Owe library multimedia book, Where to get 2nd hand book?

TSliewch
post May 24 2006, 03:08 AM, updated 20y ago

Hey guys, a fresh noob of lowyat forums, so forgive me for I do not know wat I am really doing. Heard there are many "helpful" ppl around here notworthy.gif , so:

Looking for second-hand book for "Dreamweaver 4: The Complete Reference" by Jennifer Ackerman Kettell. Where to get them cheap?

Situation: Owe uni library a book. "Missing" for 3 years, need to clear to graduate. Long story, don't ask blush.gif Cheaper to buy "new" book then to pay 3-year fine amounting to RM200+. Student lah - no money.

Help, anyone? icon_question.gif Thanks.
chizzu
post May 24 2006, 04:02 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

err... try Amazon?
TSliewch
post May 24 2006, 09:14 AM

I'm sure there are places in the Klang Valley that I can get cheap, second-hand books like that, right? Amazon will not be such a good idea for me tongue.gif

eejey
post May 24 2006, 02:05 PM

111 posts

there's one in KL... but cant remember the name...
also forgot how to go there, it's long time ago... tongue.gif

or, try going to Amcorp Mall PJ.... I think there also got one...

jayhan
post May 24 2006, 02:08 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

the thing is Dreamweaver 4 is kinda old book already, i think it will be hard to find.
TSliewch
post May 24 2006, 06:56 PM

Yeah, hence my desperate attempt at trying to find it.. hahaa... Anw, I have till August to find it... I did search in Amazon for it and of course, they do have used ones going for USD1.99!! That's a GREAT bargain... But after adding shipping costs yadayada... it'll still cost a bomb....

Thanks eejey, I'll try out Amcorp Mall one of these days....

I wan to graduate sad.gif

eejey
post May 24 2006, 08:15 PM

111 posts

I know its old.....

but there, you can find all the old stuff.....

2 years back, Im searching for a good 3ds max book...
there's a lot of very old ones... v3.1, and the dos version of max, (3d studio)...
haha.... that is super old....

This post has been edited by eejey: May 24 2006, 08:22 PM
TSliewch
post May 25 2006, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(eejey @ May 24 2006, 08:15 PM)
but there, you can find all the old stuff.....
Great! Let's hope I can find the book there, then... The librarians are giving me a headache... and a mouthful rclxub.gif

Is there anyone else who might have another place in mind?
zeist
post May 25 2006, 12:42 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Go to SUMMIT, LG near the escalator there is a 2nd hand bookstore. It's nearby KFC.

Or, go to Sungei Wang, 3rd floor, one of the shop selling I.T computing books

Try your luck at these places, they have kinda old books around.
TSliewch
post May 25 2006, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(zeist @ May 25 2006, 12:42 AM)
Try your luck at these places, they have kinda old books around.
Yes, I think i need Luck sweat.gif If not, I need MATM - Mobile ATM = Loan money.

Thanks, I'll try out those places too if Amcorp Mall doesn't have what I want. Will keep you guys informed...

0.0133sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:45 PM