empyreal
post Aug 14 2013, 11:19 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Aug 14 2013, 11:17 PM)
SO u are saying after GST implement, RM will go up?

I will only give Big Mama consultancy fee. Because she enlighten me with the power of saving. notworthy.gif

U..... hmm.gif  tongue.gif
the relation is slightly complicated, but yes, rm will go up with gst.
danabu
post Aug 14 2013, 11:20 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:18 PM)
lol
i cant brain how u connect gst with RM going up
I don say this....... I just ask the expert. The problem is currency..... I was lead to GST rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

internaldisputes
post Aug 14 2013, 11:20 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

i don't understand the figures at all...
cks2k2
post Aug 14 2013, 11:21 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Aug 14 2013, 11:19 PM)
the relation is slightly complicated, but yes, rm will go up with gst.
i dont know, i think they'll want to keep it low for as long as possible.
dotadellpro
post Aug 14 2013, 11:21 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:18 PM)
lol
i cant brain how u connect gst with RM going up
Tax money. Budget deficit reduce or even surplus. tongue.gif
danabu
post Aug 14 2013, 11:25 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:21 PM)
i dont know, i always tot currency going up is better.

hmm.gif hmm.gif

which country economy is good but currency keep going down and their average workforce salary increasing slow slow... hmm.gif ?

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
empyreal
post Aug 14 2013, 11:27 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:21 PM)
they can reduce it by other means, but the direct result of a gst (well, as direct as possible) is that its positive for the ringgit, through increased confidence in the fiscal strength of the gov, and more foreign purchases of local bonds.

gst doesnt affect exports - so they have no bad effects on export demand. it may likely have a negative affect on imported goods, so there's a lower demand for imports there also.

This post has been edited by empyreal: Aug 14 2013, 11:27 PM
danabu
post Aug 14 2013, 11:27 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Aug 14 2013, 11:21 PM)
Tax money. Budget deficit reduce or even surplus.  tongue.gif
I just hope after GST, income tax will be lower.
+3kk!
post Aug 14 2013, 11:30 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Aug 14 2013, 11:00 PM)
Thankss. SO majority are still less then RM 3k.

what is average majority salary increment in mereisa each year?? If you exclude goverment servant?? brows.gif  brows.gif
salary increment is not a right,

majority of poeple in malaysia dont earn a said salary to be fair
dotadellpro
post Aug 14 2013, 11:31 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Aug 14 2013, 11:27 PM)
I just hope after GST, income tax will be lower.
Quite impossibru because it meant to increase government tax collection, not increase from source A, and then decrease from source B.
danabu
post Aug 14 2013, 11:33 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 14 2013, 11:30 PM)
salary increment is not a right,

majority of poeple in malaysia dont earn a said salary to be fair
majority need part time? 2 jobs? brows.gif

or majority is expert in KLSE?? brows.gif

empyreal
post Aug 14 2013, 11:36 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Aug 14 2013, 11:31 PM)
Quite impossibru because it meant to increase government tax collection, not increase from source A, and then decrease from source B.
kinda depends. you can decrease from source B, because there'll be a whole lot more of source A (who have been previously avoiding taxes).

basically, those people who are currently escaping taxes will subsidise those who are currently paying taxes. which is good.
danabu
post Aug 14 2013, 11:36 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Aug 14 2013, 11:31 PM)
GST membebankan rakyat.... am i right??
+3kk!
post Aug 14 2013, 11:37 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Aug 14 2013, 11:33 PM)
majority need part time? 2 jobs? brows.gif

or majority is expert in KLSE?? brows.gif
you do realise that the burger guy down the road from your place can easily rake in RM3k p.m

or the fact that even if you worked in mcdonalds, your earnings per month can go up to 3- 5k if you get promoted to manager

or the fact that many malaysians, dont have a "job", the nasi lemak seller doesnt have a job. those with corporate jobs are only a small portion of malaysian economy
danabu
post Aug 14 2013, 11:39 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 14 2013, 11:37 PM)
you do realise that the burger guy down the road from your place can easily rake in RM3k p.m

or the fact that even if you worked in mcdonalds, your earnings per month can go up to 3- 5k if you get promoted to manager

or the fact that many malaysians, dont have a "job", the nasi lemak seller doesnt have a job. those with corporate jobs are only a small portion of malaysian economy
nod.gif nod.gif
TSSeager
post Aug 15 2013, 11:20 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 14 2013, 11:37 PM)

This is true actually.
Small businesses make more money than entry level jobs, and have the potential to grow as well.

Clement1001
post Aug 16 2013, 12:14 AM

914 posts

i really don't think our PM are fit to be position as Finance Minister ! he might fit to be a leader Prime Minister , but 100% sure hes not a finance guy !! so please step aside for pros, with proper background and portfolio ! pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee cry.gif
cks2k2
post Aug 16 2013, 09:12 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Aug 16 2013, 12:14 AM)
i really don't think our PM are fit to be position as Finance Minister ! he might fit to be a leader Prime Minister , but 100% sure hes not a finance guy !! so please step aside for pros, with proper background and portfolio ! pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee cry.gif
najib studied econs
anwar studied malay studies

so by your logic...
blur_goofy
post Aug 16 2013, 09:34 AM

354 posts

its ok /k is also part of the finance minister

semua kat k nie bijak bijak dan arif pasal ekonomi
ahgan91
post Aug 16 2013, 09:52 AM

40 posts