125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

[V6] Nokia Lumia 920, jeng jeng jeng

norman05051984
post Oct 31 2013, 02:06 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 31 2013, 01:57 PM)
try press n hold volume down + power button for 15sec

it should vibrate and restart
Thanks fantasy 1989, phew, my heart literally stop beating for the past half n hour. Whats the reason behind this? Faulty mobo? The pressing thingy is it soft reset?
TSfantasy1989
post Oct 31 2013, 02:23 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Oct 31 2013, 02:06 PM)
Thanks fantasy 1989, phew, my heart literally stop beating for the past half n hour.  Whats the reason behind this? Faulty mobo? The pressing thingy is it soft reset?
yes it's soft reset

maybe some system setting error when u try to boot up your device

soft reset will clear most of the system setting

remember change time and date

golden 3 steps

when got problem
1. soft reset

if still got problem

2. hard reset

if still got problem

3. nokia care

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Oct 31 2013, 02:26 PM
norman05051984
post Oct 31 2013, 02:37 PM

443 posts

With regards on my issue just now, i checked in Nokia website and found out that Nokia have a Live Chat service to cater/answer all Nokia problem issue. Here's the transcript:

Mark: Hi, my name is Mark. Thank you for contacting Nokia Care Chat. How may I help you?

norman05051984 (13:56:50)
hi my name's norman. my L920 wont switch on. this morning i have already  fully charged. just 30 mins ago it just switch off without any reason.

norman05051984 (13:57:33)
tried to charged it again and log press the power button. still it wont switch on. Please help

Mark (13:57:53)
I will be more than happy to assist you with that. Before we proceed, may I have your complete name, please?

Mark (14:03:13)
I have not heard from you for more than a minute. Can you please confirm if you are still connected? 

norman05051984 (14:04:15)
Norman *********

Mark (14:04:39)
Thank you. May I know how you would like me to address you?

norman05051984 (14:04:58)
Norman will do

Mark (14:05:24)
Okay. Thank you, Norman.

norman05051984(14:06:23)
yes.

Mark (14:07:04)
Regarding your concern, we would suggest that you press and hold the power button and camera key until you feel vibration.

Mark (14:07:33)
I apologize for the oversight.

Mark (14:07:53)
I mean press and hold the power button and volume down until you feel vibration.

norman05051984 (14:09:34)
Owh god, thanks for your help. Haven't encounter this issue before. What a relief. 

Mark (14:09:58)
You are most welcome, Norman.

norman05051984(14:10:01)
What is the reason behind this? Is it my phone is faulty?

Mark (14:11:04)
Your phone might encounter technical issue which cause your phone not turning on.

Mark (14:11:34)
Would there be anything else that I can assist you with, Norman?

norman05051984 (14:12:04)
Nope, that will be it. Thanks for your help.

Mark (14:12:14)
It's my pleasure to help you.

Mark (14:12:18)
Also, as part of our ongoing aim to improve our Customer Satisfaction, may we kindly ask you to answer quick questions to rate how I assisted you today?

norman05051984 (14:13:14)
Yes please, by all mean

Mark (14:13:36)
Is this the first time you have contacted Nokia about your concern?

norman05051984 (14:14:23)
Yes

Mark (14:14:35)
Was I able to resolve your concern by providing those information?

norman05051984(14:14:56)
Yes.

Mark (14:15:08)
Thank you. I really appreciate that.

Mark (14:15:11)
Please rate my overall assistance for you today, please choose from:

1 for Very Dissatisfied
2 for Dissatisfied
3 for Neutral
4 for Satisfied
5 for Very Satisfied

norman05051984 (14:15:16)

Mark (14:15:24)
I am glad that you are satisfied with my assistance.

Mark (14:15:33)
By clicking the “disconnect” button at the upper right section of this window you’ll be prompted to an option to click “close” and you’ll be automatically transferred to a short survey to rate how I handled and assisted your concern today. I hope you find time to answer the quick survey for me, okay?

norman05051984 (14:15:49)

Keep up the good work Mark, okay

Although my problem might be simple, but this proves that Nokia have a world standard CS. Quick check in Google, Apple Live Chat only available to US only same goes to Samsung. Have experience in CS telcos and banking, I can assure that Nokia's live chat have the fastest turnaround time. Another reason I stayed with Nokia.

Keep it up Nokia, two thumbs up to you. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Nokia Malaysia Live Chat

JasonWilton
post Oct 31 2013, 03:23 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 31 2013, 01:39 AM)
I tried it againout of curiosity. It worked! No more flickering.

Windows phone is a super smooth OS.
it will come again nod.gif
mudkipryan94
post Oct 31 2013, 06:44 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Oct 31 2013, 02:37 PM)
With regards on my issue just now, i checked in Nokia website and found out that Nokia have a Live Chat service to cater/answer all Nokia problem issue. Here's the transcript:
Although my problem might be simple, but this proves that Nokia have a world standard CS. Quick check in Google, Apple Live Chat only available to US only same goes to Samsung. Have experience in CS telcos and banking, I can assure that Nokia's live chat have the fastest turnaround time. Another reason I stayed with Nokia.

Keep it up Nokia, two thumbs up to you.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Nokia Malaysia Live Chat
wah.. high std already...shakehead.gif
ShingekiNoNoob
post Oct 31 2013, 10:21 PM

109 posts

Nightmares From The Deep: The Cursed Heart (Full) is now free for a limited time !!
Region: US

source:
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...14-c1adc872d3a1

This post has been edited by ShingekiNoNoob: Oct 31 2013, 10:32 PM
basara2020
post Nov 1 2013, 01:48 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(ShingekiNoNoob @ Oct 31 2013, 10:21 PM)
Nightmares From The Deep: The Cursed Heart (Full) is now free for a limited time !!
Region: US

source:
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...14-c1adc872d3a1
just installed today.

macam best jer.
LightningZERO
post Nov 1 2013, 09:30 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

This thread has gone quiet, most posts are about free apps (not that I am complaining tongue.gif)
ShingekiNoNoob
post Nov 1 2013, 10:05 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Nov 1 2013, 01:48 AM)
just installed today.

macam best jer.
yea macam best jer... biggrin.gif
sadly the battery drains out quite fast while I'm playing...
have to stop and recharge my phone sad.gif
ShingekiNoNoob
post Nov 1 2013, 10:07 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Nov 1 2013, 09:30 AM)
This thread has gone quiet, most posts are about free apps (not that I am complaining tongue.gif)
yea... too many other lumias now... and this thread has gone to V6... what else can we discuss about xD

TSfantasy1989
post Nov 1 2013, 10:13 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(ShingekiNoNoob @ Nov 1 2013, 10:07 AM)
yea... too many other lumias now... and this thread has gone to V6... what else can we discuss about xD
wait until new update

then this thread will start "again"
yweising
post Nov 1 2013, 11:45 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Nov 1 2013, 10:13 AM)
wait until new update

then this thread will start "again"
its all abt complaining "again"... vmad.gif
lyn allow to discuss abt developer unlocked? hmm.gif
EXkurogane
post Nov 1 2013, 11:57 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Oct 31 2013, 02:37 PM)

Keep it up Nokia, two thumbs up to you.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Nokia Malaysia Live Chat
Agree! Went to Gurney y'day, & my mum ended up buying a 625. 3rd Lumia already in my family. The boss (i guess?) there a see im loyal to nokia, so, they gave my mum 10% off even though my mum was not using a Lumia (but an even older symbian unit), they helped us submit that my mum was using a WP7 Lumia unit so she was eligible for the Diwali period discount lol. In addition to 10% off (RM 939 > RM 845), got a free Capdase wallet over (the prie tag on that thing is RM 159, though i believe it's overpried) & a teddy bear wearing nokia T-shirt. Damn worth it. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

These are effective anti-snatch thief weapons, good to keep.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Nov 1 2013, 12:00 PM
noorimanyosh
post Nov 1 2013, 12:08 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 1 2013, 10:57 AM)
Agree! Went to Gurney y'day, & my mum ended up buying a 625. 3rd Lumia already in my family. The boss (i guess?) there a see im loyal to nokia, so, they gave my mum 10% off even though my mum was not using a Lumia (but an even older  symbian unit), they helped us submit that my mum was using a WP7 Lumia unit so she was eligible for the Diwali period discount lol. In addition to 10% off (RM 939 > RM 845), got a free Capdase wallet over (the prie tag on that thing is RM 159, though i believe it's overpried) & a teddy bear wearing nokia T-shirt. Damn worth it.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

These are effective anti-snatch thief weapons, good to keep.

2 N95???

where's the 1020???lel tongue.gif tongue.gif
EXkurogane
post Nov 1 2013, 12:20 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Nov 1 2013, 12:08 PM)
2 N95???

where's the 1020???lel tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yup, 2 n95s. Already broke lah, i wonder if i will get a free 1520 if i mail nokia this photo. LOL
noorimanyosh
post Nov 1 2013, 12:33 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 1 2013, 11:20 AM)
Yup, 2 n95s. Already broke lah, i wonder if i will get a free 1520 if i mail nokia this photo. LOL
me oso got N95,N80,N70 Music Edition and not to mention many cheap nokia phone...now am waiting for the 1520 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
lcy851031
post Nov 1 2013, 01:49 PM

741 posts

Zombies Can't Jump free for next 24 hour in myappfree deal:

http://www.wpcentral.com/zombies-cant-jump...tle-undead-free
TSfantasy1989
post Nov 1 2013, 03:23 PM

4,706 posts

anyone know got any application can check how many apps that i installed on my phone?

i got almost 14gb "apps" only now doh.gif
c2_lover
post Nov 1 2013, 04:04 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Nov 1 2013, 03:23 PM)
anyone know got any application can check how many apps that i installed on my phone?

i got almost 14gb "apps" only now doh.gif

shouldnt it be under storage check? click the details button under the Apps it will show which apps taking the most space...
TSfantasy1989
post Nov 1 2013, 04:13 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Nov 1 2013, 04:04 PM)
shouldnt it be under storage check? click the details button under the Apps it will show which apps taking the most space...
yup..but i want to know total how many apps that i installed biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:20 PM