Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14

JohnDiew0107
post Aug 25 2013, 10:14 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 25 2013, 09:30 AM)
from miri, maybe i get this helios biggrin.gif but top up summore can get ducky shine 3 >< i heard u guys discuss tat rosewill is better than ducky tho..
Helios is quite good tho.. got a rare chance to try on it once

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 25 2013, 10:12 AM)
If you want full keyboard, maybe try out cm trigger? got full LED, not bad quality, removable usb, standard keys. (not bad price too)
eh, costar will feel better than a non-modified cherry stabs. modified cherry stabs beats costar easily though.
never tried on a modified cherry stabs before, I'm curious about how it feels

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Aug 25 2013, 10:15 AM
JohnDiew0107
post Aug 26 2013, 11:19 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 26 2013, 08:39 AM)
but 3 tahun warranty...could it be it's a known issue, hence they give 3 years to cover?
if they know it, they won't give 3 years warranty to cover...
JohnDiew0107
post Aug 26 2013, 11:41 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 26 2013, 10:38 AM)
Not sure of can use cherry style on keycool, mounting holes on the plate seems different for both stabilisers.
how about Morphling 96?
JohnDiew0107
post Aug 26 2013, 12:07 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 26 2013, 11:56 AM)
Iinm, yours are plate mounted one right? If so then the costar stabiliser in wasd should fit?
yeah, plate mounted.. not sure tho, I have little to no knowledge in stabs
JohnDiew0107
post Aug 26 2013, 02:41 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Aug 26 2013, 02:34 PM)
Filco Majestouch 2 Camouflage Brown Switch Gaming Keyboard - 87 Keys (Brown)
Price:RM 1,039,99 You Pay:RM 625,00 Save 40% 5 in stock

it was that expensive? original price Rm1039.99?  blink.gif  blink.gif
Imagine your your local shop decide to do this to RM3.50 Massimo roti:

Price: RM10.00 | You Pay: RM 6.50 | Save 35%

JohnDiew0107
post Aug 27 2013, 01:52 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 27 2013, 01:44 PM)
Don't say like that.
I am still here, but I am developing antibody already.

Not so 'sakit keyboard ' like you all  tongue.gif
I'm rather interested to know your collection... but you're like ninja
JohnDiew0107
post Aug 27 2013, 10:23 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

because Corsair uses non-standard spacebar
JohnDiew0107
post Aug 28 2013, 12:01 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

anyone selling cheap ABS 104?
JohnDiew0107
post Aug 28 2013, 01:22 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(ahinigami @ Aug 28 2013, 12:08 PM)
Hello guys, after looking around sometime, I've finally decided to settle down Filco Majestouch 2 Blue Switch as my first mechanical keyboard.

After reading some online review, it seems that this keyboard suffers from low quality keycaps printing and "Ping" issue. Both issue are still tolerable for my point of view as I can change the keycaps and the "Ping" doesn't occur on each keyboard + it seems easy to fix. Although it is a bit disappointing such an expensive keyboard suffer from these issues.

Anyone here can give me a bit more input before I pull the trigger?
Filco is a solid choice.

no need be so paranoid to those online reviews, the keycap printing and ping issues are rather small case.

if you keep thinking about a product's "possible" issues, you're not enjoying the product, instead you're trying to find the defects on the product.
JohnDiew0107
post Aug 28 2013, 01:24 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 28 2013, 12:07 PM)
Skye still got his Leopold 104 blank abs with him.
sad case about the spacebar cannot fit my PLUM96 or POKER
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 1 2013, 02:33 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Aug 31 2013, 09:52 PM)
lol... so its just like the same keyboard but with a different name ==
in everyone's eyes they look the same... but they're different internally.
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 1 2013, 11:00 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Sep 1 2013, 10:48 PM)
yes  cry.gif  cry.gif

cheap kb  cry.gif  cry.gif
cheap but doesn't mean bad
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 2 2013, 09:47 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Sep 2 2013, 09:00 AM)
haha... the human mind is always crazy (hope I dont offend anyone) >.<
btw, Shine 3 not yet release?
I think Shine 3 is reaching Malaysia in this month
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 2 2013, 10:00 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 2 2013, 09:48 AM)
Poker II or QF Rapid? MX blue one.. need decide today ! >< help help
my vote goes to QFR, as mentioned by melvintcs, those function keys could be useful in the games.

POKER is good for general usage, but definitely not convenient when you want to use the F row during intense gaming.
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 2 2013, 03:14 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(khaiwern88 @ Sep 2 2013, 02:03 PM)
Ya..coz my front oanal audio jack spoilt..if need to connect to the rear panal of my cpu..I need to be like an ostrich .. lol
do yourself a favour, either fix the front audio jack or get an extension so that you can plug/unplug your headphone anytime...

a keyboard with audio jack is basically another keyboard with gimmicks to attract mainstream consumers

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Sep 2 2013, 03:15 PM
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 2 2013, 10:16 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 2 2013, 10:11 PM)
how much u buy @_@
you shat pants knowing the price of that custom keyboard
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 2 2013, 10:37 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 2 2013, 10:21 PM)
The misconception I used to have is, if it comes from same OEM it must have the same build quality.
Then i realized, nope, that's the wrong concept. It does not apply for all.

A story my friend used to share.
Acson and York Aircon comes from the same factory. Don't believe me? Go check out the design of a common York unit vs an Acson unit.

So he told me, when he worked there, they just stick the brand badge based on orders, same QC and all.
In this case, Acson and York has the same quality, just different badge. Do take this with a grain of salt, as all this is based on hearsay.

In the case of Costar branded keyboards, the devil is in the PCB material
QFR, RW etc uses 1 layer PCB. Not sure of the material type but definitely not FR4 if FILCO had to take an effort to promote that. Comparing FILCO with RW or QFR, the solder mask feels more robust, and that it is of FR4 with 2 layer routing. In this case, production cost would be higher. No company would increase production cost if it does not come with better build quality. And based on my first hand experience, FILCO PCB is better built.
I agree with you, I was thinking the same as you until this few months, I talked with a few guys and got an insight on the production and marketing on the OEM side.
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 2 2013, 11:19 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Sep 2 2013, 11:11 PM)
$590 including DSA Retro set, Paypal fees and shipping from Korea.

http://listokei.gomdesign.com/Description_...late_happy.html
deep pocket you have
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 3 2013, 08:48 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 3 2013, 12:42 AM)
oo.. just now someone told me bought customized one @_@ make me confuse nia
will mafan ma soldering? last time KH got learn lah XD dint know wil come in handy !
you confused with the same guy, he paid US$590 for that KMAC Happy which is already equipped with LEDs
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 3 2013, 08:54 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(oguraX @ Sep 3 2013, 01:13 AM)
currently stay at rumah sewa with friends..scare to buy expensive kb yet >.<

tk looks quite charming than others..lol
buy a non-mainstream brand, only those who know the hidden gem can identify

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top