Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Samurize Customization United, Where Everything is Samurized.. (Guide)

fariz
post May 26 2006, 12:50 PM
Tan Sri F
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 16,825

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Siberia


QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ May 26 2006, 12:32 PM)
Still no AMPI support for foobar 0.9 right? *sheds tear*
God speed Tropics!
*
you forgot to install samurize 1.64
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zephyr_Mage
post May 26 2006, 12:50 PM
ς(◕ ω ◕ς)
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,442

Joined: Jan 2003
I did and it still doesn't work... huh.gif
It works for my winamp... but not foobar

Regardless, I'm going to try a clean install now...

EDIT2- Ahhhhhh I have found the culprit... the entry "InstallDir" is not in my registry.. added it through regedit, reinstalled and all is well now thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: May 26 2006, 01:37 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zephyr_Mage
post May 26 2006, 02:50 PM
ς(◕ ω ◕ς)
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,442

Joined: Jan 2003
Sorry for double-posting .. but I'm having trouble with AMPI...
Firstly, getArtistName doesn't work for one particular artist... but getalbumcover only works for that artist..
I've tried getAlbumCover on other artists but the Config Tool kept crashing! Whenever I clicked on Test Function it'll crash...
getArtistName worked though..

but this particular artist, getAlbumCover worked for him but getArtistName didn't...

I've checked the tags.... this is so weird .....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fariz
post May 26 2006, 03:21 PM
Tan Sri F
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 16,825

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Siberia


QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ May 26 2006, 02:50 PM)
Sorry for double-posting .. but I'm having trouble with AMPI...
Firstly, getArtistName doesn't work for one particular artist... but getalbumcover only works for that artist..
I've tried getAlbumCover on other artists but the Config Tool kept crashing! Whenever I clicked on Test Function it'll crash...
getArtistName worked though..

but this particular artist, getAlbumCover worked for him but getArtistName didn't...

I've checked the tags.... this is so weird .....
*
I have that problem too, for certain artist. For example, Jewel. getAlbumCover will crashed on WMP, Winamp and foobar2000

No change made to the config. Only after I upgraded to samurize 1.64, this problem emerges.

edit:

found a temporary solution, use latest AMPI plugin with samurize 1.63

This post has been edited by fariz: May 26 2006, 03:42 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
s[H]sIkuA
post May 26 2006, 03:42 PM
Evolution never stops
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,150

Joined: Sep 2004


weird , i am using AMPI now and it works fine , using getartist,gettitle,getalbumcover with foobar sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 26 2006, 06:40 PM
oro?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,185

Joined: Jan 2003
From: sleepy melati



heh finally a thread for samurize. heres a few of recomended plugins

plugin pack
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

try the sample of each plugins before asking. the plugin author (uziq)is really nice he even include a sample config for each of the plugin.i love the page scrapper function its because with it i now can scrape like any websites eventho it doesnt have a rss content. heres my news widget
user posted image

i also use the commandbox,configregion,textfx (a must),notetaker,calendar and moar. right now i just started using the menumaker plugin. not that beautiful compared to shortpopup but very fast repond time. heres an example

user posted image

try to surf around the beta forum for some hidden gems.

Taskbar Plugin - very nice tool if you want to totally replace the window's task bar. too bad the systray plugin is half baked. not that functional. so still have to stick with object dock XD

if im not lazy i'll post one or 2 configs / widgets later on.

till then happy samurizing flex.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
exergy
post May 26 2006, 06:46 PM
Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,079

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Ipoh


what do you guys think of my config?

i made it from ground up laugh.gif

user posted image

edit: sorry for not using thumnails tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Silon: May 26 2006, 06:47 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zephyr_Mage
post May 26 2006, 06:51 PM
ς(◕ ω ◕ς)
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,442

Joined: Jan 2003
I've deleted everything related to Samurize (even in registry), installed 1.63, and then pasted 1.64's AMPI into the folder..
tried it and it crashed again...

Damn....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eggy
post May 26 2006, 10:06 PM
Question authority; but, raise your hand 1st
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,755

Joined: Feb 2006
From: Kajang | Shah Alam Mood: Confused -_-"



i installed the latest Samurize but it wont load up the config file..
why aaa? rclxub.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nelza_ax
post May 26 2006, 11:15 PM
i am me
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 888

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Malacca


juz finished donwload..will try it tonite icon_rolleyes.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 26 2006, 11:31 PM
oro?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,185

Joined: Jan 2003
From: sleepy melati



heres a tutorial on how-to create a new instance.


Attached File(s)
Attached File  Creating_new_Instances_in_Samurize.doc ( 145k ) Number of downloads: 483
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AiRBooM
post May 26 2006, 11:52 PM
超低能,勁搞笑
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,562

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Sg.Buloh
QUOTE(eggy @ May 27 2006, 12:06 AM)
i installed the latest Samurize but it wont load up the config file..
why aaa?  rclxub.gif
*
create a shortcut and put it in Startup folder , that's how i did mine..
maybe there's a way to enable the function load up whenever u start pc , not sure though.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 27 2006, 12:10 AM
oro?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,185

Joined: Jan 2003
From: sleepy melati



QUOTE(AiRBooM @ May 26 2006, 11:52 PM)
create a shortcut and put it in Startup folder , that's how i did mine..
maybe there's a way to enable the function load up whenever u start pc , not sure though.
*
why dont you use the instance manager? its wayy easier to manage you samurize configs thru there. take a look on the tutorial that i've uploaded.

edit- samurize instance manager -
user posted image

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: May 27 2006, 12:13 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AiRBooM
post May 27 2006, 12:20 AM
超低能,勁搞笑
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,562

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Sg.Buloh
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 27 2006, 02:10 AM)
why dont you use the instance manager? its wayy easier to manage you samurize configs thru there. take a look on the tutorial that i've uploaded.

edit- samurize instance manager -

*
ah.. thx mate.. i just edited the instance manager smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
r4ydc24
post May 29 2006, 09:20 AM
Level of Noobness
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,034

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Puncak Jalil


QUOTE(Silon @ May 26 2006, 06:46 PM)
what do you guys think of my config?

i made it from ground up laugh.gif

user posted image

edit: sorry for not using thumnails tongue.gif
*
ay, nice speedometer stuff man... regarding the temperature, izzit is compulsary to install either MBM or Speedfan 1st? I wonder if we can use the probe from say Asus's or Abit's default probing software.

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 26 2006, 11:31 PM)
heres a tutorial on how-to create a new instance.
*
does this mean we can run many instances ryt during the startup?? me on ofc laptop. havent try it out yet... uhuhuhu.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 29 2006, 05:07 PM
oro?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,185

Joined: Jan 2003
From: sleepy melati



QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ May 29 2006, 09:20 AM)
ay, nice speedometer stuff man... regarding the temperature, izzit is compulsary to install either MBM or Speedfan 1st? I wonder if we can use the probe from say Asus's or Abit's default probing software.
does this mean we can run many instances ryt during the startup?? me on ofc laptop. havent try it out yet... uhuhuhu.
*
as for tempreture you can try use NccWarp9 's ACPI_CPUTemp and see if it works. imho its better to use MBM as its much more flexible with any type of motherboard.

yeap. with instance manager , its like creating widgets for me. heres my samurized desktop

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


happy samurizing icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: May 29 2006, 05:13 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
r4ydc24
post May 29 2006, 05:14 PM
Level of Noobness
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,034

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Puncak Jalil


awesomely explained... i'll do some checkup then... getting ready for June's Wallie shootout now... ahahahha... thx2 icon_rolleyes.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AiRBooM
post May 29 2006, 05:31 PM
超低能,勁搞笑
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,562

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Sg.Buloh
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 29 2006, 07:07 PM)
as for tempreture you can try use NccWarp9 's ACPI_CPUTemp and see if it works. imho its better to use MBM as its much more flexible with any type of motherboard.

yeap. with instance manager , its like creating widgets for me. heres my samurized desktop

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


happy samurizing  icon_idea.gif
*
wow..... your samurize config so advance... sweat.gif sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 29 2006, 05:46 PM
oro?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,185

Joined: Jan 2003
From: sleepy melati



heh thanks but still, try browsing at samurize's desktop screenshot. some of them are really cool.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
signither
post May 30 2006, 08:54 AM
Certified Mutant
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,557

Joined: May 2005


nice config uzu icon_rolleyes.gif

all hail to the samurize master notworthy.gif

tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0922sec    5.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd July 2017 - 10:49 PM