Hot Wheels V61

ultraman29
post Sep 9 2013, 10:36 AM

130 posts

Hello guys..

Am new here. recently got bitten by HWs. smile.gif

Can anyone give me pointers on where to get a reasonably priced VW T1 dragbus (any variant will do)? And also how much would a "reasonable" one cost? Many thanks! notworthy.gif
ultraman29
post Sep 9 2013, 11:20 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:07 AM)
lol Dragbus i tak collect, ni kena ask sifu sifu buses. For me, the only reasonable price would be the ON PEG price and since DB is a HIGH-END casting, its rarely on pegs. What is reasonable is what u like to pay for it, very subjective. It may be reasonable for other yet it may not be reasonable to others.  Pls do research before start else damages will be hazardous to wallet and family. Lastly welcome to HW, the search never ends...
Thanks for the reply. I gather this is not easy to find because i cant really find any local sellers stocking this (maybe i noob dono where to find... tongue.gif), and oversea sellers are on the high side.

Any tips on where else to find other than lyn forum, ebay, mudah... notworthy.gif
ultraman29
post Sep 9 2013, 11:41 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:26 AM)
Spam the cheapest DB T1 tongue.gif

This 1 cheapest because its the latest one? tongue.gif

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 9 2013, 11:27 AM)

Like these?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Yes Yes Yes!! drool.gif

QUOTE(jay8393 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:27 AM)
Drag Bus can easily be priced above RM100 nowadays. Anything less, you may have to search hard. Good luck hunting. wink.gif
wow.... thanks for the pointers.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 9 2013, 11:29 AM)
Try to find here https://www.facebook.com/groups/184207431601790/ or even better join https://www.facebook.com/groups/hwcmalaysia/ and get to know the otai's there and probably you'll find the DB otais..here also got..they shy2 only..  wub.gif
thanks will check them out. Anyway, any1 wana let go can PM me also... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

ultraman29
post Sep 10 2013, 05:50 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Sep 10 2013, 02:19 PM)
New member to my kombi family..

any reason why its a white top? only seen all light green ones. Special edition?

0.0469sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:07 PM