 06:56 PM
Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 263

Joined: Jan 2003




Got some problem here...

user posted image

Anyone here knows how to let McAfee acknowledge Samurize??

Have gone through McAfee Security Center but found nothing... sad.gif


*Some might find my question as very ammusing... I'm sorry though... can't help it since this is my first time using Samurize...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jun 10 2006, 11:01 PM
Red Bull Addict
Group Icon
Anime Shrine
Group: Moderator
Posts: 8,224

Joined: Jan 2005
From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said

QUOTE(chrono_breaks @ Jun 8 2006, 01:19 PM)
linkinstreet

Mind to teach me how to display the album/CD cover using samurize? Now i'm using winamp CD case for foobar. sweat.gif
*
i downloaded the config file from samurize's site and edited it. forgot what it was called, but just download any media player config file and it should be there
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fariz
post Jun 11 2006, 09:58 AM
Tan Sri F
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 16,825

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Siberia


you want case? I have 2

http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/14906560/
http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/21184183/
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
newbieockids
post Jun 11 2006, 04:45 PM
Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,361

Joined: Jun 2005
From: putrajaya



my samurize crashed when using MBM5's meter... cry.gif
other than that working like charm..
im using the latest version of samurize and MBM 5 already..
why ar?.. unsure.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0836sec    1.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 31st March 2017 - 02:40 AM