127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Final Fantasy XIV : A Realm Reborn! V9~, EA Time = Sunyi Sepi Sub Forum

N30rang3r
post Aug 20 2013, 12:31 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 20 2013, 12:25 PM)
in all melee class, the fastest gcd is pug where greese lightning can reduce the gcd but in 1 condition, you must be able to maintain greese lightning buff. MRD and LCN also having the same amount of time if not mistaken even lancer is a dps class
yup, true pugilist later can have more stacks of grease lightning - fastest GCD
animechuu
post Aug 20 2013, 12:32 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 20 2013, 12:23 PM)
Or mayb becoz of ROLE in FFX IV system. DPS = Damage Per Second, hence the low cd of skill n constant dmg pump/does.

iinm, Marauder is TANK class right? hence the slow att/high cd. because their main purpose is to tank and not to DPS.

Correct me if its not logic  blush.gif
maybe that too..
yeah a Tank.. I think most of the skill across the class is 2.5s GCD, but DPS class has skills that got separate CD time (not locked to GCD) thats why can pump skills one after another..

so far I played Marauder (lvl10), all attack skills are GCD'ed, with exception of buffs skill

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 20 2013, 12:25 PM)
in all melee class, the fastest gcd is pug where greese lightning can reduce the gcd but in 1 condition, you must be able to maintain greese lightning buff. MRD and LCN also having the same amount of time if not mistaken even lancer is a dps class
I see.. maybe can try Pugilist next hehe
rifles
post Aug 20 2013, 12:36 PM

2,283 posts

i dont understand why blackmage require pugilist since it is melee class... LOL..

This post has been edited by rifles: Aug 20 2013, 12:37 PM
intothefantasy
post Aug 20 2013, 12:40 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 20 2013, 12:36 PM)
i dont understand why blackmage require pugilist since it is melee class... LOL..
again the information might change for the job requirement. we will know during EA / launch or some info says we might not know it and requires us to try each combination out (states yoship).
ZeratoS
post Aug 20 2013, 12:42 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

WHM can grab Bio and Thunder. He he he he.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Aug 20 2013, 12:43 PM
rifles
post Aug 20 2013, 12:50 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 20 2013, 12:40 PM)
again the information might change for the job requirement. we will know during EA / launch or some info says we might not know it and requires us to try each combination out (states yoship).
please dont.. i hate 1st 10 lvl sub class.. hard to level >.<
intothefantasy
post Aug 20 2013, 12:59 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 20 2013, 12:50 PM)
please dont.. i hate 1st 10 lvl sub class.. hard to level >.<
lvl 1-10 is easy...just do your hunting log, participate some fate and you're done..of course during lvl -3/4 u can go for chain kill
Timemuffin
post Aug 20 2013, 01:04 PM

98 posts

wah since PC confrim to be RM95 only I might give this a whirl.

Any latency reducing thingy can use for it?
post Aug 20 2013, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 20 2013, 11:31 AM)
cherry credits have around RM50 tax by cherry credits.

paypal/ultimate game card/creditcard/debitcard no tax
Thanks for the info, guess I'll have to wait for time cards then...
TSshojikun
post Aug 20 2013, 01:07 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Aug 20 2013, 01:04 PM)

we're playing in JP server no need ping reducing, our ISP to JP server is around 100ms ++
animechuu
post Aug 20 2013, 01:08 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Aug 20 2013, 01:04 PM)

Buy from GreenManGaming with 25% voucher and you can get less than RM80 XD

dont have to use ping reducing subcription since theres JP server with much lower latency than NA/EU server smile.gif
Timemuffin
post Aug 20 2013, 01:08 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 20 2013, 01:07 PM)
we're playing in JP server no need ping reducing, our ISP to JP server is around 100ms ++
Oh..

So should be fine ler with UI everything in English?
TSshojikun
post Aug 20 2013, 01:10 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Aug 20 2013, 01:08 PM)
Oh..

So should be fine ler with UI everything in English?
yes is fine... =.= as long you choose english as your client. is ok......... game region server are free, not restricted. The data center is only convenient for ppl who are near it.
Timemuffin
post Aug 20 2013, 01:13 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 20 2013, 01:10 PM)
yes is fine... =.= as long you choose english as your client. is ok......... game region server are free, not restricted. The data center is only convenient for ppl who are near it.
Aight. Thx for the headsup.
rifles
post Aug 20 2013, 01:14 PM

2,283 posts

any proxy server that good enough to reduce the ping further?
TSshojikun
post Aug 20 2013, 01:26 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 20 2013, 01:14 PM)
I dont think there a need for JP server? biggrin.gif
sai86
post Aug 20 2013, 01:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 20 2013, 01:14 PM)
Move into Japan, should be the best proxy tongue.gif
with under 100ms, its good and have no lag/0.05 delay (whatever) is good even in FATE where there's like 20++ ppl its still freaking smooth.
so i dun un why you need proxy, to get <50ms? mayb u can try to scout at LYN - Service. iinm got few forumer offer this kind of service, but AFAIK is mostly for WOW due to far n high latency of it.

My only problem, need more practice on selecting mob with controller blush.gif
the way they make it to play with controller is juz superb, you can swap skill set on the fly without much hassle n delay. wub.gif now i'm playing like 3rd Person Action game biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 20 2013, 01:31 PM
bontotalan
post Aug 20 2013, 01:35 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 20 2013, 01:29 PM)
Move into Japan, should be the best proxy  tongue.gif
with under 100ms, its good and have no lag/0.05 delay (whatever) is good even in FATE where there's like 20++ ppl its still freaking smooth.
so i dun un why you need proxy, to get <50ms? mayb u can try to scout at LYN - Service. iinm got few forumer offer this kind of service, but AFAIK is mostly for WOW due to far n high latency of it.

My only problem, need more practice on selecting mob with controller  blush.gif
the way they make it to play with controller is juz superb, you can swap skill set on the fly without much hassle n delay.  wub.gif now i'm playing like 3rd Person Action game biggrin.gif
same here. never knew mmo on controller will be fun. plus reduce ur carpal tunnel syndrom chance instead of using mouse n keyboard
bontotalan
post Aug 20 2013, 01:36 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(5596050 @ Aug 20 2013, 01:04 PM)
Thanks for the info, guess I'll have to wait for time cards then...
use ultimate game card from offgamers. or i can buy the code for u.
sai86
post Aug 20 2013, 01:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 20 2013, 01:35 PM)
same here. never knew mmo on controller will be fun. plus reduce ur carpal tunnel syndrom chance instead of using mouse n keyboard
yeah. the best part for me is. i'm at a very comfortable range playing on my 27" @ fullscreen. since my kb+mouse (table is small) close to the monitor. so a + point there for good controller setup from SQ.

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:42 PM