3,657 posts

Hi, I have few questions regarding the new package and HyppTV:
1)
Latest promotion package:
8Mbps + HyppTV = RM160.
Is the HyppTV only free for 24 months?
After 24 months, no more?

2)
When enjoy any channels inside HyppTV list, all will load/use up the bandwidth?
Meaning if I have donwloading something with PC, then will decrease my download speed when watch HyppTV?

3)
If I choose Streamyx 4Mbps + add-on HyppTV, can I just choose few channels only to subscribe instead to subscribe follow the package (Platinium...Ruby...Sport...etc)?
TSpowerwoot
post Feb 11 2014, 10:55 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 11 2014, 10:36 PM)
Hi, I have few questions regarding the new package and HyppTV:
1)
Latest promotion package:
8Mbps + HyppTV = RM160.
Is the HyppTV only free for 24 months?
After 24 months, no more?
What do you mean by free, the pack isn't it. This is a new promotion offer to the new subscribers. The promotion state either taking Ruby or Platinum, we only needed to pay the internet subscription RM160 only, but not clear enough for how long. Personally I don't think it will be 24 months, most probably 12 months only. Exceeding that, we can only watch the 17 free channels only. I am not very sure, have you contacted TM to verify it?

2)
When enjoy any channels inside HyppTV list, all will load/use up the bandwidth?
Meaning if I have donwloading something with PC, then will decrease my download speed when watch HyppTV?
Not really, please do remember streamyx users won't get the HD, few guys from TM insisted that. The reason given, HD streaming consumed bandwidth as hypptv for streamyx is on sharing basis. I am still can download at good speed, browsing internet, watching youtube at HD via PC and watching hyppTV via TV without feel obvious degrade overall
3)
If I choose Streamyx 4Mbps + add-on HyppTV, can I just choose few channels only to subscribe instead to subscribe follow the package (Platinium...Ruby...Sport...etc)?
Their term for 4mbps is, need to take any of the pack, 1 will do then we are entitled to bring the STB home.

cmiiiw

sam240
post Feb 11 2014, 11:08 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Feb 11 2014, 10:55 PM)
What do you mean by free, the pack isn't it. This is a new promotion offer to the new subscribers. The promotion state either taking Ruby or Platinum, we only needed to pay the internet subscription RM160 only, but not clear enough for how long. Personally I don't think it will be 24 months, most probably 12 months only.  Exceeding that, we can only watch the 17 free channels only. I am not very sure, have you contacted TM to verify it?

I not yet check with TM yet, why I said 24 months, because it stated that save up to RM720,
which mean: RM30 x 24 = RM720 tongue.gif

Not really, please do remember streamyx users won't get the HD, few guys from TM insisted that. The reason given, HD streaming consumed bandwidth as hypptv for streamyx is on sharing basis. I am still can download at good speed, browsing internet, watching youtube at HD via PC and watching hyppTV via TV without feel obvious degrade overall
Wow, this I never know, without HD, not sure worth or not sweat.gif
I saw there have few HD channel under Platinium, so....meaning no HD? hmm.gif
But UNIFI worry about the 60GB quota for VIP5 will apply anytime rclxub.gif

Their term for 4mbps is, need to take any of the pack, 1 will do then we are entitled to bring the STB home.
huh? means than 4Mbps + Platinium or Ruby is RM160 lah.... then better get 8Mbps.... doh.gif

Susuwatari
post Feb 12 2014, 12:46 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 10 2014, 05:24 PM)
Anyone is using homeplug to watch hypptv? I just bought one TPLINK powerlink and the video is lagged and slow.

Wonder why this happened.
You need to avoid the following:
- extension plug, your homeplug should be straight on the wall
- surge protector is a no no

Also, 3 phase wiring is a hit and miss
LeChuCk
post Feb 12 2014, 02:01 PM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Feb 11 2014, 10:55 PM)

I am on Streamyx 4MB package and I am receiving HD content on HyppTV..sometimes when the line is slow, I can see a degrade in picture quality, but that's very rare
RAMChYLD
post Feb 12 2014, 02:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 11 2014, 12:17 PM)
I know. But the issue is, it is from 1st floor bedroom to living hall at ground floor. The cable has to lay along the floor which is impossible.

Any alternative like using wireless extender?
Well, as I said earlier, there is a theory I am working on using a WiFi AP and Bridge, but I need to perform experiment on it first before I can confirm that it works. I already have all the necessary devices tho- just need to get around doing the experiment and will give you feedback once I have an idea of whether it works or not.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Feb 12 2014, 02:48 PM
SUSchokia
post Feb 12 2014, 10:05 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

I'd like to add another one of fav show on TravelHD

faiz293
post Feb 13 2014, 12:06 PM

Working from Home
623 posts

is there any discussion on how to install apps?
gunners_my
post Feb 13 2014, 12:19 PM

847 posts

Astro offering ENJOI for FREE for those who had astro accounts before. I think they felt the competition by Hypp Tv finally... As far as I know, ENJOI came with prepaid stuff like what we had with Hypp TV too... Good, competition creates more benefit for customers in long run... Astro shld not be allowed to monopolized in the first place
TSpowerwoot
post Feb 14 2014, 07:16 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Feb 13 2014, 12:19 PM)
Astro offering ENJOI for FREE for those who had astro accounts before. I think they felt the competition by Hypp Tv finally... As far as I know, ENJOI came with prepaid stuff like what we had with Hypp TV too... Good, competition creates more benefit for customers in long run... Astro shld not be allowed to monopolized in the first place
agree, someone told me that Njoi offering is the same more or less of what 17 free channels for HyppTV. Is that true?
gunners_my
post Feb 14 2014, 08:00 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Feb 14 2014, 08:16 AM)
agree, someone told me that Njoi offering is the same more or less of what 17 free channels for HyppTV. Is that true?
yes, bro.. channels about the same.. so, nothing attractive really... shakehead.gif
jack2
post Feb 15 2014, 09:33 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

The HyppTV promotion is cheating.

I was billed RM199 +RM50 for 2 months. First month when received bill and filed complaint, they told me would get rebate in next month's bill. Upon receiving Feb one, still get billed RM199+50 without rebate for last month and current month.

gunners_my
post Feb 15 2014, 09:57 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 15 2014, 10:33 AM)
The HyppTV promotion is cheating.

I was billed RM199 +RM50 for 2 months. First month when received bill and filed complaint, they told me would get rebate in next month's bill. Upon receiving Feb one, still get billed RM199+50 without rebate for last month and current month.
I am facing the same probs.. but, at least they rebated my 1st month (pro rate), and I am still waiting for my 2nd month bill.. meanwhile, after I lodged my complain, they did modify my bundles... from what I seen, after modification, my monthly payment was fixed at rm199, rather than rm199+rm50...so, morale of the story is... go whack them kawkaw.. I even threatened wanna brought this case to the media..
SUSchokia
post Feb 15 2014, 04:00 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Feb 14 2014, 07:16 AM)
HYPPTV better coz got many HD channels, NJOI got none and cant even use HDMI cable
gunners_my
post Feb 15 2014, 05:32 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Feb 15 2014, 05:00 PM)
HYPPTV better coz got many HD channels, NJOI got none and cant even use HDMI cable
Exactly... nod.gif
venven81
post Feb 16 2014, 11:48 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Feb 15 2014, 04:00 PM)
what's Hypptv charges per month to enjoy watching good HD channels? i doubt it's cheap compared to many IPTV boxes in the market that offer much better and more channels in my opinion
RAMChYLD
post Feb 16 2014, 03:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Feb 15 2014, 04:00 PM)
+1. Assteruk is just that bad that they don't know how to move with the times. You can deny people from accessing HD channels, but HDMI is now a required connection and should be made usable from the start even if the subscriber only wants SD channels.

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Feb 15 2014, 09:57 AM)
I am facing the same probs.. but, at least they rebated my 1st month (pro rate), and I am still waiting for my 2nd month bill.. meanwhile, after I lodged my complain,  they did modify my bundles... from what I seen, after modification, my monthly payment was fixed at rm199, rather than rm199+rm50...so, morale of the story is... go whack them kawkaw.. I even threatened wanna brought this case to the media..
TM accountants are real clowns. One wonders if they even passed SPM, since they don't know how to bill people. Although I don't have billing problem so much as problem with autopay. One time they didn't charge me for two months then one shot hentam me RM750++ on the third month. Hence I have cancelled autopay and chosen to pay manually each month.

QUOTE(venven81 @ Feb 16 2014, 11:48 AM)
what's Hypptv charges per month to enjoy watching good HD channels? i doubt it's cheap compared to many IPTV boxes in the market that offer much better and more channels in my opinion
Well, according to the list, most good HD channels cost RM6 to RM9 per month (yes, it's ala-carte like what people always wished for - you pay per channel). Or you could just take advantage of the platinum pack and pay RM30 per month which covers most good channels, including HD ones.

Of course, Travel HD is a good channel, and its free... So TM gives subscribers one good channel out of the box already thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Feb 16 2014, 04:08 PM
sky3742
post Feb 16 2014, 04:21 PM

561 posts

want to ask about installation of hypptv over streamyx.
1. Can I use only HDMI instead of yellow AV to watch hypptv?
2. I want to watch hypptv on computer or ipad without hypptv everywhere pack, what shoud i need to do? using usb wifi?
SUSchokia
post Feb 16 2014, 05:56 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Feb 16 2014, 04:21 PM)
want to ask about installation of hypptv over streamyx.
1. Can I use only HDMI instead of yellow AV to watch hypptv?
2. I want to watch hypptv on computer or ipad without hypptv everywhere pack, what shoud i need to do? using usb wifi?
1. Yes. Hypptv has HD channel so HDMI connection is needed.

2. Computer you need some kind of video capturing device/ card, HDMI Splitter (optional if the device has it) and HDCP stripper

Once you successfully setup (2) then you can broadcast via youtube live/ twitch.tv so that your ipad can watch.

This post has been edited by chokia: Feb 16 2014, 05:57 PM
gunners_my
post Feb 17 2014, 07:11 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Feb 16 2014, 04:49 PM)

TM accountants are real clowns. One wonders if they even passed SPM, since they don't know how to bill people. Although I don't have billing problem so much as problem with autopay. One time they didn't charge me for two months then one shot hentam me RM750++ on the third month. Hence I have cancelled autopay and chosen to pay manually each month.

Wah, bro... I am about to to subscribe to autopay... with your latest comment, i think the RM 2 rebate surely would bring me more trouble in long run... better not... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Thanks for your valuable feedback... thumbup.gif

205 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:26 AM