59 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Yes YES FIZ, Unlimited 1Mbps, RM79

imzate03
post Oct 20 2014, 01:59 PM

81 posts

i want to share my experience of yes fiz. speed and coverage is not bad. you get a constant 90% of the speed for a fraction of streamyx price. but BEWARE!

yesterday, suddenly my white zoom could not connect to network. no signal detected. so i told myself no problem, still under warranty. rma and buy a spare zoom.

so today, i went to the agent and was told my zoom had to be rmaed and need about a week to repair/check. fine! i want to buy a new zoom. sorry. you cannot. you have to subscribe a new plan. you cannot just buy a new zoom. period....

so now i have to fall back to my trusty old maxis bb.

fiz plan is contracted to 24 months, but zoom warranty is 1 year. so what happen if your zoom spoil after one year. need to subscribe a new plan and continue to pay existing plan for 12 months without able to use?

no wonder a few forummers in this thread cautioned us to being YES subscribers. a monster that is.

so beware any future Yes Fiz subcriber.

YOU ARE BEING WARNED.

tq for reading.
kentang99
post Oct 20 2014, 07:51 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(imzate03 @ Oct 20 2014, 01:59 PM)
i want to share my experience of yes fiz. speed and coverage is not bad. you get a constant 90% of the speed for a fraction of streamyx price. but BEWARE!

yesterday, suddenly my white zoom could not connect to network. no signal detected. so i told myself no problem, still under warranty. rma and buy a spare zoom.

so today, i went to the agent and was told my zoom had to be rmaed and need about a week to repair/check. fine! i want to buy a new zoom. sorry. you cannot. you have to subscribe a new plan. you cannot just buy a new zoom. period....

so now i have to fall back to my trusty old maxis bb.

fiz plan is contracted to 24 months, but zoom warranty is 1 year. so what happen if your zoom spoil after one year. need to subscribe a new plan and continue to pay existing plan for 12 months without able to use?

no wonder a few forummers in this thread cautioned us to being YES subscribers. a monster that is.

so beware any future Yes Fiz subcriber.

YOU ARE BEING WARNED.

tq for reading.
I had the same situation too a few days back, suddenly no signal, the zoom blinking non stop, tried restarting but still failed. It was around 10pm so i just went to sleep and ignored it. The next morning, my zoom is doing fine receiving 5 bars signal
imzate03
post Oct 21 2014, 06:11 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(kentang99 @ Oct 20 2014, 11:51 PM)
I had the same situation too a few days back, suddenly no signal, the zoom blinking non stop, tried restarting but still failed. It was around 10pm so i just went to sleep and ignored it. The next morning, my zoom is doing fine receiving 5 bars signal
your case is that zoom of yours is downloading new firmware or whatever. i experienced the same before. my latest case was, there was no signal at all. anyway that zoom of mine is with yes. let see how long yes will take to rectify the matter. if not have to go and file a complaint report to suruhanjaya multimedia.
kacerism
post Oct 21 2014, 07:25 AM

229 posts

my fiz cannot be used the whole night last night, dns problem
pcbase
post Oct 21 2014, 01:01 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Oct 2 2014, 03:15 AM)
has anyone tried to use ur white zoom device at different places? FAQ on yes website said we have to inform yes customer care to update the intended use address, wonder how long will it take for them to process? does it work without updating the address?
kedah perak pahang selangor no problemo blush.gif
Madgeiser
post Oct 21 2014, 09:52 PM

433 posts

How i wish they have FIZ in higher speed.... lol

kentang99
post Oct 22 2014, 09:22 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Oct 21 2014, 09:52 PM)
How i wish they have FIZ in higher speed.... lol
same goes, 5mbps also syukur already
fredyrockz
post Oct 24 2014, 02:48 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kentang99 @ Oct 22 2014, 09:22 PM)
same goes, 5mbps also syukur already
wow 5mbps gonna be ohsemm...coz unlimited quota..thats important drool.gif
kentang99
post Oct 24 2014, 08:28 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fredyrockz @ Oct 24 2014, 02:48 PM)
wow 5mbps gonna be ohsemm...coz unlimited quota..thats important drool.gif
well, the unlimited quota isn't going to be forever so dont get ur hopes too high unsure.gif but what's important is that there's a decent alternative to fixed streamyx/ unifi/ time etc line for those that's not covered, rather than using those pendrive sorta broadband where u put celcom/ maxis simcard with ridiculous rm99 for 5gb data plan in it
SUSMNet
post Oct 25 2014, 10:18 PM

11,954 posts

KL where can buy this plan?
jimmybachok
post Oct 26 2014, 01:10 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(kentang99 @ Oct 20 2014, 01:07 PM)
anyone experiencing slow speeds lately? right now my speed is probably less than 20kbps, full 5 bars still
It's been 1 month+. The speed in Port Dickson is still good. What happened? hmm.gif
johnlth93
post Oct 26 2014, 01:36 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

why cannot buy new modem? so funny?
anyway you can buy with dealer as well, got official warranty too
got a guy at trade zone selling all kind of yes modem, bought my huddle xs with him few weeks ago
johnlth93
post Oct 26 2014, 01:38 AM

Debian
1,200 posts

Too bad my parent house don't have coverage, else I am definitely switching over from the 1m streamyx in my parent house.

That shit is hopeless....
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 26 2014, 01:58 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

wei~
I tot the price oldedy gone up. RM89.
title still say RM79.
imzate03
post Oct 26 2014, 05:03 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(johnlth93 @ Oct 26 2014, 05:36 AM)
why cannot buy new modem? so funny?
anyway you can buy with dealer as well, got official warranty too
got a guy at trade zone selling all kind of yes modem, bought my huddle xs with him few weeks ago
can buy other modems. also can buy black zoom. only can't buy replacement white zoom. have to wait for it be repaired or replaced. id is not transferable to new white zoom at dealer side. that's what i understand from the dealer and the yescare.

if you say stupid, that's is. really stupid policy
fat16
post Oct 26 2014, 07:31 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(imzate03 @ Oct 26 2014, 05:03 AM)
can buy other modems. also can buy black zoom. only can't buy replacement white zoom. have to wait for it be repaired or replaced. id is not transferable to new white zoom at dealer side. that's what i understand from the dealer and the yescare.

acc info login/pass/imei/esn hardcode to the modem firmware.
kentang99
post Oct 26 2014, 03:24 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(jimmybachok @ Oct 26 2014, 01:10 AM)
It's been 1 month+. The speed in Port Dickson is still good. What happened? hmm.gif
well my speed kejap okay kejap tak, i suppose the traffic is getting heavier these days, i normally get full speed at night/midnight but not afternoon/ evening
johnlth93
post Oct 26 2014, 09:24 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Oct 26 2014, 07:31 AM)
acc info login/pass/imei/esn hardcode to the modem firmware.
lol ... such idiotic policy hmm.gif
ikengkai
post Oct 27 2014, 10:07 AM

263 posts

For non-FIZ user acc, it allow to login 5 devices with 1 account ID. Mean you got userID: AhBeng, and you can login at the same time with 5 Yes Zoom, place in Melaka, KL, Johor, Penang, Pahang, all browsing at the same time, drawing the AhBeng account data quota.

To prevent user allow to use in different location and ID, the FIZ Zoom firmware is different, it just like a handphone with a simcard inside and you cannot change it. The Zoom ID / SN will put in database by Yes Admin.

They purposely do this to control the flexibility and avoid abuse. Anyway, this create problem to genuine subscribers too.

howtoeat?
post Oct 27 2014, 06:55 PM

23 posts

So what to do if the white fiz is broken and the warranty is over?

59 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:45 PM