Tabung Haji Savings, Tabung Haji Savings

TSnavink
post Aug 16 2013, 11:51 PM, updated 13y ago

415 posts

Hello Sifu(s), notworthy.gif

Just wanted to know anything good about savings in Tabung Haji. Some claim it is better than ASB? Is it true?
Let's discuss.

backspace66
post Aug 17 2013, 06:55 AM

2,139 posts

finally a thread about tabung haji savings. For once, zakat already been paid off by TH before interest+bonus is declared. You don't need to pay Zakat already on the TH saving. I might be wrong, but this is what i remembers.
mcfeemo
post Aug 17 2013, 01:38 PM

294 posts

Please share about TH saving!!
davinz18
post Aug 17 2013, 07:57 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Good to have a dedicate thread for TH savings, before this got some discussion about TH savings on ASNB thread. rclxms.gif
TSnavink
post Aug 17 2013, 08:36 PM

415 posts

Anyone knows how the TH dividen calculated?
mrsmytb
post Aug 17 2013, 11:40 PM

77 posts

now tabung haji goes on9..

http://www.mytaha.com.my/
nelanga
post Aug 18 2013, 10:58 AM

42 posts

Thanks to the opener thread.

Before I further to TH, just wanna ask for who has xperience before that how to:
1. Procedure to get back saving from parents has gone (both passed away)
2. On their saving acc put my name as " pemegang amanah" is it I can easy to get this money. I mean not a lot of birokrasi.
3. What I understand, kwsp and th is not a much procedure like asb.

Last nite, all siblings agree to put all parents cash saving to anak yatim house.

~love your parents b4 they go foreva~
Kaka23
post Aug 18 2013, 11:14 AM

8,259 posts

Only applicable to bumi right?
TSnavink
post Aug 18 2013, 04:04 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 18 2013, 11:14 AM)
I guess it only applicable for muslims..

suadrif
post Aug 18 2013, 05:59 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

its applicable to all muslim regardless of bumi or non-bumi
petirbuas
post Aug 19 2013, 12:26 AM

( 。◕ ‿‿ ◕。)
898 posts

Benefits
1) Syaria compliant
2) Competitive divident. ASB is better but TH already paid zakat(tithe) for the savings

3) No tax
4) No maturity period(as opposed to FD/Trust)
5) No limit(as opposed to PNB portfolio)

As Muslim must go to Mecca for Hajj someday, saving in TH is a almost compulsory. At least RM1,300 for hajj registration to get into the waiting list. Last year waiting list is already up to 2047. So I think, TH is really good alternative to ASB for Muslims interested in low risk low return investment. Saving with TH is much simpler than TH already provide their own online platform and collaborate with few banks(CIMB/MBB/BIMB etc) in Malaysia to allow direct deposit online and through ATM. EPF also allow us to use EPF savings to register for hajj.

QUOTE(suadrif @ Aug 18 2013, 05:59 PM)
+1. To be specific,
1) Muslim and
2) Malaysian citizen or Permanent Resident

Frequently Asked Questions
New account
Withdrawal
Savings

QUOTE(navink @ Aug 17 2013, 08:36 PM)
Anyone knows how the TH dividen calculated?
Same as ASB iinm
Average minimum monthly balance / 12 x divident
Example calculation for 6.5% dividend

But I'm not sure how they'll pay the dividend though

This post has been edited by petirbuas: Aug 19 2013, 12:26 AM
kazama82
post Aug 19 2013, 02:58 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Aug 17 2013, 06:55 AM)
finally a thread about tabung haji savings. For once, zakat already been paid off by TH before interest+bonus is declared. You don't need to pay Zakat already on the TH saving. I might be wrong, but this is what i remembers.
yes, it's true..zakat paid off already..
Julie28
post Oct 3 2013, 10:38 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 19 2013, 02:58 PM)
yes, it's true..zakat paid off already..
Zakat is paid.

But how to declare the amount of zakat paid by Tabung Haji to get exemption from Income Tax???

If can't get exemption, have to pay zakat then pay income tax. all money gone.

I have no issue on paying zakat. but i want to declare them so i can get exemption from income tax.

anybody knows???
davinz18
post Jan 8 2014, 05:06 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Dr M asks Tabung Haji to invest in hi-tech industries

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today asked the Pilgrims Fund Board (Tabung Haji) and other funds to invest in high technology industries.

The former prime minister said Malaysia has many funds with huge capital amounting to billions of ringgit but most of their investments are focused on building skyscrapers.

"Actually, investing in sophisticated industries can better help us to realise our vision of becoming an advanced nation," he said

Dr Mahathir said constructing highrise buildings without using high technology while using foreign workers would eventually "result in the outflow of income from our country."

"If we venture into high technology industries, we can utilise our engineering and scientific expertise to give higher salary in tandem with the government's plan to transform Malaysia into a high-income nation," Dr Mahathir told a media conference after delivering a keynote address at the 6th Corporate Directors' Seminar hosted by Tabung Haji.

Dr Mahathir, said the benchmark of an advanced nation was not merely the per capita income and gross revenue of a nation but also the aspect of sophistication and technological advancement of a nation.
davinz18
post Mar 16 2014, 01:24 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Pelaburan TH tidak patuh syariah?
http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/Rencana/20...k-patuh-syariah
syarehey
post Mar 17 2014, 12:11 AM

492 posts

can we put more money if it has already reached the figure to qualify to perform haji?
davinz18
post Mar 17 2014, 05:38 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ Mar 17 2014, 12:11 AM)
can we put more money if it has already reached the figure to qualify to perform haji?
why don't u ask directly to TH Branch icon_rolleyes.gif
_dan
post Mar 17 2014, 06:51 PM

67 posts

yes u can
enkil
post Mar 18 2014, 02:09 AM

1,752 posts

I don't think you can. Its your savings not income.

QUOTE(Julie28 @ Oct 3 2013, 10:38 AM)
Zakat is paid.

But how to declare the amount of zakat paid by Tabung Haji to get exemption from Income Tax???

I have no issue on paying zakat. but i want to declare them so i can get exemption from income tax.

anybody knows???
nujikabane
post Jul 15 2014, 11:55 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Yes, you may.

The tabung is mainly for those who are saving up for Hajj.
But it also a good investment vehicle, as it gives good dividend annually.

But usually the dividend payout is like this.

e.g.
TH declares 6% dividend + 2% bonus for period ending 31 Dec XX.

This is how it works.

All depositors are entitled to the 6%. ALL.

However, the bonus dividend [as per my example, it is 2%],
is given ONLY to those who still does not have sufficient amount to perform Hajj [as of 2O14, it is RM1Ok].

put simply:
Enough saving to perform Hajj : get 6%
Not enough savings yet? : get 6% + 2%.
enkil
post Jul 16 2014, 01:02 AM

1,752 posts

Need to register your interest with Tabung Haji for performing Haj. They will put you in a queue.
syarehey
post Jul 16 2014, 05:12 AM

492 posts

is tabung haji saving compounding?
wil-i-am
post Jul 16 2014, 08:42 AM

10,001 posts

Does TH allow non-bumi to open a savings a/c?
SUSSarah Jessica
post Jul 16 2014, 01:14 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 16 2014, 08:42 AM)
Malaysian Muslim only. If the non-bumi is Muslim, then yes nod.gif
davinz18
post Jul 16 2014, 04:47 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

The queue for performing Haj is so long. One of my friend is expected to go in year 2045 shakehead.gif unless someone died /cancel then maybe can go a bit earlier nod.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 17 2014, 10:49 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ Jul 16 2014, 05:12 AM)
is tabung haji saving compounding?
Yes.

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 16 2014, 08:42 AM)
So long as he/she is Malaysian and a Muslim, Yes.

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 16 2014, 04:47 PM)
The queue for performing Haj is so long. One of my friend is expected to go in year 2045  shakehead.gif unless someone died /cancel then maybe can go a bit earlier  nod.gif
Was told that the expected date is just that, a rough calculation on when one is going to perform Hajj.

However, do remember that there are other factors as well, including :

[1] Those who are queued to go, but have not enough savings yet.
[2] The person are not ready to go, and thus either pass his/her slot to relatives, or get TH to find replacement.
[3] The person queued is a lady, and am not able to go without a muhrim, so have to forego.
[4] Death/migrate to other countries, which means those who are in waiting list get a chance to go.

And a whole lot of other reasons to.
davinz18
post Jul 17 2014, 04:16 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 17 2014, 10:49 AM)
Was told that the expected date is just that, a rough calculation on when one is going to perform Hajj.

However, do remember that there are other factors as well, including :

[1] Those who are queued to go, but have not enough savings yet.
[2] The person are not ready to go, and thus either pass his/her slot to relatives, or get TH to find replacement.
[3] The person queued is a lady, and am not able to go without a muhrim, so have to forego.
[4] Death/migrate to other countries, which means those who are in waiting list get a chance to go.

And a whole lot of other reasons to.
So the conclusion is, the date might change over the years if there's any sudden changes in the list.
Okay. Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 18 2014, 08:35 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:16 PM)
So the conclusion is, the date might change over the years if there's any sudden changes in the list.
Okay. Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
In gist, yes.
There are many factors that may expedite one's turn to perform Hajj biggrin.gif
davinz18
post Jul 18 2014, 04:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 18 2014, 08:35 AM)
In gist, yes.
There are many factors that may expedite one's turn to perform Hajj biggrin.gif
I know what u mean brows.gif
bobby_charlatan
post Jul 18 2014, 05:13 PM

106 posts

Tabung Haji 100% shariah-compliant, ASB got some small2 bit on non-compliant one like Maybank (conventional Bank)
davinz18
post Jul 18 2014, 06:33 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(bobby_charlatan @ Jul 18 2014, 05:13 PM)
Tabung Haji 100% shariah-compliant, ASB got some small2 bit on non-compliant one like Maybank (conventional Bank)
TH divvy is already deduct Zakat unlike ASB which unitholder need to pay zakat on they own icon_rolleyes.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 18 2014, 07:44 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(bobby_charlatan @ Jul 18 2014, 05:13 PM)
I'm not too sure about the claim that ASB invest in Shariah non-compliant sectors.
AFAIK, the ASB is deemed Shariah-compliant.

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 18 2014, 06:33 PM)
TH divvy is already deduct Zakat unlike ASB which unitholder need to pay zakat on they own  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, that is one of the difference.
However, at the end of the day, if one chooses to pay the Zakat, then the net income would be the same.
bobby_charlatan
post Jul 18 2014, 08:39 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 18 2014, 07:44 PM)
I'm not too sure about the claim that ASB invest in Shariah non-compliant sectors.
AFAIK, the ASB is deemed Shariah-compliant.
Don't get me wrong, ASB is shariah compliant, however if you look at how the shariah board analyse whether or not a certain saham is compliant or not, there is a calculation to what extent the share invests in compliant and non-compliant investment. ASB for example, invests on Maybank, a conventional Bank therefore not shariah compliant, however due to certain reasons and the proportion of its investment coming from Maybank compared to other investments in other places that are syariah compliant, they are able to pass a ruling that it is compliant, which is 100% legit reasoning and calculation.

The difference is, TH is really strict on this cause they dont allow even a bit of non-compliant investment AFAIK. Do correct me if I'm wrong sifus, I'm just saying what I learned so far.

tl;dr: both compliant, TH more compliant.
davinz18
post Jul 18 2014, 11:00 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Another shariah compliant scheme is Amanah Hartanah Bumiputera (AHB). Same like TH divvy, already deduct Zakat smile.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Jul 18 2014, 11:04 PM
nujikabane
post Jul 20 2014, 12:19 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 18 2014, 11:00 PM)
Another shariah compliant scheme is Amanah Hartanah Bumiputera (AHB).  Same like TH divvy, already deduct Zakat  smile.gif
But it is different in the sense that AHB is a bit like FD, with minimum amount for deposits/top-up.

Whereas for TH, it works more like savings. Just deposit whatever amount you want, and when you desire.
nanan75
post Jul 20 2014, 06:24 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 18 2014, 06:33 PM)
TH divvy is already deduct Zakat unlike ASB which unitholder need to pay zakat on they own  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm not so sure that once TH paid zakat and the unitholder needn't pay. Would TH only paid Zakat perniagaan and the unitholder still need to pay separately if their savings meet the requirements (based on duration and $$ amount)?
SUSMNet
post Jul 20 2014, 07:03 PM

11,954 posts

non malay can invest in TH?
wil-i-am
post Jul 20 2014, 07:55 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2014, 07:03 PM)
Refer to post # 24
davinz18
post Jul 20 2014, 10:19 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Jul 20 2014, 06:24 PM)
I'm not so sure that once TH paid zakat and the unitholder needn't pay.  Would TH only paid Zakat perniagaan and the unitholder still need to pay separately if their savings meet the requirements (based on duration and $$ amount)?
http://haji.tabunghaji.gov.my/th/TH/Soalan...lan%20v2/14.htm

http://www.pakdi.net/adakah-kita-wajib-bay...an-tabung-haji/

icon_rolleyes.gif
davinz18
post Jul 20 2014, 10:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 20 2014, 12:19 PM)
But it is different in the sense that AHB is a bit like FD, with minimum amount for deposits/top-up.

Whereas for TH, it works more like savings. Just deposit whatever amount you want, and when you desire.
you're correct. I totally forgotten about it blush.gif
nanan75
post Jul 20 2014, 10:52 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 20 2014, 10:19 PM)
tks for the lead
davinz18
post Jul 20 2014, 10:55 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Jul 20 2014, 10:52 PM)
tks for the lead
No problem icon_rolleyes.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 21 2014, 12:57 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2014, 07:03 PM)
Have to satisfy both conditions :

[1] Malaysian citizen.
[2] Muslim.

No issue whether Malay/non-Malay.

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jul 20 2014, 10:22 PM)
you're correct. I totally forgotten about it  blush.gif
LOL no worries. Again, I would like to reiterate that AHB works more like FD.
Whereas TH is dividends on savings.

Major differences would be :

There is a fixed amount for deposits/top-up for AHB.
Whereas TH, it depends on depositors to put how much they want.

I am not sure whether there is a lock-in period for AHB,
but for TH, the depositors can take out their savings whenever they wish to do so.
wil-i-am
post Jul 21 2014, 10:31 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 21 2014, 12:57 AM)
I am not sure whether there is a lock-in period for AHB,
but for TH, the depositors can take out their savings whenever they wish to do so.
Refer tis link for features of AHB
http://www.maybank-am.com/documents/15019/...28-63680e812d7a sign0006.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 21 2014, 11:12 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 21 2014, 10:31 PM)
Many thanks for the link.

The topic cropped up because forumers were comparing the merits of putting their
money in TH vs AHB. That is all smile.gif
nexona88
post Sep 22 2014, 05:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji says no investments made in US
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...nts-made-in-US/
PoPoBear
post Oct 4 2014, 07:41 PM

418 posts

Hey guys, I was wondering is there any maximum input limit for Tabung haji savings? Like ASB its 200k.

Or is it as mentioned in the quoted above?
petirbuas
post Oct 4 2014, 09:10 PM

( 。◕ ‿‿ ◕。)
898 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Oct 4 2014, 07:41 PM)

Hey guys, I was wondering is there any maximum input limit for Tabung haji savings? Like ASB its 200k.

Or is it as mentioned in the quoted above?
No limit as far as I know
yenyen08
post Oct 5 2014, 06:59 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Julie28 @ Oct 3 2013, 10:38 AM)
Zakat is paid.

anybody knows???
You can only declare the amount of zakat paid by you in order to claim for income tax 'rebate'
i think only need receipts to proof the amount of zakat you paid.
ezuanzulkifly
post Oct 31 2014, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Oct 4 2014, 09:10 PM)
No limit as far as I know
Yes. there is no limit to the amount you put in TH account.

Reference: http://www.tabunghaji.gov.my/web/guest/simpanan-akaun-th
awiekupo
post Dec 16 2014, 07:47 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

Guys, am planning to keep my saving and withdraw most of it coming 1st Jan 2015.

My question is does it going to affect my dividend for this year (assuming I had saved my funds in the entire 2014 financial year)

Eg, I keep 70k all along 2014 but decide to wdraw 65k on Jan 2015. How my dividend is going to be calculated?
Cubed1437
post Dec 16 2014, 08:49 AM

146 posts

Would like to know the answer to above question as well. Is it calculated each day,like dividend/365? or monthly. Or yearly as in if awiekupo withdraws, only 5k gets dividend. Thanks!
wild_card_my
post Dec 16 2014, 10:53 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Dec 16 2014, 07:47 AM)
Guys,  am planning to keep my saving and withdraw most of it coming 1st Jan 2015.

My question is does it going to affect my dividend for this year (assuming I had saved my funds in the entire 2014 financial year)

Eg, I keep 70k all along 2014 but decide to wdraw 65k on Jan 2015. How my dividend is going to be calculated?
TH dividends are calculated based on monthly minimum balance. So if you keep 70k in 2014, you will earn xx% of the dividends payable for each month (divided by 12)

If you withdraw 65k in January, the minimum monthly balance would turn into 5k, so you would only earn your dividends based on 5k for that particular month. It doesn't matter if later in that month you add RM100k into the account to make the blance RM105k, because the monthly minimum is already 5k. In February though, the monthly minimum balance is then RM105k, unless you withdraw part of the units in February

Edit: As a muslim, I do recommend my Muslim friends to invest their money in TH and not ASB. TH offers similar fund performance, zakat already paid for, and most importantly, does not have any shares in non-syariah compliant companies like banks. However, do note that I am not issuing any fatwa, I'm just speaking my mind out.

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Dec 16 2014, 10:56 AM
awiekupo
post Dec 16 2014, 12:05 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

Noted with thanks bro. Good to hear that they will give the dividend based on 70k instead of 5k for the 2014 TH dividends.

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 16 2014, 10:53 AM)
TH dividends are calculated based on monthly minimum balance. So if you keep 70k in 2014, you will earn xx% of the dividends payable for each month (divided by 12)

If you withdraw 65k in January, the minimum monthly balance would turn into 5k, so you would only earn your dividends based on 5k for that particular month. It doesn't matter if later in that month you add RM100k into the account to make the blance RM105k, because the monthly minimum is already 5k. In February though, the monthly minimum balance is then RM105k, unless you withdraw part of the units in February

Edit: As a muslim, I do recommend my Muslim friends to invest their money in TH and not ASB. TH offers similar fund performance, zakat already paid for, and most importantly, does not have any shares in non-syariah compliant companies like banks. However, do note that I am not issuing any fatwa, I'm just speaking my mind out.
nexona88
post Jan 22 2015, 06:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Lembaga Tabung Haji (LTH) has declared a total bonus payment of 8.25%, comprising 6.25% annual bonus and 2% Haj bonus, for its depositors for 2014

The pilgrims fund reported a record high profit after zakat of RM3.26 billion for the year, a 24% increase from RM2.6 billion a year earlier, and has more than quintupled from its profit in 2006 of RM641 million.

"LTH has made financial history as it has posted a net profit after zakat exceeding RM3 billion. This has been the highest reported profit since Tabung Haji was established 51 years ago," said Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Datuk Seri Jamil Khir Baharom in his speech today.

During the year, the fund's asset grew 13% to RM54.1 billion from RM47.9 billion in 2013, with equities accounting for 46% of its total investments, while loan securities, money markets and other financial instruments, and rental, financing and others accounting for 20%, 13% and 21% of its investments respectively.
elroyrovers
post Jan 22 2015, 09:29 PM

That figure 8.25% is VERY misleading. Many financial blogs just quote the 8.25% figure without explanations. The same thing happened last year.

Actually, it's savings X 6.25% for those have done their Hajj, and (savings X 6.25% + (Hajj cost X 2%)) for those who haven't.

*edited - error in previous formula

This post has been edited by elroyrovers: Jan 23 2015, 12:33 AM
epie
post Jan 22 2015, 09:52 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(elroyrovers @ Jan 22 2015, 09:29 PM)
That figure 8.25% is VERY misleading. Many financial blogs just quote the 8.25% figure without explanations. The same thing happened last year.

Actually, it's savings X 6.25% for those have done their Hajj, and ((savings - Hajj cost) X 6.25% + (Hajj cost X 2%)) for those who haven't.
and the 2% will give maximum of RM199.60 only
6.25% is the actual dividen
nanan75
post Jan 22 2015, 10:01 PM

431 posts

cant wait for my bonus, to be credited 26/1. Alhamdulillah
nexona88
post Jan 22 2015, 10:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(elroyrovers @ Jan 22 2015, 09:29 PM)

Actually, it's savings X 6.25% for those have done their Hajj, and ((savings - Hajj cost) X 6.25% + (Hajj cost X 2%)) for those who haven't.
really shocking.gif I donno about it.
I think most people don't know about it also blush.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 22 2015, 10:18 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 22 2015, 09:52 PM)
and the 2% will give maximum of RM199.60 only
6.25% is the actual dividen
how do you find out that 2% to a maximum of RM199.60 only? anyway to find out?
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 22 2015, 10:21 PM

5,580 posts

ah, I got it. that makes sense:

http://1-million-dollar-blog.com/tabung-ha...-dividend-2013/
epie
post Jan 22 2015, 10:57 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 22 2015, 10:18 PM)
how do you find out that 2% to a maximum of RM199.60 only? anyway to find out?
elroyrovers
post Jan 22 2015, 11:11 PM

last year Tabung Haji caused an uproar when they declared like this. Those who have gone to Hajj thought they would get 2% less on their savings than those who haven't. Then things quieten down when they found out that the difference is only RM199.60 or less.
mytaffeta
post Jan 23 2015, 01:20 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(elroyrovers @ Jan 22 2015, 11:11 PM)
last year Tabung Haji caused an uproar when they declared like this. Those who have gone to Hajj thought they would get 2% less on their savings than those who haven't. Then things quieten down when they found out that the difference is only RM199.60 or less.
6.25% is after deduct zakat simpanan, if not should be 8.75%.. good already.. but of cause paying zakat is depend on you to pay or not.. blush.gif
post Jan 23 2015, 01:26 AM

1,003 posts

My book was damagedby water. Tapi to get new one must make report la, Div 1 G officer or Ketua Kg la...So, lazy and never bothered. I have been potong gaji for 200/month since 1995 till now. Eventually I will withdraw. I have already been for the Haj while I was based there.
nexona88
post Jan 23 2015, 09:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ Jan 23 2015, 01:26 AM)
My book was damagedby water. Tapi to get new one must make report la, Div 1 G officer or Ketua Kg la...So, lazy and never bothered. I have been potong gaji for 200/month since 1995 till now. Eventually I will withdraw. I have already been for the Haj while I was based there.
East Coast Floods?

if lazy to report, surat akuan from Ketua Kg etc., how to get compensation from gomen nod.gif

u need all these to qualify it smile.gif
post Jan 24 2015, 12:48 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 23 2015, 09:50 PM)
East Coast Floods?

if lazy to report, surat akuan from Ketua Kg etc., how to get compensation from gomen  nod.gif 

u need all these to qualify it  smile.gif
Kereta aku bocor dulu.....Proton maa... whistling.gif
wild_card_my
post Jan 24 2015, 10:41 AM

6,562 posts

6.25% is ok lah, since its very low-risk, and zakat already paid for.

nexona88
post Jan 24 2015, 12:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ Jan 24 2015, 12:48 AM)
Kereta aku bocor dulu.....Proton maa... whistling.gif
upgrade to Godcar @ Vios. confirm baik punya. tongue.gif
post Jan 24 2015, 09:11 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 24 2015, 12:59 PM)
upgrade to Godcar @ Vios. confirm baik punya. tongue.gif
Many upgrades already leh....
nexona88
post Apr 2 2015, 05:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji launches RM200m Al-Ansar Bumiputera fund
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...nd?type=Markets
Stamp
post Apr 10 2015, 10:32 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jan 23 2015, 01:20 AM)
6.25% is after deduct zakat simpanan, if not should be 8.75%.. good already.. but of cause paying zakat is depend on you to pay or not..  blush.gif
errr…that one is not quite accurate…actually it's more than that. whistling.gif

have you ever wondered who actually foot the bills for the hajj subsidies each year?

the govt always say that the subsidy is from them.

has TH ever disclosed its DETAILED financial statements to the public? we only know the bonus and extra profit TH is giving to the depositors each year, right?

TH is CASH rich. ever wonder why TH "seem" could never out perform ASB in terms of yearly dividends? i am sure TH fund managers and investment managers are very competent in what they do. but why the lower yearly dividends than ASB? could it be that a "portion" of the dividend is channeled out for "something" else?

food for thought. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Stamp: Apr 10 2015, 10:43 PM
nexona88
post May 7 2015, 01:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

A new deal for Malaysia - TABUNG HAJI and 1MDB
Tabung Haji has entered into a deal to purchase 2 plots of TRX land from 1MDB for a total sum of RM772 million cash. Tabung Haji is using depositors money and not government funds.

Tabung Haji is believed to have paid a whopping RM2,860 per square feet (RM194million) for the first plot of land. Little birds in Tabung Haji confirmed it was a fast-track deal which gained the Minister's approval in less than two weeks and that the money has been paid to 1MDB in full, as demanded.

For the second plot of land in the same TRX vicinity Tabung Haji has agreed to pay RM3,900 per square feet (RM578million) in cash.

http://thebenchmark0.blogspot.com/2015/05/...g-haji-and.html
nexona88
post May 8 2015, 03:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji leaked land deal to be investigated under Official Secrets Act, says IGP
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...ts-act-says-igp
hyelbaine
post May 8 2015, 04:39 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 8 2015, 03:30 PM)
Tabung Haji leaked land deal to be investigated under Official Secrets Act, says IGP
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...ts-act-says-igp
Penyimpan serbu TH
puchongite
post May 8 2015, 04:42 PM

33,592 posts

I really worry these might just be the tips of the ice berg.
nexona88
post May 8 2015, 04:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ May 8 2015, 04:39 PM)
next week u see.. maybe there's some panic withdrawal hmm.gif
hyelbaine
post May 8 2015, 05:10 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 8 2015, 04:52 PM)
next week u see.. maybe there's some panic withdrawal  hmm.gif
Don't think it would pose much of a risk to KLSE, TH depositor base is small as compared to others. Whether TH has the liquidity to honor the withdrawals is a whole different matter hmm.gif
puchongite
post May 8 2015, 05:13 PM

33,592 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ May 8 2015, 05:10 PM)
Don't think it would pose much of a risk to KLSE, TH depositor base is small as compared to others. Whether TH has the liquidity to honor the withdrawals is a whole different matter  hmm.gif
After TH, we don't know which is the next to buy something from 1MDB.
hyelbaine
post May 8 2015, 05:18 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 8 2015, 05:13 PM)
After TH, we don't know which is the next to buy something from 1MDB.
All those "funds" like TH who are not under regulators such as BNM and SC I guess. I'm just speculating but when you have your own "act" and are not under the purview of regulators, transparency is not exactly a mantra...
nexona88
post May 8 2015, 05:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Transparency International-Malaysia urges Tabung Haji to be transparent on land deal with 1MDB
In a statement today, the influential watchdog for public and corporate governance said the primary function of the pilgrims’ fund board is to facilitate Muslim’s savings for their pilgrimage to Mecca.

“Thus, such excessive investment spending on the purchase of land and other deals should be made transparent by making the information readily available to the public before the leaks of the deal from the social media,” said TI-M president Datuk Akhbar Satar.

He also noted that “lack of openness and transparency in the high value investment creates vulnerability for corruption”.

“When the investment decision is not being conducted according to rigorous, open and transparent procedures, it can offer extremely lucrative opportunities for self-enrichment to officials who are involved in the decision-making process,” he said.

Akhbar also said “this episode also serves to show how the Official Secrets Act (OSA) can be misused”.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...db?type=Markets
hyelbaine
post May 8 2015, 05:58 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 8 2015, 05:53 PM)
Transparency International-Malaysia urges Tabung Haji to be transparent on land deal with 1MDB

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...db?type=Markets
Are all corporate board papers for companies under OSA or just GLC entities?
nexona88
post May 8 2015, 06:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ May 8 2015, 05:58 PM)
Are all corporate board papers for companies under OSA or just GLC entities?
The act defines an official secret as:

“any document specified in the Schedule and any information and material relating thereto and includes any other official document, information and material as may be classified as “Top Secret”, “Secret”, “Confidential” or “Restricted”, as the case may be, by a Minister, the Menteri Besar or Chief Minister of a State or such public officer appointed under section 2B;”

“(a) any of the public services referred to in Article 132 of the Constitution including any Ministry, any department of the Government, or any Court;
(b) any city council, municipality, town council or local authority;
© any statutory authority exercising powers vested in it by Federal or State law;
(d) any person, tribunal, body, institution or authority whatsoever which may be declared by the Minister, by order published in the Gazette, to be a public service for the purpose of this definition;

sweat.gif
nexona88
post May 8 2015, 08:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Calling it a 1MDB bailout, Dr M says TH land deal must be terminated
Is this how Tabung Haji uses public money entrusted to it?

Contributors hope for their money with Tabung Haji would be managed for their good but the money is being used to rescue 1MDB which has lost billions of ringgit, Tun Dr Mahathir wrote.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/c...ed?type=Markets
wil-i-am
post May 8 2015, 10:26 PM

10,001 posts

Penyimpan serbu kaunter Tabung Haji keluar wang, tuntut Azeez letak jawatan
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/bahasa/...z-letak-jawatan
T231H
post May 9 2015, 01:06 PM

5,143 posts

Tabung Haji to sell TRX land in bid to end controversy
Published: Saturday May 9, 2015 MYT
KUALA LUMPUR: Lembaga Tabung Haji will be selling the parcel of land it purchased from 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB) and expects to seal a deal within a fortnight.
Abduk Azeez said all three offers were at least RM188.5mil but they were selling to buyer who would give them at least RM5mil profit.
Azeez said they received the advice, and not instructions, from Najib on Saturday morning.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015...sell-land-1mdb/

hmm.gif who is the buyer? kwap or kwsp or .......?

This post has been edited by T231H: May 9 2015, 01:08 PM
puchongite
post May 9 2015, 01:14 PM

33,592 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 9 2015, 01:06 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR: Lembaga Tabung Haji will be selling the parcel of land it purchased from 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB) and expects to seal a deal within a fortnight.
Abduk Azeez  said all three offers were at least RM188.5mil but they were selling to buyer who would give them at least RM5mil profit.
Azeez said they received the advice, and not instructions, from Najib on Saturday morning.

No point kwsp buys it from tabung haji. Kwsp needs to buy other things from 1mdb. whistling.gif
MUM
post May 9 2015, 01:18 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 9 2015, 01:14 PM)
No point kwsp buys it from tabung haji. Kwsp needs to buy other things from 1mdb. whistling.gif
cannot buy both or all for "investment" purposes? cool2.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by MUM: May 9 2015, 01:19 PM
puchongite
post May 9 2015, 02:20 PM

33,592 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 9 2015, 01:18 PM)
cannot buy both or all for "investment" purposes?  cool2.gif  doh.gif
No problem. It is a musical chair we just ask the next buyer to give 5 million profit to the seller. Kao tim.

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/297751

This post has been edited by puchongite: May 9 2015, 02:29 PM
nexona88
post May 9 2015, 04:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 9 2015, 01:06 PM)
Abduk Azeez  said all three offers were at least RM188.5mil but they were selling to buyer who would give them at least RM5mil profit.

yeah right.. Jibby gave "advice" yawn.gif
nexona88
post May 9 2015, 05:21 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

so now that TH is selling the land in less than 1year.. so TH kena 30% RPGT laugh.gif or exempted because of gomen link hmm.gif
enkil
post May 9 2015, 07:21 PM

1,752 posts

Ya lor RPGT 30%... from capital gain
nexona88
post May 10 2015, 10:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

PAS wants Putrajaya to explain whether Lembaga Tabung Haji (TH) had bought RM1.6 billion of sukuk bonds issued by 1Malaysia Development Bhd's (1MDB) Bandar Malaysia, before buying a plot of land at the Tun Razak Exchange (TRX)
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...-sukuk-asks-pas
Bonescythe
post May 10 2015, 10:10 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Tabung haji to
1. Kwap
2. Kwsp
3. Asm
4. Asb
5. Dunno what kind of amanah...

Looks like this musical chair game gonna be interesting
nexona88
post May 11 2015, 12:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

KWAP to buy TRX land at 15% less than Tabung Haji blink.gif
Retirement Fund Inc (KWAP) will buy a parcel of land and building as its new headquarters at the Tun Razak Exchange (TRX) project in Kuala Lumpur City Centre, The Star reported today, with the price set for more than 15% lower than what Lembaga Tabung Haji had paid under its deal.

The English daily said KWAP would pay between RM1 billion and RM1.2 billion for both the land and a 40-storey tower in the site.

Quoting sources, it said the land was bought at about RM2,300 psf.

It said the heads of agreement on the purchase had been ironed out between KWAP and 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB), which owned TRX.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/k...ess-tabung-haji
T231H
post May 11 2015, 01:00 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 11 2015, 12:57 PM)
KWAP to buy TRX land at 15% less than Tabung Haji blink.gif

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/k...ess-tabung-haji
hmm.gif still MUCH, MUCH more than what 1MDB paid for?
15% cheaper than TH, then not same as bail out?
seems like this time not much noises?
nexona88
post May 11 2015, 01:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 11 2015, 01:00 PM)
hmm.gif still MUCH, MUCH more than what 1MDB paid for?
15% cheaper than TH, then not same as bail out?
seems like this time not much noises?
yes.. they still make "fat" profit..
not much noises because it's gomen staff pension fund sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 11 2015, 01:06 PM
T231H
post May 11 2015, 01:11 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 11 2015, 01:06 PM)
yes.. they still make "fat" profit..
not much noises because it's gomen staff pension fund sweat.gif
hmm.gif
"not much noises because it's gomen staff pension fund"
hmm.gif can this logic be used on none gomen staff pension fund? hmm.gif
ah jhlow and ah jib must be thinking of this question now... brows.gif
nexona88
post May 11 2015, 01:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 11 2015, 01:11 PM)
hmm.gif
"not much noises because it's gomen staff pension fund"
hmm.gif can this logic be used on none gomen staff pension fund? hmm.gif
ah jhlow and ah jib must be thinking of this question now... brows.gif
I think cannot use wor..

pension fund can "play2".. because if make a lot of noises.. then no salary review & bonus tis year for staff sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 11 2015, 01:15 PM
T231H
post May 11 2015, 01:21 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 11 2015, 01:15 PM)
I think cannot use wor..

pension fund can "play2".. because if make a lot of noises.. then no salary review & bonus tis year for staff sweat.gif
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
thanks for the reminder...did not think of that.
zipppping my mouth now.
nexona88
post May 11 2015, 04:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji depositors want more transparency after 1MDB land deal controversy flex.gif
Pensioner, Zahari Yaakob, 56, from Negri Sembilan, said had the news of the purchase been announced by Tabung Haji representatives, it would not have created such panic among depositors.

"If they had announced it earlier, people would not have become this worried of losing their savings.

"Malaysians are all educated now, there should be nothing for Tabung Haji to hide," he said.

Zahari added that since he and his wife have both performed the haj, they were not too worried about the need to withdraw their savings.

"It's good though that they have acted fast by selling off the land," he said.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...eal-controversy
vergilocity89
post May 11 2015, 06:35 PM

72 posts

talked with tabung haji staff today.....latest que until today is 2084 cry.gif
nexona88
post May 11 2015, 06:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(vergilocity89 @ May 11 2015, 06:35 PM)
talked with tabung haji staff today.....latest que until today is 2084  cry.gif
TH depositor withdrawing? hmm.gif
nexona88
post May 11 2015, 09:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji kena RPGT 30% & GST (6%) daripada untung jual TRX - Peguam hartanah
http://www.astroawani.com/berita-malaysia/...-hartanah-59666
wil-i-am
post May 11 2015, 10:12 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(vergilocity89 @ May 11 2015, 06:35 PM)
talked with tabung haji staff today.....latest que until today is 2084  cry.gif
HQ alone or including branches nationwide?
Cubalagi
post May 11 2015, 10:15 PM

4,487 posts

I think he is refering to the year the depositor can go to Mecca if open account today. There is a long waiting list.
nexona88
post May 11 2015, 10:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji says it invested RM920.8m in 1MDB's Bandar Malaysia sukuk issuance in Feb 2014
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...-malaysia-sukuk
wil-i-am
post May 11 2015, 11:14 PM

10,001 posts

Tabung Haji depositors need not worry, says Najib
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...orry-says-najib
vergilocity89
post May 12 2015, 10:15 PM

72 posts

Nationwide......i refer to hajj registration , not opening the account.....if got account but never do the registration then very rugi...
nexona88
post May 18 2015, 05:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji lost 'millions of ringgit' in TH Heavy Investment
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...zi?type=Markets
hyelbaine
post May 19 2015, 09:16 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 18 2015, 05:17 PM)
Tabung Haji lost 'millions of ringgit' in TH Heavy Investment
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...zi?type=Markets
I do not believe this will be the last "swept under the carpet" item that will be uncovered. Depositors are now paying for the lack of transparency.

This post has been edited by hyelbaine: May 19 2015, 09:23 AM
wil-i-am
post May 26 2015, 06:45 PM

10,001 posts

Tabung Haji to sell TRX land for a profit
http://www.nst.com.my/node/85688
nexona88
post May 26 2015, 07:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 26 2015, 06:45 PM)
Tabung Haji to sell TRX land for a profit
http://www.nst.com.my/node/85688
selling for "a small profit" after RPGT & GST yawn.gif
aymni
post May 28 2015, 02:44 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ May 19 2015, 09:16 AM)
I do not believe this will be the last "swept under the carpet" item that will be uncovered. Depositors are now paying for the lack of transparency.
Rafizi is such a joke. everyone in the oil and gas knows these are difficult times for the industry, every single company is taking measures to cut costs just to keep afloat. TH Heavy is not the only company losing money. what he's doing is purely political.
nexona88
post Jun 16 2015, 04:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji having problems selling TRX land
Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Datuk Seri Jamil Khir Baharom yesterday said the fund was still evaluating potential buyers.

"It was clear that no one wants to buy the land from Tabung Haji which it had bought at a high price.

"Yesterday's support from MPs for Tabung Haji not to sell the land and instead develop it is a U-turn and an excuse to save Tabung Haji's face.

"There's a conspiracy now to heat up the strategic nature of the piece of land so that they can backtrack on their earlier promise to dispose the land,"

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...ua?type=Markets
nujikabane
post Jun 23 2015, 04:14 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

How does Tabung Haji give out dividends/bonus ?

Is it calculated on the yearly saving average, or the saving balance as at the date of declaring dividends/bonus ?
T231H
post Jun 23 2015, 04:25 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 23 2015, 04:14 PM)
How does Tabung Haji give out dividends/bonus ?

Is it calculated on the yearly saving average, or the saving balance as at the date of declaring dividends/bonus ?
just found this while googling...hope this is correct...
Calculation of the Dividend and Bonus as shown below:
http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.com/2015/...vidend-and.html

This post has been edited by T231H: Jun 23 2015, 04:26 PM
nujikabane
post Jun 23 2015, 04:37 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 23 2015, 04:25 PM)
just found this while googling...hope this is correct...
Calculation of the Dividend and Bonus as shown below:
http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.com/2015/...vidend-and.html
^ major thanks for this!

Does anyone knows when usually TH will declare the dividends, and for which period?
I am guessing Jan-Dec period, right ?
nexona88
post Jun 24 2015, 12:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Lembaga Tabung Haji (TH) is reconsidering the decision to sell its Tun Razak Exchange (TRX) 1.5 acre land parcel after taking into account feedback from the public.

http://mynation.my/tabung-haji-reconsider-...ublic-feedback/
puchongite
post Jun 24 2015, 01:56 PM

33,592 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 24 2015, 12:57 PM)
Lembaga Tabung Haji (TH) is reconsidering the decision to sell its Tun Razak Exchange (TRX) 1.5 acre land parcel after taking into account feedback from the public.

http://mynation.my/tabung-haji-reconsider-...ublic-feedback/
It's funny ....

Initially they are awfully confident of selling it and make a few million profit by being a flipper.

And then now they want to keep it, against jibee's advise .....

And they run a poll to help them in the decision making.

Ghee do you really make major decision based on polling ? Why didn't you run a poll before you decided to purchase it ? doh.gif
nexona88
post Jun 24 2015, 04:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 24 2015, 01:56 PM)
It's funny ....

Initially they are awfully confident of selling it and make a few million profit by being a flipper.

Ghee do you really make major decision based on polling ? Why didn't you run a poll before you decided to purchase it ?   doh.gif
well that time issue ie "hot" but now not so because there's other bigger issue to think about..

so they think why not keep it..

Malaysian mudah lupa whistling.gif

or maybe they cannot find buyer for the land hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jun 24 2015, 04:36 PM
nujikabane
post Jun 28 2015, 09:19 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 24 2015, 01:56 PM)
It's funny ....

Ghee do you really make major decision based on polling ? Why didn't you run a poll before you decided to purchase it ?  doh.gif
I think it is because they could not find anyone to sell it to.
Especially since everyone knows that the price is overly inflated.

Anyways, when does TH usually declare its dividends ?
nexona88
post Jun 28 2015, 09:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 28 2015, 09:19 PM)
Anyways, when does TH usually declare its dividends ?
if not mistaken end of Jan or early Feb yearly icon_rolleyes.gif
nujikabane
post Jun 28 2015, 10:35 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 28 2015, 09:44 PM)
if not mistaken end of Jan or early Feb yearly  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ah, so meaning it'll take into account the savings from Jan-Dec.
Is it only once annually?
nexona88
post Jun 29 2015, 11:39 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 28 2015, 10:35 PM)
Ah, so meaning it'll take into account the savings from Jan-Dec.
Is it only once annually?
yup, only once annually..

nujikabane
post Jun 30 2015, 08:46 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 29 2015, 11:39 AM)
yup, only once annually..
^ Thanks for the confirmation biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nujikabane: Jun 30 2015, 08:46 AM
nexona88
post Jul 2 2015, 12:40 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji eyes two offers on TRX land sale
From all the proposals received, Tabung Haji is seriously looking at two offers. The prices offered are certainly higher (than what Tabung Haji paid for the land)," an industry source told The Malaysian Reserve.

The source said Tabung Haji is looking at the method of payment but did not give out further details, such as whether the pilgrimage fund will be paid in cash or mix equities for the land.

All investments made by the pilgrimage fund were syariah compliant and obtained competitive profit for Tabung Haji depositors.

Tabung Haji paid RM188.5 million or RM2,773 per square foot for the land 1MDB got from the government at a mere RM64 per square foot in 2011.

nexona88
post Jul 3 2015, 11:29 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak has defended Lembaga Tabung Haji's purchase of a piece of land from controversial state investment vehicle 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB), saying that it generated RM170 million in profit.

He said the land purchase was a profitable move that benefitted those keeping their money in the pilgrims fund.

suadrif
post Aug 4 2015, 09:39 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

New update & info based on my recent visit to TH counter:

1) my wife book account is missing. I reconfirm back with TH staff at the counter and they mentioned no need to apply for new book since now TH can do deposit & withdrawal without using any book account. They only use your mykad and TH account number for verification. Its really smooth up the process.

2) my transaction deposit & withdrawal takes less than 2 minutes

3) registered my new-born baby for Haji Que and it is in year 2067 shocking.gif

4) recently I topup my deposit using CIMB Bill Payment but my account have not yet updated. will confirm back on the updating time once it appear in my e-TH account
*UPDATE: bank charges for transfer is RM0.53 (inclusive 6% GST) and process time takes 24 hours. my transaction was done on 09:47AM and it only appear in my THiJARI at 02:00PM one day after that.

This post has been edited by suadrif: Aug 5 2015, 03:14 PM
nexona88
post Aug 4 2015, 10:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji receives RM9.15 million donation from corporations
Lembaga Tabung Haji (LTH) today accepted donations worth RM9.15 million from 34 corporations via the "Sahabat Korporat Tabung Haji" programme.

- See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...h.KzB4nHWY.dpuf
izwanz
post Aug 5 2015, 11:49 AM

565 posts

Anyone has tried out their new app called THiJARI? It's still in beta mode but I think it's a much awaited app which will be beneficial especially for young depositors like us!
suadrif
post Aug 5 2015, 03:18 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Aug 5 2015, 11:49 AM)
Anyone has tried out their new app called THiJARI? It's still in beta mode but I think it's a much awaited app which will be beneficial especially for young depositors like us!
tried already but for me its a good to have, not a MUST HAVE
the e-account is linked to the website. i am expecting something like CIMB Click Apps, EPF app or something similar. at least EPF app can allow u to view your monthly & annual statement. link to website for me is not helping so much.
as for other features, they have daily news mostly on TH activity, economic news, travelling tips, automobile news and other else. more or less like NewsLoop app. for me, its kinda convenient since u can view your preferable news

This post has been edited by suadrif: Aug 5 2015, 03:19 PM
izwanz
post Aug 5 2015, 05:00 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Aug 5 2015, 03:18 PM)
tried already but for me its a good to have, not a MUST HAVE
the e-account is linked to the website. i am expecting something like CIMB Click Apps, EPF app or something similar. at least EPF app can allow u to view your monthly & annual statement. link to website for me is not helping so much.
as for other features, they have daily news mostly on TH activity, economic news, travelling tips, automobile news and other else. more or less like NewsLoop app. for me, its kinda convenient since u can view your preferable news
Thanks for that.

I just came back from TH Branch in Maju Junction to get my PIN number so that I can login to E-THijari.

The E-TH allows you to check your current balance including your previous statement for the last three months. Also, you can check your TH details and registration status.

I also agree that the app is a bit dull and the news don't seem to be interesting or specific focus to TH or anything in general. A general information regarding investment from TH would be nice isn't it?

I also learnt about the 2% bonus dividend by TH is applicable SUBJECT TO the depositor (1) not attending to Hajj; and (2) the bonus is only subject to the prevailing rate for the Hajj i.e. now would be around RM10,000.

Still a pretty good deal isn't it?
suadrif
post Aug 5 2015, 05:32 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Aug 5 2015, 05:00 PM)
Thanks for that.

I just came back from TH Branch in Maju Junction to get my PIN number so that I can login to E-THijari.

The E-TH allows you to check your current balance including your previous statement for the last three months. Also, you can check your TH details and registration status.

I also agree that the app is a bit dull and the news don't seem to be interesting or specific focus to TH or anything in general. A general information regarding investment from TH would be nice isn't it?

I also learnt about the 2% bonus dividend by TH is applicable SUBJECT TO the depositor (1) not attending to Hajj; and (2) the bonus is only subject to the prevailing rate for the Hajj i.e. now would be around RM10,000.

Still a pretty good deal isn't it?
yep. correct
from my point of view, the e-TH is pretty much convenient.
perhaps TS can update this kind of info in the first post nod.gif
nexona88
post Sep 15 2015, 04:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji to bring back RM1bil from overseas
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...seas/?style=biz
nexona88
post Nov 21 2015, 01:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

LEMBAGA Tabung Haji (LTH) is believed to have sold one of its prime properties in central London, heeding to a call by the Government to repatriate profits from overseas and support the domestic economy.

The sale of the office block in London, said to be worth £250mil (RM1.6bil), will net the pilgrimage fund a handsome profit.

The property, known as 151 Buckingham Palace Road, was acquired by LTH in March 2013 for £205mil.

Meanwhile, a property website reported that the office block was sold by LTH to a consortium led by GAW Capital, a Hong Kong-based property investment fund.

http://m.thestar.com.my/story.aspx?hl=LTH+...A-1F3A04C4D107}
suadrif
post Dec 8 2015, 01:40 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

just wondering, if i am to deposit rm2k today before end of december 2015, does it makes different to the dividen calculation? now thinking either to put it in TH or fixed deposit
light0range
post Dec 10 2015, 08:25 AM

70 posts

No, it will not, tabung haji profit (or dividend) calculation is based on average of minimum monthly balance, e.g. 1st Jan to 30th Nov you have 1k in account, then on 2 Dec you add another 1k, your Dec min balance is still 1k since 1 Dec balance is 1k, so annual monthly average is 1k.

Your money will however be counted for 2016 Jan if you didnt withdraw by 1st Feb.
nexona88
post Jan 25 2016, 08:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

http://tabunginsider.blogspot.my/2016/01/a...a-pemantau.html

any comments hmm.gif
smartinvestor01
post Jan 26 2016, 11:24 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

Tabung Haji reserves in red..

Malaysia Insider

Is it true?
aeiou228
post Jan 26 2016, 11:49 AM

5,867 posts

Waiting for BNM's statement on Dr Zeti Aziz letter.
aeiou228
post Jan 26 2016, 05:53 PM

5,867 posts

BNM releases press statement today.

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_pres...ac=3325&lang=en
Hansel
post Jan 26 2016, 06:54 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 26 2016, 05:53 PM)
I really don't think that statement carries any weight at all. People will just simply brush it off.

Based on : Section 22 of the Tabung Haji Act states that it cannot announce dividends and bonuses to its contributors if its assets are worth less than its obligations. - See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...h.UfUGWHgD.dpuf

If LUTH still gives out that generous dividend again this year,...I'd be,...'normal'... no surprises, they can do anything they wanted. Just like that PNB having exceeded the exemption date from declaring the nav of the Fixed Priced funds, there is still no update on whether the date would be renewed, or extended, or what ??? And no disclosure of the nav too,.... just nothing,... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

SC does not do anything, PNB says everything is normal and just wait for the Master Prospectus,... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

So,... don't worry,.. just trust that they will take care of us,... rclxms.gif
aeiou228
post Jan 26 2016, 07:12 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 26 2016, 06:54 PM)
I really don't think that statement carries any weight at all. People will just simply brush it off.

Based on : Section 22 of the Tabung Haji Act states that it cannot announce dividends and bonuses to its contributors if its assets are worth less than its obligations. - See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...h.UfUGWHgD.dpuf

If LUTH still gives out that generous dividend again this year,...I'd be,...'normal'... no surprises, they can do anything they wanted. Just like that PNB having exceeded the exemption date from declaring the nav of the Fixed Priced funds, there is still no update on whether the date would be renewed, or extended, or what ??? And no disclosure of the nav too,.... just nothing,... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

SC does not do anything, PNB says everything is normal and just wait for the Master Prospectus,...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

So,... don't worry,.. just trust that they will take care of us,...  rclxms.gif
LUTH press statement today. There is no denial of Zeti's warning letter.

https://cms-th.s3.amazonaws.com/26012016+Pr...min+Selamat.pdf
Hansel
post Jan 27 2016, 11:34 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 26 2016, 07:12 PM)
LUTH press statement today. There is no denial of Zeti's warning letter.

https://cms-th.s3.amazonaws.com/26012016+Pr...min+Selamat.pdf
Now we sit back and watch how much DPU will LUTH 'release' this time,.. if any,...I don't think LUTH will totally remove the dividend payout. Ann't is in the beginning of February, 2016,...
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 27 2016, 11:35 AM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 27 2016, 11:34 AM)
Now we sit back and watch how much DPU will LUTH 'release' this time,.. if any,...I don't think LUTH will totally remove the dividend payout. Ann't is in the beginning of February, 2016,...
i rather trust BNM if thats the true statement .. really facepalm..
nexona88
post Jan 28 2016, 12:43 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

TH management gonna take legal action on those who 'leak' the BNM letter to public!
Hansel
post Jan 28 2016, 11:13 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 28 2016, 12:43 AM)
TH management  gonna take legal action on those who 'leak' the BNM letter to public!
If this happens, then it is another clear example of non-transparency at work here,... it frightens me to invest in this environment with such high systemic risks.
wu ming
post Jan 28 2016, 11:31 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 28 2016, 12:43 AM)
TH management  gonna take legal action on those who 'leak' the BNM letter to public!
Few blogs which exposed this has already been taken down. shakehead.gif
nexona88
post Jan 28 2016, 12:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 28 2016, 11:13 AM)
If this happens, then it is another clear example of non-transparency at work here,... it frightens me to invest in this environment with such high systemic risks.
lucky I don't have any acc with them blush.gif rclxms.gif let's wait if they would announce any dividend or lower % tis year!
nexona88
post Jan 28 2016, 12:21 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Jan 28 2016, 11:31 AM)
Few blogs which exposed this has already been taken down. shakehead.gif
it's expected.. Guess TH did report to skmm to take down the blog/website cry.gif
Hansel
post Jan 28 2016, 12:22 PM

9,347 posts

Tq,.. wu ming and nexona,...time to convert more of our MYR out,... window is presenting its opportunity now,... as our top executive speaks. Need to do this before out he stops capital outflow.

Heard that China has stopped foreign companies from repatriating funds out of China.
Hansel
post Jan 28 2016, 12:24 PM

9,347 posts

We have to comment very carefully in this thread,...otherwise, whole forum may be pulled-down,..[cool.gif
nexona88
post Jan 28 2016, 12:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 28 2016, 12:24 PM)
We have to comment very carefully in this thread,...otherwise, whole forum may be pulled-down,..[cool.gif
+100
nexona88
post Jan 28 2016, 03:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

juz as planned cool2.gif
Hansel
post Jan 28 2016, 04:43 PM

9,347 posts

Use a tunnelling or VPN software. It will conceal your Msian IP Address.
nexona88
post Feb 4 2016, 04:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Lembaga Tabung Haji will distribute RM3.23bil in bonuses to its depositors, according to Datuk Seri Jamil Khir Baharom.

The Minister in the Prime Minister's Department announced that the 2015 dividend rate was 5%, with a further 3% for depositors who have yet to perform the haj.

He said the combined 8% dividend would benefit 8.23 million Tabung Haji depositors who have yet to perform their pilgrimage.

In 2014, depositors received an annual dividend of 6.25% in addition to 2% for those who had not performed their haj.
Hansel
post Feb 4 2016, 04:16 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 4 2016, 04:05 PM)
Lembaga Tabung Haji will distribute RM3.23bil in bonuses to its depositors, according to Datuk Seri Jamil Khir Baharom.

The Minister in the Prime Minister's Department announced that the 2015 dividend rate was 5%, with a further 3% for depositors who have yet to perform the haj.

He said the combined 8% dividend would benefit 8.23 million Tabung Haji depositors who have yet to perform their pilgrimage.

In 2014, depositors received an annual dividend of 6.25% in addition to 2% for those who had not performed their haj.
Looks like it's worth to trust the Gov't after all.
nexona88
post Feb 4 2016, 04:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Feb 4 2016, 04:16 PM)
Looks like it's worth to trust the Gov't after all.
guess they got the money by selling off the foreign assets recently rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Feb 4 2016, 04:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Lembaga Tabung Haji said it will be developing the 1.6-acre Tun Razak Exchange (TRX) land it had bought from 1Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB) into high-end residential apartments worth an estimated gross development value (GDV) of RM820 million.

Chairman Datuk Seri Abdul Azeez Abdul Rahim said the land is worth about RM250 million currently, compared to the RM188.5 million price tag it paid to 1MDB to acquire the tract last April, which, in turn, was 43 times the price 1MDB had paid for the plot when it bought the land from the federal government about five years ago.

"We [have] reconsidered our position, and decided that it is better to keep and develop the land, since it has gone up in value to about RM3,100 per sq ft from the RM2,773 that we paid for," Azeez told a press conference

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...?type=Corporate
plumberly
post Feb 4 2016, 05:59 PM

4,761 posts

Getting really confused.

BNM issued a warning letter stating the $ dire strait the fund is in.

Now stated the highest profit in its history!

1+1=11 now?

Just wondering, how much would it cost for a Haj trip?

nexona88
post Feb 4 2016, 06:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 4 2016, 05:59 PM)
Just wondering, how much would it cost for a Haj trip?
1st timer - RM9,980

2nd time & above - RM18,890 (full price, no TH subsidy blush.gif )

http://www.tabunghaji.gov.my/dalam-negara
plumberly
post Feb 4 2016, 06:27 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 4 2016, 06:19 PM)
1st timer - RM9,980

2nd time & above - RM18,890 (full price, no TH subsidy  blush.gif )

http://www.tabunghaji.gov.my/dalam-negara
I see. Thanks.

Thus the need to have a fund to save and grow.
wu ming
post Feb 5 2016, 01:55 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 4 2016, 04:38 PM)
Lembaga Tabung Haji said it will be developing the 1.6-acre Tun Razak Exchange (TRX) land it had bought from 1Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB) into high-end residential apartments worth an estimated gross development value (GDV) of RM820 million.

Chairman Datuk Seri Abdul Azeez Abdul Rahim said the land is worth about RM250 million currently, compared to the RM188.5 million price tag it paid to 1MDB to acquire the tract last April, which, in turn, was 43 times the price 1MDB had paid for the plot when it bought the land from the federal government about five years ago.

"We [have] reconsidered our position, and decided that it is better to keep and develop the land, since it has gone up in value to about RM3,100 per sq ft from the RM2,773 that we paid for," Azeez told a press conference

Ini untung atas angin consider haram lah.
nexona88
post Feb 5 2016, 04:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Feb 5 2016, 01:55 PM)
Ini untung atas angin consider haram lah.
really? hmm.gif nobody mention anything also.. even mufti all silence only nod.gif
nexona88
post Feb 5 2016, 06:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Lembaga Tabung Haji (LTH) has called for an end to the baseless allegations being levelled against it and which have stirred up confusion, while impacting unity among Muslims.

In a statement today, the LTH stressed that its financial position was strong with revenue of RM4.47 billion and realised profit reaching RM3.53 billion for the financial year 2015.

"From 2009 to this year, TH has retained RM9,980 as the haj fee for each pilgrim. For 2016, the actual haj cost rose to RM18,890, so the subsidy was RM8,910.

"TH is expected to bear a subsidy of RM160 million for this haj season.

"The clearly strong financial and investment position of TH has enabled the LTH to bear the haj subsidy of RM815 million over the past decade," it added.

Meanwhile, depositors have been advised to check their bonus payments at TH counters or via the ATM machines of its strategic banking partners (Bank Islam, Bank Rakyat and Maybank Islamic) by the latest, Feb 10.

nanan75
post Feb 9 2016, 12:07 PM

431 posts

The divvy credited already? I checked yesterday via bank rakyat but seems offline and transaction rejected. Hope for good news today nod.gif nod.gif
_dan
post Feb 9 2016, 12:12 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Feb 9 2016, 12:07 PM)
The divvy credited already?  I checked yesterday via bank rakyat but seems offline and transaction rejected.  Hope for good news today  nod.gif  nod.gif
Yes.
Can see via maybank2u if you link your TH with maybank
nanan75
post Feb 9 2016, 12:30 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(_dan @ Feb 9 2016, 12:12 PM)
Yes.
Can see via maybank2u if you link your TH with maybank
wow, thanks rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
faradie
post Feb 9 2016, 06:20 PM

190 posts

Red flags for TH investors to note:

Firstly, its accounts are audited by a govt agency. How independent and capable is the agency in comparison with professionally managed and recognised accouning firms?

Secondly, it appears to treat unrealised losses in investments like quoted shares by charging it directly to reserves. This practice tends to allow it to declare higher bonuses as the current year's profit is unaffected

Seriously, the question of the manner in which it declares bonuses has to be examined in the light of Malaysian law. If this is not reviewed properly, there will be serious repercussions for all Malaysians financially, not only the depositors.

nexona88
post Feb 9 2016, 07:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

cannot do much. u want to perform hajj 1st time at subsidized rate, then needed to deposit with TH.

TH good or bad. pay dividend using reserves etc. is non issue cry.gif
faradie
post Feb 9 2016, 11:36 PM

190 posts

If TH had complied with IFRS 139 which requires unrealised losses on investments as at 31 December 2015 to be deducted from the current year's profit, it would not have been able to declare the bonus which it recently did. TH's unrealised losses are deducted from accumulated reserves which is not in accordance with IFRS 139.
So how did it get a clean audit report? Is it exempted from complying by our MOF?

dasecret
post Feb 9 2016, 11:50 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(faradie @ Feb 9 2016, 11:36 PM)
If TH had complied with IFRS 139 which requires unrealised losses on investments as at 31 December 2015 to be deducted from the current year's profit, it would not have been able to declare the bonus which it recently did. TH's unrealised losses are deducted from accumulated reserves which is not in accordance with IFRS 139.
So how did it get a clean audit report? Is it exempted from complying by our MOF?
I don't think the statement above is correct. Held for trading financial assets would go through profit or loss. But tabung haji designate the securities as available for sale

Fair value changes on AFS assets are recognised directly in equity, through the statement of changes in equity, except for interest on AFS assets (which is recognised in income on an effective yield basis), impairment losses and (for interest-bearing AFS debt instruments) foreign exchange gains or losses. The cumulative gain or loss that was recognised in equity is recognised in profit or loss when an available-for-sale financial asset is derecognised. [IAS 39.55(b)]
http://www.iasplus.com/en/standards/ias/ias39

But it is factually correct that the AFS reserves in the 2014 financial statements is negative and therefore I can understand central bank's concern. so it boils down to whether or not tabung haji can deliver such dividends solely based on the distributable reserves without considering the negative AFS reserves.
Having said that, we r just speculating as the 2015 financial statement is not yet published
faradie
post Feb 10 2016, 01:45 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Feb 9 2016, 11:50 PM)
I don't think the statement above is correct. Held for trading financial assets would go through profit or loss. But tabung haji designate the securities as available for sale

Fair value changes on AFS assets are recognised directly in equity, through the statement of changes in equity, except for interest on AFS assets (which is recognised in income on an effective yield basis), impairment losses and (for interest-bearing AFS debt instruments) foreign exchange gains or losses. The cumulative gain or loss that was recognised in equity is recognised in profit or loss when an available-for-sale financial asset is derecognised. [IAS 39.55(b)]
http://www.iasplus.com/en/standards/ias/ias39

But it is factually correct that the AFS reserves in the 2014 financial statements is negative and therefore I can understand central bank's concern. so it boils down to whether or not tabung haji can deliver such dividends solely based on the distributable reserves without considering the negative AFS reserves.
Having said that, we r just speculating as the 2015 financial statement is not yet published
In Malaysia, section 365 of the CA 1965 allows dividends to be paid from current profits. Hence to ensure a high dividend payout classifying its financial investments as AFS allows for current profits to be unaffected by unrealised losses as they pass through reserves. This leads us to the possible scenario of negative reserves but high dividend payout. Hence depositors will not get paid in full theoretically if they withdraw enmasse. I see 2 weaknesses in our system here:

1. The possible loophole of reclassification of financial assets to AFS whenever there are significant unrealised losses in order to ensure depositors are happy with the bonus

2. Our CA 365 on dividends is inadequate and needs to be reviewed as IFRS developments has now created a situation where key stakeholders are not adequately protected

What do you think?
dasecret
post Feb 10 2016, 02:03 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(faradie @ Feb 10 2016, 01:45 AM)
In Malaysia, section 365 of the CA 1965 allows dividends to be paid from current profits. Hence to ensure a high dividend payout classifying its financial investments as AFS allows for current profits to be unaffected by unrealised losses as they pass through reserves. This leads us to the possible scenario of negative reserves but high dividend payout. Hence depositors will not get paid in full theoretically if they withdraw enmasse. I see 2 weaknesses in our system here:

1. The possible loophole of reclassification of financial assets to AFS whenever there are significant unrealised losses in order to ensure depositors are happy with the bonus

2. Our CA 365 on dividends is inadequate and needs to be reviewed as IFRS developments has now created a situation where key stakeholders are not adequately protected

What do you think?
1. There are accounting rules on re-designation. I won't elaborate here since most would not be able to understand. The gist is, you cannot change happily year in year out to make your books look nice.
2. The new companies bill is supposed to be passed by parliament soon. I didn't follow the draft closely and hence won't be able to comment.

But in the end, is it really the rules that have a problem or the people who decided how they want to comply with these rules/ finding a loop hole?
wil-i-am
post Feb 10 2016, 07:46 AM

10,001 posts

Who is the external auditor of TH?
faradie
post Feb 10 2016, 08:59 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 10 2016, 07:46 AM)
Who is the external auditor of TH?
None other than our govt agency, the auditor general
rifbook
post Feb 10 2016, 09:02 AM

20 posts

simpanan tbg haji masih selamat. tapi cuma muslim saja yg boleh buka akaun..
nexona88
post Feb 10 2016, 05:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Lembaga Tabung Haji (LTH) has stressed that its accumulated profit remains positive at RM609 million compared to the RM293 million at end-2014 and despite the payment of the bonus for 2015.

"This is in line with Bank Negara Malaysia's call for LTH to review its existing reserve policy.

"It needs to be reiterated that the 2015 bonus was paid from the current year's profit and not by utilising reserves,' the LTH said in a statement today.

The fund management company has credited RM3.2 billion as bonus payment to its 8.85 million depositors since last Monday.

The LTH said its financial statement was prepared based on the financial reporting standards published by the Malaysian Accounting Standards Board and follows the syariah principles.
faradie
post Feb 10 2016, 10:23 PM

190 posts

In order to provide greater credibility and show to the investors and the Malaysian public that TH is sincere, the Board of TH should recommend that the auditor of the org should be from a non govt agency ie change the auditor for the next financial year.
Hansel
post Feb 15 2016, 01:20 PM

9,347 posts

All the comments above on the accounting treatment is very good. These matters in fact point to Systemic Risks.

Whereupon, when we say we wished to invest in a place where the Systemic Risks are low, this is exactly the point.

We need to trust the LTH if we are to invest into it. We can't debate too much about this or that. They don't really care anyway.

So, it goes back to the saying of : don't out all your eggs into on basket, and more for LTH, don't invest all into the LTH.
dasecret
post Feb 15 2016, 02:04 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(faradie @ Feb 10 2016, 10:23 PM)
In order to provide greater credibility and show to the investors and the Malaysian public that TH is sincere, the Board of TH should recommend that the auditor of the org should be from a non govt agency ie change the auditor for the next financial year.
Not sure if this is really a feasible proposal. Once they open the flood gate the public would demand all the GLICs or even government agencies to be audited by Big 4. We can demand, but in reality, would it happen?
vergas
post Feb 15 2016, 03:10 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(faradie @ Feb 10 2016, 01:45 AM)

What do you think?
Tabung Haji is not a company hence not bound by Companies Act. It is bound by its own Tabung Haji Act.

However, yes the amendments in CA is really long due....

For example section 365 is as below, there is no mention on current (year) profit. Profit was not defined in Companies Act as such subject to a very wide interpretations...

365. (1) No dividend shall be payable to the shareholders of any
company except out of profits or pursuant to section 60.

This post has been edited by vergas: Feb 15 2016, 03:15 PM
Hansel
post Feb 15 2016, 04:51 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Feb 15 2016, 03:10 PM)
Tabung Haji is not a company hence not bound by Companies Act. It is bound by its own Tabung Haji Act.

However, yes the amendments in CA is really long due....

For example section 365 is as below, there is no mention on current (year) profit. Profit was not defined in Companies Act as such subject to a very wide interpretations...

365. (1) No dividend shall be payable to the shareholders of any
company except out of profits or pursuant to section 60.
Interesting, its own Tabung Haji Act. So,... there you go,... nobody can question them,.... Like I always say : there is no due diligence that needs to be done in these orgs, DDs are a waste of time here. To invest in these orgs, we need to trust them,....

Yamma
post Feb 16 2016, 11:41 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(faradie @ Feb 10 2016, 10:23 PM)
don't waste the money to so called "independent auditor" because there are none independent audit firm available in the world.

ENRON was audited by the biggest independent audit firm in the world that time. And THAT shit happen.

Don't you know the rule "I pay you money, you pay me respect".

Unless you run a kacang putih company which the auditor has the power to go against you.
Hansel
post Feb 16 2016, 02:05 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Feb 16 2016, 11:41 AM)
don't waste the money to so called "independent auditor" because there are none independent audit firm available in the world.

ENRON was audited by the biggest independent audit firm in the world that time. And THAT shit happen.

Don't you know the rule "I pay you money, you pay me respect".

Unless you run a kacang putih company which the auditor has the power to go against you.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif yes,... was about to say this too !!!
nexona88
post Feb 17 2016, 12:06 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Lembaga Tabung Haji (TH) allegedly lost RM933 million through its shares in Felda Global Venture Berhad (FGV)?
http://www.malaysiandigest.com/business/59...fgv-shares.html
nexona88
post Feb 23 2016, 04:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji lost nearly RM100 mil in Silverbird shares, says Rafizi shocking.gif
Tabung Haji’s active buying of Silverbird Group Berhad's (now known as Hi-5 Conglomerate Berhad) shares was prevalent between September and October 2007, which saw the soaring of the bread-making company's shares from 39 sen (early Sept 2007) to RM1.08 on Oct 16, 2007.

"Tabung Haji later emerged as the largest shareholder at the end of financial year that ended October 31, 2007," he said, adding that the pilgrims’ fund invested about RM98 million for 90.483 million shares, or 28.81% in the company.

Rafizi questioned if due diligence was done, because when Tabung Haji exited the investment in 2014, the share prices had dropped to between a RM0.07 and RM0.08 per share.

nexona88
post Apr 28 2016, 01:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Lembaga Tabung Haji (TH) will see a new Group Managing Director, starting July 1, 2016.

Johan Abdullah, the current Deputy Group Managing Director at the pilgrim’s fund, will replace the outgoing Ismee Ismail, as both the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

In a statement today, TH announced Johan would take over the CEO’s role starting May 16, 2016.

nexona88
post May 5 2016, 04:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji said to offer US$290 mil London office for sale
TH  plans to offer the London headquarters of law firm King & Wood Mallesons for sale, according to one of its investment managers.

Gatehouse Bank Plc, which manages some real estate investments on behalf of the Lembaga Tabung Haji, has hired broker Savills Plc to find a buyer for the office building at 10 Queen Street Place, the lender said. The building is expected to sell for about £200 million, according to two people with knowledge of the matter, asking not to be identified as the matter is private.

annas473
post May 10 2016, 04:06 PM

813 posts

Does parent-child account automatically change name to child?

As said that the parent already registered for the child Haj, but the parent lose the slip of proof.

Also, the child want to access online using https://www.e-thijari.com.my/welcome

what should the child do next?
dasecret
post Oct 18 2016, 10:03 AM

1,498 posts

9.5 months after financial year end finally they make a note on why is 2015 Annual Report still not out yet

The annual report for 2015 (current) cannot be viewed in public due to still awaiting presentation to Parliament.
http://www.tabunghaji.gov.my/th-annual-report

I'll continue to watch the space. Esp with the developments in TH Heavy Engineering
nexona88
post Oct 18 2016, 04:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

what TH trying to hide.

for god sake, it's already near ending of 2016, and yet 2015 report still not out doh.gif

take so long time to "smooth" the figures & financials huh devil.gif brows.gif
dasecret
post Oct 18 2016, 04:42 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 18 2016, 04:27 PM)
what TH trying to hide.

for god sake, it's already near ending of 2016, and yet 2015 report still not out doh.gif

take so long time to "smooth" the figures & financials huh devil.gif brows.gif
I don't know, I only know in that 9.5 months,

Tabung Haji has a new CEO/MD

Bank Negara has a new governor

The depositors probably forgotten about the leaked letter and waiting for the bonus for 2016

In short.... life goes on, rakyat mudah lupa
nexona88
post Oct 18 2016, 04:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 18 2016, 04:42 PM)
I don't know, I only know in that 9.5 months,

Tabung Haji has a new CEO/MD

Bank Negara has a new governor

The depositors probably forgotten about the leaked letter and waiting for the bonus for 2016

In short.... life goes on, rakyat mudah lupa
and the same fellow win back & rule the country for another term even after all the scandals previously devil.gif
Hansel
post Oct 19 2016, 05:26 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 18 2016, 10:03 AM)
9.5 months after financial year end finally they make a note on why is 2015 Annual Report still not out yet

The annual report for 2015 (current) cannot be viewed in public due to still awaiting presentation to Parliament.
http://www.tabunghaji.gov.my/th-annual-report

I'll continue to watch the space. Esp with the developments in TH Heavy Engineering
Wow,...need to present to Parliament first prior to letting the public see,... This is scary, this means TH needs Parliament to approve some info for dissemination,...otherwise, can't tell the public,...
dasecret
post Oct 19 2016, 05:33 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 19 2016, 05:26 PM)
Wow,...need to present to Parliament first prior to letting the public see,... This is scary, this means TH needs Parliament to approve some info for dissemination,...otherwise, can't tell the public,...
Actually I think it's standard protocol for government agencies to go through parliament before annual report is published. Quite likely EPF went through that too. But EPF stuck to its timeline

Point is, cannot be so long la, things like this can plan ahead right?

If PLC doesn't publish their annual report on time their trading would be suspended wor.... Tabung Haji no need accountability?
dasecret
post Oct 25 2016, 10:10 PM

1,498 posts

A well researched piece

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...medium=facebook

2016 numbers seem even worse
Hansel
post Oct 25 2016, 10:52 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 25 2016, 10:10 PM)
A well researched piece

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...medium=facebook

2016 numbers seem even worse
That Perisai Petroleum really had nothing good for everybody,.. dragged down SG bondholders, Ezra Holdings in SG, and LUTH,... wondered how many more people/parties are going to suffer because of Perisai,....
dasecret
post Nov 1 2016, 04:13 PM

1,498 posts

It's finally up.

https://cms-th.s3.amazonaws.com/Lembaga+Tab...+Statements.pdf

For your reading pleasure

Anyway, for the non-accounting geeks, pay attention to
- other reserves in page 251
- Changes in fair value of securities available-for-sale on page 253 and 254

In summary, the unrealised loss widens. And the concern that BNM stated in the advisory letter continues, and in fact worsened
Hansel
post Nov 2 2016, 10:29 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Nov 1 2016, 04:13 PM)
It's finally up.

https://cms-th.s3.amazonaws.com/Lembaga+Tab...+Statements.pdf

For your reading pleasure

Anyway, for the non-accounting geeks, pay attention to
- other reserves in page 251
- Changes in fair value of securities available-for-sale on page 253 and 254

In summary, the unrealised loss widens. And the concern that BNM stated in the advisory letter continues, and in fact worsened
Thank you for the follow-through,... bro,... I for one sees the value in your activity here. thumbsup.gif

Added : the other reserves and the value of securities (assets) in hand have become 'more negative' since year-end 2015, meaning their investments have not been doing that great, probably contributed by Perisai too,... but I think Gov't 'will cover' these losses should the time come that TH needs to liquidate these holdings.

This post has been edited by Hansel: Nov 2 2016, 10:37 AM
dasecret
post Nov 2 2016, 12:53 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 2 2016, 10:29 AM)
Thank you for the follow-through,... bro,... I for one sees the value in your activity here.  thumbsup.gif

Added : the other reserves and the value of securities (assets) in hand have become 'more negative' since year-end 2015, meaning their investments have not been doing that great, probably contributed by Perisai too,... but I think Gov't 'will cover' these losses should the time come that TH needs to liquidate these holdings.
Correct, I think this year is even worse. But no one cares I guess
nexona88
post Nov 2 2016, 01:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Rafizi urges early action on Tabung Haji’s RM3b fund deficit
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/r...?type=Corporate

hahaha I guess no action would be taken. "close one eye" devil.gif
Hansel
post Nov 2 2016, 02:08 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Nov 2 2016, 12:53 PM)
Correct, I think this year is even worse. But no one cares I guess
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 2 2016, 01:20 PM)
Rafizi urges early action on Tabung Haji’s RM3b fund deficit
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/r...?type=Corporate

hahaha I guess no action would be taken. "close one eye"  devil.gif
Frankly, it's really hard to visualise how will the Gov't let TH fall,... really hard to visualise this. If home buyers are not able to get their houses because of the developer failing, this, the Gov't can let go !!!!! BUT,...........TH failing the pilgrims ????????????

The Gov't will step in, quietly,... or indirectly later on,....
nexona88
post Nov 2 2016, 04:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji Refutes Allegations Of Inability To Repay Depositors
Group Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer Datuk Johan Abdullah said the allegation that the pilgrimage fund would incur a deficit of RM3.09 billion if all depositors withdrew their funds was, in fact, the unrealised losses that were not required to be set off against the total profits of the year.

"TH would not pay bonuses unless our total assets are higher than our total liabilities for the year.

"This implies that when TH pays bonuses, it is also able to meet its obligations towards depositors," he said in a media briefing on its financial position here.

Johan pointed out that as stated in the TH Annual Report 2015, TH's total net savings, which is the total inflow of deposits minus all withdrawals, stood at RM4.97 billion as at Dec 31, 2015.

He also said TH is in a position to honour all obligations if necessary as its realisable assets stood at RM64.74 billion.

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v8/bu/newsb....php?id=1298268
dasecret
post Nov 2 2016, 05:17 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 2 2016, 04:29 PM)
Tabung Haji Refutes Allegations Of Inability To Repay Depositors

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v8/bu/newsb....php?id=1298268
Thanks for following up on the news, I'm not so good with that

But I really don't get what the Tabung Haji Chairman is saying. The negative reserves means that as at 31/12/2016, if the fund liquidate all assets, the market value of the investments are RM3.1b short, as simple as that.

Of course assets has to be >liabilities, because in accounting 101, Assets-liabilities = shareholders' funds
In this case shareholders funds = depositors amount + profits not declared as dividends + any other reserves (the RM3.1b negative reserves sits here)

But I agree with him that AFS unrealised losses do not need to go through profit and loss account because it goes to Statement of Other Comprehensive Income and they can declare dividends out of profit and loss accounts. So things that are done is legally acceptable. But that is not the point of the BNM advisory letter, and not Rafizi's point as well
shadow_walker
post Feb 2 2017, 10:47 AM

1,288 posts

still no news of the dividends this year? heard its election year..so TH will dip again into their reserve to give favorable dividends..haha
monara
post Feb 2 2017, 11:29 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Feb 2 2017, 10:47 AM)
still no news of the dividends this year? heard its election year..so TH will dip again into their reserve to give favorable dividends..haha
ASB interest latest seems otherwise though.
Hansel
post Feb 3 2017, 08:13 AM

9,347 posts

TH has always been known to give the HIGHEST dividend rate in Malaysia for her investors !
akurinduko
post Feb 3 2017, 08:29 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Feb 3 2017, 08:13 AM)
TH has always been known to give the HIGHEST dividend rate in Malaysia for her investors !
For those ONLY yet to perform haj rclxm9.gif

dasecret
post Feb 3 2017, 08:55 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Feb 2 2017, 10:47 AM)
Reserves? You mean their 3.1billion negative reserves from last year? puke.gif

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Feb 3 2017, 08:29 AM)
For those ONLY yet to perform haj  rclxm9.gif
The bonus portion only apply to a small portion I think; unlike ASB which applies to the entire amount. So 5%+3% bonus is definitely not 8% effective rate cool2.gif
shadow_walker
post Feb 3 2017, 08:57 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Feb 2 2017, 11:29 PM)
ASB interest latest seems otherwise though.
I reckon ASB is very favorable considering the market sentiments last year..lel

now am waiting for EPF & TH announcement of their dividends. both are plagued with certain "issues" and took a beating last year sweat.gif sweat.gif

both very important funds for malaysians brows.gif brows.gif
akurinduko
post Feb 3 2017, 09:47 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Feb 3 2017, 08:55 AM)
Reserves? You mean their 3.1billion negative reserves from last year?  puke.gif
The bonus portion only apply to a small portion I think; unlike ASB which applies to the entire amount. So 5%+3% bonus is definitely not 8% effective rate  cool2.gif
Bonus is not applicable for those who done to perform haj...the clause is there clearly stated
dasecret
post Feb 3 2017, 09:59 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Feb 3 2017, 09:47 AM)
Bonus is not applicable for those who done to perform haj...the clause is there clearly stated
While your statement is correct, I believe my statement is more refined. Refer to the screenshot from the annual report. The Haj bonus only limit to <RM10k even if you have yet to perform haj and not on the 100% deposit for depositors yet to perform haj.

Hence my comment of 5%+3% does not equate 8%. In the context of someone who have yet to perform haj and have RM100k in tabung haji; the dividends they would get is RM100k*5%+RM10k*3% haj bonus = RM5,300 thereabouts, which is effectively 5.3%

Don't you think the picture is now very different from what Tabung Haji shows on media 5%+3% bonus

Edit: See FAQ #7
https://cms-th.s3.amazonaws.com/16112016+TH...s+%28ENG%29.pdf

This post has been edited by dasecret: Feb 3 2017, 10:08 AM
vergas
post Feb 3 2017, 11:01 AM

1,488 posts

For those who have average balance of less than RM9980 and have not perform Haj.

Anyway, isn't it normal for them to announce in March, its just February...?

This post has been edited by vergas: Feb 3 2017, 11:02 AM
nexona88
post Feb 3 2017, 11:19 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Those porform haj via TH is very lucky..
TH subsidizes a lot.. The real cost is way higher than the current rate...
facktura
post Feb 3 2017, 11:33 AM

1,566 posts

So any mean if the saving inside TH is 10k or more meaning we are ready to be called to perform Hajj already even let say i got year 2065?
akurinduko
post Feb 3 2017, 12:01 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Feb 3 2017, 09:59 AM)
While your statement is correct, I believe my statement is more refined. Refer to the screenshot from the annual report. The Haj bonus only limit to <RM10k even if you have yet to perform haj and not on the 100% deposit for depositors yet to perform haj.

Hence my comment of 5%+3% does not equate 8%. In the context of someone who have yet to perform haj and have RM100k in tabung haji; the dividends they would get is RM100k*5%+RM10k*3% haj bonus = RM5,300 thereabouts, which is effectively 5.3%

Don't you think the picture is now very different from what Tabung Haji shows on media 5%+3% bonus

Edit: See FAQ #7
https://cms-th.s3.amazonaws.com/16112016+TH...s+%28ENG%29.pdf
Your above mention only who not perform haj is correct but for those who did they only get 5% and no bonus...

QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 3 2017, 11:33 AM)
So any mean if the saving inside TH is 10k or more meaning we are ready to be called to perform Hajj already even let say i got year 2065?
They not monitor how many saving we have...
As long as can meet their min requirement RM1200 for cash min balance or registered Hajj via EPF statement.
Then they will send the invitation letter when your muasasah is reach to the right time.
If you choose to cancel or postpone, they will replace from who request by appealing letter to perform early hajj then the muasasah.
adamhzm90
post Feb 3 2017, 12:17 PM

1,386 posts

dividend 2016 down?

PUTRAJAYA - Lembaga Tabung Haji (TH) mengumumkan agihan bonus atau hibah kepada pendeposit, merangkumi 4.25 peratus bonus tahunan dan tambahan bonus haji sebanyak 1.5 peratus, kepada yang belum menunaikan haji bagi tahun kewangan 2016.

Menteri di Jabatan Perdana Menteri, Datuk Seri Jamil Khir Baharom hari ini berkata, kesemuanya melibatkan pembayaran sebanyak RM2.88 bilion.

Untuk rekod, TH mengumumkan 5.0 peratus bonus tahunan dan tambahan bonus haji sebanyak 3.0 peratus kepada pendeposit yang belum menunaikan haji pada tahun kewangan 2015, berjumlah RM3.24 bilion. - Bernama

Artikel Penuh: http://kosmo.com.my/kosmo/content.asp?y=20...m#ixzz4XanMeaJf
Hakcipta terpelihara

4.25% + 1.5%
nexona88
post Feb 3 2017, 01:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Wow the rate is quite low, especially those who don't get bonus..
Near to FD rate already devil.gif
shadow_walker
post Feb 3 2017, 04:53 PM

1,288 posts

wow announced already. quite early this year..last year announce high so need extra time to try find money..lol

but people need to understand that the dividend is 4.25% only its already deducted 2.5% for zakat purpose. so gross is actually 6.75%

i wonder people who save in ASB whether they pay zakat anot hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Hansel
post Feb 3 2017, 05:51 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Feb 3 2017, 04:53 PM)
wow announced already. quite early this year..last year announce high so need extra time to try find money..lol

but people need to understand that the dividend is 4.25% only its already deducted 2.5% for zakat purpose. so gross is actually 6.75%

i wonder people who save in ASB whether they pay zakat anot  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
How much was the dividend rate last year, with and w/o zakat contribution ?
SUSxeda
post Feb 3 2017, 06:12 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Feb 3 2017, 04:53 PM)

i wonder people who save in ASB whether they pay zakat anot  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
5% last year vs 4.25% is a HUGE drop for just ONE year. Whether zakat is paid or not is irrelevant because everybidy is looking at the drop year on year.
kentchow75
post Feb 3 2017, 06:15 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

Very steep drop in one year, we can only submit to whatever they announce
theevilman1909
post Feb 3 2017, 06:25 PM

3,952 posts

5% vs 4.25%..

that's steep drop in 1 year..

TH must be losing money
shadow_walker
post Feb 6 2017, 09:16 AM

1,288 posts

TH is bleeding money last year..huhu

TRX 1mdb land bought cash 200million (who the hell does that?? lel)

THHE(sinkhole of money) & CBT of the funds by their officer..lel

too much mang..so expected its hit hard..2015 oledi sold alot assets in UK. 2016 nothing to sell anymore..TRX land wanna sell oso nobody wanna bought..lol

max_cavalera
post Feb 6 2017, 10:12 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 3 2017, 02:14 PM)
Wow the rate is quite low, especially those who don't get bonus..
Near to FD rate already devil.gif
Very low for TH.

Money dried up this year.

Maybe even last year they were overpaying dividend as exposed by BNM caution later to TH
nexona88
post Feb 6 2017, 10:18 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 6 2017, 10:12 AM)
Very low for TH.

Money dried up this year.

Maybe even last year they were overpaying dividend as exposed by BNM caution later to TH
Wonder how would be for next year hmm.gif
max_cavalera
post Feb 6 2017, 10:38 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 6 2017, 11:18 AM)
Wonder how would be for next year hmm.gif
Quite hard since their Board of Director a lot of politically connected guy...

sometimes their investment move is not due to profit oriented but politically motivated to be the fall guy....
nexona88
post Feb 6 2017, 11:47 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 6 2017, 10:38 AM)
Quite hard since their Board of Director a lot of politically connected guy...

sometimes their investment move is not due to profit oriented but politically motivated to be the fall guy....
Hmm true..
TH really politically connected...
Guess someone gonna be axed soon devil.gif
dasecret
post Aug 3 2017, 02:31 PM

1,498 posts

Thought I'd keep tab using this thread. So as usual I continue to monitor if the Tabung Haji annual report is out. As of 3/8/2017, the 31/12/2016 annual report is not out yet.

They really need to improve on timeliness of reporting as one of the large Gov linked investment corporation (GLIC)
jep
post Aug 3 2017, 03:04 PM

1,182 posts

Heard that they want to invest in FGV...abisla..EPF also lari..
dasecret
post Aug 28 2017, 04:25 PM

1,498 posts

So the Tabung Haji annual report is out

I focuses more on financial statements. Numbers don't bluff (or bluff less)

https://cms-th.s3.amazonaws.com/Lembaga+Tab...l+Statement.pdf

Good news - the unrealised losses on AFS investments is less than 2015, only RM600m

Bad news - Retained earnings is negative RM700million at group, looks like it's due to negative retained earnings from the subsidiaries. The fund's retained earnings is still slightly positive at RM79million
Its associates - Pelikan and THHE both make huge losses during the year and worth much less than what the fund paid for
Investment properties recorded a RM300 million fair value loss which is 4.2% over total IP value, makes you wonder how properties can make such big loss
There's a RM300million goodwill in the group, can't really find details of which CGU this is from so can't tell if impairment may be needed.
The provision for retirement benefits of RM500million is also not funded, means no planned assets injected into the retirement plan. This is not a good idea. When they start to pay for the retirement benefits then they would scramble for cash as the fund fully paid out the earnings to the depositors. The returns to depositors would reduce in the future due to this cost as well. The provision amount might be significantly higher as the medical inflation rate used is only 4.5%-5.5%. We all know the actual medical inflation rate.
O/T: It's damn good employment benefit though, muslims should consider joining TH just for this benefit

Tabung Haji still doesn't like to impair its investments unlike EPF who would do that actively
theevilman1909
post Aug 28 2017, 04:52 PM

3,952 posts

what I know..

not easy to join TH nowadays..

the job "quota" full.. also have some "waiting list" devil.gif
Hansel
post Aug 29 2017, 01:11 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 28 2017, 04:25 PM)
So the Tabung Haji annual report is out

I focuses more on financial statements. Numbers don't bluff (or bluff less)

https://cms-th.s3.amazonaws.com/Lembaga+Tab...l+Statement.pdf

Good news - the unrealised losses on AFS investments is less than 2015, only RM600m

Bad news - Retained earnings is negative RM700million at group, looks like it's due to negative retained earnings from the subsidiaries. The fund's retained earnings is still slightly positive at RM79million
Its associates - Pelikan and THHE both make huge losses during the year and worth much less than what the fund paid for
Investment properties recorded a RM300 million fair value loss which is 4.2% over total IP value, makes you wonder how properties can make such big loss
There's a RM300million goodwill in the group, can't really find details of which CGU this is from so can't tell if impairment may be needed.
The provision for retirement benefits of RM500million is also not funded, means no planned assets injected into the retirement plan. This is not a good idea. When they start to pay for the retirement benefits then they would scramble for cash as the fund fully paid out the earnings to the depositors. The returns to depositors would reduce in the future due to this cost as well. The provision amount might be significantly higher as the medical inflation rate used is only 4.5%-5.5%. We all know the actual medical inflation rate.
O/T: It's damn good employment benefit though, muslims should consider joining TH just for this benefit

Tabung Haji still doesn't like to impair its investments unlike EPF who would do that actively
Tq dasecret,... thumbsup.gif
Hansel
post Aug 29 2017, 01:21 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Aug 28 2017, 04:52 PM)
what I know..

not easy to join TH nowadays..

the job "quota" full.. also have some "waiting list" devil.gif
It's been like that for a few years,.. or for many years,... haha, I remembered I asked almost ten years ago and they said no slot, and then only a Muslim or a Bumiputra or someone like that can join.

And then there are many on waitlist too,...
gruntz99
post Sep 10 2017, 11:03 PM

420 posts

So ASB still better option than TH just for dividend alone which higher over the years.
On a note side
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jan 8 2014, 05:06 PM)
Dr M asks Tabung Haji to invest in hi-tech industries

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today asked the Pilgrims Fund Board (Tabung Haji) and other funds to invest in high technology industries.

The former prime minister said Malaysia has many funds with huge capital amounting to billions of ringgit but most of their investments are focused on building skyscrapers.

"Actually, investing in sophisticated industries can better help us to realise our vision of becoming an advanced nation," he said

Dr Mahathir said constructing highrise buildings without using high technology while using foreign workers would eventually "result in the outflow of income from our country."

"If we venture into high technology industries, we can utilise our engineering and scientific expertise to give higher salary in tandem with the government's plan to transform Malaysia into a high-income nation," Dr Mahathir told a media conference after delivering a keynote address at the 6th Corporate Directors' Seminar hosted by Tabung Haji.

Dr Mahathir, said the benchmark of an advanced nation was not merely the per capita income and gross revenue of a nation but also the aspect of sophistication and technological advancement of a nation.
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ks-overheating/

Unfortunately, the pilgrimage board has little options as it only invest on shariah compliant listed firma.
niceworld88
post Sep 11 2017, 06:03 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Aug 3 2017, 03:04 PM)
Heard that they want to invest in FGV...abisla..EPF also lari..
damn regarding FGV..bought their shares.. and make losses bangwall.gif
SerioseCat
post Jan 3 2018, 03:24 PM

501 posts

any predictions for 2017 dividends? Up or Down?
maxizanc
post Jan 3 2018, 04:09 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Jan 3 2018, 03:24 PM)
any predictions for 2017 dividends?  Up or Down?
Above 5% hopefully

5.5% maybe?

Last year dividend too low
SerioseCat
post Jan 8 2018, 12:01 PM

501 posts

Since it is election year, I am expecting returns to be same or higher a bit compared to last year

And they would increase the bonus figures just to make it look good on paper and for anyone that is easily impressed
POYOZER
post Jan 8 2018, 02:28 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

Waiting for good news.
Flawless1
post Jan 19 2018, 04:45 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Aug 18 2013, 06:59 PM)
correct if you are a convert muslim and non bumi-they will still consider (i remember reading this on their website under the FAQ
SerioseCat
post Jan 30 2018, 04:03 PM

501 posts

already end January....no clue anywhere also

but i am positive it will be higher than 2016 due to election....
epie
post Feb 7 2018, 03:22 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Feb 7 2018, 03:03 PM)
Dividen 4.5% plus Bonus 1.75%
a little bit higher compare to 2016 4.25% + 1.5%
nexona88
post Feb 8 2018, 08:05 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

The bonus part..
Not everyone get it right..
Only those not yet performed Haji... 😑
epie
post Feb 8 2018, 09:24 AM

1,590 posts

Baki minima tahunan?

No more baki purata minima bulanan?

This post has been edited by epie: Feb 8 2018, 09:26 AM
SerioseCat
post Feb 8 2018, 11:30 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Feb 8 2018, 09:24 AM)

Baki minima tahunan?

No more baki purata minima bulanan?
yup

i sense a shitstorm, unless they can explain this

so basically if u deposit RM1000/mth since january till december 2017 up to a maximum of RM12000, the hibah calculation is only for RM1000 which is minimum yearly amount

They changed the calculation for 2017 calculation. before this was minimum monthly

thus, we can see TH performing or not actually
_dan
post Feb 9 2018, 07:44 PM

67 posts

Tabung haji has update changes for Hibah calculation. The calculation method remains same as previous year. Thus, hibah TH still better than ASB dividend after taking zakat payment into consideration

This post has been edited by _dan: Feb 9 2018, 07:44 PM
nexona88
post Dec 12 2018, 11:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Tabung Haji plans to put a cap on depositor's fund level
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tabu...tors-fund-level

The TH Recovery and Restructuring Working Plan unveiled in Parliament recently reveal­ed a high concentration of deposits among a small segment, whereby 1.3% or a mere 117,000 of depositors contributed 50% of its deposits, including a single depositor who had more than RM190 million in the fund.

crazy? 190mil? wonder who is that??
snowfire64
post Dec 31 2018, 02:52 PM

305 posts

Does the hibah limited to our balances which is equivalent to muasassah fees of RM9k?
SerioseCat
post Feb 27 2019, 09:59 AM

501 posts

Bila mau umum dividen?
nexona88
post Feb 27 2019, 01:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by nexona88: Feb 27 2019, 01:54 PM
silentlover
post Feb 27 2019, 02:34 PM

91 posts

manyak lambat tahun ni
SerioseCat
post Mar 5 2019, 11:39 AM

501 posts

gila lambat...x kan nak umum Q2...

bracing for disappointment
ketupatlazat
post Mar 5 2019, 09:41 PM

555 posts

No hope already

Better put in those amanah funds
Stamp
post Mar 6 2019, 03:42 PM

4,864 posts

MBSB gives the best FD rate now; 4.48% PA.
nexona88
post Mar 18 2019, 12:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Dividends coming soon...
Late because government is "cleaning up" the organization... Transfer underperforming units/assets to SPV 😎

Too many shits to clean up after 61years...

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...n-mujahid-says/

This post has been edited by nexona88: Mar 18 2019, 12:34 PM
jorgsacul
post Mar 18 2019, 10:02 PM

1,377 posts

A business man told me,

He is a pig butcher. He pays 20k taxes a year for his pig business. Gov takes the money and bail out TH. Halal ke?
MUM
post Mar 18 2019, 10:15 PM

14,857 posts

Answer
Praise be to Allaah.
Among the basic principles of Islamic sharee’ah, on which the scholars are agreed, is that cases of necessity make forbidden things permissible.
https://islamqa.info/en/answers/130815/perm...-governing-that
Kyotoarm
post Mar 19 2019, 11:59 AM

171 posts

waiting for hibah for this year......
nexona88
post Mar 19 2019, 04:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Mar 18 2019, 10:02 PM)
A business man told me,

He is a pig butcher. He pays 20k taxes a year for his pig business. Gov takes the money and bail out TH. Halal ke?
sure about that?
maybe government uses others sources... can be from selling assets, dividends for investee companies u never know right cool2.gif
Hansel
post Mar 26 2019, 11:10 AM

9,347 posts

Hmm,... so fundamentals do come in sooner or later,... let's see the dividend ann't soon,...
Stamp
post Mar 28 2019, 09:00 AM

4,864 posts

this year's Hibah still pending.
nexona88
post Mar 28 2019, 09:33 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Must be having be headache on how to pay $$$...
Don't have the financial.... Thanks to previous administration creative accounting 😈
SerioseCat
post Mar 28 2019, 09:46 AM

501 posts

I really hope the gov just suck it up and say there is no dividend for 2018

Waiting until Q2 for the announcement is humiliating

im waiting for the announcement so I can transfer bulk of it into ASB, leave only 10k

This post has been edited by SerioseCat: Mar 28 2019, 09:47 AM
MUM
post Mar 28 2019, 10:15 AM

14,857 posts

yes,...some are not happy with the late hibah announcement.
hopefully the 1.x% that own approximate 1/2 of the TB asset is not that unhappy....else if they cabut all at once....trouble liao
nexona88
post Apr 5 2019, 04:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

1.25% for 2018 whistling.gif

9.3 million depositors.
payment has already been subjected to zakat amounting to RM86 million.
alexkos
post Apr 5 2019, 07:24 PM

2,275 posts

Total 5.75% right?
cklimm
post Apr 5 2019, 07:49 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 5 2019, 05:08 PM)
yup. there's many unhappy depositors around..
now with this 1.25%.... TH financials would be even worse...
also oppo would have fun day making out this issues... can't wait for jibby trolling in FB post  devil.gif
I wonder, will it be chain reaction, if depositors begin mass withdrawal, TH has to sell shareholdings to pay cash, resulting in KLSE mega sale?
vanitas
post Apr 5 2019, 08:14 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Apr 5 2019, 07:49 PM)
I wonder, will it be chain reaction, if depositors begin mass withdrawal, TH has to sell shareholdings to pay cash, resulting in KLSE mega sale?
Withdraw to where? If asb, then the money will flow back to klse as well.
nexona88
post Apr 5 2019, 08:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Apr 5 2019, 07:24 PM)
Total 5.75% right?
What u talking??
1.25% only..
Even lower than FD...

QUOTE(cklimm @ Apr 5 2019, 07:49 PM)
Possible situations...
But what share they invest? Commercial Banking sure No No... That part already safe.. Maybank, CIMB, PBB... The top 5..
nexona88
post Apr 6 2019, 09:43 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

More problems from TH... Thanks to previous "superb" administration... RM10b losses kept away from books

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/471067

MUM
post Apr 6 2019, 09:54 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2019, 09:43 AM)
More problems from TH... Thanks to previous "superb" administration...  RM10b losses kept away from books

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/471067
Que sera sera...whatever will be will be...
what can they do?
hmm.gif hmm.gif
nexona88
post Apr 6 2019, 10:06 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 6 2019, 09:54 AM)
Que sera sera...whatever will be will be...
what can they do?
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
What else..
Bailout from government 😴
MUM
post Apr 6 2019, 10:12 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2019, 10:06 AM)
What else..
Bailout from government 😴
does the Gomen need to fork out money for that?
has the previous "bailout" of about 4 billion really involved cash or just in paper?

nexona88
post Apr 6 2019, 10:43 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 6 2019, 10:12 AM)
does the Gomen need to fork out money for that?
has the previous "bailout" of about 4 billion really involved cash or just in paper?
RM 17.8 billion for next 10 years 😴

RM 500mil for year 2020..
RM 1.73 billions per year after that...

http://www.astroawani.com/berita-dunia/1-2...ung-haji-203389

This post has been edited by nexona88: Apr 6 2019, 10:44 AM
muhammadb
post Apr 6 2019, 10:58 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2019, 10:43 AM)
RM 17.8 billion for next 10 years 😴

RM 500mil for year 2020..
RM 1.73 billions per year after that...

http://www.astroawani.com/berita-dunia/1-2...ung-haji-203389
So next 10 yrs under bailout - which means "hibah" for next 10yrs is expected to be under wrapped and under control by cabinet and not TH board of directors anymore.

So all TH depositors can expect - next 10 yrs with super low hibah period? innocent.gif
muhammadb
post Apr 6 2019, 11:04 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Apr 5 2019, 08:14 PM)
Withdraw to where? If asb, then the money will flow back to klse as well.
Even if it goes to ASB, some people has said, even PNB can't keep up giving above 5% return rate.

Due to massive losses in Bursa since mid 2018 and even before that during low crude oil price period, which cause a lot of capital wiped out.

If Khazanah Nasional has to declare around 7B of losses for 2018, dont you guys think EPF, KWAP and PNB and other related institutions like TH are in the same boat? bruce.gif
So EPF and PNB has been doing creative accounting also yeah icon_question.gif . With more than 5% returns for ASB1, ASB2, ASB3 and etc and also for EPF. Only Khazanah is transparent now.
nexona88
post Apr 6 2019, 11:13 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(muhammadb @ Apr 6 2019, 10:58 AM)
So next 10 yrs under bailout - which means "hibah" for next 10yrs is expected to be under wrapped and under control by cabinet and not TH board of directors anymore.

So all TH depositors can expect - next 10 yrs with super low hibah period?  innocent.gif
Sadly that's the case 😴

But the main original objective is not to make profit but for helping go to Haji right?.. Not misuse it.. Remembered reading some have millions in TH? How could that happen???

Anyhow
If want higher $$$.. Can always pick ASB... 😈
Hansel
post Apr 6 2019, 11:18 AM

9,347 posts

Hmm,... so reality finally sinks in,... and fundamentals are the ultimate truth in investing !
nexona88
post Apr 6 2019, 11:42 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(muhammadb @ Apr 6 2019, 11:04 AM)
Even if it goes to ASB, some people has said, even PNB can't keep up giving above 5% return rate.

Due to massive losses in Bursa since mid 2018 and even before that during low crude oil price period, which cause a lot of capital wiped out.

If Khazanah Nasional has to declare around 7B of losses for 2018, dont you guys think EPF, KWAP and PNB and other related institutions like TH are in the same boat?  bruce.gif
So EPF and PNB has been doing creative accounting also yeah  icon_question.gif . With more than 5% returns for ASB1, ASB2, ASB3 and etc and also for EPF. Only Khazanah is transparent now.
Not sure about EPF since they have foreign exposure... Which would give good return vs bursa Malaysia..

PNB.. Well the recently dividends is the real deal.. No more creative accounting... Why I said so?? If they were to do creative accounting.. Its would still be around 6% 😈 for what do creative account yet declared lower dividends ,& spoiled the good name of pnb 😴
theevilman1909
post Apr 6 2019, 09:50 PM

3,952 posts

after the worse Hibah announcement in history..
many are expected to withdraw their money in Tabung Haji..
vanitas
post Apr 7 2019, 12:39 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(muhammadb @ Apr 6 2019, 11:04 AM)

If Khazanah Nasional has to declare around 7B of losses for 2018, dont you guys think EPF, KWAP and PNB and other related institutions like TH are in the same boat?  bruce.gif
So EPF and PNB has been doing creative accounting also yeah  icon_question.gif . With more than 5% returns for ASB1, ASB2, ASB3 and etc and also for EPF. Only Khazanah is transparent now.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2019, 11:42 AM)
Not sure about EPF since they have foreign exposure... Which would give good return vs bursa Malaysia..

PNB.. Well the recently dividends is the real deal.. No more creative accounting... Why I said so??  If they were to do creative accounting.. Its would still be around 6% 😈 for what do creative account yet declared lower dividends ,& spoiled the good name of pnb 😴
EPF, PNB indeed making loss in the Malaysia share market, but actually it wasn't creative accounting that let them paid good dividend, it is related with the new accounting standard MFRS9 and the exemption given to them.

PrincZe
post Apr 7 2019, 06:57 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Apr 7 2019, 12:39 PM)
EPF, PNB indeed making loss in the Malaysia share market, but actually it wasn't creative accounting that let them paid good dividend, it is related with the new accounting standard MFRS9 and the exemption given to them.

So actually Pnb is making loss but no need to declare on paper?
tomato people
post Apr 7 2019, 06:59 PM

Tomato fan
1,730 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 6 2019, 09:50 PM)
after the worse Hibah announcement in history..
many are expected to withdraw their money in Tabung Haji..
1.25 %

Say no more
theevilman1909
post Apr 7 2019, 07:02 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tomato people @ Apr 7 2019, 06:59 PM)
1.25 %

Say no more
next few years expected hibah around 2% +/-
friend of mine mention it.
vanitas
post Apr 7 2019, 07:35 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Apr 7 2019, 06:57 PM)
So actually Pnb is making loss but no need to declare on paper?
For certain stocks (top 10 stocks) that is transparent to investors, confirm making loss. But is there any profits for those not transparent in the report, I am not sure.

But when it comes to accounting standard, it is using the same as EPF, you can interpret the sentence in the image yourself to get your answer.
sp3d2
post Apr 7 2019, 07:38 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 7 2019, 07:02 PM)
next few years expected hibah around 2% +/-
friend of mine mention it.
Better put in fixed deposit then. I'm giving them second chance to approve that at least they can give 3% for 2019.

If still 2% +-, I'll just go fixed deposit. At least one year, can still get 3 %
nexona88
post Apr 7 2019, 07:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Interesting..
Now can blame on the accounting standards MFRS9 😈
nexona88
post Apr 7 2019, 08:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Bank run happening?

TH branch in Bachok, Kelantan cash finished because too much cash withdrawals by depositors 😴

Saw some news online...
Tomorrow Monday whole of Malaysia could happen?
beLIEve
post Apr 8 2019, 03:10 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

When I first read about this, I felt something is not right. Thought I didn't understand that well enough.

beLIEve
post Apr 8 2019, 03:14 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 7 2019, 08:38 PM)
Saw some news online...
Tomorrow Monday whole of Malaysia could happen?
http://www.bernama.com/en/news.php?id=1713762

After they legal action her, they legal action you, milady. Imagine having to sell all your ASx to pay for legal expenses/fine. bangwall.gif
rivetindigo
post Apr 8 2019, 07:43 AM

206 posts

from tabung haji, can transfer to own bank account right? Via online

Other than asb1 where is the best place to save?

This post has been edited by rivetindigo: Apr 8 2019, 07:45 AM
epie
post Apr 8 2019, 07:47 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(rivetindigo @ Apr 8 2019, 07:43 AM)

Asb2 n asb3
rivetindigo
post Apr 8 2019, 07:53 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Apr 8 2019, 07:47 AM)
Asb2 n asb3
Oraite thanks!
nexona88
post Apr 8 2019, 09:01 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(rivetindigo @ Apr 8 2019, 07:43 AM)

QUOTE(epie @ Apr 8 2019, 07:47 AM)
Asb2 n asb3
Subjected to unit availability 😈
Since fund size is limited to certain amount vs ASB1 which is unlimited totally...
rivetindigo
post Apr 8 2019, 09:15 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 8 2019, 09:01 AM)
Subjected to unit availability 😈
Since fund size is limited to certain amount vs ASB1 which is unlimited totally...
I tot asb1 limited to 250k?
nexona88
post Apr 8 2019, 09:20 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(rivetindigo @ Apr 8 2019, 09:15 AM)
I tot asb1 limited to 250k?
Ehh not 200k? When up till 250k blink.gif

And what I mean is total fund size... Like how ASB1 grown to multi billions vs ASB 2 or 3 which have around 12bil fund size limits only.. Once 12bil fully taken up. Only when someone sells u can buy. No sell cannot buy 😈
rivetindigo
post Apr 8 2019, 11:00 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 8 2019, 09:20 AM)
Ehh not 200k? When up till 250k blink.gif

And what I mean is total fund size... Like how ASB1 grown to multi billions vs ASB 2 or 3 which have around 12bil fund size limits only.. Once 12bil fully taken up. Only when someone sells u can buy. No sell cannot buy 😈
Last november i asked they told me it was 250k, so i happily add in max 250k. Now its more than 260k.
nexona88
post Apr 8 2019, 11:07 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(rivetindigo @ Apr 8 2019, 11:00 AM)
Last november i asked they told me it was 250k, so i happily add in max 250k. Now its more than 260k.
rclxms.gif
Good then.. Additional 50k limit 👍

Well your balance can go above 250k limit because it's including dividends accumulation... That's why 260k now..

Some I know have 400k... They withdraw, then dump in ASB 2 or 3. Then again dump $$ into ASB 1..

Epic planning.... Muagshsha...

But still cannot fight the person who have 190mil in TH? Until now no into who the person is?

This post has been edited by nexona88: Apr 8 2019, 11:08 AM
rivetindigo
post Apr 8 2019, 11:14 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 8 2019, 11:07 AM)
rclxms.gif
Good then.. Additional 50k limit 👍

Well your balance can go above 250k limit because it's including dividends accumulation... That's why 260k now..

Some I know have 400k... They withdraw, then dump in ASB 2 or 3. Then again dump $$ into ASB 1..

Epic planning.... Muagshsha...

But still cannot fight the person who have 190mil in TH? Until now no into who the person is?
May i know whats the benefit of dump in and out of asb1?

190mil...billionaire maybe...i hope he pull out his money and put it somewhere else...thats the way to teach th...
maestrox_69
post Apr 8 2019, 12:01 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(rivetindigo @ Apr 8 2019, 11:14 AM)
May i know whats the benefit of dump in and out of asb1?

190mil...billionaire maybe...i hope he pull out his money and put it somewhere else...thats the way to teach th...
not sure why u implied that TH need to be responsible here.
Hansel
post Apr 8 2019, 01:38 PM

9,347 posts

Looks like news needs to trickle down slowly,... or depositors have nowhere to go to besides TH,...

Or depositors couldn't care less,....
nexona88
post Apr 8 2019, 01:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Latest news I got..
Not mass withdrawals but have new deposits comes in 😑

Really anti-climax.... Nowhere to dump the $$$ I guess.. Or learned the previous lesson... Remembered rafizi said previously & there's some withdrawals.. Then lose their Q number for Haji 😴
rivetindigo
post Apr 8 2019, 02:56 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 8 2019, 01:50 PM)
Latest news I got..
Not mass withdrawals but have new deposits comes in 😑

Really anti-climax.... Nowhere to dump the $$$ I guess.. Or learned the previous lesson... Remembered rafizi said previously & there's some withdrawals.. Then lose their Q number for Haji 😴
Wow fresh deposits...
Porie
post Apr 8 2019, 02:58 PM

535 posts

Hibah payment already paid out? Want to withdraw some and transfer to asb2 and asb3 asap.

This post has been edited by Porie: Apr 8 2019, 02:59 PM
nexona88
post Apr 8 2019, 02:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(rivetindigo @ Apr 8 2019, 02:56 PM)
Wow fresh deposits...
Yes. That's I'm very surprised...
Was thinking sure bank run.. But unexpected happens... More deposits it seems blink.gif

Seriously what they thinking... Dump in FD also get better rate... Guess the afterlife is more important 😎 thus TH is the best deal...
theevilman1909
post Apr 8 2019, 03:33 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 7 2019, 07:38 PM)
Better put in fixed deposit then. I'm giving them second chance to approve that at least they can give 3% for 2019.

If still 2% +-, I'll just go fixed deposit. At least one year, can still get 3 %
agreed. FD rate is better. or ASB funds too
rivetindigo
post Apr 8 2019, 03:55 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 8 2019, 02:59 PM)
Yes. That's I'm very surprised...
Was thinking sure bank run.. But unexpected happens... More deposits it seems blink.gif

Seriously what they thinking... Dump in FD also get better rate... Guess the afterlife is more important 😎 thus TH is the best deal...
Maybe wayang?

Anyway went to batu caves branch to withdraw, but the que no was like 35 people ahead of me. Then just decided withdraw via m2u straight transfer to asb2...easyy
nexona88
post Apr 8 2019, 04:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(rivetindigo @ Apr 8 2019, 03:55 PM)
Maybe wayang?

Anyway went to batu caves branch to withdraw, but the que no was like 35 people ahead of me. Then just decided withdraw via m2u straight transfer to asb2...easyy
all 35 is withdrawals blink.gif or mixture

and yeah. nowadays all online only. easy. click only

This post has been edited by nexona88: Apr 8 2019, 04:05 PM
rivetindigo
post Apr 8 2019, 04:27 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 8 2019, 04:05 PM)
all 35 is withdrawals blink.gif  or mixture

and yeah. nowadays all online only. easy. click only
Not sure
nexona88
post Oct 7 2019, 08:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...counts-inactive

wow just wow...
Too much $$ until forgotten about the account existence 🤣🤣
Hansel
post Nov 15 2019, 11:10 AM

9,347 posts

Is this considered a bail-out by the gov't ?

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...source=smartech
MUM
post Nov 15 2019, 11:35 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 15 2019, 11:10 AM)
Is this considered a bail-out by the gov't ?

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...source=smartech
previously....

It’s not a bailout, says Tabung Haji CEO
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/its-...tabung-haji-ceo

Malaysia's Defence Minister says defence spending diverted to bail out Tabung Haji, Felda
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/m...bung-haji-felda

Hansel
post Nov 16 2019, 02:58 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 15 2019, 11:35 AM)
previously....

It’s not a bailout, says Tabung Haji CEO
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/its-...tabung-haji-ceo

Malaysia's Defence Minister says defence spending diverted to bail out Tabung Haji, Felda
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/m...bung-haji-felda
Tq mum,...I don't want to read their reasons,..

To me, if a business organization is abt to fail and the gov't helps this organization, it's a bail-out with tax-payers' money,... If taxpayers can invest inside any of these organizations, it's still okay, otherwise, well,... there goes our taxes paid.

I better plan my investments carefully.

0.1465sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:16 AM