11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V31, ~18 pages just for Humble Bundle? WTF?!

Cheesenium
post Sep 3 2013, 11:53 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Sep 3 2013, 11:24 AM)
blasphemy!  biggrin.gif
probably the sellers will bring it in since a lot of people wants to play GTA5. just look at the multiplayer!
See how it goes then.

At the moment, PC is sufficient for now.
Cheesenium
post Sep 3 2013, 12:41 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 3 2013, 12:02 PM)
I believe most of us here are in the 80s or late 70s...
Yeah, but younger gamers are replacing us slowly. Some of the older forumers rarely post here anymore.
Cheesenium
post Sep 3 2013, 12:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Sep 3 2013, 12:42 PM)
time for me to fade as well..  hmm.gif
I wont deny I am fading too.

New games doesnt excite me much.
Getting more and more cynical.
Hates the new business models with a passion, ie: F2P and IAPs.
Started going back to the old games i used to love.
Decent new gear is expensive, ubah gaya hidup?

Maybe its time to put this down soon. hmm.gif
Cheesenium
post Sep 3 2013, 12:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 3 2013, 12:50 PM)
Or do a Youtube show. The Cynical Malaysian.  icon_rolleyes.gif
sweat.gif

Later TB's rabid fans rip me off to bits and pieces for copying TB.
Cheesenium
post Sep 3 2013, 12:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 3 2013, 12:57 PM)
The Cynical Malaysian.

Ladies and Gentlemen, my name is TotalCheese. I'm here to answer one simple question, WTF is ...
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
No, just no.

TB fans will come after me and put my butt on a pike.
Cheesenium
post Sep 3 2013, 06:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Sep 3 2013, 02:20 PM)
lol talking like an old man already  sweat.gif
live the youth you have now and then regret/maggi later la
To be honest, most of the end of this year arent really interesting to me. Other than a few indie games and Enemies Within. The rest seemed kinda meh, considering August has quite a lot of games I like released.

Not sure how watch Dogs turn out though.
Cheesenium
post Sep 3 2013, 08:15 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Sep 3 2013, 08:05 PM)
did saomeone say nostalgia?
whistling.gif
Oh, i miss this game.

RIP Westwood.
Cheesenium
post Sep 4 2013, 10:27 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Sep 4 2013, 10:03 AM)
imma leave this here :

I miss this game.

And also this:

It just something that Westwood did that can never replicated again. They kinda died after RA2.

RIP Westwood.

and this:

and this

Those 3 games literally is about half of my childhood.

The other half is Sim City 2000, Settlers 2 to 4, The Incredible Machines, Raptor, Tyrian 2000, Total Annihilation, Lemmings.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 4 2013, 10:37 AM
Cheesenium
post Sep 4 2013, 11:02 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Sep 4 2013, 10:44 AM)
Sigh, seeing all the games make me misses my PC more and more. Getting stuck in a hospital really sucks, sigh. Anyone playing Rome 2 already? The reviews seem a bit neither here or there.
What happened? How are you feeling today?

Take care and get well soon.
Cheesenium
post Sep 4 2013, 11:27 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Now I feel like pledging for Mighty No. 9 now, despite I never really played any Megaman games. The fan's reaction just comforting to see.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 4 2013, 11:27 AM
Cheesenium
post Sep 4 2013, 11:32 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 4 2013, 11:30 AM)
please do rclxm9.gif

i have to wait till end of month to see if got any spare change to pledge sad.gif
Very tempting now, and it is getting funded damn quickly.

almost 1.5 million now.

I think this campaign has quite a lot of momentum going, despite there is kickstarter fatigue now.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 4 2013, 11:53 AM
Cheesenium
post Sep 4 2013, 01:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Sep 4 2013, 12:21 PM)
Lol, planning to get one once I am out.

Second collapsed lung, I feel like buying lottery already. Twice in less than 6 months. Man, all these money could get a frigging new shiny PC already.
Take care and get well soon. Sorry to hear about this happening to you again.

Dont worry about money, at least you are well taken care off in SG. Health is more important than money.

Go get Gigabyte P35 if you can find one in SG. That a quite beefy gaming laptop while it is quite thin and light to carry. It is about RM4k-5k. Can bring to meetings too, cause it less eye catching with no bling blings like MSI laptops.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 4 2013, 01:44 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 4 2013, 05:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Sep 4 2013, 05:02 PM)
anyone here played metro last light before? worth to get it now @ USD20?
http://www.howlongtobeat.com/game.php?id=5947

Its about 10 hours long.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 4 2013, 05:15 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 4 2013, 05:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 4 2013, 05:37 PM)
so bro Cheese, this game approved? biggrin.gif
I havent play it but I know people loved it in general as it is a very atmospheric shooter.

It is a bit pricey for a 10 hours+ shooter, though, unless you liked the well made and immersive Ranger mode where you can replay it again and again.

I quite like Metro 2033 for tis atmosphere but havent try Last Light yet so just take whatever I said as a tiny grain of salt.

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Sep 4 2013, 05:39 PM)
well cheesy, now you have become somewhat of our own TB here in LYN.. smile.gif
Now, I dont even know whether I am more cynical than TB or TB is more cynical than me. doh.gif
Cheesenium
post Sep 4 2013, 11:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Sep 4 2013, 06:37 PM)
kof91, Cheesenium, limjenson, TiF

Non-Steam related (lol):

Steam-related, Cheese, have you tried Rome 2?
At least you are discharged now. Anyway, take care!

Nope, didnt buy but general conscience is, if you played a TW game, you'll probably enjoy this one. Great graphics and good gameplay but at its core, its still the total war people loved. Heard it is very buggy so I think I better hold back first.

I might Saints Row 4 soon, as it is just plain silly fun.
Cheesenium
post Sep 5 2013, 12:18 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Sep 4 2013, 11:23 PM)
same here,i just hope somehow our money raised higher than where it is right now..
Do you mean currency?

Yea, I hope so too. It is just putting me off from spending for any games, maybe with exceptions for kickstarters.
Cheesenium
post Sep 5 2013, 12:25 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Sep 5 2013, 12:20 AM)
currency won't recover fast i guess .... until ruling party decides their position in next election
I think i'll try to resist as much as possible while try, just trying to clear my massive backlog then.

The current currency exchange made every game seemed much more expensive that it used to.
Cheesenium
post Sep 5 2013, 11:13 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Sep 5 2013, 10:16 AM)
Afterfall: Insanity looks interesting, from Indie Gala. Anyone has any comments of that game??
I know it is a terrible game. Heard there is a lot of scandal behind it where some people said the devs songlap all the charity money that is suppose to go to Amnesty International until Amnesty International wanted to distance themselves from them. A charity group avoiding those people from giving them money.

Then, the devs also created multiple dupe accounts on various forums to pretend to be the fans of the game trying to promote their game but got caught doing so. I know that Afterfall Insanity has some pretty good polish and mechanics so it might turn out to be an ok game at the end. Not sure how buggy is it considering it is an indie game but the general conscience is just terrible on this game.

Ignite is also a terrible game from what I know. The car's tires feels like blocks of bricks.

Wait for Distance if you want a good indie arcade game. Looks fun from the videos despite its an alpha. It is a spiritual successor of Nitronic Rush where you can download it for free since it is a freeware.

Is it just me or Indie Gala looks like Humble Bundle?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 5 2013, 11:40 AM
Cheesenium
post Sep 5 2013, 11:42 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Sep 5 2013, 11:40 AM)
Conclusion: always trust the metacritic score and not the trailer.
Despite I hate Metacritic because of all the shit it has done to the industry due to the fact it is lack of transparency, denying devs from their bonuses and so on, but I have to agree, sometimes, when in doubt, trust the metacritic score.
Cheesenium
post Sep 5 2013, 11:46 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Sep 5 2013, 11:44 AM)
clocked more than 40hours in SR4 and aint gonna stop anytime soon. My first playthru i rush thru all the mission, side quest and reach the end. HUGE mistake. now im taking my own sweet time to slowly surprise-buttsexing pedestrian, or throw them to the other side of the world with telekinesis, doing all those challenges, getting gold for all the activities, etc.
My bro also doing that, throwing random ah beng-like modified cars with telekinesis. Or call as many super homies as possible to play like a group of super heroes. Then, take his sweet time to play the funny missions.

I kinda spoiled the game but it poisoned me to the point i feel like buying a copy.

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0717sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:11 PM