4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V31, ~18 pages just for Humble Bundle? WTF?!

Scar_face
post Aug 20 2013, 05:34 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Aug 20 2013, 03:01 PM)
meh..more like giving pirate more chance to crack the game laugh.gif
Scar_face
post Aug 21 2013, 01:42 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 21 2013, 12:26 AM)
I shall be back  flex.gif
with even powderful pc thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Scar_face
post Aug 21 2013, 08:28 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 21 2013, 08:22 AM)
Giving away Robin Hood: The Legend of Sherwood

Whose interested? I got spare.  brows.gif

Who PM me first. I'll give the code away.
give me?
Scar_face
post Aug 21 2013, 08:40 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 21 2013, 08:30 AM)
Sure.  rclxms.gif Your the second person I donate "charity-mode".

UGOPM.  icon_idea.gif
thanks man..will activate it as soon as possible..cant open steam during office hour rclxm9.gif
Scar_face
post Aug 21 2013, 02:48 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 21 2013, 11:50 AM)
Can try to get Blur if you want, made the same people who made Sonic before their studio got laid off by Activision. Equally as fun as Sonic and I quite like the split screen lobby.

For platformers, you can try Trine 1 and 2 where you can coop up to 3 players. Mainly about solving physics based puzzles and a bit of combat here and there.There is also Castle Crashers where you can coop with 4 players on the same screen but this game mainly involves fighting cute monsters and so on, a lot of people on reddit like playing this with their gf.

Thats all i can think on top of my head.
dont forget payday 2 brows.gif
Scar_face
post Aug 21 2013, 03:14 PM

522 posts

dont starve..i cant even survive winter..damn hardddd..always die at day 28..either starving coz no food, or die frozen cry.gif
Scar_face
post Aug 21 2013, 04:59 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(mypg0306 @ Aug 21 2013, 04:58 PM)
Ya, free game I play, paid game i don't play, dunno buy for what.
err..what play mean aa?
Scar_face
post Aug 22 2013, 12:12 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 22 2013, 10:59 AM)
Some of my friends really like pewdiepi but I don't like him at all. All his so called "reviews" are not worthy of being called reviews.

I prefer totalbiscuit, his approach is more technical.
yeah..i watch his gameplay to view game..but honestly somehow sometimes i think he quite noob playing game.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Scar_face
post Aug 23 2013, 10:13 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:49 AM)
well, the only downside of gift link is cannot increase payment to BTA. Other than that, should be same with normal bundle.

and why tag me? sweat.gif
isnt obvious? u is his mentor.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Scar_face: Aug 23 2013, 10:14 AM
Scar_face
post Aug 23 2013, 10:16 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Aug 23 2013, 10:15 AM)
hehehe... last time u said, can't get add-on game if claim link gift by our self...
i think what he mean is, if u buy below average, u cant add value to your link, mean cant get any additional game after that
Scar_face
post Aug 23 2013, 11:39 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 23 2013, 11:30 AM)
some people, must play the series in the order one.
for me, i no habis witcher 1 yet, so no start play witcher 2.
splinter cell conviction is special case though.
i finished splinter cell conviction,
then played the first game, halfway, haven finish lul.
then the rest of the games in the series no touch yet.

same goes for all prince of persia series.
i no habis half-life 2 (i did finish half-life 1 1998 though, not the expansions) yet,
so no play half-life 2 episode 1, episode 2.

portal exception though. maybe i want the cards. but later realize can afk at main menu.
portal 1, i no habis it. played habis the 18 training levels, then stopped. that time play versi lanun though. 500mb
portal 2, i played a bit, then stopped.

mafia 1, last time lanun edisi, played until very far behind, no habis.
bought mafia 2, mafia 1 on steam. no play mafia 2, since mafia 1 no habis.
this one so hardcore..well i play if the story related like AC, but some i just skip2 play, like the witcher 2..but i do play all DoW..even not in order
Scar_face
post Aug 23 2013, 12:04 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 23 2013, 11:50 AM)
DoW story is so loosely connected to that point it barely even matters.

I think the essential ones are Dawn of War 1 -> Dawn of War 2 -> Dawn of War 2 Chaos Rising ->Dawn of War 2 Retribution if you want to follow the Blood Raven story.

Still, the story doesnt really matter, compared to the background lore of Warhammer 40k. Read Lexicanum if you are interested in the lore which i find it to be very interesting.

There are some amazing mods for Dark Crusade and Soulstorm too.
yeah..but i start from DoW dark crusade > soulstorm> DoW 1 > Dawn of War 2 > DOW CR > DoW 2:R > Space Marine >DoW > DoW:WA

but tbh honest i more prefer RTS or Space Marine genre then DoW 1 - DoW2:R..not really like the genre much

but my favorite always be Space Marine thumbup.gif

yup i follow Lex for time to time..but the story way too long to be complete for person like me.. laugh.gif doh.gif
Scar_face
post Aug 26 2013, 05:02 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 26 2013, 04:40 PM)
Will do boss. It's just for trying. brows.gif

Anyway. I wta. I give my friend a key code for Dead Space and he got uber slow internet. Can I just copy him the data etc etc? BTW it's origin key.
meh..can always play demo, or watch game review at youtube..channel like totalbiscuit ot tetraninja should give u decent idea about game play

if u copy game from steam to steam or origin to origin sure can..but not sure if origin file can be use for steam platform
Scar_face
post Aug 26 2013, 05:18 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 26 2013, 05:14 PM)
foohoa explained that pretty well.  notworthy.gif check ur LAN properties under TCP/IP v4/v6. Specify the Tm dns/ google dns IP directly on the PC instead of obtain automatically from router.

why u guys need google dns? Tm dns are better in everyway except may be cannot view porn/pirate sites, but then even pirate bay is not block on tm dns now.  hmm.gif
how to set dns on broadband? i cant set it, always said only will reset after redial..after redial all dns lose doh.gif
Scar_face
post Aug 27 2013, 02:47 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Aug 27 2013, 02:30 PM)
sorry, just see ur reply, ur broadband mean those usb broadband router?
or u connect to a external modem, dial using xp pppoe?
or u connect to a router?
use modem only..like pen drive one
Scar_face
post Aug 27 2013, 05:47 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Aug 27 2013, 05:04 PM)
your isp don't provide software? like celcom got the broadband manager.. from the software normally can tweak the settings..
the thing is..the setting kinda locked..and i have no idea what should i do
Scar_face
post Aug 28 2013, 12:35 PM

522 posts

any diff aa playing game with expensive mouse and normal mouse? i use normal mouse feel ok ja..when playing using my friend mouse (razor) also feel same hmm.gif
Scar_face
post Aug 29 2013, 04:53 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 29 2013, 04:47 PM)
Its always like this for me where one year has little interesting releases then the following year has tonnes of good game. It always alternates between boring year and "buy all regret later" year for me.

2014 has tonnes of games i want: Age of Wonders 3, Mad Max, Witcher 3, Enemy Starfighter, Dark Souls 2, Transistor, on top of most of my KIckstarter stuff on early 2014 while in 2013, it was just Grid 2, Saints Row 4 and Enemies Within for me. The rest,  not interested.
for me only waiting for AC4,splinter cell and the witcher 3.since splinter cell still expensive i decide to hold that one 1st..might buy AC4 or the witcher 3 later thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Scar_face: Aug 29 2013, 04:54 PM
Scar_face
post Aug 30 2013, 09:35 AM

522 posts

the only game i interested to buy in HB kings maker and crusader II sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Scar_face: Aug 30 2013, 09:35 AM
Scar_face
post Aug 30 2013, 11:43 AM

522 posts

aww..just terclick on HB weekly