18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

gunners_my
post Jul 31 2015, 09:42 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(komandermaut @ Jul 31 2015, 09:50 AM)
was so tempted to upgrade to 30mbps. im currently still with unifi5 and seriously considering an android box to replace/downgrade my astro subscription. should unifi10 is enough for me to cater all these:
myhdtv
wifi for mobiles and ipad, sometimes with utube streaming
pc lan for torrenting  tongue.gif
I was offered jumbo pack + 30mbps with pricing around rm215 too.. very tempting... hmm.gif hmm.gif
gunners_my
post Jul 31 2015, 02:00 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 31 2015, 11:24 AM)
unifi30+jumbo should be 169+60=229+gst.

if yr deal is 219, it is lower than normal, very good.

but until u see the bill, don't be sure it is 219 and not 229! biggrin.gif
ha, bro.. maybe I heard it wrongly.. but, an extra RM10 looks like a good deal too... still tempting... brows.gif brows.gif
gunners_my
post Aug 13 2015, 05:55 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(rideverest @ Aug 12 2015, 02:56 PM)
Hello guys. I'm planning to go unifi soon. Still on Astro. Just wanna ask how's the sports package in hypptv? Can you watch all EPL matches as what is shown on Astro?
nope... it's only those matches in Astro 810 and 811... for la liga, u can watch all games...
so, as a cheaper solution, u can get astro on the go (which is cheaper and you still can watch those games not featured in other channels )... occasionally, when there's game on astro 810 and 811, u can switch to sports pack hypptv... but, bear in mind that, astro on the go no HD matches.. so, like what our brothers above mentioned, if u want quality HD matches, Astro is still the choice... sweat.gif sweat.gif
gunners_my
post Aug 15 2015, 10:10 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 14 2015, 02:34 AM)
Sticking with Astro...Yes and No... Yes, if you want Astro to take care of all that and No if you will do the taking care.
good point thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Aug 16 2015, 04:30 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 16 2015, 01:40 AM)
Just an update on the new football season and which leagues are shown and which are now missing.

As it stands, the French Ligue 1 is now missing for its second week from the normal channel Supersport 2 (ch811). Looks like it has been pulled from Astro.

One LYN member has posted on my regular live matches thread that the Italian Serie A will also not be shown on Astro this season, though I cannot confirm this yet as the season only starts next week. Will update it here.

For all of your information, the German Bundesliga is now on Fox Sports(Ch812) and Fox Sports 2 (Ch813) as well as Fox Sports HD (CH832). Previously it was Supersport and Supersport 3.

The Dutch Eridivise, which was previously on Fox Sport and Fox Sports 2, is now on Fox Sports 3 (Ch818).

Spanish La Liga remains on Fox Sports and Fox Sports 2 and starts next weekend.

And for those who follow the Barclays Premier League, the usual main Sunday match at 11.00pm (4pm kickoff in the UK), will now be on Astro Supersport 3, meaning those who are using HyppTV will not get to see these matches anymore as you only have Astro Supersport and Supersport 2 but not Supersport 3. As it stands, those who use HyppTV, will not get any matches on Sunday as the first match on Sunday is on Fox Sports and the second will be on Supersport 3. Only on certain Sundays when there are more than these two matches, will Astro show matches on Supersport and Supersport2.

As far as I am aware, Champions League will be on all of the Supersport channels but the biggest match will be on Supersport 3.
good info, bro... so, Hypptv more or less gave up on its sports pack... no wonder, they never promote any stuff on sports pack these days doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
gunners_my
post Aug 18 2015, 02:22 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 18 2015, 02:23 PM)
Seems like there's some truth to the rumors earlier... TM To Unveil “All New” UniFi This Week: Most Likely To Be Faster And More. Hoping for wider coverage and significantly much cheaper faster download & upload speeds.
finger cross.... thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Aug 20 2015, 05:01 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 19 2015, 09:57 PM)
Well, why am I not surprised.... For a moment there, I thought TM were doing some trial run and would revise the pricing. Gonna be sad to lose the extra upload speed and can't justify paying extra for the Unifi VIP50. TM's reason for providing just 5Mbps is that;

Well, what of we the other so called 10%, force us to pay more is it... Darn!!
exactly.. I am unfortunately under the 10% group too doh.gif doh.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 9 2015, 08:27 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 9 2015, 09:32 AM)
ah ok, thank you very much
I only watch two channels on HyppTV - NHK World and Luxe TV, so I am worried if something is wrong on my side
I guess I will just wait it out. Hopefully it will be back to normal in a few days time
my side also same... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 12 2015, 07:18 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 12 2015, 02:14 PM)
NHK World ok liao 👏🏻
yup... finally... my side too
gunners_my
post Sep 14 2015, 08:00 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 19 2015, 09:13 AM)
below are supposedly the new unifi offers.

many incl me already started.

note u must take at least the min hypptv pack.

not available for new users but existing megapack users can keep it for 219+6% = 232.14 for unifi30.

get another offer today... RM 219 (excluding GST) for 30mbps plus jumbo pack!!! They lowered the price again?

2nd thing.. I notice sports pack no more offer La Liga.. it was replaced with Bundesliga... Now, I am worried they not going to show champions league anymore... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif If that's the case, time to drop the whole sports pack...

Btw.. forgot to ask that the new package still enjoy the FREE calls between TM numbers.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 14 2015, 08:05 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Sep 14 2015, 09:00 PM)
get another offer today... RM 219 (excluding GST) for 30mbps plus jumbo pack!!! They lowered the price again?

2nd thing.. I notice sports pack no more offer La Liga.. it was replaced with Bundesliga... Now, I am worried they not going to show champions league anymore...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif If that's the case, time to drop the whole sports pack...

Btw.. forgot to ask that the new package still enjoy the FREE calls between TM numbers..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
as at astro side.. champions league no more in astro super sport and astro super sport 2... so, in another words, unless sports package showing it, there's basically zero chance for us to watch champions league via sports pack this season... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 14 2015, 09:29 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 14 2015, 10:17 PM)
rm219 nice if it includes jumbo.

no use if the sports pack has little that is interesting!

btw, after 2 months, i am puzzled why my bill is not 219 but 179...? think someone forgot to bill hypptv or it is free for 1, 2, 3 months? hmm.gif

calls... no more free, i think becos i see i get a few rm charged every month...
I am still considering as jumbo packs' programme not really attractive to me.. I got enough programmes to watch... laugh.gif laugh.gif

as for free calls, I need it as I used quite a lot since I am a SOHO...

btw, enjoy yr "discount" rate!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 15 2015, 10:22 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 15 2015, 03:03 PM)
219 is excluding GST . include is 232
just get the lowest package and throw away the Hypptv  laugh.gif
reconfirmed today... the latest package... u have to take minimum one tv pack.. either ruby / jumbo/ aneka / varnam... 209 for all pack with 30mbps... or 219 for jumbo with 30mbps... no more standard pack for existing customer without any tv pack.. for those new one, yes.. but, I bet the price won't stay at 199...

as for free calls, existing customers still enjoy the FREE calls... as for new customers, this service need to top up around rm 20...

so, at the end, I decided to go for jumbo... since jumbo at least included sports pack... 30mbps on the way soon rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 16 2015, 08:57 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 16 2015, 06:09 AM)
Why so sudden FOX Football has been cut out? Kinda regret upgrading to Jumbo, should've stick to the old Mega pack. The Chinese and Hong Kong channel offer far more variety than Sports package. Here they will rebroadcast the same damn friendly match from US tour months ago daily.
I think more or less, they gave up on the sports pack... but, for me, since it's included as the whole pack for jumbo, I don't mind... the two astro channels good enough for me... as for other matches, I usually use Astro on the go... so, I have full astro sports channels indirectly...
gunners_my
post Sep 16 2015, 10:36 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 16 2015, 11:05 AM)
try this with pc:
http://tvapp.so/

for androids, get it direct from browser.

it has fox sports hd - carries a lot of good stuff, incl EPL. in HD, stable.
bro, in HD?
gunners_my
post Sep 16 2015, 10:36 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 16 2015, 11:17 AM)
jumbo has the same chinese/hk channels as mega - screen red, scm, scm legend, now int'l... no?
bro, I think mega pack no more available, right? As according to the telemarketing guy... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 16 2015, 10:54 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 16 2015, 11:49 AM)
It might not be full 1080p but it's not SD either and it's FREE. So try first bro. Keyword is stability.

ok, no harm to give it a try... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 17 2015, 09:34 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Sep 17 2015, 02:15 AM)
what happen to fox football channel ?
The telemarketing guy told me there's a channel replacement soon...
gunners_my
post Sep 17 2015, 04:58 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Sep 17 2015, 05:37 PM)
ya.. they cease the channel already.. hurm... sure they goona replace? or just let it gone..
hopefully, they don't just let go like what they did to some chinese channels.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 17 2015, 10:01 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Sep 17 2015, 07:25 PM)
for example, now mango to now jelli?[two channels sounds like a food name.. hmm.gif ]
over the time since the introduction, they deleted one or two channels... I forgot the name though... like mango to jelli, still acceptable.. at least, it's a replacement... nod.gif nod.gif

18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0885sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:48 AM