Proton Suprima, ANCAP 5 stars???

TSSelectt
post Aug 19 2013, 03:02 PM, updated 13y ago

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

Hi all F&Fners,

One question that deserves another thread on its own. Recently heard the suprima is ANCAP 5 star. Then, is our local suprima ANCAP 5 stars or exported version?
MR_alien
post Aug 19 2013, 03:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

its the same
6 airbags, ABD EBD ESP TCS BA HA
if not 5 star, thn u just drive it straight to the sea
kadajawi
post Aug 19 2013, 03:40 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Aug 19 2013, 03:02 PM)
Hi all F&Fners,

One question that deserves another thread on its own. Recently heard the suprima is ANCAP 5 star. Then, is our local suprima ANCAP 5 stars or exported version?
Local. The Preve Aussie export version was tested 5 stars in ANCAP. The Suprima S has the same safety specs as the Preve Australia edition, that's why they claim it achieves that. Hopefully the Preve will be upgraded too (the Premium is missing 4 airbags and ESP), the CFE needs 2 more airbags. Assuming that the rest of the car in terms of safety relevant stuff is identical).
TSSelectt
post Aug 19 2013, 04:10 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 19 2013, 03:40 PM)
Local. The Preve Aussie export version was tested 5 stars in ANCAP. The Suprima S has the same safety specs as the Preve Australia edition, that's why they claim it achieves that. Hopefully the Preve will be upgraded too (the Premium is missing 4 airbags and ESP), the CFE needs 2 more airbags. Assuming that the rest of the car in terms of safety relevant stuff is identical).
i dont get you. so our local has 5 stars ancap or not?

K3nnYkl82
post Aug 19 2013, 04:15 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Aug 19 2013, 04:10 PM)
i dont get you. so our local has 5 stars ancap or not?
Suprima is just launched in Malaysia .. its not available in other country yet ..

And yes.. its for Malaysia model
dvinez
post Aug 19 2013, 04:15 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

not yet 5 star, but cannot say its 4 oso. same same but different.
TSSelectt
post Aug 19 2013, 04:22 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

Still no solid evidence that for our local market is ANCAP 5 stars. They only mentioned Proton Suprima is certified ANCAP 5 stars.

please correct me if i m wrong.
dares
post Aug 19 2013, 04:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Aug 19 2013, 04:22 PM)
Still no solid evidence that for our local market is ANCAP 5 stars. They only mentioned Proton Suprima is certified ANCAP 5 stars.

please correct me if i m wrong.
The local version should be the same as the export version (6 airbags), unlike Preve (4 airbags local, 6 airbags export).

Therefore and ANCAP rating that the Suprima attains in OZ should be applicable to the local version.
TSSelectt
post Aug 19 2013, 04:32 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 19 2013, 04:26 PM)
The local version should be the same as the export version (6 airbags), unlike Preve (4 airbags local, 6 airbags export).

Therefore and ANCAP rating that the Suprima attains in OZ should be applicable to the local version.
yes, i understand frm your point. But "should be" also can mean "shouldnt be". laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Selectt: Aug 19 2013, 04:33 PM
theanswer
post Aug 19 2013, 04:36 PM

1,024 posts

if same spec (abs,amount of airbags..tcs,esp..etc) then yes same 5 stars for msia and oz.
dares
post Aug 19 2013, 04:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Aug 19 2013, 04:32 PM)
yes, i understand frm your point. But "should be" also can mean "shouldnt be". laugh.gif
Well there is a higher percentage that it "should be" than "shouldn't be" brows.gif
TSSelectt
post Aug 19 2013, 04:43 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 19 2013, 04:41 PM)
Well there is a higher percentage that it "should be" than "shouldn't be"  brows.gif
yeah but nothing is certain. i only consider when it is certain. brows.gif
dares
post Aug 19 2013, 04:44 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Aug 19 2013, 04:43 PM)
yeah but nothing is certain. i only consider when it is certain. brows.gif
Then wait for the car to launch in OZ then compare the specs if they are the same, then wait for ANCAP to test it blush.gif
danabu
post Aug 19 2013, 04:48 PM

419 posts

Those car like Kambry and Eccord tested with 6 airbags and get 5 stars but when come to mereisia with only 2 airbags....

so should we suspect also???? hmm.gif hmm.gif
MeToo
post Aug 19 2013, 05:08 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 19 2013, 04:15 PM)
Suprima is just launched in Malaysia .. its not available in other country yet ..

And yes.. its for Malaysia model
But I heard Proton Suprima 5 Star still lose to Vios 5 star.
danabu
post Aug 19 2013, 05:11 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 19 2013, 05:08 PM)
5 stars p1 will always lost to 3-4 start basic japs. In bolehland.
SithBuster
post Aug 19 2013, 05:14 PM

231 posts

If its not 5 Star here, they won't include it in the presentation and showroom also LOL.

Preve won't get the improved specs as the Suprima unless they come out with a Preve facelift. Cos Preve is different from Suprima according to them hmm.gif
siegwarhiet
post Aug 19 2013, 05:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 19 2013, 05:08 PM)
Wonder how many star Vios had actually? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by siegwarhiet: Aug 19 2013, 05:20 PM
MeToo
post Aug 19 2013, 05:26 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(siegwarhiet @ Aug 19 2013, 05:20 PM)
Wonder how many star Vios had actually? hmm.gif
Vios?

I heard 6 atleast.
siegwarhiet
post Aug 19 2013, 05:28 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 19 2013, 05:26 PM)
Vios?

I heard 6 atleast.
OMG! I thought full mark is 5. thumbup.gif

doh.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top