Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTC] Romper_83, Bulk seller for LG H10N DVD-RW Drive

Hyde`fK
post May 23 2006, 10:34 PM, updated 20y ago

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I bought one unit of LG H10N DVD-RW Drive from Romper_83 aka Ahmad Hidayat Abdul Rahman, helping a friend of mine to get it for him. Stock arrived on 6th of May, and I passed it to my friend at night on the same day. The next day, my friend called me up that the drive cannot read any single drive. So I PM-ed Romper_83 about this matter and he replied me back with...

bro..the drive is ok..plzz refer to gdsfan comment...tq...

The comment he refered to is this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=273533&st=70#

I told my friend about it, he tried, same result. So I went to his house to take the drive and tested it out myself at home. Same result. I PM-ed to Romper_83 again telling him that the drive is completely faulty. Although system can detect the drive, but the drive won't even read any disc, be it DVD or CD. He asked me to send it back to him to be replaced.

bro..the drive is ok..plzz refer to gdsfan comment...tq...

I have tested the drive myself, even uses the method gdsfan mentioned, still same.

Also, I never get this

"The request could not be performed because of an I/O device error."

and the light will just blink non-stop and when trying to access the drive, it will hang the system, unless tray is opened, everytime works fine again.

So, mind tell me your address so I can send it back to you. You can test it yourself to double confirm.

mm..send nit back to me..but i got no stock...have to wait..
ahmad hidayat abdul rahman..no 6,tingkat 1,jalan 6c/7,43650,b.b.bangi..selangor..

I sent the item back to him on 15th May, and until now he don't give me any response at all. I PM-ed him 3 times, still he ignores my PMs.

Please see his last login time.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=34069

So to Romper_83, come out here and explain yourself. My friend is very angry about it. You make me no choice but to report you to Trade Dispute.
Pogostik
post May 23 2006, 11:07 PM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

I want to share my experiences on my DVD Writer (LG GSA-4163B). I know it is not the same model but maybe affected yours too.

My writer also faced the same problem but after I did some googling, I found out that the writer *cannot share the IDE cable with other drive. So, I took out the harddisk that shared the cable with the writer (as the slave) and it worked flawlessly ever since.

* IIRC, it said if the writer cannot functions properly, try not to share the IDE cable attached to the writer with other drive. I tried on mine and it worked.

This post has been edited by Pogostik: May 23 2006, 11:11 PM
Hyde`fK
post May 23 2006, 11:40 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Too bad I can't tested it anymore as I'd already sent back to him. Thanks for the input. smile.gif
suiteng
post May 24 2006, 10:48 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ May 23 2006, 11:07 PM)
I want to share my experiences on my DVD Writer (LG GSA-4163B). I know it is not the same model but maybe affected yours too.

My writer also faced the same problem but after I did some googling, I found out that the writer *cannot share the IDE cable with other drive. So, I took out the harddisk that shared the cable with the writer (as the slave) and it worked flawlessly ever since.

* IIRC, it said if the writer cannot functions properly, try not to share the IDE cable attached to the writer with other drive. I tried on mine and it worked.
Mine sharing IDE cable with my other dvdcombo drive. Works flawlessly. Perhaps due to some batch have the problem?
Hyde`fK
post May 24 2006, 01:24 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Complaint on hold first. Get a reply from him and doesn't wish to make thing too bad. smile.gif
abubin
post May 24 2006, 02:04 PM

10,429 posts

IDE is designed to be able to cater for 2 drives per port. If a device (cdrom/dvdrom/hdd) must work alone in one port then I personally would consider it as a faulty product.

Anyone who have such problem, try making the drive MASTER. Most problems would be solved by setting the drive to be master. Setting it to be the only drive in a port, I won't accept it.
gsdfan
post May 26 2006, 01:39 AM

418 posts

If you need support refer to my thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=290279&hl=gsdfan

Some says it ok like Lucas said his drive OK can burn 8 minutes but mine took 1.5 hours just normal data dvd. maybe some drives got problem.
Hyde`fK
post May 26 2006, 02:54 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Well, the thing is, the drive can't even detect any discs. Tried some methods but still the same. sad.gif

The drive is with him now. And I've no idea if he had tested it or not. Now he's dragging my time again.
blackpc
post May 26 2006, 09:45 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(gsdfan @ May 26 2006, 01:39 AM)
If you need support refer to my thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=290279&hl=gsdfan

Some says it ok like Lucas said his drive OK can burn 8 minutes but mine took 1.5 hours just normal data dvd. maybe some drives got problem.
maybe some drive got issues here. but there's no logical explanation to go MIA. always keep your buyer updated even if RMA will take years. i hate stupid unresponsible seller-individual or retail. mad.gif
Hyde`fK
post May 27 2006, 02:41 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Gawd, now seller MIA again.

Last login : 24th May 2006 - 01:54 PM wink.gif

Geez, this isn't getting any better. Just one PM for me and that's it?
newbieockids
post May 27 2006, 06:29 AM

1,405 posts

i bought mine frm ths seller as well.. but gladly my drive work like charm..
it sharing the same IDE cable with my harddisk as well.. so i guess ur drive should be faulty.. maybe he got no stock and need some time.. gutluck ya hyde..
imperialrealcs
post May 27 2006, 12:32 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

why dont u juz give him a call?
Hyde`fK
post May 27 2006, 02:51 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ May 27 2006, 06:29 AM)
i bought mine frm ths seller as well.. but gladly my drive work like charm..
it sharing the same IDE cable with my harddisk as well.. so i guess ur drive should be faulty.. maybe he got no stock and need some time.. gutluck ya hyde..
Just request a full refund. My friend don't need it anymore as he getting himself a Sony one.

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 27 2006, 12:32 PM)
why dont u juz give him a call?
Don't have his number until someone just gave me a few mins ago. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: May 27 2006, 04:18 PM
imperialrealcs
post May 28 2006, 12:05 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 27 2006, 02:51 PM)
Just request a full refund. My friend don't need it anymore as he getting himself a Sony one.
Don't have his number until someone just gave me a few mins ago.  sweat.gif
called? how with this case?
Hyde`fK
post May 28 2006, 03:15 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

SMS-ed, no reply, haven't call yet.

What a unresponsible seller. Will call him up soon.
Romper_83
post May 29 2006, 01:34 PM

41 posts

Bro..im not missing..ive no stock..since killa priest havent pay the dvdrw,my supplier ignored me..i need u all help me to find killa priest..he owe me rm130..plzz help me guys....hyde..i got ur sms..but i got no money to refund...help me to solve the prob that is FIND KILLA PRIEST!!
cannavaro
post May 29 2006, 01:41 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

You shipped the item to him before he paid?
ikan_semilang
post May 29 2006, 02:15 PM

4,504 posts

I'm using 2 model HL-DT-ST 4163B and HL-DT-ST 4167B. And no problem when sharing ide cable. Yup, maybe ur drive got problem and return back to seller is last chance.
SUSlauyah
post May 29 2006, 04:08 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(Romper_83 @ May 29 2006, 01:34 PM)
Bro..im not missing..ive no stock..since killa priest havent pay the dvdrw,my supplier ignored me..i need u all help me to find killa priest..he owe me rm130..plzz help me guys....hyde..i got ur sms..but i got no money to refund...help me to solve the prob that is FIND KILLA PRIEST!!
How can we help you? This is yr problem with the other buyer, please open another thread bout it. The forum can only get him blacklisted. You got no money to refund so you went MIA for few days? Thats irresponsible. Stop giving lame excuse.
jeff_lee
post May 29 2006, 05:20 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Romper_83 @ May 29 2006, 01:34 PM)
hey!this is your problem with killapriest...you cant mix this 2 case together...!
why must Hyde`fK help you to find killapriest!
really a lame excuse...u got cheated by killapriest..then you want Hyde`fK to take the responsibility??

no money to refund? i saw u had done alot successful dvd burner sales! if no money the dont pandai pandai to do business!!!

really hate a conchater like u!
Romper_83
post May 29 2006, 09:05 PM

41 posts

at least i show up here to give my explaination..help me to find killa priest guys..hyde..ill find a way to refund ur money..plz be patient...killa priest plz pm me..and im not MIA..i not always online...

This post has been edited by Romper_83: May 29 2006, 09:12 PM
Hyde`fK
post May 30 2006, 12:20 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Well, I have been very kind giving you sometimes to settle. But if the money belongs to me, I'm fine with that, but it is my friend's. At least you give me a reasonable answer so that I can explain to my friend. My friend trusted me and also trust you can refund back to him. I don't know how long my friend can wait though. So once again, please settle this asap.

As for killa priest, I don't know how I can help you out. I never deal with him before, so any information regarding on him, I'm clueless. Even so, don't drag him into our matters. Its between me and you now. I'm going easy on you cause I don't like to make matter worse. Hope that you can appreciate my kindness.
blackpc
post May 30 2006, 09:48 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 30 2006, 12:20 AM)
Well, I have been very kind giving you sometimes to settle. But if the money belongs to me, I'm fine with that, but it is my friend's. At least you give me a reasonable answer so that I can explain to my friend. My friend trusted me and also trust you can refund back to him. I don't know how long my friend can wait though. So once again, please settle this asap.

As for killa priest, I don't know how I can help you out. I never deal with him before, so any information regarding on him, I'm clueless. Even so, don't drag him into our matters. Its between me and you now. I'm going easy on you cause I don't like to make matter worse. Hope that you can appreciate my kindness.
romper, u better appreciate his kindness for the time being. u better pay up fast. after u finished enjoying all your profits, now only u surfaced.

Upon hyde's request i can come knocking on your door. mad.gif
loki
post Jun 1 2006, 07:36 PM

2,109 posts

cannot use cable-select.. must use either master or slave...
abubin
post Jun 2 2006, 11:22 AM

10,429 posts

what kind of business man does not even have RM130 as "float" for the business? Can't even afford RM130 then better don't do any business. You do know what is "float" right?
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 3 2006, 02:26 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

that is two different issue . if this issue is between you and him , that doesnt relate this with ur business .
something like u go to supermarket and ask for refund , the supermarket say that ppl still owe them something ... cant refund to u .
blackpc
post Jun 9 2006, 08:18 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

any updates on this case? my hands been clean for quite a long time. wink.gif
Hyde`fK
post Jun 9 2006, 10:01 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Well, he promised me to refund in this month. So I will just wait for the meantime.
blackpc
post Jun 10 2006, 09:16 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

ok. good luck and keep us updated. i'm not trying to be kay poh or anything, but looking at all dispute cases, too much talking has been done, less action. so now I think I can help since it's in my area.
deathbringer
post Jun 10 2006, 10:46 AM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

i think he has already fled....since he has not been online for some time....
Hyde`fK
post Jun 11 2006, 10:33 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 10 2006, 09:16 AM)
ok. good luck and keep us updated. i'm not trying to be kay poh or anything, but looking at all dispute cases, too much talking has been done, less action. so now I think I can help since it's in my area.
No, I appreciate your concern.

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Jun 10 2006, 10:46 AM)
i think he has already fled....since he has not been online for some time....
Hopefully not happening gua. Like that my friend is very unlucky.
super macgyver
post Jun 12 2006, 12:46 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

so how many trader been doing bulk for tis problematic LG H10 so far? sweat.gif
Hyde`fK
post Jun 12 2006, 11:19 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 11 2006, 10:42 PM)
Next time better dont buy bulk from those M students.... they always end up with no money to refund, no stocks....
Well, can't really give any comment whether he's a student or not.

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jun 12 2006, 12:46 PM)
so how many trader been doing bulk for tis problematic LG H10 so far? sweat.gif
Not really sure, but quite a number of around 3 bulk sellers.

Latest update headline

Romper promised to refund to me based on his given date. I have agreed to him so I will just wait for it. Yea, its take quite a long time to settle, but pushing a stone where over 80% of its body is buried under the ground isn't a good idea either. smile.gif
psYCHopath
post Jun 21 2006, 10:51 PM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

erm wanna ask Hyde`fK

the LG H10 drive, is it OEM or BOXED version?
vikingw2k
post Jun 22 2006, 10:52 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

still no news?
Hyde`fK
post Jun 22 2006, 06:28 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Jun 21 2006, 10:51 PM)
erm wanna ask Hyde`fK

the LG H10 drive, is it OEM or BOXED version?
Its OEM.

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 22 2006, 10:52 AM)
still no news?
He promised to pay me either on 25th or 1-2 days later. So we'll just wait for it. smile.gif

kaiser_falco
post Jun 24 2006, 05:17 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

well wat to do a bussinesman who dont have money...god after selling all those drive still dont have money wonder where it all goes too....well not everybody born as salesman....cheers hope ypu get your money soon.....very tired la if like this luckily you have the patient to wait...if it me....hmmm already track him lor..
imperialrealcs
post Jun 26 2006, 12:01 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

so today already 27th.. refund edi?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 26 2006, 12:03 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

He's selling handphone now
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...5&#entry7581045
Hyde`fK
post Jun 26 2006, 01:40 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

If he's selling to pay me back, its understandable. He doesn't con people(well just yet), just that lack of unresponsibility. Its 26th today btw, not 27th. sweat.gif PM-ed him, hope I can get a reply either today or tomorrow.

To Romper_83, its RM130 so don't forget about it.
blackpc
post Jun 29 2006, 08:12 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Jun 26 2006, 01:40 PM)
If he's selling to pay me back, its understandable. He doesn't con people(well just yet), just that lack of unresponsibility. Its 26th today btw, not 27th.  sweat.gif PM-ed him, hope I can get a reply either today or tomorrow.

To Romper_83, its RM130 so don't forget about it.
so has he paid u yet? i've read thru his phone sale thread, he said will pay u with his paycheque...so i dont think u should wait for his phone to be sold off. that's only giving more time for him to delay. sweat.gif
Hyde`fK
post Jun 30 2006, 12:45 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Not even a PM from him regarding on asking me for bank details. Sigh...
IT base
post Jun 30 2006, 01:08 AM

wah .. this kind of seller also got ah .. dun lah like tat .. RM 130 . ppl ned to use to buy something mah .. romper come out and just pay tat F**King RM 130 ..
u get it from ppl . and now u ned to return as this is business ..
come on lah .. sell handphone to upgrade handphone . means u got money lah . if not how u goin to upgrade handphone . so now since u
got money upgrade hp . then pay ppl back lah !! ..

blackpc
post Jul 1 2006, 08:54 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Jun 30 2006, 12:45 AM)
Not even a PM from him regarding on asking me for bank details. Sigh...
pm/sms him and let me know. i'll pay him a visit if he gives u unsatisfactory explanation.
Romper_83
post Jul 7 2006, 05:25 PM

41 posts

Ive paid Hyde money 2 days ago..thanks for ur comment..btw...can u guys help me to find killa priest?that guy never show up or call me..
super macgyver
post Jul 7 2006, 05:50 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(Romper_83 @ Jul 7 2006, 05:25 PM)
Ive paid Hyde money 2 days ago..thanks for ur comment..btw...can u guys help me to find killa priest?that guy never show up or call me..
how come u post to tat guy w/o paying u first?
Romper_83
post Jul 7 2006, 05:58 PM

41 posts

its a cod situation...he want to buy 2 dvdrw..but he paid only one dvrw...he promise to pay the other one 5 days after..so i give him 2 dvdrw since that he said that he really need to use it..i trust him...he give me his no..but i cant reach him with the no..maybe its fake...huhu...he works at south city plaza..at restaurant..(i know this bcoz he called me from his restaurant)...he said his name is david..can u guys help me?
super macgyver
post Jul 7 2006, 06:16 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(Romper_83 @ Jul 7 2006, 05:58 PM)
its a cod situation...he want to buy 2 dvdrw..but he paid only one dvrw...he promise to pay the other one 5 days after..so i give him 2 dvdrw since that he said that he really need to use it..i trust him...he give me his no..but i cant reach him with the no..maybe its fake...huhu...he works at south city plaza..at restaurant..(i know this bcoz he called me from his restaurant)...he said his name is david..can u guys help me?
u call lkseng88 coz he alwiz go there south city.
Hyde`fK
post Jul 7 2006, 08:38 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

XD My name is also David, but I'm from EW. Haha.

Yup, my friend just confirmed me that he got the refund last night. So its all settled. As for killa_priest, I hope you can settle your matter with him soon. smile.gif
cannavaro
post Jul 9 2006, 01:44 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Nice too see a happy ending.
I guess this thread can now be closed?
goldfries
post Jul 9 2006, 03:24 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Romper_83 @ Jul 7 2006, 05:25 PM)
smile.gif put a thread in Kopitiam perhaps? smile.gif

nice to see this settled, closing this thread.

0.0231sec    1.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:34 PM