5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V31, ~18 pages just for Humble Bundle? WTF?!

[d]-ky
post Aug 15 2013, 07:42 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Aug 15 2013, 07:37 PM)
I dun understand why we pay for the charity and EA get tax relief?
that's how business runs, we got cheap games, they got money, win win jgn kira kira la laugh.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 15 2013, 07:54 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Aug 15 2013, 07:50 PM)
if dead space 2 coming in next time, then got complete deadspace biggrin.gif
dead space 3 on steam? ohmy.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 16 2013, 11:17 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:15 PM)
pewdiepie get to play already ?
nah, that's character creation, only one playing is nova wink.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 16 2013, 11:23 PM

633 posts

lol steamgifts now flooded with HB deals, 50points/30mins wub.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 17 2013, 03:27 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Aug 17 2013, 03:15 PM)
still havent buy the Complete GTA pack...
"You have to be 17 or over to purchase Complete GTA Bundle. The age rating is ESRB: M."

dafuq
how old are you? sweat.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 17 2013, 03:35 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Aug 17 2013, 03:27 PM)
16 lmao
so young already start buying games liao, so jellllllly blink.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 17 2013, 07:29 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 17 2013, 07:16 PM)
Aw to late sad.gif
I wonder who always the fastest
[d]-ky
post Aug 19 2013, 06:19 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 19 2013, 06:05 PM)
thanks got mine too rclxm9.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 19 2013, 10:13 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Aug 19 2013, 08:54 PM)
use keyboard to play messy anot ? sweat.gif
just finished a round of arcade, fingers pained + tortured, my favorites are the umbrella girl, nurse, and the hair attack girl, last one the ghost Maria damn hard to kill, use the umbrella girl keep on jumping and mash HK (C keyboard) doh.gif doh.gif

overall, must try game, thinking to buy it now brows.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 19 2013, 10:59 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 19 2013, 10:44 PM)
Its damn hard to play. Even the Easiest AI trash me. doh.gif

Now my thumb hurts really bad. I think this is partly why PS3 controller is much better for fighting games and platformers.
tried normal only, aiya, just anyhow mash the keyboard dah boleh la blush.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 20 2013, 11:30 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 20 2013, 11:15 AM)
Skullgirls is a fairly technical fighting game but it has a really good tutorial that teaches you poking, blocking, and so on. I think if you are interested in learning fighting games, you should get Skullgirls. Considering it has a very small fighter pool of 9 fighters, it is quite easy to learn the game compared to Street Fighter 4. I quite like the fluid and well animated art style after playing around with it despite the style is a bit over sexualised at the glance. The tag feature is quite fun too where you can ask your other fighters to come in and help you or swap to them if you want.

I'll stick around and see how it goes. Interesting game but as a fighting game noob, it is quite hard to play. Almost died to a Sleep Walking AI too while my thumb hurts pretty badly after playing it.

If you want an easier fighting game, maybe try getting Mortal Kombat as it was recommended to me as the more newbie friendly game by reddit fighting games community.
Kof is easier for me, still can manage the very hard mode except for akuma

This skullgirls, normal saja already like jet lee level liao
[d]-ky
post Aug 20 2013, 02:00 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 20 2013, 11:32 AM)
If you played a lot of fighting games, then its easy for you.

What control method do you use though? Fight stick?
Keyboard and 360 only ja,
360 for jrpg/arpg
Keyboard for everything blush.gif
Worst thing is I'm using blue switch mkb, skullgirls is like a finger kungfu training for me, but the gameplay damn nice larh, i love how the combo chains
[d]-ky
post Aug 20 2013, 07:16 PM

633 posts

any1 here having problem with google related apps? like wallet and gmail, idk why i cant check out with google wallet now, keep on getting connection problem doh.gif

okay, fixed after restarting modem, weird doh.gif

This post has been edited by [d]-ky: Aug 20 2013, 07:27 PM
[d]-ky
post Aug 20 2013, 07:27 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Aug 20 2013, 07:24 PM)
Bioshock Infinite 75% off (£12) at Game.co.uk

http://www.game.co.uk/en/bioshock-infinite...ibuteValue1=107
skrg tunggu humblebundle, xda humblebundle jgn beli laugh.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 20 2013, 07:38 PM

633 posts

CODE
Dead Space Origin Key

9?EW-D72D-F3NL-9T6G-6NAR
Lord Gabe?

Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box Origin Key

4SZR-J8NE-VAJ6-GM8T-R?JH
?alaysia

Crysis 2 Maximum Edition Origin Key

9YMV-ESDR-?76K-X8YB-JH9T
?uantum

Dead Space 3 Origin Key

BNKT-NK8?-578S-NKGC-3CS3
?east

Medal of Honor Origin Key

9G3?-5M6Y-YEJ3-WWNW-6G4B
1+1=? (Don't use logic)

Mirror's Edge Origin Key

62J2-PYUN-ABAP-?8VQ-4T3A
?omography

Origin Code smile.gif enjoy thumbup.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 20 2013, 08:44 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Aug 20 2013, 07:40 PM)
PC direct connection to modem or via router?
pc to Linux pc to modem + router
[d]-ky
post Aug 20 2013, 09:27 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Aug 20 2013, 09:11 PM)
interesting, what is the Linux PC for? running your own DNS server? biggrin.gif
some school projects have to be taken care meticulously, that Linux pc is for something functioning like a cloud storage to share files (now mostly game doh.gif ) with my mates
[d]-ky
post Aug 20 2013, 09:51 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Aug 20 2013, 09:45 PM)
nice, we have ourselves a Linux guru.. thumbup.gif
nah, just casual user only, still belii far from guru lebel doh.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 20 2013, 10:37 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 20 2013, 10:26 PM)
bad news, no more gaming for these few days. pc kena surged via telephone line during a thunderstorm last night. pc was not on. now suspected power supply, motherboard, modem....all kaput.
try getting another psu and try first, sometimes only psu kaput, did you ground (plugged) your rig during the thunderstorm btw? smile.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 21 2013, 06:35 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Aug 20 2013, 10:54 PM)
good thing bought one of this :
one of my pc using this one too, kicking still great after 5 years thumbup.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top