Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.4, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

ktek
post Jun 17 2014, 01:37 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 17 2014, 12:58 PM)
Lightning hit under cover warranty?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
u dont tell, i dont tell... who knows tongue.gif
since the unit still can power up, just vertical line
ktek
post Jun 27 2014, 05:27 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(spamfish @ Jun 27 2014, 04:28 PM)
Yep the AS640 is 2014 model from panny.  Good review on lots of site. However some confusion in panny homepage it states the panel as IPS but on review site they said is a VA.  Due to the review saying the model boast very good black level and contrast it is safe to assume VA panel.
u ur finger to swipe the panel.
fast liquid recover = ips
low motion = va
ktek
post Jul 15 2014, 02:23 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jul 15 2014, 12:57 PM)
Hi all, I met a weird problem with my ST50 plasma recently.
Last week I have a line of dead pixels (actually not dead but more like weird/diff colors). But after not using it for 3 days, it revert back to normal already.
I've already claimed warranty, just the replacement panels is not here yet. How?
same sympton to mine and carcrazy last year.
service centre replace the panel under warranty
ktek
post Aug 2 2014, 10:54 AM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Jul 31 2014, 09:50 AM)
All sifu,

Flatpanels HD said AS700 came with VA panel.
But, I check our local Panasonic webpage, stated IPS panel for TH-60AS700K. Anyone can confirm this?

What is the best price for TH-60AS700K?
use finger to swipe, hard panel means ips.
soft panel is VA
ktek
post Sep 11 2014, 04:04 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(whois101 @ Sep 11 2014, 11:53 AM)
Hi, Do anyone come across any shop still can find 65ST60K or 60ST60K? Don't mind demo unit.

Found a unit from ShengQ but after bring back home realized there's a very obvious burn mark on "Lionsgate" logo on the center of the screen. Check the pricing to replace the PDP will cost RM4.6K.

I like this plasma's PQ a lot so i'm still considering if i should keep the unit or get the refund & find elsewhere.

Your help is much appreciate. Thanks in advance.
use white scrolling bar function for a few hours. another way is use blank tv channel (white dot noise), use high contrast setting.
if cannot means pernament already

This post has been edited by ktek: Sep 11 2014, 04:05 PM
ktek
post Sep 23 2014, 02:46 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(apissharif @ Sep 23 2014, 01:22 PM)
may i know is there any setting to get the white dot noise?
my tv doesn't show it, instead show as NO SIGNAL and plain black when switching to AV
not setting, but blank tv channel (the conventional channel)
ktek
post Sep 23 2014, 07:01 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(apissharif @ Sep 23 2014, 06:25 PM)
Yes, I know it's a blank tv channel but every time switch to the channel, it doesn't show the white dot noise
mine model is p50st50 got show. what is ur tv model?

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 23 2014, 06:44 PM)
You mean the TV Snow? Modern TV will disable if detect no signal to save electric. 

Can't confirm, but I think some TV if the signal are analog, you can still see snow, what is your input?
yup i mean the "xue hua" snow flower
ktek
post Sep 27 2014, 10:40 AM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 24 2014, 09:07 AM)
For me the TV button I use the most now is just the On/Off button, all input are via the AVR. And I got no satellite or Antenna.
same here, AVR does it all
ktek
post Oct 2 2014, 11:26 AM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Oct 2 2014, 11:00 AM)
Something almost magical happened. The vertical that appeared ever so visible prior today, somehow disappear on its own.  unsure.gif

Either way, I am happy  thumbup.gif because I have a mild OCD, and those unsymmetrical things would bug to no end.  sweat.gif
good to know it already dissapear strangely by itself icon_rolleyes.gif
ktek
post Oct 5 2014, 07:01 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(stevenlaw999 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:29 PM)
finally i become one of the pana fan
i hav book my P50ST50 plasma yesterday
congrats on new tv rclxms.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0572sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:40 PM