What do you want and need to know?
anyone working in hotel industry?, can share ur experience wif us.....
May 23 2006, 06:00 PM
105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i used to be in one of the hotels in KL..
What do you want and need to know? |
May 23 2006, 06:28 PM
105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i would say its awesome!
If you have the chance to, go for it! I was actually the MIS ( Management Information System ) asst manager, so it was somewhat of a mix of front end and back end job. Front end meaning u interact with the guests and backend being hey all the IT infrastructure and such. If ur a good a$$ kisser (of the guests, that is lol ) you can earn some serious extra dough(tips) and its nice to interact with other nationalities, discover something new everyday..plus the hotel has so many departments, hsekeeping, banquet etc and IT systems are everywhere, you get to mingle with the staff as well. Something like an all access pass to the departments, its good if you're the social and talkative type..but hey, if you're not its a good to sharpen your PR skills but all is not green, its not all pros anyway...long working hrs..a hotel is 24/7 anyway! support calls at 3am...crappy guests who yell and throw things at you..politics.. All in all its still worth it ( pending on what designation lah), was there for about 1year ++..still in the ripe young age here, wouldnt wanna be too comfy in a position.. And one major plus point, front office ladies are hawt!! |
| Change to: | 0.0149sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:00 PM |