9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

budgee
post Oct 16 2013, 11:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Oct 16 2013, 03:52 PM)
budgee Take off your tires and rim tape and look inside the holes. Are they like this. Check if an allen key can fit into the spoke bolts. If yes, then I can true and dish the rims for you.

I think it should be the same. Thanks thanks for the info.
Will let you know..
budgee
post Oct 16 2013, 11:03 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(judang @ Oct 16 2013, 10:43 PM)
how to know the whether 20 inch wheel set can fit tern link c7?for example this

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...=p16224248d0901
Fast wheels !! thumbup.gif

just measure your current wheels hub length.

Front wheel should be 74 mm
Rear wheel should be 130mm

budgee
post Oct 16 2013, 11:07 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 16 2013, 10:21 PM)
some 'soup up' bikes...

Chain oso white, ... mod with style...

jepun?

budgee
post Oct 17 2013, 10:09 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Oct 17 2013, 06:34 AM)
cycled to office from 5.48am to 6.12am smile.gif
u got kena speeding ticket?
budgee
post Oct 17 2013, 03:29 PM

28 posts

If anyone is gatal, the BBS is a great place. Dat's why BBS is there, heheh..

so many nice and changgih things to see... I am just like a kid in a toy shop !!
budgee
post Oct 17 2013, 03:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ Oct 17 2013, 03:41 PM)
budgee where is BBS biggrin.gif
its online shop;... sorry not shop.... its a place for people to sell their new and second hand things..
you can do COD or trust the seller to deliver after payment
www.bicyclebuysell.com

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by budgee: Oct 17 2013, 03:44 PM
budgee
post Oct 23 2013, 10:44 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(mbax @ Oct 23 2013, 09:37 PM)
just got my triple crank and fd adaptor.. havent order shifter, cable and adaptor.. long way to go before the c7 become c21...
Very Nice !! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

from taopao rclxms.gif
budgee
post Oct 25 2013, 09:37 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Oct 25 2013, 10:31 AM)
Hi all,

just wondering if anyone could recommend any folding bikes in the range of RM300-RM400 ? just interested to get one for leisure..

At that price range, assuming you can find one, pls do take care not to go too fast, it shld be purely for slow learning to cycle.. That type of bike quality is not going to inspire any confidence to go fast and certain parts of the bike may have sharp edges that will injure if you are not careful...

I have seen some foldies at below RM499, it can be ridden but got to be careful..

Cheers..
budgee
post Oct 28 2013, 10:41 PM

28 posts

The correct seat height will determine whether you are cycling efficiently or not. Too low or too high and there is a loss of potential energy that can be translated into forward motion. End up, you exert more energy than is required to travel a particular distance.

Here is a tip on the correct seat height.

And this optimal height this could mean that your feet may not be easily touch the ground when you are going to stop the bike.

For me, I will sort of jump off the bike when I stop, or get off my seat and put two feet on the ground

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U12rBydlxeI

budgee
post Oct 30 2013, 03:21 PM

28 posts

Tragic death while cycling at night, wearing dark clothing, .... any rear red lights?

http://focustaiwan.tw/news/asoc/201310290030.aspx

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-10-30/taiw...acebook/5058586

Cyclists' Mission: To stay alive
First step: get this ==> http://www.knog.com.au/gear-hi-power-light...-road-rear.phps

budgee
post Oct 30 2013, 03:55 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 30 2013, 03:39 PM)
Get the smart superflash, cheaper usd 15.++, proven, check utube.
Which shop can we buy this? or only can buy from online sources?
budgee
post Oct 30 2013, 11:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Oct 30 2013, 10:25 PM)
This is really true that when the internal battery gong then the cost of battery cost a bomb. The battery efficiency also keep dropping upon charge & tongue.gif  tongue.gif  discharge and operating hour getting less and less. This is the factor that I consider for light selection.
Yes, the battery is internal and it will save you the cost of buying batteries, estimated to cost a lot more than the knog lights itself based on the life of the internal battery. Another thing i like about knog is that it is dustproof and waterproof. No worries even if you put it in a pail of water even as it is sealed in a silicone material. The way to charge is via USB charger, normally from handphone chargers or laptop or PC USB ports.... only problem is the charging time takes a few hours.

Now there is a new knog blinders Road 3 front lights is at 300 lumens which is much brighter than the old Road 2 at 200 lumens, furthermore, the battery life is almost double i think. 4 hours at steady and 9 hours at flashing.

But the old Knog Road 2 front light is working fine for me, at 2 hours at steady and 6 hours at flashing and I mount it on my helmet with the kit included.

The Knog Road Rear 2 lasts 20 hours in eco mode... which is what i normally use.

So based on a cost factor, I think the knog's internal battery will pay for itself by saving the cost of the batteries.
Upfront, I paid a lot of money for the knogs, about rm217 for front and rm160 for the rear. But I don't buy any batteries to light it up. And the bright red rear flashing lights really help me to stay safe on the Federal highway bike lane as the motorcyclists can see me a kilometer away.. smile.gif

As for the waterproof casing, I rate this feature very highly as my old lights were spoilt by water seeping into the unit and causing it to rust... batteries also koyak.

enuff raving about knogs, everyone has his preferences...

This post has been edited by budgee: Oct 30 2013, 11:11 PM
budgee
post Oct 31 2013, 10:27 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Oct 31 2013, 09:50 AM)
How much ah?
I got the Knog Road Rear 2 at SPV bicycles which is cheaper than Vans, just ask SPV for a good discount... smile.gif

Not too sure whether SPV has got the Knog Front Road 3 yet or not, but I am thinking about it..... its even better than the torchlights that I sometimes need at home or inside the car at night.. but the price, wooo... will be expensive..

This post has been edited by budgee: Oct 31 2013, 03:14 PM
budgee
post Nov 3 2013, 12:09 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ Nov 2 2013, 06:02 PM)
Waiting for new Knog Blinder Arc 5.5 biggrin.gif
what is this?
budgee
post Nov 3 2013, 12:37 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 3 2013, 12:20 AM)
This is the knog blinder arc 5.5

omg, its Gigantic !!

This is gonna weigh down my bike ! hahah
budgee
post Nov 3 2013, 09:12 AM

28 posts

A Dream bike?
Well.... it has to have some or all of the following:

Light weight < 8 kg
< 21 inch, better if 16 inches wheels
fast and light wheelset and hubs
carbon fork, carbon bars, carbon seatpost, aluminium frame.
V-brakes (disc are a bit heavy)
folding time is fast

what bike can fulfil these specs?
budgee
post Nov 3 2013, 10:02 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Nov 3 2013, 09:35 AM)
Your dream bike sounds more expensive than mine. Haha. If you can't find one, why not manufacture one? Lol.
but brompton is not cheap too. how much? > 7 to8 K ??

something like this may fulfill some.....
http://www.flickr.com/photos/mybikeshopsg/10229633445/

budgee
post Nov 3 2013, 10:36 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Nov 3 2013, 10:19 AM)
How much this bike? Spec is below 10kg, right? brows.gif
perhaps 7 to 8 kg..

had met a lady whose bike was about 7 kg, can climb hills easily, go fast too.
budgee
post Nov 3 2013, 03:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 3 2013, 12:55 PM)
Dahon coming back with better specs. Sadly our LeRun here is as usual..................SLOW.  Mu SLX is now 10 speed with 451 wheelset (22 inch), off course you can change to 20 inch if you want but who does it.  Weight of the bike is 8.6kg without the pedals. tongue.gif  Priced about the same here with the Tern Verge X10, so why bother, just visit Speedmatrix in Singapore and buy it there. Maybe can get even cheaper.

Very nice and it even looks so much like the Tern Verge X10..
If the price is same, then which one gives better components will have a slight edge, Dahon has the 451 wheelset, and the fork looks like its carbon... Looks like a winner...

budgee
post Nov 3 2013, 03:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Nov 3 2013, 01:48 PM)
Go to brompton website to customize it.. got display weight and price too..

Different people has different preferences.. no best bike in the world..
You are right! brompton has an "apple like fans" following... Even British ministers ride it to work!

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.3660sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:10 AM