[V6] Nokia Lumia 920, jeng jeng jeng
GKWong
Oct 9 2013, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Oct 9 2013, 10:40 AM) Only Glance screen extra features to look forward to... Does anyone else's phone not showing store update notification recently? I have to do everything manual now... Mine not been showing updates from Store almost a month... I tried unpin the tile, clear the IE cache and do a power button reset also the same.
LightningZERO
Oct 9 2013, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 9 2013, 11:06 AM) Mine not been showing updates from Store almost a month... I tried unpin the tile, clear the IE cache and do a power button reset also the same. Yeah...I really dun understand MS. Is it really that difficult to do a manually activated search for update function?
GKWong
Oct 9 2013, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Oct 9 2013, 11:34 AM) Yeah...I really dun understand MS. Is it really that difficult to do a manually activated search for update function? Maybe they want to prevent uncontrolled users that keep on spamming their server with update checking frequently and slowing down their Store. Or maybe they want to preserve the simplicity concept of the OS to let everything work automatically... but right now there's sure something wrong on their side. Me and my bro here using 920 also not getting updates from Store now.
m0r31d8ng3l
Oct 9 2013, 12:15 PM

I had the no update shown problem for 3 weeks until last week onwards updataes started showing. but intermittently. some can some can't.
sosot000
Oct 9 2013, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Oct 8 2013, 11:46 PM) its a used lumia. 6 monhts old lumia. other settings are almost the same, or isit baterry spoil already? haha well thn im not sure wats the problem  mayb it depends on how the las user treated ur beloved 920...
EXkurogane
Oct 9 2013, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 9 2013, 11:42 AM) Maybe they want to prevent uncontrolled users that keep on spamming their server with update checking frequently and slowing down their Store. Or maybe they want to preserve the simplicity concept of the OS to let everything work automatically... but right now there's sure something wrong on their side. Me and my bro here using 920 also not getting updates from Store now. At least im getting updates for my apps on time from the store a lot. Everytime i see in some forum or WP central sats "new version" the update is already waiting in my app store. As for GDR3, according to WPCentral those with WXGA resolution (920, 925, 928, 1020) will also get 3 row of medium tiles I simulated the feel with loading a screenshot into my phone's photos, doesnt feel terribly bad when it comes to the smallest tile. The size is almost like that of an app's icon seen in an iPhone.
GKWong
Oct 9 2013, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 9 2013, 01:28 PM) At least im getting updates for my apps on time from the store a lot. Everytime i see in some forum or WP central sats "new version" the update is already waiting in my app store. As for GDR3, according to WPCentral those with WXGA resolution (920, 925, 928, 1020) will also get 3 row of medium tiles I simulated the feel with loading a screenshot into my phone's photos, doesnt feel terribly bad when it comes to the smallest tile. The size is almost like that of an app's icon seen in an iPhone. I hope there's an option for us to switch between 2 or 3 rows...
EXkurogane
Oct 9 2013, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 9 2013, 01:37 PM) I hope there's an option for us to switch between 2 or 3 rows... Use only medium and big tiles? The small ones are not pretty to look at already because no animation. Only call, alarm, calendar, battery left and messages tile i use the smallest one. Now with 3 rows i can pack more medium tiles without scrolling too much. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 9 2013, 01:48 PM
Codyx
Oct 9 2013, 02:58 PM
Hi, anyone got a problem on the live tiles where you can scroll but can't click anything? solve after restart
occurred few times in a month
TSfantasy1989
Oct 9 2013, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Codyx @ Oct 9 2013, 02:58 PM) Hi, anyone got a problem on the live tiles where you can scroll but can't click anything? solve after restart occurred few times in a month thanks yup ..happen that sometime after amber update ... it happen especially u didnt close certain apps/game properly
Codyx
Oct 9 2013, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 9 2013, 03:17 PM) yup ..happen that sometime after amber update ... it happen especially u didnt close certain apps/game properly i see, thanks expecting the future fix for it
TSfantasy1989
Oct 9 2013, 03:36 PM
amoi nokia
EXkurogane
Oct 9 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 9 2013, 03:36 PM) amoi nokia  I guarantee u in their handbags you can only find Samseng Galaxies or iPhones. Their face - they don't look like Lumia users to me for some reason, I can tell.
TSfantasy1989
Oct 9 2013, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 9 2013, 03:41 PM) I guarantee u in their handbags you can only find Samseng Galaxies or iPhones. Their face - they don't look like Lumia users to me for some reason, I can tell.  yup ..i know ..i only saw few girl are using lumia
EXkurogane
Oct 9 2013, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 9 2013, 03:48 PM)  yup ..i know ..i only saw few girl are using lumia  When it comes to something new, guys tend to try it and know about it more than females. Windows phone isn't exactly new anymore but many ppl want to stay safe sticking to what they have been using.
GKWong
Oct 9 2013, 04:28 PM
there's always rumors spreading around by ppl that never try before WP8 and saying that the platform is lacking of a lot useful apps. Is more like a 'myth' to me... and it is BUSTED!
Codyx
Oct 9 2013, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 9 2013, 03:36 PM) amoi nokia  The first one looks like Yoonah
EXkurogane
Oct 9 2013, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 9 2013, 04:28 PM) there's always rumors spreading around by ppl that never try before WP8 and saying that the platform is lacking of a lot useful apps. Is more like a 'myth' to me... and it is BUSTED! That is true maybe a year ago, but now that is no longer true. just that i hope M'soft do something about an official Youtube app (even though there are good 3rd party ones) because Google's Larry Page is such an @$$hole (he is a well-known m'soft hater). None of my business really, because i dont stream vids on a phone, but it is for the sake of the OS.
yuan415
Oct 9 2013, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 9 2013, 05:17 PM) When it comes to something new, guys tend to try it and know about it more than females. Windows phone isn't exactly new anymore but many ppl want to stay safe sticking to what they have been using. agreed, girls just like iphones
sowhon
Oct 10 2013, 08:09 AM

all sudden my 920 screen rotate not working be it on browser, games or camera...suspect it to be a hardware failure since soft reset not bringing any good... anyone face such same problem before with solution before i ended up sending it to the Nokia service centre?