andrewhtf
post Jan 15 2014, 10:25 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Klpegaso @ Jan 13 2014, 08:20 PM)
Dear Andrew

Congratulations on yr recent purchase. 
Come and ride with me in Taman Melawati.....After the ride will "donate" you teh tarik and roti canai... no problem!!!!!.....
Boleh bang. But let me train my stamina first. Yesterday i pancit after 1km continuous pedalling. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(etigge @ Jan 13 2014, 11:51 PM)
tongue.gif  Donate! rclxub.gif  You have a peculiar choice of words. I doubt Andrew needs charity! hahaha. laugh.gif
Haha, that was because i asked if anyone willing to donate their unused non-foldable pedals ma... laugh.gif
mbax
post Jan 15 2014, 01:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(amanda69 @ Jan 14 2014, 01:00 PM)
Nice yo.. thumbup.gif
waah the RD almost touch the ground alrd..
Hamsapguy
post Jan 15 2014, 02:50 PM

issit me or hachiko & kalaq q5 looks complete clone?
Klpegaso
post Jan 15 2014, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 15 2014, 10:25 AM)
Boleh bang. But let me train my stamina first. Yesterday i pancit after 1km continuous pedalling.  icon_question.gif
Haha, that was because i asked if anyone willing to donate their unused non-foldable pedals ma...  laugh.gif
Hi Andrew

I have a pair of metal pedals. They are from my XDS AFB 320. You can have it.
Not sure if I am in a charitable mood.....get back too you esok...

andrewhtf
post Jan 15 2014, 06:40 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Klpegaso @ Jan 15 2014, 05:19 PM)
Hi Andrew

I have a pair of metal pedals. They are from my XDS AFB 320. You can have it.
Not sure if I am in a charitable mood.....get back too you esok...
murah2 pun boleh bang.
amanda69
post Jan 15 2014, 10:05 PM

18 posts

plan to buy KALAQ Q6 from China or Thailand soon.If my friend go there, buy and take home, how much tax frm kastam neh ?

some say Duty free but only pay for VAT rate of 10%. hmm.gif

andrewhtf
post Jan 15 2014, 11:47 PM

1,583 posts

Am joining ocbc comunity ride this coming sunday. Anyone else here riding?
H2D
post Jan 16 2014, 12:05 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 15 2014, 11:47 PM)
Am joining ocbc comunity ride this coming sunday. Anyone else here riding?
wow u joined before you got ur bike..... ? rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
andrewhtf
post Jan 16 2014, 12:12 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jan 16 2014, 12:05 AM)
wow u joined before you got ur bike..... ?  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Wife punya pasal lah....
akioen
post Jan 16 2014, 12:15 AM

106 posts

want to buy a folding bike to cycle in singapore. budget ard rm1500.
any recommendation? which is the best bang of the buck from Dahon?

akioen
post Jan 16 2014, 12:46 AM

106 posts

and im thinking between dahon broadwalk and vybe c7a. any sifu out there has a better suggestion?
the Speed Uno folding bike also interested me.

This post has been edited by akioen: Jan 16 2014, 01:11 AM
desastar
post Jan 16 2014, 07:11 AM

42 posts

Hi all,
I'm interested to know why you own a folding bike? Lack of storage space? Cute to look at or be looked at? Fun to ride?
Some of you have plans to ride big distances or tackle big hills, so I'm curious why you would want a foldie? For the same price of a high end foldie, I can get a carbon framed racer that would eat distances and climb hills, so why a foldie?

For me, it is portability and practicality. Distances and hills, the foldie stays home.

What about you?
zeliustitan
post Jan 16 2014, 08:17 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Jan 16 2014, 12:46 AM)
and im thinking between dahon broadwalk and vybe c7a. any sifu out there has a better suggestion?
speed uno is single speed right? either one of the dahon above is good
zeliustitan
post Jan 16 2014, 08:18 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(desastar @ Jan 16 2014, 07:11 AM)
Hi all,
I'm interested to know why you own a folding bike? Lack of storage space? Cute to look at or be looked at? Fun to ride?
Some of you have plans to ride big distances or tackle big hills, so I'm curious why you would want a foldie? For the same price of a high end foldie, I can get a carbon framed racer that would eat distances and climb hills, so why a foldie?

For me, it is portability and practicality. Distances and hills, the foldie stays home.

What about you?
can hide foldie inside the car boot, no need to show off to people by hooking it at the back of the car or on the car roof whistling.gif
etigge
post Jan 16 2014, 09:27 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Jan 16 2014, 12:46 AM)
The frame of the Vybe is more robust and more suited to a heavier rider but it's a 7 speed, keep that in mind. As for the Boardwalk it's easier to ride but not because of the bike but actually it has a 48T crank and most get a wrong opinion that the Boardwalk is easier to ride. It's actually because of the smaller crank it originally installed. As for Speed Uno, it's nice but the single speed and coaster brake is your preference, then it's OK. Both the bikes are OK but the Boardwalk offers 8 speed and in future if you want to upgrade to 9 or 10 speed, you don't have to change the rims/hubs. icon_rolleyes.gif
etigge
post Jan 16 2014, 09:42 AM

295 posts

Hi all,

What about you?
The reason why I choose foldies although I was a mountain biker before is because ;

01. Foldies are more easily tranportable
02. Foldies is cheaper ! rclxms.gif This is because mid range components are adequate for foldie use. Unless you are one of those guys who buys a mountain bike for road use rclxub.gif
03. Foldies are easier to ride compared to roadies. Sitting position is one reason why it is easier to ride, more sitting positions to choose.
04. Foldies are easier to climb hills (off course with the right gearing) but at the expense of speed off course. It's easier to ride uphill but slow. Road bikes needs a lot of hard pedalling, that's why they introduced
compact cranks (smaller) for the weaklings who wants to ride road bikes.
05. Foldies are easier to store at home. Can you belive it that if you are really bitten by the bug, you keep on buying bikes.
06. Foldie groups are more fun. They ride for fun, workout compared to road bikers who rush everything. They need to be home by noon so that the wife or spouse don't complain.

Many have the wrong notion that folding bikes cannot tackle hills. It's the wrong set up actually. The smaller wheel diameter makes riding uphill more easy and if you have more gears (16 sp or 18/20 speed), it's enough already for all hills terrain. Of course I am saying normal relax riding and not participating in a race. To me, reaching is a goal and not the speed, so reaching the peak, maybe half an hour slower is OK by me.

Eg. on my last trip riding from Sekinchan to Sg.Besar, we rode from 7.30am till 5.00 pm but the riding time is only 4 1/2 hours. The rest of the time is socializing and having fun. Looking at the scenery etc. This is totally different from roadies who can complete the course in just 2 hours if they so wish. So, it boils down to your preference. What kind of riding you prefer? Fast and tapau quickly and go home or loiter around the countryside? thumbup.gif
andrewhtf
post Jan 16 2014, 09:47 AM

1,583 posts

Hi all,

What about you?
Easy to transport. No need set up hooks and carriers. Just fold and dump in the back seat. Plus somehow foldies are slightly easier to ride than a regular MTB since everything is smaller in proportion. Sometime i do wish i have bought that hybrid touring cycle at gainway klang but when i thought about transporting it, ah foldies je lah...
desastar
post Jan 16 2014, 11:33 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jan 16 2014, 09:42 AM)
The reason why I choose foldies although I was a mountain biker before is because ;

01.  Foldies are more easily tranportable
02.  Foldies is cheaper ! rclxms.gif  This is because mid range components are adequate for foldie use. Unless you are one of those guys who buys a mountain bike for road use  rclxub.gif
03.  Foldies are easier to ride compared to roadies. Sitting position is one reason why it is easier to ride, more sitting positions to choose.
04.  Foldies are easier to climb hills (off course with the right gearing) but at the expense of speed off course. It's easier to ride uphill but slow. Road bikes needs a lot of hard pedalling, that's why they introduced
      compact cranks (smaller) for the weaklings who wants to ride road bikes.
05.  Foldies are easier to store at home. Can you belive it that if you are really bitten by the bug, you keep on buying bikes.
06.  Foldie groups are more fun. They ride for fun, workout compared to road bikers who rush everything. They need to be home by noon so that the wife or spouse don't complain.

Many have the wrong notion that folding bikes cannot tackle hills. It's the wrong set up actually. The smaller wheel diameter makes riding uphill more easy and if you have more gears (16 sp or 18/20 speed), it's enough  already for all hills terrain. Of course I am saying normal relax riding and not participating in a race. To me, reaching is a goal and not the speed, so reaching the peak, maybe half an hour slower is OK by me.

Eg. on my last trip riding from Sekinchan to Sg.Besar, we rode from 7.30am till 5.00 pm but the riding time is only 4 1/2 hours. The rest of the time is socializing and having fun. Looking at the scenery etc. This is totally different from roadies who can complete the course in just 2 hours if they so wish. So, it boils down to your preference. What kind of riding you prefer? Fast and tapau quickly and go home or loiter around the countryside?  thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif

kcwo
post Jan 16 2014, 12:27 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(desastar @ Jan 16 2014, 11:33 AM)
rclxms.gif
Hmm.... I am thinking to change to Dahon Dash P18. Road bike feel and foldable. My KHS F20-T is good but lack of gear to climb hill. Anybody has dash P18 experience? rolleyes.gif
mbax
post Jan 16 2014, 02:12 PM

66 posts

Hi all,

What about you?
portability is my choice and it is easy to ride compared to mtb (my mtb lah).. long distance climb hill? no problem still will go with foldie.

144 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:40 PM