124 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V31, ~18 pages just for Humble Bundle? WTF?!

acapniamaxtor
post Aug 15 2013, 07:56 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Aug 15 2013, 07:55 PM)
origin only unfortunately... sigh...

btw,
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2924237
lol. new kid what to do~~
graphidz
post Aug 15 2013, 08:01 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

i have a thought. it's "unethical" to sell a game at jacked up price, especially when gotten from a charity sale where you pay what you want. *ahem*humblebundle*ahem*
but let's say that i pay $50 for the games, the sell it at a slightly higher price, let's say $55. what do you think?

PS : yes i know it's stupid to buy something that high but with so little profit lol. but just an example of a similar scenario
ChocChristy
post Aug 15 2013, 08:06 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Aug 15 2013, 08:01 PM)
i have a thought. it's "unethical" to sell a game at jacked up price, especially when gotten from a charity sale where you pay what you want. *ahem*humblebundle*ahem*
but let's say that i pay $50 for the games, the sell it at a slightly higher price, let's say $55. what do you think?

PS : yes i know it's stupid to buy something that high but with so little profit lol. but just an example of a similar scenario
I think that's okay, since the margin for profit is so little. It's not okay when you sell it for $100 when you got it for $50. The charity one is a big no-no, just because it's supposed to be charity, unless, let's say you provide service to help people with no CC to buy from Humble Bundle and charge them RM1 or 2 as service fee?
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 08:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Aug 15 2013, 07:49 PM)
do they get to keep more money by evading tax? or the money just go towards ''charity''?
Probably its just like us when we keep books and electronics receipt to claim some tax returns.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 08:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Its exactly the same as going to a charity buffet and tapau as much as possible then go to another corner and sell the food at higher price. I dont think thats ethical.

I was thinking of selling my extra keys for money but at the end, i think it is better to just give it away. This bundle is mostly made for charity so why are you trying to sell stuff taken from a charity?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2013, 08:14 PM
graphidz
post Aug 15 2013, 08:14 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

good response. and i like that tapau analogy lol
AaronFPS
post Aug 15 2013, 08:19 PM

1,657 posts

normally seller price match with on sales price. you wanna sell higher price wait until sales is over
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 08:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Aug 15 2013, 08:14 PM)
good response. and i like that tapau analogy lol
Better troll the thread till it dies.
graphidz
post Aug 15 2013, 08:24 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Aug 15 2013, 08:19 PM)
normally seller price match with on sales price. you wanna sell higher price wait until sales is over
but what you are saying is after the humble bundle, it's ok to sell at the original price after the sale? won't that mean the same as jacking up the price?
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 15 2013, 08:26 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

people too busy with Humble Bundle, GamersGate got XCOM on 75%
http://www.gamersgate.com/games?prio=relevance&q=xcom
AaronFPS
post Aug 15 2013, 08:29 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Aug 15 2013, 08:24 PM)
but what you are saying is after the humble bundle, it's ok to sell at the original price after the sale? won't that mean the same as jacking up the price?
it's okay if you sell slightly higher imo, not original price shocking.gif
graphidz
post Aug 15 2013, 08:32 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

my part in charity :

Mirror's Edge Steam key
0L?4F-P0N82-FR23V

hint : FTW!

And thank you to lanux128 for extra help!
SUSsniperz
post Aug 15 2013, 08:33 PM

2,464 posts

Mortal Kombat : Komplete no people at lobby one meh? I find 0 players yawn.gif!!!
AaronFPS
post Aug 15 2013, 08:35 PM

1,657 posts

people in r/pcmasterrace give away their origin codes in order to stay loyal to lord gaben laugh.gif
AaronFPS
post Aug 15 2013, 08:36 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 15 2013, 08:33 PM)
Mortal Kombat : Komplete no people at lobby one meh? I find 0 players yawn.gif!!!
region locked kot
ask memphiz_zero88
alex82

^_^
371 posts

no ppl like origin..kesian
memphiz_zero88

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 08:36 PM)
no ppl like origin..kesian
but I like Origin. now my Burnout Paradise save is secured biggrin.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 15 2013, 08:37 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 15 2013, 08:33 PM)
region locked. and even if you change the region, the ping is too high and hard to play.
kof91
post Aug 15 2013, 08:39 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 15 2013, 08:37 PM)
region locked. and even if you change the region, the ping is too high and hard to play.
sweat.gif
so can only play sp?
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 15 2013, 08:43 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Aug 15 2013, 08:39 PM)
sweat.gif
so can only play sp?
can play MP, if got friends.