Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V3, 14.1.B.1.510 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!
alexng2208
Aug 13 2013, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 13 2013, 11:39 AM) Do you have this phone? Who says battery is poor? It can easily match Note2 n Mega 6.3. Only users who used it extensively can testify on battery life. Never trust reviewers who uses it only a day or two i can't imagine better battery life considering the processor and the much larger screen... its really incomparable. i think to me, the only drawback is the full glass everything. slightly too sharpish and large for my very tight pants
alexng2208
Aug 14 2013, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 14 2013, 02:12 PM) Warranty void from removing a "screen protector" ???  It's not like they're going to give you warranty if you happened to break your screen..... bodoh betul this company how come got such things like this. an analogy would be: if i remove my car's tinting, i will lose warranty if my engine explodes once i start it after getting my car =.=
alexng2208
Aug 14 2013, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 14 2013, 02:49 PM) They are finding ways to void the warranties. Probably design itself is not good enough to last for a year  QUOTE(iAlien @ Aug 14 2013, 02:52 PM) sony must be making a big joke that their device cant last long for a year~~ but personal thinking, their water proof technology...is not water proof  like liquipel's liquid, isn't water proof, it just repels water =.= sony must think= hey i think this phone might break so lets stick something on there. if someone takes it out, void the warranty so we can clean our hands off this quickly
alexng2208
Aug 20 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(CubixShoppe @ Aug 20 2013, 11:38 AM) We are also selling the same metal bumper: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  If more than 8 people order, it'll be RM50 including delivery. From Hong Kong to Malaysia, is only 3 - 5 days  not wanting to burst the bubble but it seems that the inside doesn't have a rubber or something pad against the body of the phone, which could scratch the phone upon insertion / locking the device in (like metal cases for note 2 which do not have the rubber pads will scratch the bezel)
alexng2208
Aug 20 2013, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 20 2013, 02:44 PM) Very true. I have said before if one expect Note2 spen performance one can just throw this phone against the wall after trying to write on it i think its a very good media consumption instead of creation as compared to the note 2.
alexng2208
Aug 22 2013, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 22 2013, 02:00 PM) Nowadays, people only mind Samsung because they have more service centers, more outlets and every device for every market there is.. there's a reason samsung is the top android device manufacturer and sony, well is not
alexng2208
Aug 23 2013, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(kaisergan @ Aug 23 2013, 09:42 AM) So disappointed it doesn't support Tablet Z, just S4 pro, no idea what they are thinking. first ask yourself, is it better to get the game to more people or to fewer people? then ask again, which processor type / range has the most devices using it? then ask again, what's the one my device is using?
alexng2208
Sep 3 2013, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 2 2013, 09:25 PM) Any recommend third party YouTube app that can play Full HD http://lmgtfy.com/?q=third+party+YouTube+a...an+play+Full+HDQUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 2 2013, 10:34 PM) I notice that this XZU very light, I set it at 0% but it still very light. means... the brighter (or whatever scale you are talking about) you set the phone, the heavier it gets?
alexng2208
Sep 3 2013, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 3 2013, 03:54 PM) my XZU even can detect a water drop on the screen.. during usage just now, its a bit rainy.. then a water droplet drop onto the screen, and it clicked an icon and an app ran.  this is the funniest thing ever supposedly water proof but if does that, then what if i take those small spray and just like spray... can play RPG multi-tap the gun
alexng2208
Sep 3 2013, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 3 2013, 04:10 PM) yeah.. nothing to do with waterproof la… the water drop on top of the screen, but somehow the icon it drop onto got clicked itself.. later will experiment again.. thats why before this i said, maybe it even can detect certain particles that attach on the screen, dust or sands, as before my screen always gone haywire auto clicks by itself during my outdoor activities, but if i wipe/clean of the screen, it seems to be ok.. hypersensitive screen  that's no good... it has everything to do with being labeled waterproof means that they expect their users to somehow encounter the elements and be protected against it. what if you walked in the rain with the phone screen facing upwards? it will keep registering all the droplets as clicks, no?