gladfly
post Nov 25 2013, 01:44 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Nov 25 2013, 01:09 PM)
it is active slot. passive remain the same
Err..i think its terbalik la

6 active slots remains but there are 4 passive slots now..

gladfly
post Nov 25 2013, 02:32 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 25 2013, 02:14 PM)
Sekali, RoS new datamine,

brimstone is needed for crafting materials

epic fuuuuu to those who sold it earlier
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

Time to restock back

gladfly
post Nov 27 2013, 04:53 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 27 2013, 03:41 PM)
so far I see the drop rate is really good, esp the legendary.

Note sure blizzad purposely put it this way in beta so player can help test the legendary gears at the same time.
Hype..bro

they need to hype it up..since D3 vanilla no end game. PPl getting bored liao keep getting useless legs.

I am sure when RoS is out we may not get such uber legs so easily as the current Beta rate.
gladfly
post Nov 27 2013, 05:37 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Nov 27 2013, 05:12 PM)
yup agree, I do not think leg will be easy, plus dropping high gem is overkilling, maybe they loose up the drop percentage to give comfortable level to player to test it out. when it release the story will not be the same.

by the way, what HC look like in RoS? do it share exp with SC? if let say HC char dead, will it drag all exp to hell or it will remain?
HC and SC remains separate. Paragons not shared.

So far...some streamers have mentioned that archived toon exp gets counted to paragon points. But deleted no..

So, if HC toon dies..don't delete, let it stay at menu if possible.

I guess its only fair lor..since those exp was farmed prior

This post has been edited by gladfly: Nov 27 2013, 05:38 PM
gladfly
post Nov 29 2013, 03:17 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 28 2013, 10:05 PM)
Uploading new video that demonstrate some cool "Super Shrine" / pylon in Nelephem Rift. The one I like the most is Channeling Pylon. It removes all cool down and resource requirement. Can spam Serenity, Blind Flash, Bell endlessly...

Can see in the beginning of the video and at 5:50. Finally kill the Rift Guardian, the random boss, which turn out to be The mini Butcher.

Cow..can check for me..

In RoS..Life% is still capped at max 16%/12%. (ammy 16%). I know CC/CD and ASI remains as it is.

The reason why I am asking this is that I thought about it that..life% maybe useful if it remains as it is due to the scalability factor.

Simple fact that if I re-roll an affix and get vit roll..say a max 900 vit ..but with life% (say 50% which most us have)...its actually a 1350 vit roll.

If you can confirm that..I will start buying up some life% gears on my SC monk...and tips to all fellow lyn members
gladfly
post Nov 29 2013, 06:44 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 29 2013, 06:37 PM)
max for amulet is still 16%. in RoS you can check the max range by pressing Alt key as shown in the screenshot below

[attachmentid=3745897]

I got % in my amulet and belt so the life increased is pretty good. however, i have something not so sure. when i pump all my paragon point to Vit when i first start RoS, i got huge EHP. but some Elite still can 1-shot me, especially Poison Enhanced, etc.

then, i try half dex, half vit. it's better.

then i try full dex, it turn out to be best! our dodge chance changed. i only got like 2x% dodge change when i start. that was with around 3k DEX.

some suspect some damage from E are % based on your HP!

so, my point is, life% does improve your EHP a lot. but in my limited experience, more DEX give me more survivability.
Interesting...

So lets say I use all my para points on dex and use mystic to re-roll some unwant afflix to vit...with life% I should maximize the roll of vit then.

However, some forummers in bnets said that rolling stats point on primary (say dex) is not worth it..because of the huge primary rolls you get from items, i.e like ilevel73 can roll up to 900. Food for thought...

So far..crushing blow is the best rite...since it scales based on the monster's health. OP as hell..bound to be nerfed..
gladfly
post Dec 6 2013, 01:01 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 6 2013, 10:51 AM)
@cow

is the skill you mentioned is in your hotbar now?
Cow...can try LTK ka?

I wanna know if I get free LTK cast..ie - LTK cost..worth it for the DPS since LTK got a huge buff?

gladfly
post Dec 6 2013, 01:59 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 6 2013, 01:13 PM)
I tried LTK before when I get this helm which does additional 300% damage for LTK.

[attachmentid=3755993]

LTK only uses 30 spirit and there are now gears that reduced resource which can be found in some Rare gear as well.

[attachmentid=3755999]

But I don't really need reduced spirit. I want to spam spirit, it heals me.

But I change back to Bell for it's AOE.

ps: Lashing Kick damage is now formidable actually. With 300% additional damage, will surpass even Bell, but AOE is small.

Lashing Tail Kick - Now deals 624% damage (up from 470%). No longer knocks back
Vulture Claw Kick - Now deals 624% damage (up from 517%)
Sweeping Armada - Now deals 671% damage. Now longer gives Knockback distance increase
Spinning Flame Kick - Now deals 677% damage (up from 588%)
Scorpion Sting - Stun chance now 65% (up from 50%). Stun duration is 2 seconds (up from 1.5)
Hand of Ytar - Now stuns for 3 seconds (up from 2)
Thanks cow..

as I understand it..all LTK runes except one has no more knockback...and also there are - LTK gears which we can port over to RoS ( SoJ for eg)

Hence, I thinking to use LTK as a free DPS on 1v1..i.e boss battle or champion because like you said...DPS wise LTK does more DPS per spirit compared with Bells. (even more if you -cost of LTK) into factor. Can run Bell + LTK = pawnage!!!

Hence, I am keen on getting LTK as huge damage dealer. i.e tips buy a 30% SoJ with - 5 LTK

gladfly
post Dec 6 2013, 02:14 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Dec 6 2013, 02:08 PM)
How come you can get 4 set bonus with only 3 part equipped? unsure.gif
he hacked!!!!!!!! tongue.gif

I am gonna quick report to Blizztard ..and ask that the Beta test account be transferred to me instead!!

This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 6 2013, 02:14 PM
gladfly
post Dec 9 2013, 12:36 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Dec 9 2013, 10:29 AM)
Level Requirement Reduced up to 30. Wow!
Sometimes I wonder what the heck is going though Blizzard's teams bains.

What's the point having -30 level requirement when all you need is just 1 toon to reach 60 and the viola NO NEED TO REPLAY the game liao. No like currently, have to replay all toons to 60 from scratch.

TLDR - level requirement is totally useless in RoS...might as well drop it all together.
gladfly
post Dec 9 2013, 12:56 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Dec 9 2013, 12:39 PM)
They're focusing on a more larger audience. There's other ppl who like to play new character all the time. Besides, it's a good bonus in Hardcore (in case your toon dies, lol)
Err.. I was under the impression that your paragon level are locked..hence.. say my HC toon dies..I lose the gears and not the paragon.

Hence, if my para 70 monk kaputs..I just need to re-roll him again from para 70 minus the gears. So why would I need - level requirements gear?

This - level requirement will only be useful for new players/clean players without any paragon level...
gladfly
post Dec 10 2013, 03:58 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Dec 10 2013, 01:41 PM)

Yes I know. You only get paragon upon max cap level, i.e 60 or 70 in RoS.

What I meant was -level gears is redundant for existing players especially SC since your toon never dies. How many of us have all 5 toons at 60? Almost all..

paragon 2.0 is pre RoS patch. Hence, even if I don't subscribe to RoS, I still get paragon points as long as I am 60 now.

As for HC, why would I want a -level gear when most of us will PL anyway to get back to 60 asap.

I agree to this -Reduce lv requirement gears (up to 30) will still useful for below down to lv 40 character if the gear is originally for lv 70.

Only applies to new players starting to level a new base player and I believe it only serves it purpose in HC rather than SC. existing players don't really need -level requirements.

I just want to say that Blizzard got weird stats priority, eg indestructible gears for HC? I mean seriously? What the heck for? They should just drop that stats completely for HC.

gladfly
post Dec 10 2013, 04:06 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 10 2013, 03:58 PM)
[/spoiler]

Yes I know. You only get paragon upon max cap level, i.e 60 or 70 in RoS.

What I meant was -level gears is redundant for existing players especially SC since your toon never dies. How many of us have all 5 toons at 60? Almost all..

paragon 2.0 is pre RoS patch. Hence, even if I don't subscribe to RoS, I still get paragon points as long as I am 60 now.

As for HC, why would I want a -level gear when most of us will PL anyway to get back to 60 asap.

edit: may not even need to PL if this quote is to be trusted:-

So, will a paragon level 10 character be level 70?

Paragon level experience and character level experience are independent of one another. All characters will start in Reaper of Souls at level 60 and adventure their way to level 70, regardless of their Paragon level progression.

I agree to this -Reduce lv requirement gears (up to 30) will still useful for below down to lv 40 character if the gear is originally for lv 70.

Only applies to new players starting to level a new base player and I believe it only serves it purpose in HC rather than SC. existing players don't really need -level requirements.

I just want to say that Blizzard got weird stats priority, eg indestructible gears for HC? I mean seriously? What the heck for? They should just drop that stats completely for HC.
gladfly
post Dec 13 2013, 11:45 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Dec 13 2013, 11:11 AM)
downloading

at my 4mbps maximum speed

sad , dun have unifi

PTR....... oh well, no beta for me , sad
I aslo kinda excited on this

I got Beta client (reaper of souls) which can be downloaded..does it mean I got closed Beta on RoS or it is just PTR..?

Anyway..even if PTR its good weekend can kasi main kau kau

gladfly
post Dec 13 2013, 12:04 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 13 2013, 12:02 PM)
let's party guys!

setup clan!
Yay...cow clan...I nominate you as clan leader!!!!

I can be venison..since I am noob

gladfly
post Dec 13 2013, 01:12 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 13 2013, 12:44 PM)
created "lowyat" .... lack of creativity biggrin.gif search and join!

in game now!
Still d/l PTR la..14G to go..zzzzzzzz

gladfly
post Dec 13 2013, 08:28 PM

579 posts

come on............still got 3 gig to go...aisay..hand itchy liao..smile.gif
gladfly
post Dec 13 2013, 10:21 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Dec 13 2013, 09:59 PM)
PTR = Public Troll Realm?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Ya...

1 hour.. and I got bored liao..
gladfly
post Dec 16 2013, 08:22 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 16 2013, 07:48 PM)
i was very surprise they made the Amulet require level 61...

it was not in the original beta for friends and family.

it MUST be a bug. dont think they will repeat the same mistake in changing existing gear like in IAS in the past.
Cow..

Let me say this..

History has a tendency to repeat itself...

/end

tongue.gif

Lucky I kept my Star of Az - CD48% CC 6.5% MF+ GF + 1.75 SR lol..tried selling it at Ah no one buy..luckily I send to stash and copy the toon lol

gladfly
post Dec 19 2013, 11:30 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ Dec 19 2013, 10:58 AM)
Maybe you should check yours too!

btw, luck is pouring in, just got email for heartstone closed beta invitation  icon_idea.gif
Same here..got heartstone..but no Beta ROS.....

What the heck is Heartstone.. I don't play WOW leh

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0452sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:13 PM