Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14

diaBoliQu3
post Aug 22 2013, 09:51 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 22 2013, 09:46 PM)
lu tunggu apa barang bagus?  brows.gif
Just some used keycaps. Miskin sudah wo... Not really special but I guess good enough for me. brows.gif

BTW, this thread freaking fast. Due to my silly internet, I reply one post, and next thing is already 4-5 post after me. laugh.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 22 2013, 09:56 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 22 2013, 09:55 PM)
i should get my heads straight before i decide to either buy a new kb or new keyset
Look straight ahead and get both. biggrin.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 22 2013, 10:45 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 22 2013, 10:04 PM)
Lasered keycaps, expected what. icon_idea.gif
How about those from Taobao? Is it laser too? Seems like the printing are inside the keycaps. So what type is the best?

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 22 2013, 10:07 PM)
Buy buy buy, don't let it stop brows.gif

Try get 2nd hand imsto caps, usually cheaper. Then you can get an idea about thick pbts
Where to get used thick PBT other than LYN? Last time missed a great deal. sweat.gif

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 22 2013, 10:08 PM)
keycap.... keyboard... keycap... keyboard.. crap, cant decide, MUST ONLY ONE
To make it worse.

Keyboard: You get a new keyboard and a new stock keycaps of course. Something new to play with. But you missed the keycaps. The sweet look and material you badly want, the keycaps that make you in dilemma.

Keycaps: You get a new keycaps but still typing on the the old keyboard. You get the cosmetic that you want. But there you go, the old feeling of old keyboard. But with a price of keycaps, you might end up with a new keyboard. Haha... And after that, you wish that you try the red switch. The regret is there. brows.gif

I don't even know which one to choose if I were you. doh.gif Keycaps maybe... Or keyboard maybe? Haha...
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 22 2013, 10:48 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 22 2013, 10:47 PM)
PBT Dye Sublimination is the best
I mean the cheapo one... That around RMB 200-300...
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 12:29 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Aug 23 2013, 12:26 PM)

This one? It's not too bad, but if I were to choose, I would prefer the Raindrop font, and the Raindrop white on blue key is gorgeous. But I will keep this in my list too smile.gif
Thanks for the link! I am confused by few of the chinese term though. What is 增补组合? The 白蓝87键 should be good enough for my 87 Morphling right?
Ada link tak untuk topi kunci biru atas putih tu?
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 06:41 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 23 2013, 04:07 PM)
Just found out that ekchelli poker, ONI, and other kbc boards are actually come from same oem as ducky zero.
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/forum.php?mod=viewt...ge%3D1&mobile=2

Hard to find visual similarities between them with ducky zero without disassemble apart from both using cherry stabiliser.
So, it's the best to get Ducky Zero? Is it this what you're trying to say? sweat.gif How to check BTW? The link direct me to website with three mobile and a code to scan. I guess to install mobile apps?.

This post has been edited by diaBoliQu3: Aug 23 2013, 06:43 PM
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 06:44 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 23 2013, 06:37 PM)
Received this today smile.gif Thanks alpha_tay for the GB.

Nice keyboard. What's that? Unique... wub.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 07:03 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Aug 23 2013, 06:53 PM)
It's a Leopold.  tongue.gif
Lovely... wub.gif Better than Poker II IMO.
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 07:31 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Aug 23 2013, 07:25 PM)
I haven't really tried that cause I play singleplayer mode.

Will try if I got the chance.
I don't play minecraft, but can you try spam in single player? Just wondering. sweat.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 07:53 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 23 2013, 07:51 PM)
our toy is keyboard  thumbup.gif
I doubt that. Only one of our toy. tongue.gif Those prohibited toy sound suspicious. biggrin.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 08:43 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 23 2013, 08:39 PM)
PokerII, Oni, iKBBC and bla bla more ekchelli having same mother as Ducky Zero.
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-500552-1-1.html
So, good or bad thing? KBT Oni can be considered as entry level too? But enhanced with PBT keycaps? Or just same OEM with perhaps different level?

diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 09:36 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 23 2013, 09:34 PM)
that wiring technique...did u mean by running led wires in between switches' gaps?
or do u mean running wires to the led that is manually installed on the switches led slot?
i prefer if can run those led from the switches's led slot itself sad.gif
yalah...he buy for her then probably he get to eat some kelapa lah  brows.gif  whistling.gif
Which kelapa. Haha... A girl should play "joystick" with two "button". They should avoid mech kb. Expensive toy. biggrin.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 09:52 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

If it's not due to QFR red switch rubber coated, I already get one for my self last time. sad.gif Why in this world those kind of coated produced. I prefer glossy than rubber finished.
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 10:12 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 23 2013, 10:04 PM)
can just paint the board, dont need think so much.
still having dilemma? hahahaha both lah, dont need think so much
i thought he's bringing in next month? hopefully he's not from blizzard.
Well, it's not easy to sand till the plastic base with those rubber coated. Another alternative is to wrap the board with carbon sticker. Wow! Nice idea. Hmmm... Shall I buy white carbon sticker and try to wrap my keyboard after this?
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 10:13 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Anyway, how to open Oni casing. I can't find screw. Suddenly idea came to my thought-jamm brain.

Edit: Crap, not gonna be easy applying sticker to the frame for sure. doh.gif Spray is the best.

This post has been edited by diaBoliQu3: Aug 23 2013, 10:14 PM
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 10:19 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 23 2013, 10:16 PM)
When I searched for cloud of boobs

Damn doh.gif . I really can't control my laugh seeing this. Filco lingerie? Gosh! MX black?
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2013, 10:38 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Filco decided to expand their business:

diaBoliQu3
post Aug 24 2013, 12:15 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Aug 24 2013, 12:10 PM)
where do u get those PBT keycaps? is it backlit through?

EDIT: and i realize you used the blue switch too... how do u compare to the brown u using now?? LOL
For further read, who knows this question popped out later.

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=42133.0
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 24 2013, 07:14 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 24 2013, 07:04 PM)
doesn't seem like keycool...
if he is using stock keycaps, it's not keycool's.
but the base does looks like keycool.

but that logo on top of arrow keys...
so far i know HPE 87 got...but it doesn't have the 2 leds on top of Insert Home and Page Up.

possibly leopold?
or keycool if the logo is diy-ed
Keycool with a sticker? Or Filco with a sticker?
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 24 2013, 09:24 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(RaymondMZ @ Aug 24 2013, 09:20 PM)
Last time... i saw some post about O ring... but i dont knw where is it already... so i wanna ask... is that all types cherry switches suits to put O ring? and any user are using O ring now?
I use to used o-ring on by brown switch. Nothing special. Just reduce the bottoming sound. And bottoming felt soft instead of hard knock between keycaps and the switch.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.7026sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:21 AM