[V6] Nokia Lumia 920, jeng jeng jeng

basara2020
post Oct 28 2013, 10:39 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(FlamingR @ Oct 28 2013, 09:54 AM)
Hi guys, I wanted to ask. Is your 920 still have dust at the front facing camera? Mine starting to collect a lot of dust. So far my 920 always activated with apps when I put it in my side pocket and I'm not sure is it because I used the "Double Tap to wake" function or is the dust that accumulated on the front facing camera that affects the screen.
My front camera don't have dust but sometimes same thing happen. I think due to when I put in my pants pocket,
touching my thighs 2 times like double tap and accidently unlock then every tiles that touching again to my thighs open until I realize that phone become warm doh.gif
Screen too sensitive laugh.gif
basara2020
post Nov 1 2013, 01:48 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(ShingekiNoNoob @ Oct 31 2013, 10:21 PM)
Nightmares From The Deep: The Cursed Heart (Full) is now free for a limited time !!
Region: US

source:
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...14-c1adc872d3a1
just installed today.

macam best jer.
basara2020
post Nov 27 2013, 02:21 AM

361 posts

arghhhh no money now

duit duit... dimana kau duuuuit
basara2020
post Dec 9 2013, 10:39 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Dec 9 2013, 08:35 AM)
all the salesman/woman also young chap.. i go upstairs one.
critical level 9 hours flight mode is something wrong. try switching off and turning it on an hour later, fully charge it and turn off flight mode, just stick with normal call+sms. Should easily last 2-3 days. Try this first.
HERE drive 15 min drain only ~5-10%. biggrin.gif
5~10% per hour rclxms.gif
basara2020
post Dec 31 2013, 02:36 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Dec 31 2013, 09:18 AM)
Hi guys,

When i'm surfing lowyat using my 920 I just notice that when I click the pages button on top of a thread the pop out for us to type the page that we want to go did not come out. Is there any setting that I need to enable?

Don't know what the problem. WP8 problem or browser.
I test open pricelist main page lowyat.net. No cannot click drop down menu. Disappear so fast.

Test using ipod safari, and can select from submenu. shakehead.gif
basara2020
post Jan 1 2014, 02:48 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(j3srocks @ Jan 1 2014, 01:54 PM)
Anybody playing wordament here? How come our Malaysian flag does not pop up in the leader board?
ok no problem.

basara2020
post Jan 2 2014, 11:51 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(j3srocks @ Jan 1 2014, 03:49 PM)
Hmm mine appears like the dude above your name, GAMER BEEBS. Any idea why?
maybe you need to change your region in game.

basara2020
post Jan 16 2014, 11:15 PM

361 posts

When I'm using 920, I eagerly waiting for black (although using gdr3 from day 1 gdr3 preview online), but after bought 1520, I need more!! when 8.1 update??? biggrin.gif
basara2020
post Jan 29 2014, 01:37 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 28 2014, 09:32 AM)
if I restart again, it will take another 2-3%. restarting OS does not consume 10% of battery.

The OS battery calibration is bugged. It happens every 1-2 weeks, which mean u have to restart ur phone every 1-2weeks. LAME! Seems to me Nokia phone is great, but it become imperfect thanks to buggy windows phone.

Microsoft seems to take its own sweet time patching the windows phone. They are SLOW on updating OS.
restart once a week ok la

no big deal.. only take 1minutes. icon_rolleyes.gif
basara2020
post Feb 1 2014, 01:03 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 1 2014, 12:10 PM)
True...WP itself is good, but the app quality sucks a lot. It is a chicken and egg problem. A phone platform needs quality app to success and WP lacks just that. App developer will not make quality app if not enough users onboard, and no users will on board if there is not enough quality apps. WP8 lacks quality, even the integrated chat does not work good, and I also heard some forum discussions about the notification issues actually came from microsoft's push servers. Microsoft definitely did something wrong if its own apps work better in other platforms, or they develop apps for other platforms first.

I am just a very casual phone user. I just need some basic games and social apps and it is enough. However, even the most basic social apps are not working well. Wechat just failed on me, LINE notifications also going crazy, facebook notifications are slow and non existence, like I say, the only app so far working good is whatsapp.
My phone until now no problem at all.
whatsapp, wechat, facebook notification almost instant.
Lumia black. L1520.

I'm happy since change from 920. Battery drain too fast.
basara2020
post Feb 5 2014, 11:11 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Feb 5 2014, 09:02 PM)
fast Wo. Is ur ssid open or hidden?

anyway, how come now I view Lyn all the text is center justified in my Lumia? How to put back left justified?
lol

I thought just me. I'm not touching any browser setting but all text become center.

0.0224sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:38 PM