QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jan 29 2014, 05:41 PM)
Bantai je.. Esok lusa main la T6 dalam RoS.. Lol
Ko dah try t6 ker? aku kena hit 2 kail.. KO
Deckard Cain
post Jan 29 2014, 08:41 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jan 29 2014, 08:27 PM)
eh actually torment 6 is equivalent to mp10 ?
no lar!? sure o not? T6 monster HP is *gulp* triple.

Deckard Cain
post Feb 5 2014, 02:12 PM

66 posts

Currently, items enchant values that are equivalent to the item's level. However, there's a major change coming in the next build, and this thread was the most appropriate to communicate it in given the topic at hand.

In the next Beta patch, Legacy items (or items that drop prior to Patch 2.0.1) will no longer be able to be enchanted. This was a decision we ultimately made because certain Legacy items, when enchanted, became disproportionately strong compared to new items, which isn't the intent.

However, there's an interesting "bug," if you'd like to call it, that will result from this change in the next Beta patch - all items gained up until the patch will no longer be able to be enchanted. This is an artifact of the fix implementation, and we felt it prudent to communicate this as soon as we could for those of you in the Beta. All items that drop in Patch 2.0.1 and forward will be able to be enchanted, so this shouldn't be an issue as we move into the live patch and onward to the expansion launch.

*Edited in some additional clarification*

BAHHH... They went to kill it yet again.
Deckard Cain
post Feb 5 2014, 04:05 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Feb 5 2014, 03:36 PM)
Biasalar.. bila orang logical rage sebab lvl 70 item is shit and forcing ppl to re roll legacy item, mod plak bagi warning. F oFF man.. if blizz had done a good job with the level 70 items, why would ppl want to re roll legacy. MMG BANGANG this blizz devs. Current legs beat old legacy legs but coming legs loses out to current legs..???? WTH
Deckard Cain
post Feb 5 2014, 04:47 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 5 2014, 04:27 PM)
it makes sense.

they don't want you to buy that cheap trifecta ring and re roll stats via enchanter come ros.

or a good cheap mempo of twilight.
i'm sad but i won't bemoan this decision, because ultimately it was probably the right call :/

at least now we know we don't have to stock pile legacy gear for ros. it's clear now that we don't doh.gif
I do not think everything's obsolete even without the ability to enchant current legs. If you look at the list of items that have been founded, especially helm, you will see Mempo still overpowers them even with it's current stats. What you lose on stats you can make up with Paragon Points. Its a matter of balance
Deckard Cain
post Feb 5 2014, 05:40 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 5 2014, 05:24 PM)
well the gear that comes in mind is...

is mostly the attributes. i notice some crazy numbers in ros. we are not going to be able to re-roll our stats to gain those high numbers :{ using the legacy gear farmed or bought from ah prior to ros.
another thing that comes to mind, if i'm not mistaken, they are downgrading attack speed from 9 to 7 or so. So yet again, you won't be able to re roll stats to get a high attribute to go along with your legacy as 9 gear (e.g. the trifecta rings or that mempo of twilight)

those sorts of things.
I was aware though that the immortal king set had a different bonus from ros. so i don't think that too would update to the new ros bonus set, because it didn't in the ptr, so it probably is the case come ros as well.
Its fair enough that they make changes but what I would really like to see is their solution to this. Basic business philosophy is you make changes to a product after announcing it then you come up with a solution to make your customer happy and agreeable to the changes. Blizzard style, we make the changes you just swallow it. We don't care if you like it or not. TOO KAYA DI
Deckard Cain
post Feb 5 2014, 07:00 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 5 2014, 06:09 PM)
personally when they decided to remove ah, i wasn't too upset, because to me it was alleviating the convenience of ah, and even the important and need to play around the market place to find items, rather than playing the actual game.

especially once you've accumulated resources, not by playing the game, but by buy/sell mechanism in the auction place.

if i wanted to play a trading game, i'd probably play something like eve online.
but sure, there is also a camp of d3 fans who don't mind playing the game like that, and i won't tell them how they should play d3.
yes you are right to point out that blizzard ought to design the games that the fans want. but at the end of the day, they need to come up with their vision of what the game should be, and go with it. I was critical of some of the things they did prior to d3 launch, and even now i'm still not fully satisfied with the things the way they went neither.

but as long as this disappointment and expectation from the fans isn't too great, i guess these sorts of changes won't result in too many lost fans.

Personally though, i know some who said they would not bother with the d3 expansions because they were fedup.
For the most part, i'm treating D3 as an experiment to coming up with something better that corrects the faults they've learned, to make something much better in D4, though that may take a while seeing as they promised minimum 2 expansions for D3; the first being reaper of souls that is just only coming out in the coming months. So D4 is still a long ways off.
if i do get the game, i'd probably play it for 1-3 months before i'm done doh.gif d3 end game is a bit weak.

farm infinite paragorn levels ? pointless really >->; who cares about digits. sure it empowers you to farm more easily but so what. what are the things can you do with the gear other than just farming and repeating that cycle ? pvp ? brawl ??? >->;

athena was right when he flamed the lack of end game, and he suggested that maybe a pvp competitive system is in order to make things more interesting.
Well, we'll see where this goes, I expect the same old crappy solution. Midway through the game, hire a new head and more new patches to improve it. It's a loop cycle. Anyway, sold most of my gold since I won't need as much of it since they took out current item enhancement. Had to do it quick before gold value drops since it won't be of much use
Deckard Cain
post Feb 26 2014, 12:06 AM

66 posts

Party up guys for some hardcore farming. We straight go torment. kekekekeke
Deckard Cain
post Feb 26 2014, 12:28 PM

66 posts

it's definitely temporary
Deckard Cain
post Feb 26 2014, 01:09 PM

66 posts

Whoa LEGS can use dye now..kekeke
Deckard Cain
post Feb 26 2014, 01:38 PM

66 posts

Torment 2 10 minutes of gameplay only and BAM

Not too shabby. Wonder if it rolls with socket
Deckard Cain
post Mar 5 2014, 11:32 AM

66 posts

Looks like SK will still drop a leg on each kill after resetting quest
Deckard Cain
post Mar 20 2014, 02:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Benny T @ Mar 20 2014, 02:38 PM)
Freaking OP weapon!
I actually Brimmed mine.. kekeke.. Used it a bit but didn't like it much. Maybe coz i don't really use EP anymore
Deckard Cain
post Mar 20 2014, 07:03 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Benny T @ Mar 20 2014, 03:16 PM)
Haha. I think palm is really good because my monk is normally the front line and then i just cyclone strike everyone and palm the main target to let it receive 20% more dmg from my party.then slowly palm the rest to receive 20% dmg from other palms and then... poof all explodes!

Can share your build?

My build is more towards stunning with bell and palm http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;cYb!bYaZZY

And then leave my party to kill off the mobs. So I am really prone to death because no survival skills besides mantra.
My build http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;UYb!bYbaZc I use eye of the storm so i use much less spirit and it works. Implosion takes up too much spirit per use. Btw, no serenity or dashing strike? i wonder how you get out of sticky situation. I'm running at 300k dps in game so all I do is blinding light/ pull/ MELT. biggrin.gif Simple and effective

0.0316sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:27 AM