Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V3, 14.1.B.1.510 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

takuyaSH
post Aug 11 2013, 12:21 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Aug 11 2013, 12:19 AM)
Will LTE version have LED flash?
I highly doubt so :S
But the camera actually works pretty decently, despite the noise.

This post has been edited by takuyaSH: Aug 11 2013, 12:22 AM
takuyaSH
post Aug 12 2013, 07:14 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 12 2013, 07:05 PM)
Pencils will leave carbon dust, which is CONDUCTIVE. If it gets into the chassis you will be in serious jialat tongue.gif

Pen ink may smear across the screen, and this was demonstrated in one of the videos from the HK site from about 2 weeks back.

Uncle is smart to use an empty ball pen.
It's okay, I used my friend's HTC One as my stylus brows.gif
takuyaSH
post Aug 14 2013, 11:17 PM

108 posts

Soooo, who's got the time to try the new (manual) rooting method smile.gif
I'd love to do it, but it takes too much time to restore (and root) mine, rendering it temporarily unusable at work the next day.
takuyaSH
post Aug 14 2013, 11:43 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(thesting @ Aug 14 2013, 11:36 PM)
Anyone tried peeling off the shatterproof sheet? wonder if the sony logo will go off as well..searched everywhere still cannot find someone took it off the xzu...
Not sure why you would want to peel it off but yes, the Sony log is imprinted on it. Someone had posted a link to a chinese forum earlier detailing the process. And this will most likely void your warranty too.
takuyaSH
post Aug 14 2013, 11:44 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:43 PM)
doesn't seem like I will wait for it laugh.gif
I don't think I can use a phone that's below 6.44" now. So nay for me too xD
takuyaSH
post Aug 14 2013, 11:56 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:45 PM)
haha.. spoilt brat laugh.gif
so your next size would be 7-inch = tablet laugh.gif
Hahaha, 7 inch would be pushing it! I'm reminded of the first Galaxy Tab 7!
6.44" really just sits nicely in most of my pockets tongue.gif

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:47 PM)
anxiously waiting for Note III leak info  whistling.gif
There had been some leaks tongue.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/08/12/exclus...200mah-battery/
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/08/13/does-t...te-iiis-design/
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/08/02/galaxy...-another-phone/

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 11:55 PM)
I'd say, for those who do not use the stylus frequently, the XZU is the best large device.
I do use the stylus frequently, so I was sorely disappointed with the XZU and its awful stylus capability which is not very different from the response of a regular capacitive screen.
Because there's no digitizer, so don't expect a Wacom out of the ZU ><

This post has been edited by takuyaSH: Aug 14 2013, 11:57 PM
takuyaSH
post Aug 15 2013, 12:22 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 15 2013, 12:05 AM)
because of the size of the xzu im forced to carry it in my hands, it does fit into my pockets, but when you are moving around and squatting it does gets in the way. so for active person, definitely difficult to lug around unless you wear big cargo pants that have big side pockets.
yeah anything below 6" looks small, everytime i go back to my note 2, it feels like a toy compared to my xzu.
Time to get a manbag tongue.gif
I was in my coveralls with my XU in my side pocket, quite fine from the squating and what not. All that I was worried about were impact from the pipes I was checking and getting it dirty.

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:14 AM)
haha  thumbup.gif
convenience for those lazy buggers tongue.gif
Makes more sense to get the magnetic charger indeed. I don't like the idea of flipping the flap to the usb port often.

0.0332sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:27 AM