Hi All,

I am new here but I have followed this forum for about 2 months.

Recently I bought 2 TRINX (exactly like the photos) at the interval of 2 weeks for my kids. I got it from a bike shop in Makhota Cheras, first one at RM750 and the second one at RM770 as the owner told me that the price increased for the newer batch.

I have not ride for more than 20 years, these bikes are meant for my kids, they ride it once a week and I plan to bring them to Putrajaya this wekend. I tested the bike and I feel like quite okay. Comparing to the road bike I had in the past, I would say that this bike somehow rather doesn't feel very solid. Though I know it is not fair to compare to the road bike.

Before I purchased, I did some survey and I feel like this TRIX is quite good value for money.
puawk
post Sep 13 2013, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Sep 12 2013, 10:20 PM)
Here is some of my comments. This is my first foldie and my experience may be differ from others and

- everything seem solid. a good ride
- it bouncy. i think the tyre is too slim and my weight (80kg) i feel it through my spine. my rim is little bend already
- the chain is noisy only when the back gear is on the end (either far left or far right). when in the middle, it didn't sound a bit.
- the handlebar is mis-align with the front tyre.
- seat post is loose.
- it seem the paddle also loose. i might too heavy for the paddle also.

everything seem fine.
Regarding the sound from the gear, I have the same experience too.

Actually I knew it at the time I bought the bicycle but the shop owner (young guy) seems like doesn’t really know how to adjust it and I choose to live with it. Partly because my experience with my road bike, in the past I can hardly adjust the derailleur until there is no sounds for all the gear combination.

For one of my Trinx, the chain touch the front cage plates (and here comes the noise) with the gear combination: the back gear set to smallest (and second smallest) and the front gear set to the bigger gear (the 52T)

For the other bike, the chain touch the front cage plates when the gear combination: the back gear set to the largest and the front gear set to the smaller gear.

May be I should get some experienced sifu to help to adjust. Those days I simply adjust myself and some time it caused problem during gear shift, which the chain stuck in between gear.

0.0171sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:55 PM