Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

myak9
post Oct 24 2013, 07:01 PM

Thursday...
who wants to go cycling...
leaving in 60min time......................................
myak9
post Oct 30 2013, 08:00 AM

guys...

any1 with a big head arr...

I have a too large for my head specialize helmet to let go...
never use...as I am using ogk maxity and regas...

letting go in a very low price...
will give foc a new beto bottle clam holder...

ohh...
any1 knows which bottle cage holder can hole 750ml or 1 liter eco tupperware water tumbler...
myak9
post Nov 3 2013, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 3 2013, 12:56 AM)
my foldy .... finally done (can ride but still waiting for some part) smile.gif
nnnn drool.gif ice...
myak9
post Nov 5 2013, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 4 2013, 11:23 PM)
Yes, I am. Reaching Friday night and will start ride o Saturday morning. Still hunting for a place to put up. There will be 6 of us.  icon_rolleyes.gif No fixed plans as yet. Any suggestions? Still game on the Teluk Kumbar>Gertak Sanggul>Pulau Betong (farmer's trail)>Balik Pulau>Teluk Kumbar. There's a new group who called themselves Balik Pulau foldies club ad I wanted to join them for the Balik Pulau> Titiwangsa waterfall ride on Sunday. No response from them so I am not so sure. Might be riding around Teluk Bahang on Sunday then.
bro..

been sick for few days now... icon_question.gif

taking 2 coconut each day to speed up the process... flex.gif

hopefully can get well soon to joint you guys... smile.gif

if not will have to stay home and watch over my cats... blush.gif

but will call you on sat evening... tongue.gif
myak9
post Nov 5 2013, 08:50 PM

http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/222272/2013...go-folding-bike

http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/203109/humm...promotion-rm700

found this... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by myak9: Nov 5 2013, 08:50 PM
myak9
post Nov 7 2013, 06:10 PM

some thing for you guys... drool.gif

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=606...&type=1&theater
myak9
post Nov 28 2013, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Nov 28 2013, 11:50 AM)
Thanks guys for the information. Last question...can Raleigh Ugo be changed to Disc Brakes?
can....why not..

just that why do you want to change to disc now..wait until your v brake go kaput that only change lorrr...
or..
you just want to change.. in the name of upgrades...

my foldie uses hub brake..coastal brake...

This post has been edited by myak9: Nov 28 2013, 12:50 PM
myak9
post Nov 30 2013, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(zerokyo @ Nov 28 2013, 01:14 PM)
coastal brake..  rclxms.gif

myak9..  icon_question.gif any luck in your finding for the SRAM 28H Automatix 2 Speed Coaster Brake Rear.. I'm searching one for my mu uno as well..
drool.gif
yaaahhh.. bro..

still searchinf for the hub.. gh bikes said they willtry to get for me.. but likely... sad.gif
found the hub in bangkok..selling for 4500 thai baht but they are reluctant to sell... dun know why..
will let you know when they confirm with me..

myak9
post Nov 30 2013, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 30 2013, 06:59 AM)
Anyone looking for used folding bike, check this out ! thumbup.gif

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/226972/...eed-p8-upgraded
ettttiiiiggggeeee...
I want your tyres...
ting ting me...

myak9
post Dec 3 2013, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Dec 3 2013, 12:33 PM)
arr, i still can't make up my mind to buy which foldie.
Please give some recommendation.
which is the best for value?
below 3k is the best.
for me I will buy dahon/tern
as most of the china brand has reach 1k..
dahon c7 is like 950 - 1100..
xds Afb 290 is like 1100..
dahon have lifetime warranty if you register your bike online..
xds...eeerrr...local bike shop warranty...

about compactness..
I can fit 2 16" dahon curve at the back of my myvi..
but only 1 20" dahon mu uno...

This post has been edited by myak9: Dec 3 2013, 06:39 PM
myak9
post Dec 4 2013, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Dec 4 2013, 08:59 AM)
Dahon have life time warranty? apply to all the part ? where to claim warranty?
Do tern have life time warranty as well?

At least recommend me a model from tern or dahon.
Really confuse with all the model.
dahon warranty.. http://dahon.com/mainnav/dahon-support/dah...e-warranty.html
myak9
post Dec 4 2013, 11:52 AM

any dahon mu uno owner here...
anyone of you wanted to "tumpang" buying sram automatix hub..
now making order from thailand for the hub..
it cost about 150usd for the hub exclude shipping and tax..
myak9
post Dec 10 2013, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(ecneret @ Dec 9 2013, 11:02 PM)
what helmet are you guys using now ?
looking for a decent one with reasonable price.
I have a unused specialized vice camo helmet for sale...it's too big for my head..
I am using ogk now.. as my head is a bit round rather oval in shape..
pm me for $$$
myak9
post Jan 16 2014, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(akioen @ Jan 16 2014, 12:46 AM)
and im thinking between dahon broadwalk and vybe c7a. any sifu out there has a better suggestion?
the Speed Uno folding bike also interested me.
if you are interested with uno..
buy mu uno instated of speed as 2012 stock are selling at 1800 in kl..
or you can scout for less than a year tern uno in ipoh for like 1500 or less (depends on you negotiation skill)
do remember as uno comes in single speed and coaster brakes..
if you plans to go hilly terrain..go for geared..
I owned a mu uno and it's my daily chicken rice ride.. icon_rolleyes.gif

mu uno..
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/218527/...folding-bicycle

tern uno..
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/217723/uno-link

This post has been edited by myak9: Jan 16 2014, 07:56 PM
myak9
post Jan 28 2014, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(rkhairulrijal @ Jan 28 2014, 12:06 AM)
thanks bro..I did called rodalink bangsar as it was closed to my house (I just work in PG) but they said sold out, so i just grabbed from uncle Chin..the old version one. Red. Btw, Is it true that we need special RD hanger to upgrade speed P8 RD? where can I find it?
bro..
did you happen to ride along beach st this evening around 6++pm..
if so..I think I saw you.. you ride by caring a sling bag..

etigge..

ok..
will meet you at thomas place..
just give me a call..
I am free now..
my factory just close for cny............

This post has been edited by myak9: Jan 28 2014, 12:34 AM
myak9
post Feb 1 2014, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Feb 1 2014, 03:29 AM)
tat is expensive!!! Dont know foldie can be so costly... if budget for 2k, wat is the closer deal can I look into it?
Mayb upgrade to carbon bar, seatpost, saddle in future...
if you want a light weight foldie.. take out the gearing system...
go single gear...
I am using dahon mu uno.. single speed.. below 10kg..

mu uno is selling at rm1800 in kl..

http://dahon.com/mainnav/foldingbikes/sing...e/mu_uno-5.html

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/218527/...folding-bicycle
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/217723/uno-link

This post has been edited by myak9: Feb 1 2014, 08:36 AM
myak9
post Feb 5 2014, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(do_re_mi @ Feb 5 2014, 12:02 PM)
hmm..are there any mini velo (foldable or not) that are below rm1k?
can you guys recommend me any??

if you guys want to try out a minivelo..
xds 134 is nice..comes with shimano tourney 3x7 gear set..
I have owned 1 before changing to dahon mu uno..
I have rode it to Itam Dam (Penang)..

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/231655/...m-xds-mini-bike

This post has been edited by myak9: Feb 5 2014, 01:03 PM
myak9
post Feb 8 2014, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Feb 6 2014, 02:42 PM)
Hehe. How expensive is Change expensive? Let say for the similar model that u posted, what is the price range?

Is it expensive for the MONTAGUE PARATROOPER PRO model if the price range is around RM3.8k - RM4k? With the below specs:

Color
Matte Black

Frame
Custom drawn 7005 Series Aluminum with FIT System.  Replaceable derailleur hanger and disc mount.

Fork
SR Suntour XCM HLO with hydraulic lockout. 100 mm travel. Alloy one piece lower. Disc Compatible

Rims
Alloy, 32 hole. Double Wall.  Black.

Tires
CST Critter. Knobby. 26 x 1.95”.

Hubset
Formula Disc. Black, Alloy. Sealed front & rear with CLIX™ front quick release.

Spokes
14 Gauge Stainless.

Saddle
Aero Mountain.

Seatpost
Kalloy, 30.0 X 300mm Alloy.

Handlebars
Kalloy. Alloy. 7 degree backsweep. 31.8 Barbore. 580mm length.

Stem
Kalloy, Alloy Direct Connect. 105mm with 7 degree rise.

Shifters
Shimano RAPIDFIRE Plus  Trigger Shifters.

Front Derailleur  Shimano Acera. Top Swing Dual Pull.
Rear Derailleur  Shimano SLX 9-Speed.

Crankset
SR Suntour XCM. 42/32/22. Alloy 170mm crank arm. Matte Black.

Speeds
27 Speeds

Brakeset
Tektro Novela. Front & rear mechanical disc w/ pad adjustment. Alloy Levers.

Pedals
Platform pedal with steel cage.

Bottom Bracket 
Sealed Cartridge

Frame Sizes  18", 20"
Stand over heights  30”, 31”
Folded Size  36" x 28" x 12"
Approx Weight  29lbs
if you are looking for a foldie mtb..I dun recon it as you will have problem on the joining parts in future..more over 20" wheel will not get you enough clearance
foldies are meant for casual ride and daily commuting..
I ride my mtb if masuk gunung..
but than again..there are few members here that used ugo for hard core riding..

Ohhh..I have a unused 2012 jamis durango comp for sale..
never ride as I trade my minivelo for it..later bought dahon mu uno..
as for mtb..I have my dartmoor to play with..

here are some..
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/228678/dahon-jetstream-ex
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/190413/...tstream-ex-2009

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/193103/espresso
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/186873/dahon-expresso

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/221944/...28-folding-bike

This post has been edited by myak9: Feb 8 2014, 10:59 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0573sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled