Gave up, put back all caps already  tongue.gif
Sifu, sell me your Blank Candy Corn MX and Mintgum WASD set
KMAC Happy
Not cheap wor friend, you ready ah? : p
kyrmian
post Sep 2 2013, 11:05 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 2 2013, 11:21 PM)
The misconception I used to have is, if it comes from same OEM it must have the same build quality.
Then i realized, nope, that's the wrong concept. It does not apply for all.

A story my friend used to share.
Acson and York Aircon comes from the same factory. Don't believe me? Go check out the design of a common York unit vs an Acson unit.

So he told me, when he worked there, they just stick the brand badge based on orders, same QC and all.
In this case, Acson and York has the same quality, just different badge. Do take this with a grain of salt, as all this is based on hearsay.

In the case of Costar branded keyboards, the devil is in the PCB material
QFR, RW etc uses 1 layer PCB. Not sure of the material type but definitely not FR4 if FILCO had to take an effort to promote that. Comparing FILCO with RW or QFR, the solder mask feels more robust, and that it is of FR4 with 2 layer routing. In this case, production cost would be higher. No company would increase production cost if it does not come with better build quality. And based on my first hand experience, FILCO PCB is better built.
In the end, the question comes down to = Costar or not? Easy answer = Yes, Costar.

I know that the differences lies in the build quality, despite having the same OEM. last time you say liao.

QUOTE(Nojo @ Sep 2 2013, 11:54 PM)
Ready liao, tomorrow I go bank inĀ  brows.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 2 2013, 11:55 PM)
PCB is? o_O newbie here
https://www.google.com.au/search?q=printed+...hAZDPlAX2kIHQCA

The thing inside your keyboard.

This post has been edited by kyrmian: Sep 2 2013, 11:11 PM
kyrmian
post Sep 2 2013, 11:13 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Sep 3 2013, 12:11 AM)
$590 including DSA Retro set, Paypal fees and shipping from Korea.

http://listokei.gomdesign.com/Description_...late_happy.html
The 456gt he is selling now, is very very sexy.
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 02:03 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Sep 3 2013, 02:48 AM)
2nd post
If it's serving you good. Then good enough!
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 10:40 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Sep 3 2013, 11:15 AM)
Green switch! Might gonna buy and try if it is that good.
Mainstream keyboards such as Razer, Logitech, CoolerMaster, Corsair, Steelseries.

Non mainstream like Filco, KBT, KBC, Keycool, Leopold, Topre switches keyboard.
Cooler master is still has good keyboards, except cm qf pro.

Buy buy green switch, and give some review on it! Hehehe
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 12:29 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 3 2013, 01:28 PM)
sexy wub.gif

but i cant live without arrow keys......so its 84/87 layout for me
84 sexy. brows.gif
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 12:41 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 3 2013, 01:34 PM)
already got 2 87-keyboards coming, if next month got extra moolah then might get an 84-keyboard wub.gif  wub.gif
Now I'm clearing most of my collection. Probably will get a 84.

Might become a reviewer.. as a dist in Australia is interested in me. Might get free keyboards then! rclxm9.gif
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 01:09 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 3 2013, 02:03 PM)
Lastly your countless buy and resell paid off, lol.

Always try to stay neutral for your reviews.
Definitely. Even though I don't like ducky, ill be straight forward in all brands.
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 01:42 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 3 2013, 02:18 PM)
Means I need to post all my keyboards to a blog and write funny reviews about it.
You know....to attract dist attention.
Unfortunately, I don't have a blog. All I need to do is write review, and they post it. rclxm9.gif
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 01:56 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 3 2013, 02:51 PM)
haha, you can tumpang my blog also if you want
Maybe tumpang question ada la. brows.gif

QUOTE(soR @ Sep 3 2013, 02:53 PM)
Congrats! what 84 u getting? icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Keycool I think, really want to try.
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 02:40 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Sep 3 2013, 03:05 PM)
as a small blog reviewer in Malaysia is kinda sad, all I get is the chance to molest the keyboard, take picture and write some sort of molest report.

no free product, only free experience
You still have to return them one ah? That's quite sad oh.... do service for free.

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 3 2013, 03:11 PM)
For me, I want the chance to disassemble them.
I get the chance to disassemble them! Haha. This is when I can learn to desolder liao. : p

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Sep 3 2013, 03:14 PM)
I agree with you, I wanted to do all sort of things to the product so that I have in depth review on it...

just sad I'm pretty much reviewing the using experience instead of product quality
It's sad that you're not here, I can introduce you, otherwise.. I don't think they're interested to ship something so far to Malaysia..

kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 02:43 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 3 2013, 03:41 PM)
Burson Audio did send to me all the way from US these 2 big things:

Audeze LCD-3
Burson Audio Amp

for review biggrin.gif
This one orang cina, kiasu. brows.gif
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 03:47 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(AE2088 @ Sep 3 2013, 04:18 PM)
Which should I shot in ? Cm storm trigger or roccat ryos mk or razer blackwidow expert?  Or any1 have other mech kb can recommend me? My budget is around 3xx
trigger
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 04:20 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Sep 3 2013, 05:09 PM)
do u check how clean is ur keyboard?

6gv2
[attachmentid=3612886]
[attachmentid=3612889]

got this almost 2 years +.during that time, bought this MKB just for the sake of i own a MKB, do u?so never border so much of it,and dont even wanna get a keypuller:P  only clean once 1 year ago when i got the cyberclean. this photo was taken just now right before i clean it again.

fc700r
[attachmentid=3612891]
bought 2nd hand just recently. 

mind to share how "clean" is ur MKB?  brows.gif
I clean mine a lot, so nope. : p
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 06:29 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 3 2013, 07:14 PM)
Need so mafan use toothbrush for each keycap?

I very lazy 1.
Buy denture tab, polident or Tesco Brand, throw a few tablets into a tub, then pour all the keycaps in. Add water and wait 30 minutes. Rinse and leave to dry. All the dirt magically disappear.

Be careful when using newspaper to dry your keycap. The ink may stain it when wait. Shake the keys in a colander and place them stem side up.

For dust/dirt/grime/etc, just hold the keyboard upside down and outdoors, brush with large brush and most of the visible stuff will just drop out.
They are talking about cleaning keyboard. lol

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 3 2013, 07:25 PM)
Dun get ultrasharp, get kimchi brand 27" monitor.
2560x1440 yo.
I got one, damn nice yo. brows.gif But need to send back for warranty, somethings wrong with it. But for the price.. cannot complain much. thumbup.gif
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 07:51 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 3 2013, 08:07 PM)
Finally my plate arrived!!  Mod time, now who to pm?
haizzzzzzzzzzzz... mine probably lost liao. cry.gif
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 08:23 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 3 2013, 08:54 PM)
USPS

u must lose faith before it arrives, haha, mine was in Malaysia since 22/7 bt not delivered to me
mine doesnt even have tracking. vmad.gif
kyrmian
post Sep 3 2013, 08:29 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Sep 3 2013, 09:25 PM)
Ya. kimchi 27" LCD best.
I got 2 X 27" now. Crossroad (kimchi brand) and Dell Ultrasharp U2713HM. The kimchi is my main LCD now.
Do have some problem with the backlight before. But sorted out by seller send me the driver board. I change myself without send back the whole LCD.

You should really gest Ergodox. Best keyboard compare to my Kinesis Advantage, Matron 3D AND HHKB type-2
Hows the Dell treating you?

Kinda OT already..

Anyway, is anyone else getting a KMAC happy?
kyrmian
post Sep 4 2013, 09:34 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Sep 4 2013, 01:22 AM)

According to the picture, green cheaper than brown? I wonder how green feel like. hmm.gif
Greens won't be cheaper than Brown, if they are, buy them quickly!

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 4 2013, 02:01 AM)
any of you guys owning a ONI PBT Keyboard experiencing squeaky sound of the spacebar?
This can be fixed with lubing, but I think there's another way to do it. If it's too annoying, try to ask CT about it.
kyrmian
post Sep 4 2013, 11:41 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(calkh @ Sep 4 2013, 11:53 AM)
Hi mech kb fans,

I'm looking to join the club - considering these few:
Ducky Shine 3
Das Keyboard Professional Model S
Logitech G710+
Corsair Vengeance K70

I do 50/50 typing/gaming - so I'm going for MX Brown keys for each. Any advise/personal recommendation based on your experience?

Seems Corsair is only available in UK layout here in Malaysia (distributor's choice) - so that 100% rules it out for me - I'll die before switching away from NA/US layout.
Das or ducky would do the job fine.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0419sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:48 PM