and another gear hunting adventure begins

no more AH, so every better drop you get will really make u happy LOL

This post has been edited by squall0833: Oct 17 2013, 10:25 AM
squall0833
post Oct 17 2013, 04:38 PM

1,473 posts

this is abit like wow

each expansion increases lvl cap, and more ilvl up to 70-73 will be another level gears

and ur "best ilvl 60-63" gears will become low end LOL
squall0833
post Oct 18 2013, 11:07 AM

1,473 posts

I can't imagine what my barb will become

my barb too focus on CC/CD for dps

in RoS, current build will be destroyed and CC/CD caps will turn my barb into a new lv60 toon where it first came to inferno act 1 lol

well I still got my monk as spare if barb become so weak and not playable tongue.gif

This post has been edited by squall0833: Oct 18 2013, 11:08 AM
squall0833
post Oct 18 2013, 11:38 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(chrommed @ Oct 18 2013, 11:21 AM)
if only they just let the max item level to be 63 in expansion, but introduce a whole lot more legendaries/items throughout level 1 - 60, would be a better idea then making item level 63 obsolete by introducing a higher item level.
well, like i said, it will be like wow

players who didnt buy expansion will stay at lv 60, and act 4, however, they will have paragon 2.0 system. loot 2.0, can continue hunt itlv up to 63 with loot 2.0 roll system,

they wont be able to go act 5, cant go lv 70 and farm for expansion items which is from itlv 64-70 or 73 maybe

so if u are going to lv 70, u have to farm for newer better gears, the lv 60 gears will be like ur current lv 45-55 gears tongue.gif

it would be meaningless if they stay itlv 63 as best, players who already have best possible gears now will no intention to hunt for greater gear in RoS

This post has been edited by squall0833: Oct 18 2013, 11:42 AM
squall0833
post Oct 18 2013, 12:20 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(chrommed @ Oct 18 2013, 11:47 AM)
we will see 2 group of people then, people that want to stay at level 60, and people that wanted to buy RoS. I myself think I'm going to play the original 1st till bored to death (will take years considering Loot 2.0 etc, hopefully). RoS basically just introduced 1 new act (meh), 1 new character (meh) and new tier of legendaries. No biggies.
And it's short tongue.gif

miss the diablo 2 LOD, feel like taking ages to go thru all those huge dungeons, even up to lv 5 dungeons, and huge random field that always make me lost, lol

D3 random generate environments arent random enough, and small cry.gif
squall0833
post Nov 8 2013, 12:35 AM

1,473 posts

the soundtrack for westmarch

really diablo 2 feel now, finally biggrin.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/11441421/r...track-11-6-2013

This post has been edited by squall0833: Nov 8 2013, 12:36 AM
squall0833
post Nov 15 2013, 02:05 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(chrommed @ Nov 13 2013, 08:06 PM)
no. you're account wide paragon level will be level 60 + whatever paragon exp for level 1 is.
I believe it would be

2 lv 60 characters, 1 is paragon lv 60, 1 is paragon lv 1

when Paragon 2.0 is up

new Paragon Level = total paragon experience point you have earned for the paragon lv 60 and lv1 will be import into new paragon experience bar

so new Paragon level you will get can be any level which we don't know yet, and this level benefit shares to all characters you had on ur d3 account

what you can do in current paragon system that helps upcoming paragon 2.0
- play lv 60 characters, earning experience for paragon level, all paragon experience point will be counted into new paragon level system
- playing non lv 60 characters wont earn any paragon experience, it only earns experience for your character base level until u reach lv 60 to start earning paragon experience
- playing lv60 character with paragon lv 100 will not earn paragon experience anymore.
- more characters with highest possible paragon level means more paragon experience you had for new paragon 2.0, and higher paragon level 2.0 you get

new paragon 2.0
- new paragon 2.0 level will be automatically assigned by total paragon experience you have earned so far, it is different than old paragon, so level number can be different.
- all characters in ur account will share the same paragon level, every of the character has their own total stat points to spend
- playing non lv 60 (and non lv 70 for RoS players) characters will not earn experience for paragon until they reached lv 60 or( lv70 for RoS player)

it is simple as that smile.gif
squall0833
post Nov 17 2013, 01:18 PM

1,473 posts

i hope can drop star gems in RoS

LOL, dont think so

it maybe perfect or radiant square gems
squall0833
post Nov 20 2013, 06:51 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Nov 20 2013, 01:56 PM)
I've been opted for beta many many years ago. Since the announcement of D3 itself. Tak ada dapat u_u
I feel you bro

we are the same
squall0833
post Nov 23 2013, 01:36 PM

1,473 posts

lv 1-70

in 13mins.. LOL
squall0833
post Nov 24 2013, 01:45 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(MadKat @ Nov 23 2013, 07:22 PM)
After seeing RoS streaming, don't have the "form" to play the current D3 anymore... lol
Gonna play PoE for awhile until RoS or I get the beta key...
QUOTE(present me @ Nov 23 2013, 07:52 PM)
haha... I'm opposite thinking I more motivated in d3 now bcos paragon point in ROS need to done my d3 homework first.
you know what...

I also not feeling like to play the current D3 after watched RoS streaming,

but at the same time, I need the XP points for RoS later

so now I only speed killing monster at mp9 with my barb, kill as fast as possible, as many as possible, picking up rares wasting my time only lol

only pickup gold stacks and legendaries, don't even want to pick up rares anymore

since all the rares and most of legendaries are junk

even if I got a super rare or legendary, it will become lousy gear in RoS anyway sweat.gif

and btw, There is cow level. Moooow laugh.gif

This post has been edited by squall0833: Nov 24 2013, 01:47 AM
squall0833
post Nov 24 2013, 12:00 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Nov 24 2013, 09:28 AM)
So, in RoS only XP and gold will be usefull? blink.gif

All gears and weapon will replace to the better one?
if you have super weapon dps 1.3k now...

but then in RoS, it drops a 3-4k dps weapon

so... brows.gif would you keep ur super lv 60 weapon?

gold yes, but in RoS, gold earning pretty easy, if the actual game same as beta

for Gems... if they didnt change like the ones in beta, normally it drops marquise gems from mob

so now buy gem or craft gem is very wasting gold tongue.gif
squall0833
post Nov 24 2013, 12:33 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Nov 24 2013, 12:17 PM)
QUOTE(Heroicage @ Nov 24 2013, 12:29 PM)

So, you are just going to "Wow" "Wow" like 6-9 months..., and then feel bored again at some point.... smile.gif

laugh.gif  true true  easy looted gg ,easy hunt gold ,easy kill ,everything easy in ROS, really few month later those plyer say very BORING LAH  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

they need to tune the difficulty again

too easy to become overpowered and torment 6 just like our current inferno

This post has been edited by squall0833: Nov 24 2013, 12:34 PM
squall0833
post Nov 24 2013, 02:16 PM

1,473 posts

[quote=present me,Nov 24 2013, 02:09 PM]
they need to tune the difficulty again

too easy to become overpowered and torment 6 just like our current inferno

[/quote]
increase monster difficult np but dont difficult looted gg OK dy atleast hav give us abit challenge..

[/quote]

yeah, difficulties not challenging enough, according to some streamers

the torment 6 can become easy after got lv 70 geared,

as for loot 2.0, better dont too hard, currently the beta loots gooding drool.gif

squall0833
post Dec 7 2013, 02:11 PM

1,473 posts

hi cow

did u get 2 hand legendary that give u 2 % chance to get random shrine on kill?

then u will be extremely powerful
squall0833
post Dec 7 2013, 10:59 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 7 2013, 04:47 PM)
have not found that 2h... all Shrine effects except Empowerment (this is the one i like the most!) & Speed has been nerf from 1 hour to just 10 minutes... but still... staff is still useful...
10min still good

u can always get shrines again from killing mobs XD

so u are wearing glove of worship now? biggrin.gif
squall0833
post Dec 8 2013, 02:53 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 8 2013, 01:05 PM)
yup, still using one. found Jawbreaker and Envious Blade.

[attachmentid=3758834]

[attachmentid=3758835]
lol

good number, 5000

that called what liao, u use to purchase random roll gear from vendor
squall0833
post Dec 10 2013, 01:41 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 9 2013, 12:56 PM)
Err.. I was under the impression that your paragon level are locked..hence.. say my HC toon dies..I lose the gears and not the paragon.

Hence, if my para 70 monk kaputs..I just need to re-roll him again from para 70 minus the gears. So why would I need - level requirements gear?

This - level requirement will only be useful for new players/clean players without any paragon level...
Base level and Paragon level are different dude

level requirement only applies to Base level, not Paragon Level

Paragon Level are account wide, all your chars have their own paragon point by the paragon level you have,

Hardcore chars have own hard core paragon level

Softcore chars have own soft core paragon level

if you play new toon from lv 1. you are lv 1/current paragon lv

you don't have to replay story campaign over and over for going higher difficulties

you won't receive experience point for paragon lv before your toon reach lv 60 max (in RoS is lv 70 max), after max base lv, you will continue earn Experience point for paragon lv

any difficulty monster lv will be scale by ur current base lv, higher lv you are, tougher monsters are, but if u pick higher difficulty, that's even harder
i.e : you play lv 43 toon on Expert difficulty, it will be Expert (43)

and for Hardcore, basically the same, just you have a different paragon than the softcore, you keep paragon lv if ur HC toon died, so ur new HC toons will still continue the paragon lv

Reduce lv requirement gears (up to 30) will still useful for below down to lv 40 character if the gear is originally for lv 70

This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 10 2013, 01:43 PM
squall0833
post Dec 10 2013, 07:31 PM

1,473 posts

All characters will start in Reaper of Souls at level 60

hmm??

I just want to say that Blizzard got weird stats priority, eg indestructible gears for HC? I mean seriously? What the heck for? They should just drop that stats completely for HC.
Indeed, I agreed that biggrin.gif

squall0833
post Dec 13 2013, 12:59 AM

1,473 posts

Upcoming closed beta invites

anyone got this?????

if no beta for me, at least PTR also coming soon after beta