Aug 29 2013, 01:28 PM
36 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
KingKongor Interviews Josh MosqueiraOne of the better interviews from Gamescom was that of KingKongor. Most of you likely already know Kongor from his Twitch.tv channel and many topics that he's created on our forums, discussing different things. Here's a summary of the interview:
There will be no runewords in Reaper of Souls. Or runes as knew them in Diablo II for that matter. At least for now The communication options, like chat and Battle.net, are a 'big focus' in Reaper of Souls There will not be a new Follower in the expansion, instead the current Followers will be expanded upon, with things like story-driven side-quests There is still nothing decided on PvP, but it doesn't seem it will come with Reaper of Souls' launch Adding Sockets will not be added and instead the Mystic should fill the hole of item customization Players will be able to chose which stat to reroll on an item. An example being given with Intelligence on a Barbarian legendary and selecting "that one stat" The only changes possibly coming to the Auction House are increasing the gold bid cap, but there are technical and legal difficulties to that Movement Speed will likely have its cap increased as it's being added to the stats affected by Paragon Points There will be no second class in the expansion More about the game's basic difficulty at BlizzCon Sos: Diablofans.com This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Aug 29 2013, 01:30 PM |
Aug 29 2013, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(present me @ Aug 29 2013, 01:59 PM) haha I dont think so ....donno wht happen is going on soon ,I feel too much special for me this expansion... I prefer dont keep gold keep cash in the bank first lol.....later see how... yup..i also gonna wait..see whats the new and most viable build for Barb (which still remain as my main in RoS)...then see which is the new BiS item for RoS. if test trial and error re-gearing its gonna cost a bomb. i'll just wait and see how majority of barb player gear up...then slowly slowly plan on how to get them.. just hoping that whatever gear got now is enough to level to 70...after 70 then relax abit see how player gear their toon..then decide on gears..part of my worries is current gear cannot take me to level 70 with the new level monster fights, so kena force to upgrade just to reach 70. |
Aug 29 2013, 02:32 PM
just found this in Reddit.. from a member post
In the beta at GamesCom To enchant an item you need: 1 demonic essence 1 ghost essence (from Act V white items) 1 any gem (Higher lvl gem = better stat roll) To transmogrify an item you need: 1 demonic essence 1 shadow stone (from Act V rare items) 1 fiery brimstone This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Aug 29 2013, 02:39 PM |
Aug 29 2013, 02:39 PM
hmmm...imagine if u need to burn a Marquise (in order to get the best) for each enchantment...and not getting what u hope for..then keep on trying...
each enchantment its about around 200m+ a pop (not sure about the total cost for Marq gems) if u intend to use Marq gems for every process source for the Enchant info, read about it here http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/1l...t_are_going_to/ This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Aug 29 2013, 02:41 PM |
Aug 29 2013, 10:58 PM
hmmm..
https://mobile.twitter.com/Lylirra/status/3...en_name=Lylirra Mystic will re-roll item stat to your current level? interesting...not realy understand that statement...guess still need more confirmation from: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/9792849763 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 30 2013, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 30 2013, 10:41 AM) To be honest, I'm also confused about sharagon. from what i read from various site...total XP combine...and the higher paragon means more XP needed per paragon level..so from that the calculation assumption if u having 10 char with paragon 100...your new paragon level will be around P175-P215 in RoS from all the XP combine from 10 char with P100.Previously, I tot Sharagon was If your current paragon level is already 100, any additional experience will go to other toons. Since now they are removing the 100 cap, the experience gained is shared? for example, a 1000 experience kill divided to 5 toons? or do they mean when I level up 1 paragon level, that amount of experience is divided to other toons? |
Aug 30 2013, 05:55 PM
Moldran Explain
The New Paragon System also Act 1 Paragon Leveling Route |
Sep 2 2013, 10:16 AM
i wonder if this Console Drops rolls are a preview of what Loot 2.0 gonna be.
Some Insane Rolls In Console Source: http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/1l...ole_item_rolls/ http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/1l...n_appear_to_be/ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 2 2013, 10:18 AM
more
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Sep 2 2013, 10:44 AM |
Sep 2 2013, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Sep 2 2013, 10:16 AM) i wonder if this Console Drops rolls are a preview of what Loot 2.0 gonna be. Pride of Cassius, BoJ Anglers & Undisputed Champion...Damnn..if realy Loot 2.0 is like this..then realy its gonna be a whole new gearing session...they say playing self found in D3 Console is made possible to get gears to play Inferno MP9-10...Some Insane Rolls In Console Source: http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/1l...ole_item_rolls/ http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/1l...n_appear_to_be/ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 4 2013, 02:56 PM
though its on console (not sure will it arrive on pc)
Crusader "would be" Best Fren ![]() nice if there's a Socket ![]() and other Block chance % Gears |
Sep 4 2013, 04:21 PM
Sep 6 2013, 11:26 AM
Some limelight from abang Wyatt Cheng on Mystic Enchantment
Sos: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/9882178291?page=3#41 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 27 2013, 07:25 AM
New Datamined Patch
http://www.diablofans.com/news/2052-new-da...-and-much-more/ New Strings *2 New Character Slots Added *Crit Chance, Crit Damage, Attack Speed, Block Chance, Magic Find, Gold Find and Movement Speed now have caps *Legendary Health Potions *New Monster Affixes *Cupcake Trial! hmm.. Mystic ItemCannotBeEnchantedNoRandomAffixes - The mystic cannot enchant that item because it has no random affixes. ItemCannotBeEnchantedSocketable - The mystic cannot enchant socketable items. ooohh... HeroDetails.txt Critical Hit Chance - *You may have a maximum of +40.00% Critical Hit Chance from items. Block Chance - *You may have a maximum of 75.00% Block Chance. Critical Hit Damage - *You may have a maximum of +250.00% Critical Hit Damage from items. Movement Speed - *You may have a maximum of +25.00% movement speed from items Gold Find - *You may have a maximum of +300.00% Gold Find. Magic Find - *This increase is diminished for rare and legendary and set items. Magic Find - *You may have a maximum of +300.00% Magic Find. Attack Speed - *You may have a maximum of +40.00% Attack Speed from items. This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Sep 27 2013, 07:25 AM |
Sep 27 2013, 01:23 PM
How much do a 0.25 speed echo fury contribute?
25% increase atack speed? |
Oct 25 2013, 11:26 AM
err..sry if i don't understand the explaination on the mystic info..
is the gear we have now cant be enchanted ? only can be use as transmorg item ? mean only item/gears after Expansion patch can be enchanted. |
Oct 25 2013, 11:49 AM
kinda explain y item i'm trying to sell cheap (GAH & RMAH) even undercut the price also susah sell after the mystic info anouncement.
tsk tsk...either market realy slowing down or players now waiting to get post expansion items for enchanting. |
Oct 29 2013, 07:21 PM
luv the color
Nov 7 2013, 10:44 AM
is there any free live streams from those who bought the virtual tickets ? mau tumpang view free..
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:17 PM |