looking for good tau fu fah in klang valley, both hot or cold ok

SUSEdBaaBaa
post Aug 18 2013, 12:41 AM, updated 13y ago

67 posts

I have a craving for silky smooth tau fu fah with syiok2.ginger syrup or fragrant gila melaka sauce.

Where can i find it in klang valley? Dont mind if its a roadside stall, kopitiam or restaurant.

Few days ago had cold tau fu fah in shop, supposedly one of their."signature" dishes, was yuks. Texture is rough, taste as if soy beans not properly cooked either.

Any recommendations ?
Jo@NJS
post Aug 18 2013, 12:46 AM

534 posts

try SoyaKing
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Aug 18 2013, 12:55 AM

67 posts

Where can i find Soyaking?

And. . . I am looking for "gula melaka sauce", not "mad / gila" ones :-)
stimix
post Aug 18 2013, 01:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

SoyaKing or those van vendors are everywhere in most of Klang Valley suburban Township.. U can find them in front of any Banks in those Suburban townships
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Aug 19 2013, 10:55 AM

67 posts

Unker, i know those vans la but lately all seem to be playing hide & seek!!

Maybe nowadays more richfags, prefer gelato n other fancy ice-creams , taiwanese ice desserts. So tff biz koyak and hard to find, becoming extinct.
gennee
post Aug 20 2013, 02:26 PM

169 posts

there's one in damansara uptown. my colleagues go there to tapao. i think it's nearby maybank.
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 21 2013, 05:47 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Aug 18 2013, 12:41 AM)
I have a craving for silky smooth tau fu fah with syiok2.ginger syrup or fragrant gila melaka sauce.

Where can i find it in klang valley?  Dont mind if its a  roadside stall, kopitiam or restaurant.

Few days ago had cold tau fu fah in  shop, supposedly one of their."signature" dishes, was yuks. Texture is rough, taste as if soy beans not properly cooked either.

Any recommendations ?
There's a stall in the Kuchai Lama pasar malam (mondays) selling TFF with the ginger syrup. I think thats the only stall selling TFF. nearby the main junction. I used to buy their TFF without fail whenever i was there for my weekly futsal game.
Mahihi
post Aug 21 2013, 08:20 PM

37 posts

ss2 pj,sek 14 pj
stimix
post Aug 21 2013, 08:22 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Aug 19 2013, 10:55 AM)
Unker, i know those vans la but lately all seem to be playing hide & seek!!

Maybe nowadays more richfags, prefer gelato n other fancy ice-creams , taiwanese ice desserts. So tff biz koyak and hard to find, becoming extinct.
Well, since u insist, and provided you are in Puchong, The best so far for me is the young couple van operating inside Puteri Mart every weekend.

Otherwise, there are 1 in front of Citibank Bdr Puteri, Public /MaybankBank, Puchong Jaya, There are still lotsa them around.. who say so difficult to find?..Probably the name soya king no more but still the same vans biggrin.gif
zororo
post Oct 8 2013, 02:15 PM

366 posts

the best i had in Klang valley is the stall outside KFC petaling street...sold by 1 old lady with witty sense of humour....really soft....and smooth...and the soya bean got real bean smell....it offers coconut sugar or ginger sugar

do not but from the stall opposite the longan ice stall...sucks big time

Note: be warned that the opening hours varies....sometimes they open sometimes they dont...weekends are closed...usually weekday lunch time u can find the stall opened

This post has been edited by zororo: Oct 8 2013, 02:17 PM
dvng
post Oct 15 2013, 06:02 PM

218 posts

Damansara Uptown infront of Magnum 4d evening only,. Close on Monday. This stall is by far has the most bean taste. Uses gula melaka.
Aztec
post Oct 16 2013, 02:22 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

Sri hartamas..in front of nam heong chicken
joannafoo
post Oct 17 2013, 12:05 AM

I love tau fu fa and am always on the hunt for good ones! You should try JoJo's little kitchen at kuchai lama. Their famous for their pan mee but you have to try their tau fu fa! The branches differ but the one at kuchai is fantastic! They are silly smooth and simply delicious! Other than that there's a shop in sunway Giza, just behind the MBG fruits shop. I can't recall the shop's name its soy somethjg but he sells a lot of soy products. His tau fu fa is always very good.. Silky smooth too! smile.gif
evilspeculator
post Oct 19 2013, 06:55 PM

107 posts

A1 soya near prima setapak. tau fu fa very smooth and no preservatives.

This post has been edited by evilspeculator: Oct 19 2013, 06:56 PM
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Oct 21 2013, 11:10 AM

67 posts

tq to all.

will try one by one whenever near a suggested location.
owenwong84
post Nov 4 2013, 01:38 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(joannafoo @ Oct 17 2013, 12:05 AM)
I love tau fu fa and am always on the hunt for good ones! You should try JoJo's little kitchen at kuchai lama. Their famous for their pan mee but you have to try their tau fu fa! The branches differ but the one at kuchai is fantastic! They are silly smooth and simply delicious! Other than that there's a shop in sunway Giza, just behind the MBG fruits shop. I can't recall the shop's name its soy somethjg but he sells a lot of soy products. His tau fu fa is always very good.. Silky smooth too! smile.gif
Ya... Jojo's taufufa very smooth.

Esquire kitchen taufufa with vanila also not bad too.
milkwitch
post Nov 7 2013, 01:24 PM

33 posts

Jojo's!!!
triad
post Apr 17 2015, 11:57 AM

356 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by triad: Apr 17 2015, 05:53 PM
SUSeksk
post Oct 25 2018, 10:15 AM

586 posts

there's this old uncle selling tau foo far in brickfields.. his stall is just next too the famous chiam goreng pisang.. i love it ! its not too soft and the brown sugar is sweet and not watered down.

0.0157sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:04 AM