TSjoe_mamak
post Aug 13 2013, 12:13 AM, updated 13y ago

363 posts

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-at-batu-caves/

No spitting, no shorts: Dress code at Batu Caves
K Pragalath | August 12, 2013

The Batu Caves Sri Subramaniar temple has come up with a dress code for visitors and joggers after receiving several complaints from devotees.

PETALING JAYA: A dress code for visitors, especially morning joggers, to the Batu Caves Sri Subramaniar temple has been put up at the foot of the 272 steps due to complaints made by temple devotees.

Temple committee chairman R Nadarajah said devotees came to pray as early as 7am and they were especially embarrassed and disturbed to see people exercising in front of the temple when prayers were being conducted.

“People cannot exercise in front of the temple in shorts. We have been receiving complaints every week,” said Nadarajah.

He said joggers in shorts would be told to exercise in the field nearby.

Nadarajah said this when asked to comment on a Chinese daily report on six dress code prohibitions imposed by temple management committee.

According to the Sin Chew Daily’s front page report, visitors to Batu Caves are not allowed to smoke, run up the 272 steps, spit, wear shorts, wear skirts and bring pets.

Temple’s works committee chairman N Sivakumar said devotees wearing shorts and carrying kavadis during Thaipusam would however be allowed.

“They are coming here for a religious purpose and there will be no restrictions for tourists during Thaipusam,” he said.

He added that competitions such as the Tanggathon Batu Caves could still be held provided that the participants were properly attired and inform the temple committee in advance.

“We can allocate one or two flight of steps for the participants without inconveniencing and endangering devotees,” he said.

More than 800,000 locals and foreigners visit the temple every year.
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 12:14 AM

later on - no cainis
hasif63
post Aug 13 2013, 12:17 AM

220 posts

pui.. sampah merata-rata jugak
debbierowe
post Aug 13 2013, 12:22 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

they banned Iban & Dayak people lor?

shenmue
post Aug 13 2013, 12:23 AM

29 posts

its a place of worship, this should have been implemented years ago

raizil
post Aug 13 2013, 12:24 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 12:14 AM)
later on - no cainis
what's wrong with you? blink.gif
kira_mha
post Aug 13 2013, 12:24 AM

129 posts

tutup aurat pls

sorry wrong topic
Xploit Machine
post Aug 13 2013, 12:26 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,257 posts

there got place for jogging? hmm.gif rclxub.gif
TSjoe_mamak
post Aug 13 2013, 12:26 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Aug 13 2013, 12:26 AM)
there got place for jogging?  hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
Those stairs would give a good workout.
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(raizil @ Aug 13 2013, 01:24 AM)
what's wrong with you?  blink.gif
they always start things very innocently, and with a lot of reason

they say it's a "religious place", so you gotta show "respect"

and to them, showing "respect" means you can not wear short pants - i like someone to quote me a verse from the Hindu texts which says that wearing short pants is "disrespectful"

then they will expand the list - no lipstick, no perfume, no this, no that, and then they will expand it again, until one day, they think that place only belong to themselves, so they start to ban people that don't like from stepping on the "holy ground"

Xploit Machine
post Aug 13 2013, 12:29 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,257 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 13 2013, 12:26 AM)
Those stairs would give a good workout.
straight run up, jangan pandang belakang .. im scared of heights sweat.gif
TSjoe_mamak

363 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 12:28 AM)

and to them, showing "respect" means you can not wear short pants - i like someone to quote me a verse from the Hindu texts which says that wearing short pants is "disrespectful"

then they will expand the list - no lipstick, no perfume, no this, no that, and then they will expand it again, until one day, they think that place only belong to themselves, so they start to ban people that don't like from stepping on the "holy ground"
paranoia.
raizil

226 posts

its a freaking temple. go run somewhere else la
SUSslimey
post Aug 13 2013, 12:30 AM

6,914 posts

dafuq....no shorts?
ToddStarz
post Aug 13 2013, 12:31 AM

407 posts

waiting for people raging cos malaysia turn into taliban ran country, oh wait
fitzhex
post Aug 13 2013, 12:35 AM

550 posts

who else like to wear short2. vroom vroommm
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 13 2013, 01:29 AM)
paranoia
true, millions of jews were not paranoid enough and they ended up in oven

plus, you will never be as successful as Andrew Grove for he believes that only the paranoid survives

This post has been edited by ash tray: Aug 13 2013, 12:38 AM
gestapo
post Aug 13 2013, 12:37 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(hasif63 @ Aug 13 2013, 12:17 AM)
pui.. sampah merata-rata jugak
+1

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Aug 13 2013, 12:22 AM)
they banned Iban & Dayak people lor?

wah can piap2 in between those rings
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(slimey @ Aug 13 2013, 01:30 AM)
dafuq....no shorts?
yep, the hindus are adopting islam's practice of banning shorts

TSjoe_mamak
post Aug 13 2013, 12:39 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 12:36 AM)
true, millions of jews were not paranoid enough and they ended up in oven

plus, you will never be as successful as Andrew Grove for he believes that only the paranoid survives
And some end up in mental asylums.
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 13 2013, 01:39 AM)
And some end up in mental asylums
the ones inside mental asylums are much brighter than those outside

but u won't understand that anyway biggrin.gif
zeroonetwo
post Aug 13 2013, 12:41 AM

25 posts

all because of usher popularizing tis activity

celaka usher

TSjoe_mamak
post Aug 13 2013, 12:42 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 12:41 AM)
the ones inside mental asylums are much brighter than those outside

but u won't understand that anyway biggrin.gif
Yes, some of them could be brighter but not all.

You should understand that.
debbierowe
post Aug 13 2013, 12:42 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

saree allowed so pls stop the rage la

SUSslimey
post Aug 13 2013, 12:45 AM

6,914 posts

seriously..what's wrong with shorts?

kamfoo

847 posts

drinking still can?
quadcube

1,924 posts

why no shorts? sad.gif
Emanyshie
post Aug 13 2013, 12:46 AM

50 posts

Nevertheless, tpt sembahyang mestilah kena respek..sama la juga any religion punye tpt.
urnicksux2
post Aug 13 2013, 12:50 AM

78 posts

no shorts no amoi
gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 12:51 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Aug 13 2013, 12:30 AM)
dafuq....no shorts?
your going to temple. Dress accordingly.. Its simple as that yo..

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 12:37 AM)
Its been on like that for a long time.. Even in every temple a sign board on dress code is there.. all temples are enforcing it.. Nothing wrong..
pakdamek
post Aug 13 2013, 12:52 AM

646 posts

lyn runners will be butthurt.....hehehehe
fitzhex
post Aug 13 2013, 12:53 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 12:51 AM)
Its been on like that for a long time.. Even in every temple a sign board on dress code is there.. all temples are enforcing it..  Nothing wrong..
some are not wor.
for them it is okay to go to their temple with short.
the problem is they wanna wear the same when visiting others religious place and asking why this that cannot. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

ashportal
post Aug 13 2013, 12:54 AM

750 posts

Mcd should praktis same dress code, barulah aman nak beli makanan
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 01:51 AM)
Its been on like that for a long time.. Even in every temple a sign board on dress code is there.. all temples are enforcing it..  Nothing wrong..
what dress code? according to whose custom ?

as far as i know the hindus do not have any problem with people wearing shorts

i have seen hindus themselves wearing shorts going into their own hindu temples

which means, wearing shorts was NOT considered as an insult to the hindus

why now ? why wearing shorts become a thing to be banned ?

why the hindus are copying the anti-shorts stance from the muslims ?

This post has been edited by ash tray: Aug 13 2013, 12:55 AM
gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 12:56 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 12:45 AM)
in other words, the hindus are practicing racial discrimination against the cainis
rubbish.. There nothing such as racial discrimination against chinese.. its a simple fact of understand each other religion and when your at their place follow their rules.. its a temple.. I know chinese like to wear shorts but need to know proper place to wear and not wear la..

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 13 2013, 12:45 AM)
why no shorts? sad.gif
its a temple. A place you pray.. wearing cultural dress is the right way.. jeans is fine but no shorts because your entering a temple not a place to parade your body..

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Aug 13 2013, 12:50 AM)
no shorts no amoi
amoi in saree and punjabi suits is gooding also nod.gif
RS232C
post Aug 13 2013, 12:58 AM

141 posts

Apa masalah /k/ yang tanya "whats wrong with shorts"

Dah temple letak dresscode. Ikut jerlah.....apa masalahnye.. Respect other pp religion ok..

Macam masjid. Visitor boleh masuk walaupun bukan islam, tapi kene lah ikut dresscode and it has been practice in masjid putrajaya, masjid jamek KL, takada masalah pun org ikut dresscode tu.

So siapa tanya or contest whats wrong with shorts...just follow the dresscode ..simple...susah sgt ke nak faham logik tu...
SUSslimey
post Aug 13 2013, 12:58 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 12:51 AM)
got hindu god also wearing shorts......heck they are only wearing shorts.......upper body nothing.
quadcube
post Aug 13 2013, 12:59 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(pakdamek @ Aug 13 2013, 12:52 AM)
lyn runners will be butthurt.....hehehehe
butthurting sad.gif sad.gif
SUSash tray

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 01:56 AM)
rubbish.. There nothing such as racial discrimination against chinese.. its a simple fact of understand each other religion and when your at their place follow their rules.. its a temple.. I know chinese like to wear shorts but need to know proper place to wear and not wear la..
can you please give us a verse from your hindu religious texts which states that wearing shorts is an insult to your deities ?

i am asking for this because i have a lot of indian friends and never once i heard from them about wearing shorts being "not respectful"

instantgeneve

19 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Aug 13 2013, 12:35 AM)
orang puteh le
memang tak reti nak tunjuk sedikit sebanyak respect rclxub.gif
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(slimey @ Aug 13 2013, 01:58 AM)
got hindu god also wearing shorts......heck they are only wearing shorts.......upper body nothing.
not "shorts", something even more less than the regular shorts many people wear

leetan33
post Aug 13 2013, 01:02 AM

594 posts

It's normal to dress appropriately in a holy place.
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Aug 13 2013, 02:02 AM)
It's normal to dress appropriately in a holy place
it's normal to dress appropriately, yes

but i have seen hindus themselves wearing shorts and went into their hindu temples

if they can do that, why are they banning others doing the same thing ?

Emanyshie
post Aug 13 2013, 01:05 AM

50 posts

I think it's not about disrespectful but mengganggu konsentrasi dan keimanan mereka ketika kusyuk menyembah tuhan mereka..

Inb4 ada org kesah?
leetan33
post Aug 13 2013, 01:06 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 01:04 AM)
it's normal to dress appropriately, yes

but i have seen hindus themselves wearing shorts and went into their hindu temples

if they can do that, why are they banning others doing the same thing ?
There should be a blanket ban for all of those who wish to enter the holy place, regardless of races.
gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 01:08 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Aug 13 2013, 12:53 AM)
some are not wor.
for them it is okay to go to their temple with short.
the problem is they wanna wear the same when visiting others religious place and asking why this that cannot.  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
When you come to other ppl place.. follow their custom.. so hard to digest? Nothing such as what you think easy for you wear..

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 12:55 AM)
what dress code? according to whose custom ?

as far as i know the hindus do not have any problem with people wearing shorts

i have seen hindus themselves wearing shorts going into their own hindu temples

which means, wearing shorts was NOT considered as an insult to the hindus

why now ? why wearing shorts become a thing to be banned ?

why the hindus are copying the anti-shorts stance from the muslims ?
Lol.. you indian.. you been to temple before? Some temple has been lax but I personally got chased off from temple wearing shorts and i seen some ppl got chased out.. it goes down to the enforcement.. its been long time decided no shorts in temple.. its simple.. you know you cannot wear you go wear.. how many time they wan tell ppl.. some chase of you from temple.. some dont want to chase you out of temple because you come to pray.. bagi peha mintak betis.. they go east you ppl take advantage and say this and that.. They also human being you also human being..its a simple understanding.. Hindu's are not copying from muslim about anti-shorts.. its just you cannot wear shorts to temple.. fine I wear boxers to your house when your sister are there or I wear something provocative during a funeral you wont get pissed. Come on la common sense la.. You ppl take advantage over the rules and when ppl really start to enforce you make noise..
HangPC2
post Aug 13 2013, 01:11 AM

408 posts

kenapa semua sakit bontot
arsenal
post Aug 13 2013, 01:14 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

I believe normal shorts is ok..but the one too short which just cover the ass that one cannot la
gunaraj

123 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 12:59 AM)
can you please give us a verse from your hindu religious texts which states that wearing shorts is an insult to your deities ?

i am asking for this because i have a lot of indian friends and never once i heard from them about wearing shorts being "not respectful"
Dei what verse you bringing up.. dont make yourself look so go.. then why not you bring up the verse that tell its.. why me.. you know so much you tell me what verse is that..
you talk like you know everything.. a simple temple sign board also cannot read and understand.. How many indians are being tought by their parents about how to behave in places..

am asking for this because i have a lot of indian friends and never once i heard from them about wearing shorts being "not respectful"

So who are they do decide what is respectful and what is not when they cannot even follow a simple rule while visiting temple..

This post has been edited by gunaraj: Aug 13 2013, 01:14 AM
SUSash tray

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 02:08 AM)
When you come to other ppl place.. follow their custom.. so hard to digest? Nothing such as what you think easy for you wear..
oh yeah, you sound so earnestly honest ... not !

SHORTS, in hindu custom, is not something that is bad or insulting

the thing about hindu temple banning shorts is that it only happens in MALAYSIA

you go to india - have you ever been to india before ?

you sound so "proud" to be indian and you start berating others not being indian not understand the indian culture, let me ask you again, have you ever been to india ?

i have

in india, there are so many hindu temple the monk themselves wearing shorts

yes, MONKS, wearing a kind of short, which looks more like a diaper/underwear than a short

if MONKS can wear the thing INSIDE temple, that same thing must not be "inappropriate"

but then, that's india, not the grand MALAYSIA, where the hindus got nobody to copy they copied it from the muslims

banning shorts was started by the muslims, now the hindus are copying it

what's next ?

will you start naming your hindu son "ali singh" or "ahmad arumugam" ? that's copying too, right ?

This post has been edited by ash tray: Aug 13 2013, 01:19 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 13 2013, 01:33 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Aug 13 2013, 01:11 AM)
kenapa semua sakit bontot
itulah. heran aku. kalau pegi fine dining pandai pulak pakai full dress code. cuba pegi rumah orang kawin pakai short beli minion tu. sure its not wrong but people will see u as disrespecting to the event aka as$hole.
gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 01:33 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 01:14 AM)
oh yeah, you sound so earnestly honest ... not !

SHORTS, in hindu custom, is not something that is bad or insulting

the thing about hindu temple banning shorts is that it only happens in MALAYSIA

you go to india - have you ever been to india before ?

you sound so "proud" to be indian and you start berating others not being indian not understand the indian culture, let me ask you again, have you ever been to india ?

i have

in india, there are so many hindu temple the monk themselves wearing shorts

yes, MONKS, wearing a kind of short, which looks more like a diaper/underwear than a short

if MONKS can wear the thing INSIDE temple, that same thing must not be "inappropriate"

but then, that's india, not the grand MALAYSIA, where the hindus got nobody to copy they copied it from the muslims

banning shorts was started by the muslims, now the hindus are copying it

what's next ?

will you start naming your hindu son "ali singh" or "ahmad singh" ? that's copying too, right ?
Look let me simple here.. Yeah I am a indian and I am proud of it. At the same time.. When it said that you cant wear shorts cannot la.. its a simple as that.. its a temple and its a place your pray. India is different and here is different. We dont follow all the type of rituals that they carry there.. Their temple are big and they wear shorts inside temple because they have a specific prayer to do. If you know what I mean. In india, in temple you have places to change. Means you enter the temple dress accordingly and then at the changing area you change as you need for your ritual. In malaysia we dont have that system. Temple in Malaysia is totally different with theirs in terms of management.

How many monks wear underwear and sit inside the temple in india? When they have a ritual they will wear shorts or be with their underwear.. Most of the time they will be wearing in full ( monks attire or anything proper).. I been to India and the temples so I am well aware about it since my grandfather manages a family temple there.. The government even said rules for the temple to adhere..

i dont understand why you insisting on bring in muslim here to this topic.. Are you racially trying prove something here.. Banning shorts has been on for a long time.. get your facts right.. its just that it was not fully enforced.. In india from 2009-now a lot of temple has banned shorts and skimpy dressing because it is a temple.. Your entering the god's home so you need to dress appropriately. If you read our history.. during raja raja cholan to enter temple you need to dress accordingly and for the poor the king at that time asked the temple authorities to give long cloth to cover themselves if necessary..

I am not sure about muslims but I do know when I took tawassur and studied agama when moral class was cancelled during my school days it was practiced a long time ago.. and it is strictly followed.

I dont see why banning shorts is a big issue.. Indian do have clothes that gives the same comfort as shorts.. This has nothing to do with hindu copying muslims.. At least in Malaysia we still can enter mosque without the need to wear the cap ( correct me if I am wrong) In india , indian who enter mosque must wear the cap but here we dont..

andyng38
post Aug 13 2013, 01:34 AM

2,402 posts

I think we should just respect the dress codes of places of worship. Heck even in some clubs and entertainment places, one can be turned away for wearing shorts.

gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 01:37 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 13 2013, 01:34 AM)
I think we should just respect the dress codes of places of worship. Heck even in some clubs and entertainment places, one can be turned away for wearing shorts.
club also got dress code.. you serious? Sorry i nvr been to clubs..

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 13 2013, 01:37 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

http://travel-tips.s3-website-eu-west-1.am...attanakosin.htm

ini semua agenda masyarakat dunia untuk menyusahkan kaum cina untuk beriadah. oh wait other races cannot wear short eh?

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Aug 13 2013, 01:38 AM
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 02:33 AM)
I dont see why banning shorts is a big issue.. Indian do have clothes that gives the same comfort as shorts.. This has nothing to do with hindu copying muslims..
banning shorts is a big issue because, as i have said before, SHORTS is NOT something insulting in the hindu custom

but shorts IS insulting to some muslims

the fact that only in MALAYSIA that SHORTS is banned from temple points to the fact that the hindus here are copying the adat islam into their own hindu practices

it's not a racial thing --- i am not a muslims nor a hindu, so whatever you guys do is not concern for me --- i just want to point out that because THIS IS HAPPENING ONLY IN MALAYSIA AND NOT IN INDIA, WHERE THE HINDU CULTURE ORIGINATES, points to the fact that you hindu guys in malaysia are getting further and further away from YOUR ORIGINAL TRADITION and are getting closer and closer in becoming MORE AND MORE like the muslims

This post has been edited by ash tray: Aug 13 2013, 01:41 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 13 2013, 01:41 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 01:39 AM)
banning shorts is a big issue because, as i have said before, SHORTS is NOT something insulting in the hindu custom

the fact that only in MALAYSIA that SHORTS is banned from temple points to the fact that the hindus here are copying the adat islam into their own hindu practices

it's not a racial thing --- i am not a muslims nor a hindu, so whatever you guys do is not concern for me --- i just want to point out that because THIS IS HAPPENING ONLY IN MALAYSIA AND NOT IN INDIA, WHERE THE HINDU CULTURE ORIGINATES, points to the fact that you hindu guys in malaysia are getting further and further away from YOUR ORIGINAL TRADITION and are getting closer and closer in becoming MORE AND MORE like the muslims
i just posted one in thailand. thailand is in MALAYSIA?

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Aug 13 2013, 01:41 AM
ToddStarz
post Aug 13 2013, 01:46 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 13 2013, 01:37 AM)

ini semua agenda masyarakat dunia untuk menyusahkan kaum cina untuk beriadah. oh wait other races cannot wear short eh?

gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 01:55 AM

123 posts

it's not a racial thing --- i am not a muslims nor a hindu, so whatever you guys do is not concern for me --- i just want to point out that because THIS IS HAPPENING ONLY IN MALAYSIA AND NOT IN INDIA, WHERE THE HINDU CULTURE ORIGINATES, points to the fact that you hindu guys in malaysia are getting further and further away from YOUR ORIGINAL TRADITION and are getting closer and closer in BECOME MUSLIMS
I dont know what to say already.. look at the picture some fellow posted above.. means Church banning no shorts is also copying muslim?.. go club can follow their dress code temple cannot.. i find it amusing.. Well how do you know that wearing shorts it is not insulting towards hindu? You know temple in india has already banned shorts for some long year and we are just following it here.. Even yahoo answers has your answers :http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110415203618AAdKMec

What are getting further away from our original tradition.. care to explain.. I want to know more.. We indians find it easy to follow rules and wear accordingly to temple.. You can wear shorts if you are <12 years old.. As an adult you need to follow the ethics
Look here..
http://www.iowatemple.org/Etiquette.asp
http://indiantraveljourney.com/do%E2%80%99...emples-in-india

THERE IS NOTHING SUCH AS SHORTS BANNED IN MALAYSIA ITS BANNED WORLDWIDE EVEN INDIANS IN US..

If you insist you want to wear shorts can.. but cover with dhoti..

cellfreezer
post Aug 13 2013, 01:55 AM

65 posts

puppeto4
post Aug 13 2013, 01:59 AM

21 posts

lolcopterz
ectt
post Aug 13 2013, 02:57 AM

1,049 posts

avoid bata cave, high risk of H7N9 at this period.

should advocate to wear helmet rather than other dressing, can get faeces on head easily there.

slippery ladder with bird faeces

not recommended to go with parents
SUSsdin3269
post Aug 13 2013, 03:06 AM

64 posts

Semua larangan diorang boleh terima melainkan spitting, tu yg frontpage kut
SUSsdin3269
post Aug 13 2013, 03:09 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 13 2013, 01:33 AM)
itulah. heran aku. kalau pegi fine dining pandai pulak pakai full dress code. cuba pegi rumah orang kawin pakai short beli minion tu. sure its not wrong but people will see u as disrespecting to the event aka as$hole.
+1
kurangak
post Aug 13 2013, 03:29 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

please. dont feed the troll.
Jeli0320
post Aug 13 2013, 03:51 AM

57 posts

I thought temple originally cannot wear singlet miniskirts etc...I always wear long pants go one
SUSl_topazinbox
post Aug 13 2013, 04:06 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Aug 13 2013, 12:31 AM)
waiting for people raging cos malaysia turn into taliban ran country, oh wait
yeah, its like u all, live in other people land still disrespect of other people culture
SUSl_topazinbox
post Aug 13 2013, 04:14 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 13 2013, 01:37 AM)

kau memeng racist sampah, jubur sakit tak tentu pasal
darkvader1203
post Aug 13 2013, 04:40 AM

142 posts

too many dumb fucuks ! its a temple ! They asking you to be decent and now its an issue?

your brain came out through your rear end while doing morning business?

Common sense yo !

But i do agree that hindus are getting deviated from the original teaching by the day as they tend to implement their own ideas into the religion.
penmarker
post Aug 13 2013, 04:53 AM

2,017 posts

Banning shorts become issue in /k/?

Priorities.
twins9
post Aug 13 2013, 05:23 AM

1,371 posts

The main issue here is about non worshippers using the steps as treadmill and wearing inappropriatly.
buysellaccount
post Aug 13 2013, 05:24 AM

127 posts

nobody wants an erection in a temple.
rcracer
post Aug 13 2013, 07:44 AM

?????
3,772 posts

i guess some joggers wear until cheeks also showing
stinger82
post Aug 13 2013, 07:51 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Aug 13 2013, 12:35 AM)

Admit it. U love watching that
SUSJames Bum
post Aug 13 2013, 07:53 AM

77 posts

No spitting? Then those sireh after chew do what? Swallow?
stinger82
post Aug 13 2013, 07:55 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 01:37 AM)
If u wear slipper. Shorta and t shirt like going to pasar pagi. Im not surprise if they deny your access to a club or disco.
nxfx
post Aug 13 2013, 08:02 AM

979 posts

banning shorts.
omg this is against my freedom.
RAGE...!!!!!
*facepalm at ash tray

d33pbluez
post Aug 13 2013, 08:03 AM

559 posts

jogger with short is distracting ? hmm.gif
gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 08:06 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(James Bum @ Aug 13 2013, 07:53 AM)
No spitting? Then those sireh after chew do what? Swallow?
You can use a canister like how old ppl use when they eat sireh.. I am not sure what is the common name here but I do see a lot of elderly use.. they spit inside of the canister that they bring with them

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Aug 13 2013, 07:55 AM)
If u wear slipper. Shorta and t shirt like going to pasar pagi. Im not surprise if they deny your access to a club or disco.
ic.. not bad clubs also got restrictions.. Here I thought you just keluar masuk like normal.

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Aug 13 2013, 08:03 AM)
jogger with short is distracting ? hmm.gif
if you seen some type of shorts they wear brows.gif
SUSJames Bum
post Aug 13 2013, 08:13 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 08:06 AM)
You can use a canister like how old ppl use when they eat sireh.. I am not sure what is the common name here but I do see a lot of elderly use.. they spit inside of the canister that they bring with them
ic.. not bad clubs also got restrictions.. Here I thought you just keluar masuk like normal.
if you seen some type of shorts they wear brows.gif
Amoi in shorts showing off fair lovely long sexy legs and butt cheeks... hnnnngh!
munky
post Aug 13 2013, 08:27 AM

1,971 posts

relax la pipul

thats how religions are. who here has been to the vatican? even the church has dress code
zeist
post Aug 13 2013, 08:30 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I was there a month ago and I wore shorts. Problem?
Mr_D
post Aug 13 2013, 08:36 AM

113 posts

I don't follow religion but its fair enough I'd say.
daruma
post Aug 13 2013, 08:38 AM

7,559 posts

must be gay
hackwire
post Aug 13 2013, 08:43 AM

4,256 posts

Those days we don't have people who like to impose so much rules. So much liberty . Now, people getting fussy about this and that.
Chaud
post Aug 13 2013, 09:10 AM

1,119 posts

batu CAVE also got dress code leh..dont play play
simpul
post Aug 13 2013, 09:19 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Aug 13 2013, 09:10 AM)
batu CAVE also got dress code leh..dont play play
oi i see what you did thar doh.gif

haha
katijar
post Aug 13 2013, 09:30 AM

2,294 posts

can i impose a rule where visitor to my house must be naked?
spacelion
post Aug 13 2013, 09:31 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

should respect ppls religion
SUSfghvbn
post Aug 13 2013, 09:32 AM

641 posts

the temple only said no shorts.. can wear underwear and go inside
grumpydrive
post Aug 13 2013, 09:33 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Aug 13 2013, 12:45 AM)
seriously..what's wrong with shorts?
Maybe some of those joggers were wearing those hot pants type, you could see their butt cheeks jiggling. tongue.gif
munky
post Aug 13 2013, 09:33 AM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Aug 13 2013, 09:30 AM)
can i impose a rule where visitor to my house must be naked?
yes u can. Make sure your aunties and uncles get naked also when they come laugh.gif
khelben
post Aug 13 2013, 09:36 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Places of worship wei, respect la.

TrollNoob
post Aug 13 2013, 09:39 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Aug 13 2013, 12:37 AM)
wah can piap2 in between those rings
putus kalau dia tunduk...
BuckRoger
post Aug 13 2013, 09:55 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

swimming trunks to office?? anyone?? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by BuckRoger: Aug 13 2013, 09:56 AM
HangPC2
post Aug 13 2013, 09:57 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 13 2013, 01:33 AM)
nod.gif
Amuro_Ray
post Aug 13 2013, 09:59 AM

55 posts

So no pipul complained about garbage???
alanyuppie
post Aug 13 2013, 10:01 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Aug 13 2013, 09:43 AM)
Those days we don't have people who like to impose so much rules. So much liberty . Now, people getting fussy about this and that.
Since its a place of worship, devout believers have the rights to be removed from temptations induced by others.. from scantily dressings to beer holding unkers.... unless of coz if the boozing and half-nakeding is done solely for God... then feel free to knock ourselves out.

perhaps it shouldn't be a tourist site as well since many angmohs dressed ehem ehem everywhere.

Wassupman
post Aug 13 2013, 10:03 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Aug 13 2013, 08:43 AM)
those days people wear more clothes
today, you can see girl's ass everywhere...
t3arsCulprit
post Aug 13 2013, 10:06 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 12:14 AM)
later on - no cainis
Thailand got so many temple, tourist also cannot wear sexy outfit like shorts, skirts and no sleeve t-shirt..

But they do provide Thai's Sarong or some long batik pants for tourist as well..

Can't we even do this in Malaysia? whistling.gif
t3arsCulprit
post Aug 13 2013, 10:08 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 12:37 AM)
rclxub.gif

Hindus Islam Buddhist or Christian, when you go to the holy place, please respect a bit, cover up most part of your body lar.. laugh.gif
SUSTyler__Durden
post Aug 13 2013, 10:09 AM

98 posts

Somebody says Hindu temples in India don't banned people wearing shorts?

Dude, some temples in India even banned women altogether.
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Aug 13 2013, 11:03 AM)
today, you can see girl's ass everywhere...
you can see girl's ass everywhere because YOU LIKE TO STARE AT THEIR ASS

if you do not stick your eyes on their asses would you notice their ass in the first place ?

those hamsap fella is really satu macam

they hamsap, they like to stare at other people nenen, other people buttocks, and then they complain this, complain that, complain every single time their eyeballs fell out after staring too much into other people's private parts

hamsap go stare at own bini's private parts lah

stop staring at young girls buttocks and then complain

hypocrites la !
goohtj
post Aug 13 2013, 10:13 AM

133 posts

no fuss about these rules.
in the olden days, Genting Casino also need Batik/Tie to enter.
Make sure they have a Booth to rent the proper uniform.

Quick2 apply a booth there. sure make $$$
Wassupman
post Aug 13 2013, 10:16 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 10:13 AM)

if you do not stick your eyes on their asses would you notice their ass in the first place ?

they hamsap, they like to stare at other people nenen, other people buttocks, and then they complain this, complain that, complain every single time their eyeballs fell out after staring too much into other people's private parts

hypocrites la !
so why need to have dress code in the temple??
you tell the devotees dont look la...

SUSfalzehope
post Aug 13 2013, 10:16 AM

48 posts

wow

those who hates religion really bash any religion that promotes decency
kentchow75
post Aug 13 2013, 10:20 AM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

Kinda irrelevant to go for jogging at there, I thought there's a better place at metropolitan park just five minutes driving from there?
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Aug 13 2013, 11:16 AM)
so why need to have dress code in the temple??
you tell the devotees dont look la...
they call themselves "devotees" but they are EPIC PHAIL in devote themselves to their deities

instead, they devote their attention to other people's nenen, other people's buttocks, other people's crouch, and so on

hypocrites !!!

you think their deities/gods don't know that they (those epic phailed "devotees") are hypocrites meh ?
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(falzehope @ Aug 13 2013, 11:16 AM)
wow

those who hates religion really bash any religion that promotes decency
decency starts with oneself

if one can't even become decent enough and start to stare at other people's nenen, other people's buttocks, other people's crouch, stop telling us about "decency"

hypocrisy is the word, not decency

cloud666
post Aug 13 2013, 10:25 AM

79 posts

not gonna visit until escalator is built
josh.
post Aug 13 2013, 10:25 AM

430 posts

No short how to climb the stair. So friggin hot.
Mech Warrior 6
post Aug 13 2013, 10:32 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 10:13 AM)

hypocrites la !
lol..good one!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Wassupman
post Aug 13 2013, 10:37 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 10:22 AM)
they call themselves "devotees" but they are EPIC PHAIL in devote themselves to their deities

instead, they devote their attention to other people's nenen, other people's buttocks, other people's crouch, and so on

hypocrites !!!

you think their deities/gods don't know that they (those epic phailed "devotees") are hypocrites meh ?
so are you with the visitors or the devotees now?
or you are just plain crapping here to kill some time?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 13 2013, 10:42 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 10:22 AM)

hypocrites !!!

oh bila dah fail bash malaysia, nak bash people with religion pulak? good troll is good.
interquad
post Aug 13 2013, 10:48 AM

17 posts

:popcorn:
zimhibikie
post Aug 13 2013, 10:50 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

I think if u are going to a place of worship, u have to obey their regulations..
sk1l
post Aug 13 2013, 11:02 AM

151 posts

lol ..jogging at batu caves is like doing aerobics in the mosque and doing PSY concert under the big guan yin statue in kek lok si temple.

u go to religious places, u follow their rules la ...if they say u have to strip naked to enter ... u strip naked to enter ...dont complain ....

if they say u have to wear make up like the joker to enter ..u do it ....

u tak suka...u keluar religious places la ...rofl ....
SUSPatagoniaranger

117 posts

Now all Thaipusam Kavadi must wear Clothes or else what an hypocrisy. whistling.gif
stimix

Dunno
3,542 posts

In most Hindu & Buddhist temples in Indonesia esp - Borobudor, Prabanam in Jogja, Bersakith, Uluwatu & few sacred hindu temples in Bali, they already imposed a strict rules long time ago.

Most tourist to Bersakith -Mt Agung & Uluwatu need to wear sarung & so do Borobudor too.. Nothing new..
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(Patagoniaranger @ Aug 13 2013, 12:02 PM)
Now all Thaipusam Kavadi must wear Clothes or else what an hypocrisy. whistling.gif
it's always the case of "DO WHAT I SAY NOT WHAT I DO"

alanyuppie
post Aug 13 2013, 11:05 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(sk1l @ Aug 13 2013, 12:02 PM)
lol ..jogging at batu caves is like doing aerobics in the mosque and doing PSY concert under the big guan yin statue in kek lok si temple.

u go to religious places, u follow their rules la ...if they say u have to strip naked to enter ... u strip naked to enter ...dont complain ....

if they say u have to wear make up like the joker to enter ..u do it ....

u tak suka...u keluar religious places la ...rofl ....
But when certain time comes.... religious practice overflowed into the main road (read: rakyat punya main road) via floats,processions for a show-of-glory and cause inconvienence to to others... and by then.. the believers dressing (or lack off) and conduct (rubbish everywhere along the path) are kebal and shouldn't be questioned by outsiders.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Aug 13 2013, 11:07 AM
duckhole
post Aug 13 2013, 11:05 AM

379 posts

jangan pegi lagi best

let them be cavemen
zimhibikie
post Aug 13 2013, 11:06 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 13 2013, 11:02 AM)
In most Hindu & Buddhist temples in Indonesia esp - Borobudor, Prabanam in Jogja,  Bersakith, Uluwatu & few sacred hindu temples in Bali, they already imposed a strict rules long time ago.

Most tourist to Bersakith -Mt Agung & Uluwatu need to wear sarung & so do Borobudor too.. Nothing new..
yeaah, I remember watching an episode of The Amazing race, where the contestants had to wear sarong batik when entering the temple, and those white pepol didnt complain one bit..
alanyuppie
post Aug 13 2013, 11:08 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Aug 13 2013, 12:06 PM)
yeaah, I remember watching an episode of The Amazing race, where the contestants had to wear sarong batik when entering the temple, and those white pepol didnt complain one bit..
Win-win situation.

the producers got their show going. the temple people gets the "publicity".

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 13 2013, 11:08 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Aug 13 2013, 11:06 AM)
mana boleh samakan white people dengan 5000 years old dragon race ma. itu kaum berdaulat. kita semua monyet cokelat dan putih sahaja dia mata mereka.

In the end dont feed the troll. because they neither wear clothes and have place of worship.
zimhibikie
post Aug 13 2013, 11:09 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 11:07 AM)
you see the connection ?

in India, where the religion of HINDUISM was born, there was no banning of people wearing shorts in the temples

on the other hand, in Indonesia and Malaysia, where the influence if ISLAM is strong, those who called themselves "devotees of Hinduism" are becoming more and more jihad like, start banning the same thing some of the more hard-line Muslims are banning - namely, SHORTS and other "sexy clothing"
temple Hindu, tapi Islam jugak dapat nama... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

typical /k/ mentality...
gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 11:09 AM

123 posts

you see the connection ?

Deleted by mod
your dumb arent you.. in india temple cannot wear shorts.. GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT.. HOW MANY TIMES NEED TO TELL YOU.. DONT TALK RUBBISH.. IT HAS ALREADY BEEN BANNED LONG TIME.. YOU CANNOT READ?

This post has been edited by stimix: Aug 13 2013, 11:48 AM
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 13 2013, 12:08 PM)
mana boleh samakan white people dengan 5000 years old dragon race ma.
since it is you who bring up this thing ...

yes, we have 5000+ years of history

what do you, the master race, have ?

This post has been edited by ash tray: Aug 13 2013, 11:10 AM
munak991
post Aug 13 2013, 11:11 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Dafuq no shorts?
its freaking hot over there, and u expect people to climb 274 steps with long pants/ jeans?
SUSamon_meiz

686 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 13 2013, 12:13 AM)
http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-at-batu-caves/

No spitting, no shorts: Dress code at Batu Caves
K Pragalath |  August 12, 2013

The Batu Caves Sri Subramaniar temple has come up with a dress code for visitors and joggers after receiving several complaints from devotees.

PETALING JAYA: A dress code for visitors, especially morning joggers, to the Batu Caves Sri Subramaniar temple has been put up at the foot of the 272 steps due to complaints made by temple devotees.

Temple committee chairman R Nadarajah said devotees came to pray as early as 7am and they were especially embarrassed and disturbed to see people exercising in front of the temple when prayers were being conducted.

“People cannot exercise in front of the temple in shorts. We have been receiving complaints every week,” said Nadarajah.

He said joggers in shorts would be told to exercise in the field nearby.

Nadarajah said this when asked to comment on a Chinese daily report on six dress code prohibitions imposed by temple management committee.

According to the Sin Chew Daily’s front page report, visitors to Batu Caves are not allowed to smoke, run up the 272 steps, spit, wear shorts, wear skirts and bring pets.

Temple’s works committee chairman N Sivakumar said devotees wearing shorts and carrying kavadis during Thaipusam would however be allowed.

“They are coming here for a religious purpose and there will be no restrictions for tourists during Thaipusam,” he said.

He added that competitions such as the Tanggathon Batu Caves could still be held provided that the participants were properly attired and inform the temple committee in advance.

“We can allocate one or two flight of steps for the participants without inconveniencing and endangering devotees,” he said.

More than 800,000 locals and foreigners visit the temple every year.
incoming 40++ pages...

owait..its not muslim/islam related
so wont happen whistling.gif

/run

/sorry joe,i hijack ur tered
zimhibikie

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

even in churches in the US, one must wear appropiately b4 entering, no wearing shorts...still influence of ISlam strong there?

Heck, even in the South, u go churches without formal attire and no hats for the ladies, u aint getting in...
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

you see the connection ?

Deleted
Actually a number of temples, especially those famous/powerful ones require you to wear the tradiational Veshti/Dhoti for male's.
Speaking based on actual experience.

This post has been edited by stimix: Aug 13 2013, 11:49 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 13 2013, 11:12 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Aug 13 2013, 11:10 AM)

long pants?
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 12:09 PM)
your dumb arent you.. in india temple cannot wear shorts.. GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT..
show us ONE RULE in the HINDUISM RELIGIOUS TEXTS that bans shorts

just show us ONE, one will be enough

if you can't show us even ONE SINGLE VERSE in the vast amount of HINDUISM TEXT that bans shorts, what you say does not count

we are talking about RELIGION here, not what you say, or what I say

Wassupman
post Aug 13 2013, 11:13 AM

722 posts

talk nonsense number one when it comes to religion...

if you go bali, it is also prohibited to wear anything above the knee....

so my conclusion is... religion sux...
Zeuss1220
post Aug 13 2013, 11:14 AM

469 posts

Bangkok punya Palace also cannot wear shorts wat. They got pants for tourists to wear also if they wearing shorts.

Btw, if clubs and bars have dress code, what's wrong when a temple has dress code?

This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Aug 13 2013, 11:15 AM
SUSash tray
post Aug 13 2013, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Aug 13 2013, 12:11 PM)
even in churches in the US, one must wear appropiately b4 entering, no wearing shorts...still influence of ISlam strong there?
I lived in the USA for decades

and in the churches there, there was NO BAN ON SHORTS

take your bullshit and shove it back to where it came from

gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 11:15 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 13 2013, 11:11 AM)
Dafuq no shorts?
its freaking hot over there, and u expect people to climb 274 steps with long pants/ jeans?
Wear indian traditional clothes la.. Aint a big fuss.. I climbed 274 steps with jeans, long pants, dhoti.. I dont have problem.. my cainis and malay friends also wear traditional and this year they wear jeans and climb 274 steps during hot sun.. no one fuss also..
FunkyBass

119 posts

calm down
i know your problem

actually u dont have problem temple banning short
but u rage coz u think that temple copy muslim
and u islam haters
thats y u butthurt

let me assure u
they not copy from muslim

feel relief now?
stimix

Dunno
3,542 posts

you see the connection ?

Posting deleted by mod- Very insensitive to other religions  doh.gif  shakehead.gif
Do not flaiming others religion OK- otherwise I will flag you for suspension.. Deleting your post after this. Respect others. Please goto Bali & Jogja 1st b4 making your stupid comment vmad.gif Those are holly temples of Buddhist & Hinduism in Indonesia and their practise abit diff from India smile.gif more like a link between Angkor Wat till Susantara.. all having almsot similar designs smile.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Aug 13 2013, 11:33 AM
alanyuppie
post Aug 13 2013, 11:16 AM

2,834 posts

Such hypocrisy happens in many other religions.

For eg. in chinese temples... believer/visitors are as usual. .. required to dressed appropriately and cleanly . When the worshipping done, they automatically know where to wash their hands in holy water, to purify etc etc...

Bu what bout the aftermath (josstick dust/smell/smoke) overflowed OUTSIDE the temple compounded dirtying the surrounding ?? zero concern affecting others?

zimhibikie
post Aug 13 2013, 11:16 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(FunkyBass @ Aug 13 2013, 11:15 AM)
calm down
i know your problem

actually u dont have problem temple banning short
but u rage coz u think that temple copy muslim
and u islam haters
thats y u butthurt

let me assure u
they not copy from muslim

feel relief now?
if got statement from Hindu monks from Bt Caves temple saying they didnt copy Islam, baru anti-Islam /k/ feel relief..
munak991
post Aug 13 2013, 11:17 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 11:15 AM)
Wear indian traditional clothes la.. Aint a big fuss.. I climbed 274 steps with jeans, long pants, dhoti.. I dont have problem.. my cainis and malay friends also wear traditional and this year they wear jeans and climb 274 steps during hot sun.. no one fuss also..
Wait have u consider this place is a tourism area?
Where tourist come and go and dont have such time for this kind of R&R
nestlebliss
post Aug 13 2013, 11:17 AM

315 posts

274 steps under the sun dah kecoh...lemah betul iman
wan89
post Aug 13 2013, 11:18 AM

45 posts

We dont need to have thousand years of history. as long as we have manners, budi bahasa, and we know how to respect others. U are free to say anything and pls go dai ash tray with ur freedom of expression

This post has been edited by wan89: Aug 13 2013, 11:19 AM
SUSTY-TY
post Aug 13 2013, 11:18 AM

175 posts

otak mati ke?????

annual Kommando rally tak payah buat ke???

ib4, ada pakai...... hmm.gif
Kampung2005
post Aug 13 2013, 11:19 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

I went to Batu Caves almost every year with long pants with backpack, it's not an issue smile.gif
GreenSamurai
post Aug 13 2013, 11:20 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Aug 13 2013, 11:19 AM)
I went to Batu Caves almost every year with long pants with backpack, it's not an issue smile.gif
The only time I went there I went there with long pants as well and it was fine. More then 10 years ago though haha
stimix
post Aug 13 2013, 11:23 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

BTW the practise of wearing sarong (Esp entering some temples in Bali & Jogja) is not influence from islamic culture. this is Nusantara-Indian influence --From Southern India, Sri Langka, Burmish, Cambodian, Thais & Indonesian.. all wearing sarong for centuries before the influence of islam to Nusantara..

Donchay
post Aug 13 2013, 11:28 AM

324 posts

This is like religious attire vs modern attire. Religious attire more conservative than today's modern attire, they are just trying to adapt a more traditional way of attire which clash with a lot of visitors from inside and outside the country. They of course will be facing less visitors, but I think they know the price they need to pay before they make the decision.

Just respect the place and religion la aiyo.
SUSPatagoniaranger
post Aug 13 2013, 11:29 AM

117 posts

post deleted by mod for insensitivity  doh.gif
Yes...
I used to go to Indian temple in the rubber estate when i was young and all of us were wearing shorts and those days , indian also didn't wear shirts and wearing singlets. The Sami even tunjuk his tek tek.. now, these stupid Elites who thinks they donated more money try to govern the people . god never said no but they are playing GOD now.

This post has been edited by stimix: Aug 13 2013, 11:36 AM
SUSPatagoniaranger
post Aug 13 2013, 11:31 AM

117 posts

The farking problem with malaysian is that they don't like PEople Jogging or climbing their temples but they shoot at the Clothing they wear for Jogging. Can we wear Branded track suit then?
rads78
post Aug 13 2013, 11:32 AM

166 posts

Hahahha /k butthurt with temple rules. It's temple anyway, place for hindus to performs prayers. I believe no matter where do you go, if it's a prayer place, at least need to show some respect and follow their requirements/rules. If I have problem following the requirements, then i will not enter. I can't find where the problem is...
Uzumaki NaruTo

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 13 2013, 11:23 AM)
BTW the practise of wearing sarong (Esp entering some temples in Bali & Jogja) is not influence from islamic culture. this is Nusantara-Indian influence --From Southern India, Sri Langka, Burmish, Cambodian, Thais & Indonesian.. all wearing sarong for centuries before the influence of islam to Nusantara..
i think its better to boarded this thread as now it only serve purpose of bashing religion in general without any context.

some /k/ people just like to see the world burn , without any swagger. Really not smart.
andyng38

2,402 posts

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 01:37 AM)
Yes many do have dress codes. Even the bowling club I belong to doesn't allow shorts, but they do make an exception for the knee-length baggy shorts I usually wear. Some restaurants also have dress codes. I once took an old friend for a drink at a karaoke club and he happened to have just come from a game of tennis and was wearing tennis shorts. Security guards stopped him, and asked him to wear long pants or jeans. He didn't have any, so they lent him a pair.

I'm sure most of us are aware of the appropriate attire for the office. Even government offices have dress codes for staff and visitors alike. All this hoo-hah over not being able to wear shorts at a place of worship is really unnecessary.
gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 11:35 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 13 2013, 11:17 AM)
Wait have u consider this place is a tourism area?
Where tourist come and go and dont have such time for this kind of R&R
I see tourist wearing traditional clothes while climbing..if they wear shorts they cover up with dhoti.. Both woman and men. They are tourist the dont complain. Its tourism area of course but if they themselves know when you are at a temple and need to dress accordingly and carry themselves. Why we make a big fuss.. We are a multiracial country. Promoting our religion and traditional dress is away to expand our way of practice towards others. This will give the tourist some kind of enjoyment where trying new experiences in our country. This promotes tourism as well if you look at it at a wider point of view
gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 11:38 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 13 2013, 11:32 AM)
Yes many do have dress codes. Even the bowling club I belong to doesn't allow shorts, but they do make an exception for the knee-length baggy shorts I usually wear. Some restaurants also have dress codes. I once took an old friend for a drink at a karaoke club and he happened to have just come from a game of tennis and was wearing tennis shorts. Security guards stopped him, and asked him to wear long pants or jeans. He didn't have any, so they lent him a pair.

I'm sure most of us are aware of the appropriate attire for the office. Even government offices have dress codes for staff and visitors alike. All this hoo-hah over not being able to wear shorts at a place of worship is really unnecessary.
Are you serious? I know some high class restaurant has it but wow karaoke club got dress code.. They even lend a pair.. Means like they are ready for new ppl who are not aware of the rules.. Wow thats really accommodating.. Thank you for the heads up notworthy.gif
blanket84

1,521 posts

Later people will start wearing shorts to office and arguing with HR about transcript in any religion that prohibits people from wearing shorts to office.

No wonder even now there are people who wear sleeveless to office showing their gross looking armpit.
munak991

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 11:35 AM)
I see tourist wearing traditional clothes while climbing..if they wear shorts they cover up with dhoti.. Both woman and men. They are tourist the dont complain. Its tourism area of course but if they themselves know when you are at a temple and need to dress accordingly and carry themselves. Why we make a big fuss.. We are a multiracial country. Promoting our religion and traditional dress is away to expand our way of practice towards others. This will give the tourist some kind of enjoyment where trying new experiences in our country. This promotes tourism as well if you look at it at a wider point of view
Hmmm u sure all 100% tourist do that? hmm.gif
homicidal85
post Aug 13 2013, 11:39 AM

295 posts

in b4 no dogs and cainis allowed
jonny4
post Aug 13 2013, 11:40 AM

1,974 posts

kan dah cakap jgn bagi ash tray makan. later some of u all gonna kena ban bcoz u butthurt wit him.
gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 11:48 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 13 2013, 11:38 AM)
Hmmm u sure all 100% tourist do that?  hmm.gif
Yup.. I personally seen and talked to some of them.. from China,Japan and some European tourist. For them trying out new experiences is the reason why they are exploring for holidays and backpacking.. Amoi from china also wear punjabi suit brows.gif She also like that dress. Need to look at it at wider perspective if you ask me..
gunaraj
post Aug 13 2013, 11:48 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Aug 13 2013, 11:39 AM)
in b4 no dogs and cainis allowed
chill la bro.. dont la until cainis not allowed..
Tiger I
post Aug 13 2013, 11:54 AM

210 posts

never been to batu caves.

but as for me, going to religious places, we should follow the rules and regulations when we are visiting places of worships.

kalau nak hormat orang/agama lain pun susah, masakan orang nak hormat kita kan.

so yeah, pandai-pandailah.
Boldnut
post Aug 13 2013, 11:58 AM

2,209 posts

baby is naked, it is a insult to religion if the baby is naked.

So if a baby born inside there, the baby will be fined.
SUSManyGer
post Aug 13 2013, 12:02 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 13 2013, 11:58 AM)
baby is naked, it is a insult to religion if the baby is naked.

So if a baby born inside there, the baby will be fined.
disable elderly also wear shorts,... they can't wear trousers b'cos of their disabilities...

so... Hindu now discriminate Diable elderly ???
homicidal85
post Aug 13 2013, 12:05 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(gunaraj @ Aug 13 2013, 11:48 AM)
chill la bro.. dont la until cainis not allowed..
chill la bro.. u obviously didnt watch the bruce lee movie
jAkUn
post Aug 13 2013, 12:06 PM

326 posts

tempat agama orang lain, hormat laa sikit. adhere to their dressing code, itu pun susah sangat ke nak ikut..
stimix
post Aug 13 2013, 12:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Closing for good since lotsa ktards kenot respect each other religions. doh.gif shakehead.gif rclxub.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0488sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:47 AM