TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime
YoungMan
May 26 2018, 07:31 PM
Hello guys, What box do you recommend that is easy to use for watching HyppTv everywhere? I don't need all those complicated box with many features, but prefer if the box can watch like the HyppTv STB. Got my 10mb UniFi lite installed today and I plan to utilize the HE instead of watching through phone or PC which need a lot of clicking.
YoungMan
Jul 5 2018, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(meihong @ Jul 5 2018, 07:36 PM) Hi guys wanna clarify this, called 100 and live chat but no one can answer my question. I am being charged rm227 for unifi advance, with ultimate pack (60) and ruby plus pack (40), I kept on asking the personnel if I were being charged double but no one can answer me and they just put me on hold. Go to TMPoint to ask them to remove either the ultimate or the ruby plus pack. Btw ruby plus pack should be RM30, not 40.
YoungMan
Jul 12 2018, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 12 2018, 10:41 PM) my suspicion is yr device, the pc. the app is NOT optimized for windows. try the app on other devices - phone, tablet, androidbox, smart tv... at same distance wifi. then u know. This few days the app seems got problem. Stuck like pirate DVD indeed, but not all channel though.
YoungMan
Jul 17 2018, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(hantu95 @ Jul 17 2018, 12:58 PM) hello, anyone know if i get myself a hypp tv box since my plan didn't get the hypp tv box (Unifi Lite 10mbps). Is it will works normally? You have to contact TM to bind the HyppTv box to your account. Why not get Android box which is hassle free.
YoungMan
Aug 12 2018, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(nuel92 @ Aug 12 2018, 12:54 AM) If i want ruby plus only, they didnt they ask me tho 😠Call 100 to change package. Between Varnam, Aneka and Ruby no charge, if change to Ultimate need to add RM30.
YoungMan
Sep 17 2018, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(leeyawk @ Sep 17 2018, 11:17 PM) No shit? So, it's the app's limitation. Why can't they work on it so that the max bitrate for HD channels is 5mbps? Why can't the app be like Netflix? You should ask them lol. None of their developer is here.
YoungMan
Oct 7 2018, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(BBHH85 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:04 PM) Hi everyone Would like someone enlighten me on what do i get from aneka plus pack rm30, cant seem to find anywhere details what channels etc. Sports got ah? Thx https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/aneka.html
YoungMan
Nov 15 2018, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 15 2018, 05:57 PM) Any pay month RM129 or RM139 get the email for Rm10 upgrade to Ultimate channel? I think if you get the link for the form you can just fill in and wait for the call. If someone willing to share the link you may try.
YoungMan
Nov 22 2018, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(nawkaz @ Nov 22 2018, 06:40 AM) Question, Is it worth it to terminate Unifi 500Mbps to Time 500Mbps? Currently paying RM189 for Unifi 500Mbps + Ultimate pack. The TIME 500Mbps is RM139 without TV package. But I planned to install Astro Go (using my family's account) in android box after I installed Time. Worth it? It's worth a thousand time. I won't hesitate to jump if Time is available in my area. Use that saving and get a good box, even IPTV subscription. QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 22 2018, 11:15 AM) my parents place subscribed Ultimate pack, i login to hypptv everywhere at my place what channel can i get? You can get all the channels available in the app as long as you login with the ID of your parents unifi. Note that some channels are only available using the STB. This post has been edited by YoungMan: Nov 22 2018, 03:47 PM
YoungMan
Nov 22 2018, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 22 2018, 03:45 PM) Not all channels are available on Unifi Play Tv. Recently Nat Geo Wild has been officially removed from Unifi Play Tv. You can refer to post #3900. Oops. I meant to say all channel that is viewable in the app. Sorry.
YoungMan
Dec 2 2018, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Dec 2 2018, 10:15 PM) Hi need advice , im currently on maxis fibre 10mbs rm129 contract ended + astro rm116 with movie (hbo,cinemax and fox , cartoon) is worth it change to unifi rm159(rm168sst) including ultimate pack? *yes android is better saving BUT i need the conventional tv channel for my kids (easy user interface). -is unifi ultimate channel stable = astro (except bad weather) TQ In terms of TV channel and content, Astro always > Unifi.
YoungMan
Dec 12 2018, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Dec 12 2018, 10:01 AM) If never apply hypptv from TM shop before, and now I am going to buy a new set, can it be plug and play? What STB are you buying? Android box or the UniFi STB? QUOTE(work_tgr @ Dec 12 2018, 11:42 AM) Question is, can I buy it and use my android hp playtv@unifi id/pw to work with the new STB which I bought from shopee? Just ask unfi agent, he said can not unless it's tagged by TM cause each STB has specific ID. 🤔 Unless it's hacked. If it is UniFI STB you can call TM and ask them to activate your STB in their system. Someone mentioned that there will be charges for the activation. But if you are buying Android box then install playtv yourself and login with the playtv ID and pw.
YoungMan
Dec 30 2018, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 30 2018, 10:11 PM) My remote buttons sudah bengong. Can get replacement for free from TM Point? Can buy RM30 if not mistaken.
YoungMan
Dec 30 2018, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 30 2018, 10:32 PM) alamak, thought is free  btw, is simply get new one and point it to the box, and it should work kan? or have to bring the box over and have them 'calibrated'? Yes it will work. But not sure if you are using the older STB like few years ago. To be safe bring along your remote, as long as it is the same one then ok.
YoungMan
Jan 10 2019, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(payamam @ Jan 10 2019, 01:56 PM) aiseh, must be tagged? I thought I can easily buy one and use it. Thanks for the info. Looks like i just have to watch on mobile devices. Just get an android box and install the app. You can surely get help on the android box topic.
YoungMan
Jan 18 2019, 07:59 PM
Maybe it is time to petition that if they do not want to give STB, they must ensure that all channels are available in the app. At least ppl can still watch with Android box. Imagine you pay for ultimate or whatever pack, but some channel only can watch through STB. So TM do not give out STB and hence you cannot watch those channels, yet still paying the same pricing. Time to speak out now.
YoungMan
Jan 20 2019, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Jan 20 2019, 05:49 PM) Indeed but I'm on Ultimate Pack, dunno how to use the apps thou  Download Playtv@unifi from Playstore or Appstore. Then call TM to obtain your username and pw to login.
YoungMan
Jan 20 2019, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Jan 20 2019, 06:00 PM) call them ka  that's the challange  thanks for the info  Unless you can remember the Hypptv username and pw, which mostly ppl never bother to know. But it is quite straightforward to get the pw from them. They will just ask for your ic and account no for verification.