QUOTE(kkl888 @ Jan 15 2020, 10:04 PM)
so minimalist! NCASE M1, The best enthusiast mini ITX case?
NCASE M1, The best enthusiast mini ITX case?
![]() |
606 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: "Sahara Desert" ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
12 posts Joined: Mar 2011 ![]() ![]() |
How much is it in Ringgit Malaysia. After all those taxes?
159 posts Joined: Sep 2019 ![]() |
This case is so amazing and you can do a lot of things with it. Unfortunately, it is too pricey
![]() |
Probation
5 posts Joined: Jan 2022 ![]() |
Anyone fitted more than 1hdd inside this case? I manage to get only 1 ssd and 1 hdd
1,160 posts Joined: Aug 2009 ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Probation
1,160 posts Joined: Aug 2009 ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(rsdcr1 @ Jan 13 2022, 12:53 AM) That's true. I don't need the speed for the stuff I'm putting in the HDD. You can try shucking external HDD if you want cheaper 2.5" drives. Ncase also got this HDD cage that can fit 2x 3.5" but use up the one of the space for side intake fan. Can also fit 3.5" below the GPU but block GPU air flow. |
![]() |
974 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Bolehland ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(rsdcr1 @ Jan 10 2022, 01:18 PM) Depends on your setup.If you're using a blower GPU or integrated graphics, the older Ncase designs (before v6 IIRC) had mount points under the GPU for a single 3.5" HDD. New ones only have mount points for fans there now. There's also a bracket that allows for 2 3.5" drives to be mounted in place of one of the side 120mm fan slots. Personally, if you want to use this case as a file server with 3.5" drives, I'd not bother with using it for high-end gaming too. High TDP doesn't play well with a cramped case when the 3.5" drives block off most of the airflow. This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Jan 18 2022, 03:21 PM |
![]() |
Probation
QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Jan 17 2022, 10:58 AM) That's true. Yeah, I had problem to fit 2 hdd, so end up have to source for bigger hdd space.I don't need the speed for the stuff I'm putting in the HDD. You can try shucking external HDD if you want cheaper 2.5" drives. Ncase also got this HDD cage that can fit 2x 3.5" but use up the one of the space for side intake fan. Can also fit 3.5" below the GPU but block GPU air flow. |
![]() |
Probation
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jan 18 2022, 03:17 PM) Depends on your setup. Currently planning to ditch my gc and make it a mobile pc which I could bring between home and work as both sides had setup with respective lcd and keyboard and mouse. If you're using a blower GPU or integrated graphics, the older Ncase designs (before v6 IIRC) had mount points under the GPU for a single 3.5" HDD. New ones only have mount points for fans there now. There's also a bracket that allows for 2 3.5" drives to be mounted in place of one of the side 120mm fan slots. Personally, if you want to use this case as a file server with 3.5" drives, I'd not bother with using it for high-end gaming too. High TDP doesn't play well with a cramped case when the 3.5" drives block off most of the airflow. |
Change to: | ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Time is now: 27th May 2022 - 04:14 AM |