12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

National Team ░▒▓▒▓▒ M A L ★ Y S I A ▒▓▒▓▒░

aressandro10
post Aug 16 2013, 09:39 AM

121 posts

Steven McGarry, with a penalty, and Ndumba Makeche scored either side of half-time and Perth coach Alistair Edwards, who helped Johor win the Malaysia Cup and Semi-Pro Division One double in 1991, believes Darul Takzim can win the Malaysia Cup for the first time.

"I'm happy to be back. I hope the fans get to experience what we did in 1991 when we won the double," said Edwards, who apparently confused Darul Takzim with his former team Johor.

biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

I think the media should highlight these fact more. With the intermashing of coaches and players in between both teams, people are getting confused.

Darul Takzim have to buck up

DARUL Takzim players were given a good lesson in playing physical football in Wednesday's 2-0 friendly defeat by Perth Glory at the Larkin Stadium.

Caretaker coach Azmi Mohamed said that for his team to go all the way in the Malaysia Cup which kicks off on Tuesday, Darul Takzim will need to improve physically and technique-wise.

"I'm satisfied with how we played. The attitude of the players was one positive aspect of the game," said Azmi, who crossed over from Premier League side Johor to take over as coach of Darul Takzim from Fandi Ahmad until the end of the season.

"But to compare ourselves with the Australians, then we will lose. From the physical aspect, we lose.

"From the strength aspect, we lose. From the technique aspect, we lose. This is a lesson for our players.

"If we want to play good football, then we must improve in all these areas. We still have one week left to prepare for the Malaysia Cup."

Steven McGarry, with a penalty, and Ndumba Makeche scored either side of half-time and Perth coach Alistair Edwards, who helped Johor win the Malaysia Cup and Semi-Pro Division One double in 1991, believes Darul Takzim can win the Malaysia Cup for the first time.

"I'm happy to be back. I hope the fans get to experience what we did in 1991 when we won the double," said Edwards, who apparently confused Darul Takzim with his former team Johor.

"From the sound of things and the support they are getting from everyone, I think the fans deserve another Malaysia Cup.

"With the change in coach it brings new stability and I think there is talent in this team. They are very quick and good on the counter-attack."

Darul Takzim, who reached the semi-finals in 2010, had national players Safee Sali, Safiq Rahim and Aidil Zafuan Radzak back from the national team and open their Malaysia Cup campaign against PKNS in Shah Alam on Tuesday. By Devinder Singh

Read more: Darul Takzim have to buck up - Soccer - New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/sports/soccer/darul-...9#ixzz2c5kzT3J2

aressandro10
post Aug 16 2013, 11:26 AM

121 posts

aressandro10
post Aug 16 2013, 11:30 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Aug 15 2013, 01:24 AM)

busuk busuk vicent tan pon, ade gak billionaire malaysia yg nak sponsor ke local football without expectation anything back.

hope this will start bragging war among other 14 malaysian billionaire.
aressandro10
post Aug 16 2013, 11:44 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Hollow21 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:35 AM)
Lol...mesti dapat phone call dari Tun..."hey FREN tolonglah anakku sikit FA dia struggling lah".....
"no halla Tun..kalau setakat 2 juta tu, maid i hari hari terjumpa bawah kusyen...tu belom cek celah belakang almarilagi tu.."
aressandro10
post Aug 16 2013, 01:05 PM

121 posts

By age 25, kalau takde bau bau pon nak wakil US, tak mustahil die main malaysia. macam younghusband.

kat mana die main pro pon effect gak. kalau die main kat us , travel one way saja mungkin 24 jam.. sanggup ke die balik sebulan sekali untuk frenly. It will put him at a disadvantage with his club employers.

SAF contohnya tak nak sign player africa sebab africa cup of nations 2 tahun sekali.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Aug 16 2013, 01:13 PM
aressandro10
post Aug 17 2013, 08:08 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(BeeDeePee @ Aug 17 2013, 07:29 PM)
tak ada orang create mini league kat fantasy arena ke utk Malaysia cup ni
tu la.. search serata internet hanya jumpa invitiation untuk EPL fantasy league jer...
aressandro10
post Aug 19 2013, 09:39 AM

121 posts

anyway aku suka ada frenz sebab good elite young footballers ade different route to grow now instead of ade basket fam jer.

although most of these frenz players will miss afc tournaments which fam will use bukit jalil team, they gain alot from private international meet.

i just wonder wether gambang will turn into a third youth force or will just compliment bukit jalil.

anyway kudos to rashid maidin for being very commited with his csr responsibility.

although i wonder why there are no frenz singapore.

sebernarnye ramai je org kaya yg spent personal wealth wihout returns on local football.

just that they are not appreciated because most of them are politicians and royalties or if they are not, they must be umnoputra's cronies.

aressandro10
post Aug 19 2013, 09:42 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(me @ me and me,Aug 18 2013, 03:28 PM)
Wan Zack assist 4 Kali utk membantu klubnya menang 7-0 .... Pertama Kali beraksi selepas pulih dari kecederaan dan main first eleven
ade source? aku check result rukyu takde pon mng 7-0 dalam league.
aressandro10
post Aug 19 2013, 10:26 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(December 1n death @ Aug 19 2013, 09:52 AM)
[attachmentid=3588894]
[attachmentid=3588896]

LINK : http://fcryukyu.com/result/
Thanks. That result is from Okinawa Football Championship Times Cup. Whatever that tournament is...

aressandro10
post Aug 19 2013, 10:42 AM

121 posts

Trivia :

1. In December 2007, Rukyu appointed former Japan national coach Philippe Troussier as their general manager. Jean-Paul Rabier was appointed as their manager in January 2008.

2. Former Korean footballer Kim Shin-Hwan dramically coached a group of Timore Leste youth players to surprise victories in international tournaments in Japan in 2004 and 2005. This event is the base for 2010 south korean film A Barefoot Dream which was selected as the South Korean entry for the Best Foreign Language Film at the 83rd Academy Awards.

Based on my simple calculation, this team should be ripe for 2013 SEA Games which interesting to watch out for.
aressandro10
post Aug 20 2013, 10:43 AM

121 posts

fam had talks with media prima paving the way for tv3 to take over from rtm for free to air broadcasting rights.

which is a good thing i think as media prima is a much bigger media arsenal covering tv and radios.

and more of abu bakar atan who is a much more pleasant presenter compare to zainal abidin rawop and azlan johar crap.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Aug 20 2013, 10:54 AM
aressandro10
post Aug 20 2013, 10:56 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 20 2013, 10:48 AM)
so after this..live at Media Prima..and Astro and no longer RTM? gonna miss funny commentary from RTM hahaha

rclxms.gif good job FAM..
maybe. but nothing is signed yet. they just held talks. that was my mistake.
aressandro10
post Aug 20 2013, 11:06 PM

121 posts

Referee definately did not see the Daudsu kick so Pahang has a case to brought it up to retroactive video court. So Daudsu can face much more lengthy ban..

Hopefully Pahang and FAM can sort this out before TRW face terengganu..
aressandro10
post Aug 20 2013, 11:28 PM

121 posts

You dont expect to see Sime Darby, PKNS, Negeri Sembilan and Perak to lead their group on the first day...

thats malaysia cup for you..
aressandro10
post Aug 20 2013, 11:31 PM

121 posts

aressandro10
post Aug 22 2013, 09:13 AM

121 posts

. begin work in November in a bid to help Malaysia qualify for the FIFA Under-17 World Cup in 2019.

. Khairy said that Teong Kim’s appointment was necessary following the departure of Kim Chon for a new FIFA posting in May.

. “We will hire him (Teong Kim) for three years, with an option to extend it for another two more years. The project director’s post is a bigger responsibility than the technical director. The entire programme will be run by Teong Kim and his team. We are working on a budget and will make an announcement soon. Basically, we are looking at a pyramid system and the base needs to be broadened.

.The laying of the foundation will take about five years,” said Khairy.

.The NFDP is organised and funded by the Youth and Sports Ministry.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Aug 22 2013, 09:26 AM
aressandro10
post Aug 22 2013, 09:49 AM

121 posts

fadhli shas , fandi othman and irfan fazail signed pre-contract for jdt 2014.

hariss harun should follow him.

it is a mistake on johor part as i think they should go for baihakki instedt.
aressandro10
post Aug 22 2013, 09:54 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Aug 22 2013, 09:36 AM)
LTK ni handle youth development ni dari age-group mana? Adakah dia akan handle jugak pertandingan bawah umur sekolah2, pertandingan antara IPTA/S, sekolah2 sukan, projek2 khas spt Frenz utd?
i think kj akan jaga the wider base of 7-12 years old.

special projects and age group national team should still be under fam.

ipta dan frenz project are owned by different independant parties and should remain independant.
aressandro10
post Aug 23 2013, 12:37 PM

121 posts

on another note, klfa is planning to lease klfa stadium from dbkl for 30 yrs thus becoming the first fa in our history to officially own a stadium.

i went to stadium merdeka a few day ago expecting to see a run down place but quite pleasently suprise with the stand and toilet. the field also very close as the old track was very small.

perfect for a football stadium. klfa should play here instedt imo.
aressandro10
post Aug 23 2013, 02:29 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Aug 23 2013, 12:46 PM)
Pengurusan KLFA tak nak letak jawatan.... sekarang harap duit sewa... Fasiliti KLFA dengan Taman Melawati dengan hasil sewa ruangan Papan Iklan sekitar KL....
aku rasa masalah dia sama dgn masalah pok dan. its not that die taknak resign, cuma the things are soo f***ed up that nobody want to take over.

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:38 PM