Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14

justnits
post Sep 6 2013, 09:08 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(calkh @ Sep 6 2013, 01:55 AM)
Hi guys,

I must be reading too much GH dy.....now my desire to get das keyboard is nearly gone....

Before it completely die though - anybody here can share review of Das Model S Professional - MX Brown (should be sold in 2013 - and has media keys).

What I really care about is reports about poor quality stabs. I hit the spacebar a lot....probably the most of any key...so that should matter...
my friend's das keyboard died shortly after the warranty period is over lol!

wat's the good points for das keyboard is that it has USB ports, makes it convenient.
but that's about it, the rest is pretty standard.

bad points, fingerprint magnet.
not dat popular here.
SUSHuman10
post Sep 6 2013, 09:54 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Sep 6 2013, 01:41 AM)
where can i get white pbt blanks sifu  rclxm9.gif
i only want blank for now
Leopold got, but are made for their 660M layout, hence you need >1 set for your 87.

Alternatively, try PM keycool's taobao store and ask if they do sell blank PBT.

EDITED: If you are lucky, some seller may still got KBC 104 fullsize white PBT, though the price is on the high side IMO.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=18605764373

OK, just back to keycool's own taobao store, they go sell them, both 104 and 87 layout.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=14011959835

This post has been edited by Human10: Sep 6 2013, 10:24 AM
skye
post Sep 6 2013, 10:25 AM

392 posts

I put dsa retro keycaps on my phantom which is mx clear and WFD universal plate which support open switch cover directly, and I found the stabilizers is not working very well.

So I try to take off the caps...the switch is just too tight, and I often end up taking off the steam and top switch cover together doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by skye: Sep 6 2013, 10:26 AM
SUSHuman10
post Sep 6 2013, 10:30 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Sep 6 2013, 10:25 AM)
I put dsa retro keycaps on my phantom which is mx clear and WFD universal plate which support open switch cover directly, and I found the stabilizers is not working very well.

So I try to take off the caps...the switch is just too tight, and I often end up taking off the steam and top switch cover together doh.gif  doh.gif
Smart guy get original. brows.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=18671714298
noobandroid
post Sep 6 2013, 10:42 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

damm! selling PBT grey keycap, but not selling PBT grey keycap keyboard, damm leechers~
SUSHuman10
post Sep 6 2013, 10:42 AM

6,774 posts

Interesting findings on taobao.
The angel smily faces and mana pot, pricier than keypop? But the shipping probably will be cheaper and easier.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=19684793903

Vintage looking POS at quite cheap price.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=23138684210
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=0.0.0....&id=17496393934
skye
post Sep 6 2013, 10:52 AM

392 posts

And then I thought of this thread I read a while ago,

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=45795.0

and then I realise, yeah...the bad stems caps are those always came up with the switch stem doh.gif doh.gif

diaBoliQu3
post Sep 6 2013, 10:52 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/hhkb

HHKBの商品を生み出すまでに、いろいろな試作機を作ってきました。スケルトンモデルもそのひとつ。
商品ラインナップのカラーコンセプトと合わず、商品化とはならず幻のキーボードとなってしまいました。
#HHKB
HHKB products up to has been making various prototype machines.
Skeleton model is one of them.
Color concept of the product lineup and, it became a phantom keyboard and commercialization. #HHKB (Translated by Bing)
diaBoliQu3
post Sep 6 2013, 10:53 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 6 2013, 09:54 AM)
Leopold got, but are made for their 660M layout, hence you need >1 set for your 87.

Alternatively, try PM keycool's taobao store and ask if they do sell blank PBT.
EDITED: If you are lucky, some seller may still got KBC 104 fullsize white PBT, though the price is on the high side IMO.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=18605764373

OK, just back to keycool's own taobao store, they go sell them, both 104 and 87 layout.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=14011959835
Blank grey PBT shantek wo...
SUSHuman10
post Sep 6 2013, 11:03 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Sep 6 2013, 10:53 AM)
Blank grey PBT shantek wo...
Beli, jangan tak beli. Chinaboards ke arah kuasa dunia besar.
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Sep 6 2013, 10:52 AM)
https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/hhkb

HHKBの商品を生み出すまでに、いろいろな試作機を作ってきました。スケルトンモデルもそのひとつ。
商品ラインナップのカラーコンセプトと合わず、商品化とはならず幻のキーボードとなってしまいました。
#HHKB
HHKB products up to has been making various prototype machines.
Skeleton model is one of them.
Color concept of the product lineup and, it became a phantom keyboard and commercialization. #HHKB (Translated by Bing)
The printings are redundant.

This post has been edited by Human10: Sep 6 2013, 11:04 AM
SUSHuman10
post Sep 6 2013, 11:22 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 6 2013, 10:42 AM)
damm! selling PBT grey keycap, but not selling PBT grey keycap keyboard, damm leechers~
This shop still got, but I not sure if it is available. Also, I not sure bout it's spacebar compatibility, hence better stay away from it except you think grey casing > all
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=14041823646

P/S: 2 more pages to go till V15, and all these took less than 3 weeks.

This post has been edited by Human10: Sep 6 2013, 11:30 AM
noobandroid
post Sep 6 2013, 11:31 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 6 2013, 11:22 AM)
This shop still got, but I not sure if it is available. Also, I not sure bout it's spacebar compatibility, hence better stay away from it except you think grey casing > all
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=14041823646

P/S: 2 more pages to go till V15, and all these took less than 3 weeks.
lol i bought the keycool white keyboard d, but spacebar problem? really? lucky i no plans on changing caps on this one
SUSHuman10
post Sep 6 2013, 11:34 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 6 2013, 11:31 AM)
lol i bought the keycool white keyboard d, but  spacebar problem? really? lucky i no plans on changing caps on this one
The latest gen of Keycool had no spacebar problem, the spacebar is fully compatible.

But the grey one I said above, may be old stock, hence I can't promise it will be having the latest spacebar.

But since you had made your purchase, I will just said "Enjoy your feeling" icon_idea.gif
noobandroid
post Sep 6 2013, 11:35 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 6 2013, 11:34 AM)
The latest gen of Keycool had no spacebar problem, the spacebar is fully compatible.

But the grey one I said above, may be old stock, hence I can't promise it will be having the latest spacebar.

But since you had made your purchase, I will just said "Enjoy your feeling" icon_idea.gif
yeah, "no pun intended" tongue.gif no plans for cosmetic change also, since the white i expect it to look real classy

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 6 2013, 11:37 AM
stella_purple
post Sep 6 2013, 12:09 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Sep 5 2013, 06:08 PM)
Just get the ducky, save all the money you can for keycaps.
is it possible to change keycap for the dk2108 ducky zero? since i may get some of them from taobao or ebay.
calkh
post Sep 6 2013, 12:21 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Sep 6 2013, 09:08 AM)
my friend's das keyboard died shortly after the warranty period is over lol!

wat's the good points for das keyboard is that it has USB ports, makes it convenient.
but that's about it, the rest is pretty standard.

bad points, fingerprint magnet.
not dat popular here.
Thanks bro....that means for now I will go for one of the CM Storms (I'll remember to avoid the Pros/Ultimates). Start low first....then maybe "graduate" to Ducky and Filco
skye
post Sep 6 2013, 12:23 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Sep 6 2013, 12:09 PM)
is it possible to change keycap for the dk2108 ducky zero? since i may get some of them from taobao or ebay.
Yes, 2108 got standard layout. smile.gif
ainuddin
post Sep 6 2013, 12:23 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Sep 6 2013, 12:09 PM)
yes you can.
stella_purple
post Sep 6 2013, 12:42 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Sep 6 2013, 12:23 PM)
Yes, 2108 got standard layout.  smile.gif
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Sep 6 2013, 12:23 PM)
yes you can.
tq, about the keycap, what is related keyword for searching in taobao? 键帽???

This post has been edited by stella_purple: Sep 6 2013, 12:43 PM
KoYuKii
post Sep 6 2013, 12:45 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Sep 6 2013, 12:42 PM)
tq, about the keycap, what is related keyword for searching in taobao? 键帽???
that's right 键帽, pbt键帽 ...

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:06 AM