Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14

rurushu
post Aug 22 2013, 11:16 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 22 2013, 10:53 PM)
no leh never use gmk before but I am using original cherry one, second hand  laugh.gif
oh... btw, what is the difference between original cherry and GMK? thought cherry's keycaps are made by GMK as well??? hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 22 2013, 11:03 PM)
Yeah last time auction 400$, crazy people hahahaha then suddenly sherry came out with gmk, confirm sad liao
LOL... well, same case goes to the craze for original cherry red Esc key... got people buy it for $200 or $250, then not long after that, BOOM! EK bringing in ships of "authentic cherry red Esc" and selling them for $5... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 12:24 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:23 PM)
Meanwhile in China, yet another teaser of Vortex/KBC DS PBT
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=512087
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=512407

LOL... beh tahan the font... even worst than comic sans.... with that font.. all the hell i care whether it is PBT doubleshot or just simple pad printed... just too fugly to be even considered... >.<
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 22 2013, 11:24 PM)
Imperfections probably, not comparable to the old cherry quality, but about the same thing la. Some people perfectionist, so they can spot the imperfections. Like someone la, you know I know. Hahaha

Yea, that one all confirm damn sad, now must treat the esc like gold, everyday hold it and say "my precioussssss"
LOL... no need treat the red esc like gold, they're basically like just another keycap now XD

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 23 2013, 12:10 AM)
LOL... this one... i think the casing is more worth than the board it contains... perfect for korean customs.. XD
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 12:54 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Aug 23 2013, 12:52 AM)
Of course I do, I press all the way down and no response till I released it full and press it again, that's what bothers me.  ohmy.gif
hmm... why so weird one? you mean G710+?
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 01:07 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:03 AM)
Yeah, the infamous G710+ aka "King of LED issue", really weird man, for all the keys in this keyboard, it have to be W.
Well, at least you have input. tongue.gif
oh... G710+, never really get to know about that board.... doesnt know it is slapped with "king of LED issue" label.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

your expression when that issue occur is like your profile pic? laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 02:52 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:29 AM)
Honestly, I really hope that there's a way to fix this without send it to the hospital for a month or two.
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:38 AM)
Dude, this keyboard is only 2 month old, at least let me send to the hospital to enjoy free treatment before raping their PCB board.
LOL... contradicting yourself???? sweat.gif
if dont want send to hospital, then send to someone to help you change switch, KL now got some people who can help. Else what you want to be done? you think is caused by software where you can solve the problem by software updates? sweat.gif

the recommendation is always send to RMA, if it is still under warranty, best way, always smile.gif
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 03:32 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Aug 23 2013, 03:13 AM)
LOL sort of, if I have to choice of software updates and RMA, I rather choose updates. Then again, RMA or give other ppl do, I rather RMA.  tongue.gif
then faster send for RMA!!! still within warranty.... only 2 months... laugh.gif
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 03:52 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Aug 23 2013, 03:43 AM)
I haven't tested on a notepad to prove this is a real issue to send for RMA (currently at night shifts), I worry that they tested out fine and return me the same thing.
hmm... then faster test... if tested ok, then just reinstall firmware.
else, RMA biggrin.gif

QUOTE(soR @ Aug 23 2013, 03:47 AM)
anyone know how is the profile of keycool?
profile as in? hmm.gif
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 01:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 23 2013, 12:35 PM)
of course no laugh.gif
but if you use white/beige, the shining is not really obvious compared to black.
it is just personal preference btw, not sure how to say but I like the surface.
sendiri cuba then tau  laugh.gif

anyway taobao has damn a lot 2nd hand set.

else just get from sherryton with the mis-aligned tab whistling.gif
i thought sherry mentioned that the mis-aligned tab issue is already being addressed? replacement tabs in production?
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:34 PM)
Can't bro  tongue.gif But apparently someone posted that taobao sells it too. Not sure how they got their hands on it though  sweat.gif
LOL... i think they are more such people in GH.... such as Boilermaker of techkeys or even Imsto himself... get into GB and buy some sets, then after GB over, resale it in retail, with retail price.... it's not an uncommon practice... hmm.gif
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 02:11 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 23 2013, 02:10 PM)

This is it
got your raindrop set? congrats! laugh.gif
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 02:30 PM

2,021 posts

erm... axis not means the stem?
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 11:16 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 23 2013, 08:39 PM)
PokerII, Oni, iKBBC and bla bla more ekchelli having same mother as Ducky Zero.
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-500552-1-1.html
shocking truth.... shocking.gif shocking.gif

PS: LOL... just a few hours didnt check, suddenly the discussion topic went sideways.... though still in the same direction.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 11:28 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 23 2013, 11:23 PM)
but their quality seems good. o_O

i dont know, i dont have any of those boards.
same here... only having rosewill... then others are non-manufacturer boards... sweat.gif
rurushu
post Aug 23 2013, 11:53 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 23 2013, 11:34 PM)
Vortex Fucuk 104 keyboard
PBT Double Shot with Fugly104â„¢ keycaps  laugh.gif
LOL.. that one.... Vortex Fail 104 keyboard??? doh.gif doh.gif
I see the font I straight away close the tab already.... mah eyes are in pain.... shocking.gif shocking.gif
cant they do a better font??? Original cherry font would be perfect....
sigh.... so much for PBT dyesubs.... are they thinking that as long as it is PBT dyesubs they can put whatever font on the caps??? sweat.gif
rurushu
post Aug 24 2013, 12:41 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 24 2013, 12:33 AM)
This time is ds instead of dyesub
oops, said wrong already, yea... is PBT doubleshots... why the font... how's the review in China? Got people lampoon the font? or are they really decided to go with that font? sweat.gif sweat.gif
rurushu
post Aug 24 2013, 12:53 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 24 2013, 07:02 AM)
As always, there will be lovers and haters.

Since their tech with ds pbt is still new, the legends are very selective to be do able (not too sure, this is suggested by some ppl).

Though, most ppl just settle for the quality and craftsmanship of kbc keycaps and ignore the weirdo fonts. Some more, currently they don't sell seperately, but together with the ikbc 104, which is almost a ducky zero shine at the price of 499rmb, so nobody gonna complaint a wee bout it.

A shine zero with (weirdo fonts) ds pbt at 499rmb, that sounds like a steal.
i see... well, if the price is at that, then i guess nobody can complain after all....
just hope they can bring in new font next time...

QUOTE(kuance @ Aug 24 2013, 11:24 AM)
Bro, from ur signature, i see that u have used the RK9000 before... so how was it compare to the TK? for me, i've never use such build quality keyboard. The key is matte type and everything feel so good when typing, unlike most membrane keyboard that have the shinny plastic type.

anyway, i will try to see heavyarm, if i can get any alpha keycap set... just the alpha will do... other is ok.... hope i can get those alpha in STEALTH mode.. tat would be awesome.!
RK9000 is a nice entry mechanical board to be honest, currently im typing on it right now to write this post.
mine is mx blues and i have to say typing on it is just awesome and just feel like typing on and on laugh.gif laugh.gif

Costar stabs, they certainly feel nice and crispier, but the headache is when changing keycaps or cleaning them, which is kind of difficult for me to remove them albeit seeing many videos on youtube. The keycaps.... well, for me they're okay, they're abs lasered with infill i think, you can feel the legends when you type on them.

the build is very solid and on top of that, you get 3 years of warranty for RM299 (last time i bought, now is RM269), what else can you ask for? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Aug 24 2013, 11:43 AM)
Well, to be honest I really like the RK9000. The stabilizers just give a totally different feel, which is so 'nice' (can't find a better word). I feel that our Cm's stabilizers (Cherry) is a little sluggish.

Then again, I've really gotten really used to this CM TK already.....

You may wanna try PBT keycaps too, it's different, something like a sandy feel.

CM using cherry stabs??? hmm.gif

PBT keycaps, they got those sandblasted rough feel? never tried before, but very interested in trying some...

rurushu
post Aug 24 2013, 03:57 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 24 2013, 02:23 PM)
Only cm qfr is using costar stabs I think, qf pro, trigger and tk all using cherry
QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 24 2013, 03:02 PM)
pro is ione made, should be ione wire style.

regarding trigger, i not too sure.
oh... so different?

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 24 2013, 03:26 PM)
welcome to the mech kb world, where every keycaps height is like that.
Cherry profile has shortest though.

6mm Cherry
8mm Signature Plastics
12mm most oem
first keyboard problem.... keycaps height and profiles... and layout... doh.gif doh.gif
rurushu
post Aug 24 2013, 11:42 PM

2,021 posts

lol... browns... their tactile is very minimal.... clears' tactility is "clearer", pun intended laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Aug 25 2013, 04:02 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Aug 25 2013, 04:24 AM)
where this keyboard from?
groove 87 - http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=25830.0
i am kind of ==||| when it advertises the TKL vs fullsize when gaming... i am using fullsize and i do game occasionally and i did not hit my mouse against my keyboard whether intentionally or unintentionally.... doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 25 2013, 11:26 AM)
If no gaming brand, can't pawn people lo... And you're not a pro, and less respectable. biggrin.gif Get Ducky, you quack quack while gaming. Get Rosewill, only female gamers love rose.

But with 3-headed snake, you can see 3 direction. If not Cooler Master (other than QFR), kb overheat and lag can't pawn. If not Logitech, no macro key so can't act fast... And many more reason.
LOL... me using rosewill and the last time i checked, i am a guy.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

but really dunno why need all those gaming keyboards, because in tournaments (consider you will play and be a pro) they doesnt allow any macro enabled boards and mouse.... if you say those gaming keyboards are only for those non-hardcore, average gamer to play then i understand fully laugh.gif
rurushu
post Aug 25 2013, 04:09 PM

2,021 posts

Human, your favourite layout... now in Korean Custom laugh.gif laugh.gif
kbdmania
rurushu
post Aug 26 2013, 12:53 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 25 2013, 04:28 PM)
Just kidding boss. biggrin.gif Don't mad. Well, buy online, shipping damn cheap locally. Maybe you can testing the switch at available shop first. biggrin.gif But some prefer physical shop, which I don't. Minus petrol, time and spend on other, I prefer pay postage and to door delivery.
Logically, they should know which bad or good. But I think they soul are tied with the contract and sponsored. Plus, free item. They really good in promoting. Pro player with this brand, so since he's your idol, you are influenced to get his hardware too. Psychological... biggrin.gif
Never have problem with mouse hit keyboard.  thumbup.gif I guess you're an aggressive person. hmm.gif
LOL... i am saying that i didnt hit my fullsize keyboard with my mouse when i game... why everyone interpreted it the other way around?? rclxub.gif

anyway, yea... have to agree with you on that "Pro Player your idol, you will be influenced to buy stuff he used (sponsor push to players to use), pretty much like advertising your stuff with singer group or celebrities... just in the field of gaming, need gaming field idols laugh.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 25 2013, 04:33 PM)
No la , some people like me just want to get mech keyboards other than their reliability and such , also that they are mostly available everywhere. Advantages to that are easier for warranties and no unnecessary hassle for shipping items imo. There are still places that don't offer Ducky , Rosewill and so on.  Here's hoping that distributors will reach out and spread all the goodies nationwide!  tongue.gif
yeap, if possible, get local ones... else warranty is a pain... nod.gif

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Aug 25 2013, 09:53 PM)
so nice the tkl, gonna buy when available.
FILCO in white carbon fiber coat?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0434sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:13 PM