Setiawalk Puchong V3

Covillea
post Oct 22 2013, 11:16 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 22 2013, 10:41 AM)
well said! i don think pp will bother with extra RM1 car park, no big deal.
me too i don't mind paying extra parking.

but big names not in yet - hence stop increasing parking charges.
locoroco2
post Oct 22 2013, 11:57 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Oct 22 2013, 11:16 AM)

Agree that extra dollar or two is nothing here, but the parking space supply is so much more than the demand, I dun see why there is a need to increase the price other than collecting short term profits.

rsquared
post Oct 22 2013, 12:54 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(locoroco2 @ Oct 22 2013, 11:57 AM)
Agree that extra dollar or two is nothing here, but the parking space supply is so much more than the demand, I dun see why there is a need to increase the price other than collecting short term profits.
good point.

cwk3191
post Oct 22 2013, 10:22 PM

Validating
91 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Oct 22 2013, 11:16 AM)

With such increase, hope jmb enforce sw management to improve better cleaniness and secure carpark so to match the target standard as up market. Need to make sure brighter lighting in carpark area so to keep those cctv effectiveness. Else, those crime makers will take the chance. I m not sure those cctv installed are HD quality to hv clearer capturing. Hope SPS dun use cheapskate equipments as it being claim the top developer.
cwk3191
post Oct 22 2013, 10:28 PM

Validating
91 posts

Car park security play important role today. If clean, convenience with all working condition lift, brighter lighting and proper cctv covered, visitors will not mind to pay the premium. Then it will attract more ladies for partying here.
a123
post Oct 23 2013, 09:28 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Oct 22 2013, 09:24 AM)
Actually after reading the forum....i guess we want quality consumers in SW...we need consumers that patronized Mid Valley & Gardens who have mores spending power. We dont want certain kind of consumers found in IOI mall. We want upscale groceries like Cold Storage. SW is more upmarket than IOI. Hence, we need consumers who can smell the trends & much more sophisticated ones.
Some major huddles for going up scale.

Firstly SW management cannot even maintain existing facilities well. Look at the water feature - algae is beginning to grow in certain areas. Laminar fountain in unbelievable condition. Shoud be switched off. They are giving SW a bad impression.

Valet parking gone. No replacement yet after six months.

No common lifts to first floor retail lots.

No elevators for trolleys. How to expect mass grocery customers push their shopping cart to car park? We got to be realistic.

Beer Factory and Sector 7 have decided to turn their main lane into a back lane with impunity. Brio residents find their main entrance lead through a back lane when going to and from SW!

Promotion in SW magazine only involves a handful (five) outlets. Beside the contribution from the five outlets, were common funds used for this?

SW is supposed to have sufficient funds. Why the need to increase parking charges now when paking space is not an issue yet? Have the SW Mall and Hotel owners been paying their service and sinking fund charges? I hope the accounts auditors are from a reputable company.

Who are all those people in JMB? Seem very secretive. They should announce the members to all owners. We write in to management- nothing happens. How are we going to help improve SW? Perhaps they want us to leave them alone. Fine, but please do their basic job -that is at least to maintain SW well. Any basic improvement, like covered walk way from Mall to retail lots, road signs on LDP to SW, etc, can happen gradually - over time.

Can we continue to use current JMB? Are they already too tired trying their very best to takle the many basic issues for too long a time? Perhaps we need leaders with fresh ideas. Owners, please go to coming AGM to vote for new leadership in JMB. We really need a change. I hope SPS with their block SW Mall vote, would realise we need new leaders for their own good as well.
Marine Boy
post Oct 23 2013, 10:00 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(a123 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:28 AM)
Some major huddles for going up scale.

Firstly SW management cannot even maintain existing facilities well. Look at the water feature - algae is beginning to grow in certain areas. Laminar fountain in unbelievable condition. Shoud be switched off. They are giving SW a bad impression.

Valet parking gone. No replacement yet after six months.

No common lifts to first floor retail lots.

No elevators for trolleys. How to expect mass grocery customers push their shopping cart to car park? We got to be realistic.

Beer Factory and Sector 7 have decided to turn their main lane into a back lane with impunity. Brio residents find their main entrance lead through a back lane when going to and from SW!

Promotion in SW magazine only involves a handful (five) outlets. Beside the contribution from the five outlets, were common funds used for this?

SW is supposed to have sufficient funds. Why the need to increase parking charges now when paking space is not an issue yet? Have the SW Mall and Hotel owners been paying their service and sinking fund charges? I hope the accounts auditors are from a reputable company.

Who are all those people in JMB? Seem very secretive. They should announce the members to all owners. We write in to management- nothing happens. How are we going to help improve SW? Perhaps they want us to leave them alone. Fine, but please do their basic job -that is at least to maintain SW well. Any basic improvement, like covered walk way from Mall to retail lots, road signs on LDP to SW, etc, can happen gradually - over time.

Can we continue to use current JMB? Are they already too tired trying their very best to takle the many basic issues for too long a time? Perhaps we need leaders with fresh ideas. Owners, please go to coming AGM to vote for new leadership in JMB. We really need a change. I hope SPS with their block SW Mall vote, would realise we need new leaders for their own good as well.
I agreed with you. B4 anything great can happen, we should shape up our JMB too. This bunch of people do not carry out their duties accordingly perhaps of poor leadership

linkor
post Oct 23 2013, 10:03 AM

821 posts

1) Retail car parks belongs to developer. not part of common facility. JMB has no say about it. not sure about valet parking.

2) Entertainmall belongs to developer. not JMB.

3) Yes, SW didn't plan for grocery. in fact, upload/unloading for retail shops are not easy.

4) From next year onwards, new JMB act will come in place. hopefully retail JMB fund can seperate from residential one.

5) a123, Please let me know/(pm) when/where is the next AGM. I want to know more. They have never invited me to any AGM.. hmm...
ProPStaR
post Oct 23 2013, 11:25 AM

175 posts

It is actually quite common that this thing happen for every strata title properties. The first year is always involving mostly the developer, hence they will do less or best of not doing anything at all because they do not share the common interest with the residents.
Coming forward will be the new JMB that can be elected from the residents themselves. I heard it will be somewhere in first week of December. Although this seems like a good news but it not necessary is because many residents will not volunteer to be part of the committee. People prefer to complain but when asked to be JMB, all the excuses come out. That is the fact.
laikt2010
post Oct 23 2013, 11:52 AM

228 posts

Yes! we want new JMB!
Covillea
post Oct 23 2013, 12:31 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Oct 23 2013, 11:03 AM)
1) Retail car parks belongs to developer. not part of common facility. JMB has no say about it. not sure about valet parking.

2) Entertainmall belongs to developer. not JMB.

3) Yes, SW didn't plan for grocery. in fact, upload/unloading for retail shops are not easy.

4) From next year onwards, new JMB act will come in place. hopefully retail JMB fund can seperate from residential one.

5) a123, Please let me know/(pm) when/where is the next AGM. I want to know more. They have never invited me to any AGM.. hmm...
not true. JMB has a lot of influence & power.

jmb can push developer to improve on securing quality tenants fast.

jmb can work with developer to have more events & promotions every weekend at sw.

jmb can ask developer to delay hike in parking.

you're right, jmb a bit tired.
Marine Boy
post Oct 23 2013, 12:37 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Oct 23 2013, 12:31 PM)
not true. JMB has a lot of influence & power.

jmb can push developer to improve on securing quality tenants fast.

jmb can work with developer to have more events & promotions every weekend at sw.

jmb can ask developer to delay hike in parking.

you're right, jmb a bit tired.
But SW JMB weak

Covillea
post Oct 23 2013, 12:39 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Oct 23 2013, 01:37 PM)
But SW JMB weak
correct
linkor
post Oct 23 2013, 12:44 PM

821 posts

JMB can fire the SW management team. the same way as IOI boulevard. Even IOI still owns over 100 units at IOI boulevard.

right now, the JMB ioi boulevard get outside property management company to run.
stratocaster
post Oct 23 2013, 01:15 PM

364 posts

I dont think there is an official JMB yet in SW...i like this place but then the JMB will only be formed after the first AGM (within a year from earliest VP)...correct me if wrong..
Covillea
post Oct 23 2013, 02:07 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Oct 23 2013, 02:15 PM)
I dont think there is an official JMB yet in SW...i like this place but then the JMB will only be formed after the first AGM (within a year from earliest VP)...correct me if wrong..
you'rte wrong.

there's a a so-called jmb elected themselves last year,.
TSdavkong
post Oct 23 2013, 02:14 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Coming AGM on 2nd Dec if not mistaken. Notification will be sent out to all owners. If you want a new JMB, come and cast your vote. Better still, vote yourselves in if you have confidence that you will do better than the current JMB. It's only 1+month from now. No point blaming the current JMB now, everyone is volunteers, some do better some do worse.
stratocaster
post Oct 23 2013, 02:30 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Oct 23 2013, 02:07 PM)
you'rte wrong.

there's a a so-called jmb elected themselves last year,.
that will be temporary committee??..not JMB..
JMB need to be registered with gov and COB isn't and officially recognized by developer ?
laikt2010
post Oct 23 2013, 02:31 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Oct 23 2013, 10:00 AM)
nowonder.....someone told me, many of Brio residents move out~~sad case cry.gif

This post has been edited by laikt2010: Oct 23 2013, 02:39 PM
aquest
post Oct 23 2013, 03:20 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(a123 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:28 AM)

no show by the very top guns in the current "JMB" during last sundays's forum

118 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.3601sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:22 PM