QUOTE(Nojo @ Aug 21 2013, 10:42 PM)
nice keycap, son.Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14
Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14
Aug 21 2013, 09:45 PM
2,309 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Aug 21 2013, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Nojo @ Aug 21 2013, 10:53 PM) Yep, the keycap is so tight. I need to buy a keypuller to switch, sked I would break something if I force it. Next on the list, raindrop set and LZ-GH be careful, if i remember right, i read in gh that someone's retro dsa had problem in this batch, and it kinda pulled out the whole stem. i tried to search for it but couldnt find anything. just be careful |
Aug 21 2013, 09:57 PM
Aug 21 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 21 2013, 11:10 PM) gg liao if you feel all stabs give you the same feel you guys like poker right? http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=46915.0 i think this LZHX is the best looking one ive seen |
Aug 21 2013, 10:12 PM
Aug 21 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 21 2013, 11:14 PM) Have you modded your cherry stabs before? QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 21 2013, 11:26 PM) Why so fussy about stabs? Those cherry stabs on keyboards like Poker 2 consider very good already what. Your question really easy, it's like asking people, why change engine on your car? already can drive what |
Aug 21 2013, 11:03 PM
Aug 21 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 22 2013, 12:05 AM) kenot liao...can't use rubber dome keyboard anymore same, nowadays use rubberdome feel like typing on rock.. so painfulif i sell any mkb also, it's to fund for new mkb.... QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 22 2013, 12:06 AM) hahaha, i tried. but im happy now that im not as crazy as before. what keyboard also buy, wanna operation and stuff |
Aug 21 2013, 11:42 PM
Aug 22 2013, 09:04 AM
Aug 22 2013, 11:12 AM
Aug 22 2013, 11:13 AM
Aug 22 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 22 2013, 01:41 PM) While waiting for my Ducky Shine 3, this was completed for me by master steampunk craftsman, Richard Nagy. He created this very same keyboard for the TV show "Warehouse 13", so if you watched it, you'd instantly recognize this keyboard at Artie Nielsen's table. This level or artistry elevated this build to being no longer a normal keyboard, this is a modern heirloom. Something that you'd pass to your kid and to the next of your generation to come. I wanted to say crazy, but good job for stepping up. "The Sojourner" Warehouse 13 keyboard by Richard Nagy. I'm extremely lucky to be able to have him build this for me. http://www.datamancer.com/cart/the-sojourn...oard-p-188.html Mine is customized with red fabric cloth wrap for the USB wiring and custom fonts of my own choosing. ![]() ![]() The jewels are real and they light up. |
Aug 22 2013, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 22 2013, 03:22 PM) if u want to get a keycool 87, consider this guy http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=13489990164 he ships out quickly...at least in my experience. and another thing is that his batch of keycool 87's spacebar fits in other mkb as well. from what i heard, the previous batch's spacebar have that issue despite it being standard size. |
Aug 22 2013, 03:55 PM
Aug 22 2013, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 22 2013, 04:54 PM) Who here is rainbow hunter? It is rare to find a board that even the case itself is of rainbow color, Awwww yeahhh. Now I need someone in Malaysia to buy it for me. I pay them via PayPal! : xhttp://a.m.taobao.com/i22533396680.htm?pds...mauc%23h%23shop To a bang krymian, here again, your clear switch board. You didn't made it last time due to he high price tag? Or some layout not available? This time 84, 87 and full size, all available http://a.m.taobao.com/i13514954417.htm?pds...mauc%23h%23shop Keycool's wire keypuller, the design déjà vu much (hint: Leopold). May be like cyclone said last time, keycool copying Leopold. http://a.m.taobao.com/i21983223611.htm?pds...mauc%23h%23shop Random, just incase some one may want full 108 blue or purple fonts dyesub pbt. Buy the board, keep the keycaps, sell the board. http://a.m.taobao.com/i21982699253.htm?pds...mauc%23h%23shop |
Aug 22 2013, 03:58 PM
Aug 22 2013, 04:11 PM
Aug 22 2013, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Aug 22 2013, 08:36 PM) Hey guys, it's been awhile since the last time I've visit here. Spam W in notepad and see if the problem persists.My G710+ still alive and functioning...till I started playing Battlefield 3...shit happens. Due I like fast manuevering which means rapid keyboard input, the W key sometime not register into the game when I press it which makes me unable to move forward unless I re-press the W key, though it only happen occasionally, not all the time. While I was playing normal games like Minecraft, which doesn't require me to press the key rapidly like the BF3, the problem din't occur at all. Is it the switches are not suitable for rapid input or the W key switches have problem? Do I need to send it for RMA? Both USB (not sure if g710+ has x2 USB) plugged in? Try changing USB hole if its only 1 USB? But then again, it only exists in battlefield, probably something wrong with the board. It's using mx brown, yes? There's someone here who uses g710+ also, try pm him. It's freakenstein. I think he plays bf3 too. QUOTE(soR @ Aug 22 2013, 08:58 PM) TKL dilemma im having... Get keycool!! Haha. I really want to try keycool liao.QFR red - excessive branding i can stand this, cheap, more keycaps and can claim warranty (but rubber coating peeling off?) Keycool - cheap, can get more keycaps(hard to claim the warranty,and stabilizer somewhat loose??) Kbt oni - no costar stabilizer (cant use ps2 converter?) Filco - need to wait Ducky - need to wait .... This post has been edited by kyrmian: Aug 22 2013, 08:03 PM |
Aug 22 2013, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Aug 22 2013, 09:12 PM) As above, then again, I plugged the 2 USB into the USB3.0 port...does it affect anything? If the problem still exists when you spam in notepad, means keyboard problem liao. Either you send to someone here and they fix it for you, but warranty will be voided, or send it back and the official people will check (if they cannot find the problem..... Die lo you). I think better if you pm freakenstein, he should be able to help you since he has one also. For the moment just keep trying to press w as often as you can, and find what other program has the same problem as well.And yes, it's using mx brown, so what if there's problem occur when I press W rapidly on notepad, does it mean I have to send it to the hospital? |
| Change to: | 0.0451sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:29 AM |