4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Crest Builder, Building Good Towers

kueyteowlou
post Aug 16 2013, 07:13 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Aug 15 2013, 10:45 PM)
hahah...for any trades i will only use cash account.
a smart decision in bull market....

the strongest holding power can avoid the strongest typhoon ... icon_rolleyes.gif

pick a good fundamental and cheap company which people didn't see...
kalandra
post Aug 16 2013, 03:47 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Aug 15 2013, 06:31 PM)
Bone so geng, 12.30pm post on blog, 2.30pm got people goreng it. Hiked up already.
Unfortunately, I only check the forums and blog after 5.30pm sweat.gif
kb2005
post Aug 16 2013, 04:50 PM

Yahoo!
17,379 posts

Those who got it after Bone created this thread. Congrat!
TSBonescythe
post Aug 16 2013, 05:00 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Aug 16 2013, 03:47 PM)
Unfortunately, I only check the forums and blog after 5.30pm  sweat.gif
Want my handphone number or not so I wadapps u to buy ?
kalandra
post Aug 16 2013, 05:02 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 16 2013, 05:00 PM)
Really got such services? drool.gif

Unfortunately I am still using a dumb phone. Planning to get a new one this year. When I do, I get that whatapps no from you.
minshome
post Aug 16 2013, 05:05 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 16 2013, 06:00 PM)
is it?? if u dont mind, i would like to have this kind of service for other stocks also..
TSBonescythe
post Aug 16 2013, 05:08 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Aug 16 2013, 05:02 PM)
Really got such services?  drool.gif

Unfortunately I am still using a dumb phone. Planning to get a new one this year. When I do, I get that whatapps no from you.
Bro.. u seriously no wadapps???
One trade win rm1000 also can get a phone + internet plan gua ?
ericyong
post Aug 16 2013, 05:08 PM

336 posts

Wow I didnt know there's a thread here. =)
TSBonescythe
post Aug 16 2013, 05:10 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ Aug 16 2013, 05:05 PM)
is it?? if u dont mind, i would like to have this kind of service for other stocks also..
Haha. Ya got one.. but my close fren only. I dun want my phone number all over the net la.

Now gun rm5k can buy ad.. dangerous

Maybe if I get a second phone first gua..
kalandra
post Aug 16 2013, 05:12 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 16 2013, 05:08 PM)
Bro.. u seriously no wadapps???
One trade win rm1000 also can get a phone + internet plan gua ?
Been making some winning trades, but still covering for last year losses yawn.gif

If all goes as plan, I should be back to neutral this year.
TSBonescythe
post Aug 16 2013, 05:20 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Aug 16 2013, 05:12 PM)
Been making some winning trades, but still covering for last year losses  yawn.gif

If all goes as plan, I should be back to neutral this year.
U mobile Internet plan prepaid only rm18 a mth
kalandra
post Aug 16 2013, 05:22 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 16 2013, 05:20 PM)
U mobile Internet plan prepaid only rm18 a mth
Its just a promise I made to myself, no buy fancy gadgets until I profit back from stock market.

Its on track I say.
TSBonescythe
post Aug 16 2013, 05:23 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Aug 16 2013, 05:22 PM)
Its just a promise I made to myself, no buy fancy gadgets until I profit back from stock market.

Its on track I say.
I help u on track faster mah... is an asset!!!!

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Aug 16 2013, 05:23 PM
minshome
post Aug 16 2013, 05:52 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 16 2013, 06:10 PM)
Haha. Ya got one.. but my close fren only. I dun want my phone number all over the net la.

Now gun rm5k can buy ad.. dangerous

Maybe if I get a second phone first gua..
Hi Bone,

So Can I add to your groups? I PM you my number, can?
ctrl_alt_del
post Aug 16 2013, 07:29 PM

607 posts

Cresbld IV Calculation

Total Net Profit Years 10/10

Total Positive Operating Cash flow Years 6/10

Total Dividend Payout Years 10/10

Total Positive free Cash flow Year 3/10
29/40
Growth%
10 Years Average Turn Over 353413
Latest 4 quarters 667461 88.86%

10 Years Average Net Profit 21131
Latest 4 quarters 41534 96.55%

2011 2012 2013 Growth%
EPS (Cent) 24.56 30.65 30.10 -1.79%
PER 5.33 4.27 4.35 -1.83%
ROE 11.37 12.64 12.94 2.37%
NTA 2.15 2.30 2.35 2.17%
Dividend 5 5

2011 2012 2013
Net Profit 30424 39930 41534
Total equity 267531 315975 321071
ROE 11.37% 12.64% 12.94%

Price CAGR % (Buy and Hold)
Average Return History 1.32%
3 yrs Return 22.58%

Method 1
EPS 0.30
g 7.00
Y 7.0
IV= (EPS*(8.5+1.5g)*4.4)/Y 3.59
Current price 1.31
Margin of Safety 63.56%
Potential gain 174.41%

Method 2
Discounted Cash Flows Calculator
Discount rate 12.00%
EPS 0.30
Earning expected to grow (annually) 7.0
for the next (? Years) 3.0
before leveling off to an annual growth 3.00
Calculate Stock Value per share 3.82
Current price 1.31
Margin of Safety 65.71%
Potential gain 191.60%

Method 3
ROE 12.94%
Rr 8.00%
NTA 2.35
IV= ROE/ Rr*NTA 3.80
Current Price 1.31
Margin of Safety 65.54%
Potential gain 190.16%

Method 4
(22.5*EPS*Book value per share)^0.5
EPS 0.30
Total equity 321071
Number of shares 138010
(22.5*EPS*Total Equity/share)^0.5 3.97
Current price 1.31
Margin of Safety 67.00%
Potential gain 203.00%

Warrant

Cresbld-WB
Expiration date 2015
Exercise price 1.00
Price of Mother share 1.31
Intrinsic value of WC 0.31
Actual price of WC 0.42
Premium or Discount 8.40
Gearing 3.12

Conclusion
If the price of Cresbld is 3.59, the price of Cresbld-WB should be (3.59 -1.00) = 2.59
If it is trading at 20% premium, the price of Pantech-WA should be (2.59*1.2) = 3.10
Potential gain = (3.10 - 0.42)/0.42*100 = 638%.
Quoted from Ooi Teik Bee (i3investor site)

So, when can fly RM3.50+ drool.gif drool.gif
Jordy
post Aug 16 2013, 08:30 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 15 2013, 12:44 PM)
Was looking and lurking around, and found out that Cresbld is really not too bad to be mentioned for a bit.

Low PER at 5.3
Good steady profit with increasing revenue
Healthy book order
Steady dividend at 5 cents.

Shud be able to huat
Bonescythe,

Indeed it's a good stock to have, still way undervalued because they have been keeping very low profile and quiet for the past few months due to election. I have been watching this stock and waiting for an entry price. Price hiked these 2 days due to some after Raya goreng activity only, when it cools down then I'll enter.

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 15 2013, 01:48 PM)
Current price of RM1.33 is below NA of RM2.28
Trade at 0.58 of PBV (attractive)
BUT high gearing : total bank loans of RM334 mil -vs- RM315 mil shareholders funds
wil-i-am,

Their are highly geared because of the new UNITAR's new campus which costs them well over RM100mil (about 30% of their total gearing). They're in a 9-years lease deal which will provide them with about RM48mil of cashflow a year, which is more than enough to maintain the loan repayment. They also recently entered into a JV deal with Prasarana to build and manage a new mixed development near Dang Wangi LRT station with estimated GDV of over RM1bil.

With such good cashflow and steady flow of new launchings coming up soon, I am ok with their gearing level, which to me is still very conservative.
wil-i-am
post Aug 16 2013, 10:38 PM

10,001 posts

wil-i-am,

Their are highly geared because of the new UNITAR's new campus which costs them well over RM100mil (about 30% of their total gearing). They're in a 9-years lease deal which will provide them with about RM48mil of cashflow a year, which is more than enough to maintain the loan repayment. They also recently entered into a JV deal with Prasarana to build and manage a new mixed development near Dang Wangi LRT station with estimated GDV of over RM1bil.

With such good cashflow and steady flow of new launchings coming up soon, I am ok with their gearing level, which to me is still very conservative.

[/quote]

Did u find out fr d AR how much borrowings used to finance UNITAR?
SKY 1809
post Aug 17 2013, 09:14 AM

23,614 posts

It is quite unfair to analyse a stock and stop at Gearing Level without going further ( knowing the reasons why and so on ) , or without considering the cashflow or free cashflow of the loans would bring in aka the big pictures .

MInd u, REITS also borrow tonnes of money , but most still able to pay reasonable DPU and so on , aka the cashflow generated from the loans is pretty ok .

The purpose of The Gearing could be towards creating a " reit " type of income , so to speak....

Ya, knowing the reasons why are more important to me, might not be so for the rest of investors. And also the sectors u are looking at , peep to peep or vs Industry kinda thing to check the reasonableness of the loans concerned.

Anyway, looking to invest in Cash rich companies are good ( to me only ) too in the current yield uptrend environment. My cup of tea I would say.

Not meant to ask others to follow .

Regards to all.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 17 2013, 10:05 AM
wil-i-am
post Aug 17 2013, 11:18 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 17 2013, 09:14 AM)
It is quite unfair to analyse a stock and stop at Gearing Level without going further ( knowing the reasons why and so on ) , or without considering the cashflow or free cashflow of the loans would bring in aka the big pictures .

MInd u, REITS also borrow tonnes of money , but most still able to pay reasonable DPU and so on , aka the cashflow generated from the loans is pretty ok .

The purpose of The Gearing could be towards creating a " reit " type of income , so to speak....

Ya,  knowing the reasons why are more important to me, might not be so for the rest of investors. And also the sectors u are looking at , peep  to peep or vs Industry kinda thing to check the reasonableness of the loans concerned.

Anyway, looking to invest in Cash rich companies are good ( to me only )  too in the current yield uptrend environment. My cup of tea I would say.

Not meant to ask others to follow .

Regards to all.
Mind to share % of borrowings (RM334 mil) used to finance Cash Generating Assets (CGA)
REITS used 100% borrowings to finance CGA n distribute div based on level of PAT

TSBonescythe
post Aug 17 2013, 01:04 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 17 2013, 11:18 AM)
Mind to share % of borrowings (RM334 used to finance Cash Generating Assets (CGA)
REITS used 100% borrowings to finance CGA n distribute div based on level of PAT
Good stock being identified during rm1.33, you doubt.. so u put a study.
Dig info.. 2 hrs... see statement, 2hrs.. read and study.. half day gone.
Check again for othet supporting, one day gone.

By the time, when u are convinced, it is rm1.50. Still wanna chase ?

Example..
A company. Shareholder fund 10m. Borrow 100m, every month nett profit 1m. consistent for 3 years

B company, shareholder fund 500m, borrow 100m. Every month nett lose 5m. Been happening for past 3 years.

Now.. which u want to invest?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0175sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:21 PM