LG Nexus 5

andrewtho
post Oct 7 2013, 06:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Oct 7 2013, 10:58 AM)
No SD Card slot ...
Normal lor. But 32GB should be sufficient for everyday use.
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2013, 11:24 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(pr0t0typ3 @ Nov 6 2013, 11:17 AM)
hello guys..some of you manage to buy it from oversea. i have bought it from japan and currently my phone is with my brother. may i know how u guys can manage to get it here? how about being hold by customs because need sirim approval?
Hand carry inside luggage or put inside luggage will do. They won't ask, even if they do, just say it's for personal use.
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2013, 03:07 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(brugaras @ Nov 6 2013, 02:59 PM)
eagerly waiting for the device to be available in Malaysia,what took LG so long to make it available here. sad.gif
They brought in the N4 around January this year? So I expect it to be the same for the N5 sweat.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2013, 07:57 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Nov 6 2013, 07:12 PM)
This thread already near the maximum page. maybe someone can step up create new thread.
2500 posts and 125 pages no? Don't worry la laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 7 2013, 10:15 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 7 2013, 08:44 PM)
Still, for US set @ RM 1469 for the 32gb version... that's really quite cheap.

US Play store sells it at $399 which is RM 1,270 converted. Add in shipping costs and the fact that he will have to bear some risk, and on top of that some profits, it's a bargain.

For people who don't think they'll be changing to LTE soon, it's pretty much unbeatable, unless you can get a friend to bring it back to you personally.
I think LTE is a must have for most users right now but also subject to area availability. For instance, if you are in the Klang Valley where LTE is available, definitely LTE is the way to go unless your area doesn't have it then the N5 US set is worth going for.
andrewtho
post Nov 7 2013, 11:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Nov 7 2013, 10:20 PM)
I disagree. Who knows 2-3 years down the road, your area have LTE but u got a non-LTE phone, then u are stuck.
Plan ahead is always better. It's only a bit more expensive to get a LTE version, wont cost you an arm or a leg.
I think you misinterpreted my message wrongly. I said LTE is the way to go at this point of time which is why not many people are keen on getting the US sets. Only for those who do not have LTE coverage in their areas can consider the US set if they are really eager to get their hands on the N5.

Having said that, 2-3 years for a phone is rather long no? Not many will stick to their phones for that long in this age of technology unless he/she loves the phone truly or does not intend to waste unnecessary money of course .
andrewtho
post Nov 7 2013, 11:06 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 7 2013, 11:04 PM)
I feel like starting a new "official" thread for Nexus 5.What should I include in the FAQ section? Anything else you guys think I should add?
Advice from the expert TS joytest laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 7 2013, 11:29 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Nov 7 2013, 11:20 PM)
I'm in Selangor but haven't reach my area yet, even data coverage is not very strong.
How much is the LTE enabled data plan? Didn't know it require extra charges
I believe he meant Operators such as Maxis/Celcom smile.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 7 2013, 11:32 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 7 2013, 11:08 PM)
I'll stick to my RM300-cheaper US set and RM28 data plan for now, saves me about RM550 a year compared to if I get an LTE version and LTE-enabled data plan. Will probably change phones within next two years, so don't think it will be a biggie for me.
You should get whichever suits your budget. Don't let anyone tell you what you should own or what you shouldn't. The money is yours, you make the decisions. smile.gif

0.0388sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:07 PM