205 Pages « < 185 186 187 188 189 > » Bottom

TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

jhleo1
post Sep 13 2018, 07:47 AM

4,381 posts

Need to call TM? I use playtv@unifi on my Minix same as hypptv everywhere.

FYI, now hypptv everywhere spread long time replaced by playtv@unifi.

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 12 2018, 10:57 PM)
if u mean hypptv everywhere, u can watch via laptop or u fone or android box without any rooted. if u mean unifi tv, u can't watch via android box or fone. u can buy hypptv box from shopee around RM150. after u buy, call tm and u give mac address to tm for active u box. icon_rolleyes.gif
sampride
post Sep 13 2018, 07:53 AM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 6 2018, 05:15 PM)
u need to use 8 port managed switch and assign lan 1-6 as normal lan, and lan 7 and 8 as VLAN 600, then plug cable from router lan 4 to switch lan 7, den from switch lan 8 to ur unifi tv box. U can try but not guarantee to work.

AFAIK must use same router because the vlan 600 actually is bind with pppoe wan, if your switch support pppoe then you can bind the pppoe port to lan 7 and 8.
This setup will work. But unifi tv tie to tvbox mac address.
sampride
post Sep 13 2018, 08:00 AM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 13 2018, 07:47 AM)
Need to call TM? I use playtv@unifi on my Minix same as hypptv everywhere.

FYI, now hypptv everywhere spread long time replaced by playtv@unifi.
PlayTV no need contact unifi.
jhleo1
post Sep 13 2018, 09:28 AM

4,381 posts

So unifi tv apk is difference from google play? Or you meant the white TM hypptv box?

QUOTE(sampride @ Sep 13 2018, 07:53 AM)
This setup will work. But unifi tv tie to tvbox mac address.
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Sep 13 2018, 09:29 AM
cwk0713
post Sep 14 2018, 12:15 PM

286 posts

What's is the differences between Ruby Plus Pack 2 (RM 40) and Ruby Plus Pack (RM 30)?? Which channels are not included in Ruby Plus Pack (RM 30)?? I only found the RM 30 pack info online, can't find any about the RM 40 pack...

And what's this unifi playTV and unifi playTV Plan A (Promo) for??
Can this be unsubscribed, or bind to Ruby Plus Pack 2? Cause I'm not using it?? If this cost extra can I unsubscribe?

This post has been edited by cwk0713: Sep 14 2018, 12:46 PM
sampride
post Sep 14 2018, 04:37 PM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Sep 14 2018, 12:15 PM)
What's is the differences between Ruby Plus Pack 2 (RM 40) and Ruby Plus Pack (RM 30)?? Which channels are not included in Ruby Plus Pack (RM 30)?? I only found the RM 30 pack info online, can't find any about the RM 40 pack...

Can this be unsubscribed, or bind to Ruby Plus Pack 2? Cause I'm not using it?? If this cost extra can I unsubscribe?
There is no different. Just ask them change to Ruby Plus Pack. Jimat RM10.
amirul hafizz
post Sep 14 2018, 05:14 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Sep 14 2018, 12:15 PM)

u can't unsubscribe b'coz the price with ur unifi. doh.gif
cwk0713
post Sep 14 2018, 05:35 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 14 2018, 05:14 PM)
u can't unsubscribe b'coz the price with ur unifi. doh.gif
I'm not saying unsubscribe the ruby pack, but the playtv if it cost the RM 10 difference cause I'm not using anyway...
sampride
post Sep 14 2018, 05:36 PM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Sep 14 2018, 05:35 PM)
I'm not saying unsubscribe the ruby pack, but the playtv if it cost the RM 10 difference cause I'm not using anyway...
Just call TM 100 to fix that pricing. RM40 was the first introduction price.
cwk0713
post Sep 15 2018, 02:44 PM

286 posts

Are the HyppTV contract separated with Unifi contract? Cause just now I downgraded my Hypptv plan from RM 40 to RM 30 (how can they called it downgrade when they actually overcharged me for months for the same thing that everyone paying for RM 30) but need to renew 1 year contract, in the mean time, can I switch Unifi plan with the same HyppTV account without the trigger the new HyppTv contract penalty (my Unifi contract already ended)?
seanlel
post Sep 15 2018, 09:39 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Sep 15 2018, 02:44 PM)
Are the HyppTV contract separated with Unifi contract? Cause just now I downgraded my Hypptv plan from RM 40 to RM 30 (how can they called it downgrade when they actually overcharged me for months for the same thing that everyone paying for RM 30) but need to renew 1 year contract, in the mean time, can I switch Unifi plan with the same HyppTV account without the trigger the new HyppTv contract penalty (my Unifi contract already ended)?
I checked my bill and I found that I have the same issue. They charged RM40 for the HyppTV. Then I contact the Live Chat and the lady said it is old package promotion, cannot just reduced like that. She advised me to visit TM Point to choose the current promotion (RM129/mo) and will not get turbo of cause... I went to Sunway Pyramid Unifi and apparently they didn't provide Unifi service... blink.gif
I don't understand Unifi's mentality, then I visited Maxis instead. If Unifi still force me to pay more then I will switch to Maxis.

I have to pay more because I subscribed Unifi earlier? Even my contract has ended since last year and I still have to pay MORE than I suppose to?

cwk0713
post Sep 16 2018, 12:03 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(seanlel @ Sep 15 2018, 09:39 PM)
I checked my bill and I found that I have the same issue. They charged RM40 for the HyppTV. Then I contact the Live Chat and the lady said it is old package promotion, cannot just reduced like that. She advised me to visit TM Point to choose the current promotion (RM129/mo) and will not get turbo of cause... I went to Sunway Pyramid Unifi and apparently they didn't provide Unifi service...  blink.gif
I don't understand Unifi's mentality, then I visited Maxis instead. If Unifi still force me to pay more then I will switch to Maxis.

I have to pay more because I subscribed Unifi earlier? Even my contract has ended since last year and I still have to pay MORE than I suppose to?
I live chat them, they ask me to call 100 #4 sales department, so I called this afternoon... The lady said can downgrade but need to renew contract 12 months, so I said yes, then I checked on my activity on the unifi portal, already put in order after 1 hours... Need to wait in the next few days see how... I just hope the UnifiTV contract wouldn't affects the unifi contract, cause I'm planning to downgrade to 30mbps and wait for the turbo again (better if can straight downgrade to 300mbps)... They've been overcharged for months!!!!

This post has been edited by cwk0713: Sep 16 2018, 12:06 AM
seanlel
post Sep 16 2018, 12:16 PM

195 posts

Do they offer to reduce rm10 from existing plan?
seanlel
post Sep 16 2018, 12:16 PM

195 posts

spoket
post Sep 16 2018, 05:47 PM

48 posts

Downgrade pakej dpd pakej unifi sedia ada
Pakej baru RM129 speed 100Mbps

+jimat RM10
+600min talk time.
+hyyptv

-tak layak speed turbo ke 300Mbps
-kontrak baru 24 bln

Tm center ramai org time ni...sbb rmai dowgrade n terminate

This post has been edited by spoket: Sep 16 2018, 05:49 PM
cwk0713
post Sep 16 2018, 06:17 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(seanlel @ Sep 16 2018, 12:16 PM)
Since Sunday and Monday are holidays, I'll update you as soon as they reduce my price (if possible)...
cwk0713
post Sep 16 2018, 06:20 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(spoket @ Sep 16 2018, 05:47 PM)
Downgrade pakej dpd pakej unifi sedia ada
Pakej baru RM129 speed 100Mbps

+jimat RM10
+600min talk time.
+hyyptv

-tak layak speed turbo ke 300Mbps
-kontrak baru 24 bln

Tm center ramai org time ni...sbb rmai dowgrade n terminate
Tapi sini ada plan yang layak untuk turbo upgrade... Website ni authorised reseller... Tapi saya tadi saya dm unifi twitter helpmeunifi, dia orang cakap sekarang hanya ada 2 plan saja, satu 30mbps basic, satu 100mbps yang kamu cakap tu.... Cerita banyak, tak tau mana satu legit ke tipu orang.... Management teruk mau lagi caj service tax..... Kns!!!!

This post has been edited by cwk0713: Sep 16 2018, 06:23 PM

leeyawk
post Sep 17 2018, 02:02 AM

20 posts

Just started watching Unifi channels through playTV app.

HD channels look like HD quality, but I could see pixels when there were big motions even after choosing the best possible speed/resolutions.

Did they compress it? Are the video quality same in UnifiTV stb and the app?

In the app, I have the options to choose from 400 something kbps to 2.8 mbps. I read somewhere stb users can choose up to 5mbps. Is it true?
Ebony & Ivory
post Sep 17 2018, 05:31 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(leeyawk @ Sep 17 2018, 02:02 AM)

HD channels look like HD quality, but I could see pixels when there were big motions even after choosing the best possible speed/resolutions.

In the app, I have the options to choose from 400 something kbps to 2.8 mbps. I read somewhere stb users can choose up to 5mbps. Is it true?
better video quality with stb, as it have a dedicated bandwidth of 10mbps.

amirul hafizz
post Sep 17 2018, 06:02 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(leeyawk @ Sep 17 2018, 02:02 AM)

yeap, if u used hypptv everywhere they used bandwidth ur wifi speed. better u used unifi tv, thet don't used bandwidth ur speed and u can get 1080 pixcel. u can watch from a big screen with stb remote. icon_idea.gif

205 Pages « < 185 186 187 188 189 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:17 AM