Toyota MR-S, as compared to other roadsters
markblurberry
Aug 17 2013, 01:31 PM

Like it or not...the mrs is a collectors car..apart from the lack of performance, it is quite torquey and with a mid-engine lay out, its a fun drive..dont be fool by some who 'over-emphasize' on power power and power...as if power means everything...if you like mrs, u must b prepared for - cabin for 2 only....perhaps u can bring very little luggage,,arr maybe not luggage, fits only travel bag..unless u take out the spare tyre - for luggage but then that;s a bit of a risk...
Being a mid engine car, it strive for 50:50 front/back ratio, to ensure a balance ride and also better control because its a FR car, rear wheel...as such control is important...you will find yourself smilling especially when u attack corner with slight fish tailing, i think learning how to control the back from slide is where the fun lies...of course you'd hear many will say its dangerous and bla bla bla...its dangerous when its driven really hard, otherwise, a normal sane person would familiarize with the car before they push it further...correct me if i m wrong...ohh and finally MRS may seem slow and lack power but on twisty road, it can give the Evo, Scooby a run for their money - try to look for it on youtube
markblurberry
Aug 18 2013, 04:24 AM

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 17 2013, 04:02 PM) wow, u just copied paste everything u can find on the web, good job! FYI, I didn't copy anything from the web...prbly it's u with ur sarcastic mind and cynical thinking brain, derived everything from the net...n pretend that every ideas or opinion u gave are original...try song writing then... Things that I mentioned are specification about MRs, and I don't see any reason to change anything, the car is as is where is - unless being modified...but u being the Mr. Smarty Pant, try write something original about MRS...I am quite sure u'd get the same reply - wow, u sure cut and past from the internet....go figure..and yeah, just the answer I am expecting - rx 8, altezza...typical ricer boy...ohh and of all cars, U shuld mention rx8 - tells a lot about u...
markblurberry
Aug 18 2013, 01:14 PM

Wah...finally Mr. Koolspyda....the sifu for MRS...was waiting for u to come in here..since the car is unfairly bashed by a serial hater, basher, and smart ass..ohh btw, i like the mrs and have done my research on the car and also got input from koolspyda..but eventually have to drop the idea simply because of the cabin space...not like a certain serial basher who quoted - MR2 is 100x better than MRS - that also tells me a lot about u...what do u mean by 100 times..how do u measure.....yeah - u cant...typical ricer boy lor....ohhh..becos MR2 got SGTe engine so its nicer lor...yalor...everything with turbo or a T in the middle is nice...for ricer boy....
Actually all in all, i cant blame u...since ur siggy already mention about G-force addiction - pathetic...get a life and dont waste it....ricer boy
markblurberry
Aug 18 2013, 02:03 PM

Yeah...just that he know a bit about plonking in RBDEtt, 1 jZ, 2 Jz doesnt mean he know nuts about cars. And i dint even want to teach him this...the performance parts available for MRS is much more than MX5+Rx8 combine.....at best he know how to compare a GT86 wt a GTR....and he will say GTR can pawn the 86 without batting an eyelid...