QUOTE(chokia @ May 7 2016, 03:17 PM)
should be lor... but, I worry it's not a replacement... it could just cease off like that...TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime
TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime
May 8 2016, 02:41 AM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Mars |
May 8 2016, 12:04 PM
3,617 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
May 8 2016, 10:01 PM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Mars |
May 13 2016, 04:27 PM
302 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
I upgraded to 30mbps last month and took the Jumbo Pack. Just today I try out the Unifi app on my Lenovo A850+ hp. Install app and Able to login and go to the app menu and see all the channel listing I subscribed unlock. But the strange thing is I am able to watch only the Luxe HD channel 622 but not all the other channel I subscribed to in the Jumbo Pack like Warner, Sysfy. etc..not even TV 3,7,8. . And I cannot See Channel 708 and 709 which is astrosupersport Hd and astrosupersport hd 2 listed in the menu. I am able to watch all channels using the set top box on the TV. So far I am Ok with Unifi since I subscribed starting in 2009 from VIP5 to VIP10 to VIP20 to now 30mbps. The equipments in used now also since 2009. But this app is a problem as I would like to watch astrosupersports with my hp in the comfort of my bed. Please help if possible. Thank you very much in advance. |
May 13 2016, 06:29 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,453 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(jitbeng @ May 13 2016, 04:27 PM) Hi, u don't get all channels using hypp everywhere on another device, only selected.I upgraded to 30mbps last month and took the Jumbo Pack. Just today I try out the Unifi app on my Lenovo A850+ hp. Install app and Able to login and go to the app menu and see all the channel listing I subscribed unlock. But the strange thing is I am able to watch only the Luxe HD channel 622 but not all the other channel I subscribed to in the Jumbo Pack like Warner, Sysfy. etc..not even TV 3,7,8. . And I cannot See Channel 708 and 709 which is astrosupersport Hd and astrosupersport hd 2 listed in the menu. I am able to watch all channels using the set top box on the TV. So far I am Ok with Unifi since I subscribed starting in 2009 from VIP5 to VIP10 to VIP20 to now 30mbps. The equipments in used now also since 2009. But this app is a problem as I would like to watch astrosupersports with my hp in the comfort of my bed. Please help if possible. Thank you very much in advance. |
May 14 2016, 12:21 AM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
QUOTE(jitbeng @ May 13 2016, 04:27 PM) Hi, What AVFAN says.. Only selected channels are available for streaming via the Hypptv Everywhere app.I upgraded to 30mbps last month and took the Jumbo Pack. Just today I try out the Unifi app on my Lenovo A850+ hp. Install app and Able to login and go to the app menu and see all the channel listing I subscribed unlock. But the strange thing is I am able to watch only the Luxe HD channel 622 but not all the other channel I subscribed to in the Jumbo Pack like Warner, Sysfy. etc..not even TV 3,7,8. . And I cannot See Channel 708 and 709 which is astrosupersport Hd and astrosupersport hd 2 listed in the menu. I am able to watch all channels using the set top box on the TV. So far I am Ok with Unifi since I subscribed starting in 2009 from VIP5 to VIP10 to VIP20 to now 30mbps. The equipments in used now also since 2009. But this app is a problem as I would like to watch astrosupersports with my hp in the comfort of my bed. Please help if possible. Thank you very much in advance. |
May 14 2016, 02:17 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(jitbeng @ May 13 2016, 04:27 PM) Hi, No problem watching Warner, Syfy.. But can confirm no astrosupersport on hypptv everywhereI upgraded to 30mbps last month and took the Jumbo Pack. Just today I try out the Unifi app on my Lenovo A850+ hp. Install app and Able to login and go to the app menu and see all the channel listing I subscribed unlock. But the strange thing is I am able to watch only the Luxe HD channel 622 but not all the other channel I subscribed to in the Jumbo Pack like Warner, Sysfy. etc..not even TV 3,7,8. . And I cannot See Channel 708 and 709 which is astrosupersport Hd and astrosupersport hd 2 listed in the menu. I am able to watch all channels using the set top box on the TV. So far I am Ok with Unifi since I subscribed starting in 2009 from VIP5 to VIP10 to VIP20 to now 30mbps. The equipments in used now also since 2009. But this app is a problem as I would like to watch astrosupersports with my hp in the comfort of my bed. Please help if possible. Thank you very much in advance. P/s- tested on iphone n mac This post has been edited by giggs_509: May 14 2016, 02:19 PM |
May 20 2016, 01:30 PM
Noted. Thanks quys.
May 22 2016, 01:10 PM
Yes ...i tested it with my children ipad... all subscribed channels can watch except 708 &709 (Astrosupersport Hd & Astrosupersport hd2) which are not even listed in the Channel listing. It seems there is no problem for Apple devices. But big problem for Android devices. Android devices outnumber Apple in Malaysia. The deal from UniFi is that it can be streamed to 2 devices but cannot to Android devices which means it is useless. What's the point then. I am paying a high monthly fees for 30mbps + Jumbo Pack (signed 2 years contract) and cannot watch on my Android phone nor tablet which I like to. I am damm flabbergasted and frustrated. I have already this week complained to TM and they say taking action. I will wait another week or so. If not solved by then I will write to MCMC, Complaint Bureau PM Department and the Ministry of Communication, Multimedia etc.
In the past for some other issue I have written...especially to the Complaint Bureau PM Department and actions were taken to resolve the said problem. I write in BM to these authorities concerned but not a problem for me as I am a Government Retiree and know how to go about it. Thanks |
May 22 2016, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(jitbeng @ May 22 2016, 01:10 PM) Yes ...i tested it with my children ipad... all subscribed channels can watch except 708 &709 (Astrosupersport Hd & Astrosupersport hd2) which are not even listed in the Channel listing. It seems there is no problem for Apple devices. But big problem for Android devices. Android devices outnumber Apple in Malaysia. The deal from UniFi is that it can be streamed to 2 devices but cannot to Android devices which means it is useless. What's the point then. I am paying a high monthly fees for 30mbps + Jumbo Pack (signed 2 years contract) and cannot watch on my Android phone nor tablet which I like to. I am damm flabbergasted and frustrated. I have already this week complained to TM and they say taking action. I will wait another week or so. If not solved by then I will write to MCMC, Complaint Bureau PM Department and the Ministry of Communication, Multimedia etc. Complaining to TM about the Hypptv Everywhere app always yields the same results.. "We are looking into it" or "It's a problem with your device and not TM's".. Nothing gets done... I gave up on the mobile service 2 years ago. Last I checked, even the desktop (web) version does not work.In the past for some other issue I have written...especially to the Complaint Bureau PM Department and actions were taken to resolve the said problem. I write in BM to these authorities concerned but not a problem for me as I am a Government Retiree and know how to go about it. Thanks |
May 22 2016, 02:09 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,453 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 22 2016, 01:51 PM) Complaining to TM about the Hypptv Everywhere app always yields the same results.. "We are looking into it" or "It's a problem with your device and not TM's".. Nothing gets done... I gave up on the mobile service 2 years ago. Last I checked, even the desktop (web) version does not work. gave up on hypp where long ago. watch only on hyppbox. what netflix, iflix, independent providers in kodi and other apps can do put hyppewhere and astro-on-the-go to shame. they seem to find it so hard to do such things when others can do it so easily. |
May 22 2016, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 22 2016, 02:09 PM) gave up on hypp where long ago. watch only on hyppbox. what netflix, iflix, independent providers in kodi and other apps can do put hyppewhere and astro-on-the-go to shame. they seem to find it so hard to do such things when others can do it so easily. |
May 24 2016, 11:13 AM
The thing is that on Apple devices there is no problem. Problem is with Android devices. Is it because Android ROM (OS) is an open OS across many devices while Apple OS is proprietary. Apple OS is robust while Android OS is shaky?...can easily be hacked..? So TM don't.........
This post has been edited by jitbeng: May 24 2016, 11:14 AM |
May 24 2016, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(jitbeng @ May 24 2016, 11:13 AM) The thing is that on Apple devices there is no problem. Problem is with Android devices. Is it because Android ROM (OS) is an open OS across many devices while Apple OS is proprietary. Apple OS is robust while Android OS is shaky?...can easily be hacked..? So TM don't......... Nope.. TM's just being lazy at fixing it. There are numerous video streaming apps available on Android. I.e. Netflix, iflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, Google Play Videos, etc.. Heck, even "illegal" apps have no issues working fine across multiple android versions and hardware. |
May 24 2016, 02:14 PM
17,762 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 24 2016, 01:05 PM) Nope.. TM's just being lazy at fixing it. There are numerous video streaming apps available on Android. I.e. Netflix, iflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, Google Play Videos, etc.. Heck, even "illegal" apps have no issues working fine across multiple android versions and hardware. agreed with you , took long time for them to take an action , sometimes just make dont know |
Jun 13 2016, 11:18 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
any updates on hypptv olympic channel?
Jun 14 2016, 10:23 PM
561 posts Joined: May 2010 From: alor setar, kedah, malaysia |
seems like this month some of the channel had been rebranded.
Like Channel M to TVN, Bernama TV to Bernama News Channel and recently NOW hairun to NOW chinese drama. |
Jun 28 2016, 09:04 AM
I brought a new phone which runs on Android 5.1.and every channel can run now.
Jun 28 2016, 02:51 PM
1,488 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(jitbeng @ May 22 2016, 01:10 PM) Yes ...i tested it with my children ipad... all subscribed channels can watch except 708 &709 (Astrosupersport Hd & Astrosupersport hd2) which are not even listed in the Channel listing. It seems there is no problem for Apple devices. But big problem for Android devices. Android devices outnumber Apple in Malaysia. The deal from UniFi is that it can be streamed to 2 devices but cannot to Android devices which means it is useless. What's the point then. I am paying a high monthly fees for 30mbps + Jumbo Pack (signed 2 years contract) and cannot watch on my Android phone nor tablet which I like to. I am damm flabbergasted and frustrated. I have already this week complained to TM and they say taking action. I will wait another week or so. If not solved by then I will write to MCMC, Complaint Bureau PM Department and the Ministry of Communication, Multimedia etc. Yes, while you are on it if you have a PC please try to use hypptv desktop or browser based, and complaint to ...all the above... that it has not been working for ages.. You will be doing me a favour, thanks.In the past for some other issue I have written...especially to the Complaint Bureau PM Department and actions were taken to resolve the said problem. I write in BM to these authorities concerned but not a problem for me as I am a Government Retiree and know how to go about it. Thanks |
Jun 28 2016, 09:55 PM
11,456 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(tofubakar @ Jun 28 2016, 06:24 PM) hi, Same here. Read your post and tried it but gave up after 5 mins.i am unable to log into hypptv everywhere on my mac. http://hypptv.tm.com.my/EPG/jsp/webtv/inde...p#1467107037793 i have tried safari, chrome and opera but nothing happens when i click ok to download the 'hypptv plugin' does anyone know what the problem is? |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:07 PM |