127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V3, 14.1.B.1.510 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

Gamer
post Aug 18 2013, 08:20 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

now days kids always like to show off, bring the phone to school for what? make big business? just wondering. have to learn how to earn the money before learn to spend it.
un_id
post Aug 18 2013, 08:20 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Tested the touch screen using the service menu *#*#7378423#*#*

It is very lag.. doh.gif doh.gif Few mili seconds behind the touch points when I draw a line.. I used my finger only, not pencil.. doh.gif

Can anyone test their and report if they have similar experience? I hope it's not just that my device being defective.. Before this I just thought that it's not practical to write using pencil on this.. But apparently, if I want to do sketching also might be impossible!

It's kinda surprising that this piece of high tech device having this sort of poor touch screen.. Really make me disappointed..
Andrew_1980
post Aug 18 2013, 08:21 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 18 2013, 08:20 PM)
Tested the touch screen  using the service menu *#*#7378423#*#*

It is very lag.. doh.gif doh.gif Few mili seconds behind the touch points when I draw a line.. I used my finger only, not pencil.. doh.gif

Can anyone test their and report if they have similar experience? I hope it's not just that my device being defective.. Before this I just thought that it's not practical to write using pencil on this.. But apparently, if I want to do sketching also might be impossible!

It's kinda surprising that this piece of high tech device having this sort of poor touch screen.. Really make me disappointed..
Har? later I test hmm.gif
un_id
post Aug 18 2013, 08:26 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Aug 18 2013, 08:20 PM)
now days kids always like to show off, bring the phone to school for what? make big business? just wondering. have to learn how to earn the money before learn to spend it.
I also wonder... Lol.. For me, this smartphone is very useful especially for personal organiser, emails, reminders, calendar, memo, viewing documents and etc.. Most of time its work related.. And my line of work also need me to do a lot of reading.. Thus this big screen phone become very handy for my daily needs.

If kids just want to play game, why not get a proper gaming g device? I know, they also need it for Facebook. doh.gif
Andrew_1980
post Aug 18 2013, 08:33 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 18 2013, 08:26 PM)
I also wonder... Lol.. For me,  this smartphone is very useful especially for personal organiser, emails, reminders, calendar, memo, viewing documents and etc.. Most of time its work related.. And my line of work also need me to do a lot of reading.. Thus this big screen phone become very handy for my daily needs.

If kids just want to play game, why not get a proper gaming g device? I know, they also need it for Facebook. doh.gif
My school 96% people is using iPhone & Sammy, only 3% people using SONY (include me) and 1% HTC

Sammy and Apple is damn pro. thumbup.gif
un_id
post Aug 18 2013, 08:38 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:33 PM)
My school 96% people is using iPhone & Sammy, only 3% people using SONY (include me) and 1% HTC

Sammy and Apple is damn pro. thumbup.gif
That's what we call peer pressure.. Congrats to you coz u are out of peer pressure. Your friends might become a bunch of typical office workers in future, but u might go to the moon. tongue.gif jk biggrin.gif
Andrew_1980
post Aug 18 2013, 08:39 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 18 2013, 08:38 PM)
That's what we call peer pressure.. Congrats to you coz u are out of peer pressure. Your friends might become a bunch of typical office workers in future, but u might go to the moon. tongue.gif jk biggrin.gif
You are right, my friend got 3 people using sammy, 1 using SONY , 1 using apple

Personally, I am dislike sammy, a lot of terrible news come out, battery boom suddenly shocking.gif I also scared sweat.gif Somemore sammy plastic not very nice, the battery cover will crack after long time used.

This post has been edited by Andrew_1980: Aug 18 2013, 08:41 PM
un_id
post Aug 18 2013, 08:42 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:39 PM)
You are right, my friend got 2 people using sammy, 1 using SONY , 1 using apple
Test the touch screen already?
Andrew_1980
post Aug 18 2013, 08:45 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 18 2013, 08:42 PM)
Test the touch screen already?
Yeah, same got a little delay.
un_id
post Aug 18 2013, 08:47 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:45 PM)
Yeah, same got a little delay.
Oh well.. Guess we just have to live with it. sad.gif like Uncle Benny always said, there is no perfect device.
Andrew_1980
post Aug 18 2013, 08:48 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 18 2013, 08:47 PM)
Oh well.. Guess we just have to live with it. sad.gif like Uncle Benny always said, there is no perfect device.
I just now surfing net I see someone XZU complain the Stamina Mode is drain battery 1-2% per hours

http://bbs.gfan.com/forum.php?mod=viewthre...&extra=page%3D1

This post has been edited by Andrew_1980: Aug 18 2013, 08:49 PM
mR.hyDE
post Aug 18 2013, 08:56 PM

186 posts

Hi new to this thread , may i know how's the battery life for this phone , im college student , i would like to use it to read the slide in sch while chatting or taking bus also enjoy movie too, i need something good in battery performance with 3g or 4g on 23/7 as xzu is running 2.2Ghz rclxub.gif other running 1.5-1.9 aldy cannot tahan, not sure zxu can do that a not as u can see tablet z is cheaper,bigger and last longer.

another question is , the charging cover is a bit harrass, i ady remove my xperia s one , bcz 1 day i maybe need to charger 3 times , need to pull the cover and it swinging all times when i using it,haiz

This post has been edited by mR.hyDE: Aug 18 2013, 08:58 PM
Andrew_1980
post Aug 18 2013, 09:05 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 18 2013, 08:56 PM)
Hi new to this thread , may i know how's the battery life for this phone , im college student , i would like to use it to read the slide in sch while chatting or taking bus also enjoy movie too, i need something good in battery performance with 3g or 4g on 23/7 as xzu is running 2.2Ghz  rclxub.gif other running 1.5-1.9 aldy cannot tahan, not sure zxu can do that a not as u can see tablet z is cheaper,bigger and last longer.

another question is , the charging cover is a bit harrass, i ady remove my xperia s one , bcz 1 day i maybe need to charger 3 times , need to pull the cover and it swinging all times when i using it,haiz
You can remove the cover, BUT it will lose water resistance. If you don't really care about water resistance, you can go, or you also can spend more RM140 to buy the dock.

Battery life, mine, 2 hours 50 minute on screen and 10 hours 37 minute off screen, from 100 drop to 42

Consider as well.
mR.hyDE
post Aug 18 2013, 09:08 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 18 2013, 09:05 PM)
You can remove the cover, BUT it will lose water resistance. If you don't really care about water resistance, you can go, or you also can spend more RM140 to buy the dock.

Battery life, mine, 2 hours 50 minute on screen and 10 hours 37 minute off screen, from 100 drop to 42

Consider as well.
with 3G on ? which telco ? thanks for promt reply smile.gif
Andrew_1980
post Aug 18 2013, 09:10 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 18 2013, 09:08 PM)
with 3G on ? which telco ? thanks for promt reply  smile.gif
3G you mean data? No I no enable data, only enable wifi

Umobile.

I also enable Stamina Mode.
bosouman
post Aug 18 2013, 09:15 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:39 PM)
You are right, my friend got 3 people using sammy, 1 using SONY , 1 using apple

Personally, I am dislike sammy, a lot of terrible news come out, battery boom suddenly shocking.gif I also scared sweat.gif Somemore sammy plastic not very nice, the battery cover will crack after long time used.
on the other hand.
samsung has the most features(bloatware) which actually makes the device like a cheap android phone.
since its too laggy because of the features and the specs can't handle em.
personal experience with GSIII
mR.hyDE
post Aug 18 2013, 09:16 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 18 2013, 09:10 PM)
3G you mean data? No I no enable data, only enable wifi

Umobile.

I also enable Stamina Mode.
waaa, then i guess i need to compare urs with some one with data on 24/7, using umobile too. imo sometime umobile low signal will drain u about 10 percent within a short period rclxub.gif
Andrew_1980
post Aug 18 2013, 09:18 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 18 2013, 09:15 PM)
on the other hand.
samsung has the most features(bloatware) which actually makes the device like a cheap android phone.
since its too laggy because of the features and the specs can't handle em.
personal experience with GSIII
True, the S4 new air gesture feature is useless, only made you be like a ''gila''
Andrew_1980
post Aug 18 2013, 09:19 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 18 2013, 09:16 PM)
waaa, then i guess  i need to compare urs with some one with data on 24/7, using umobile too. imo sometime umobile low signal will drain u about 10 percent within a short period  rclxub.gif
enable data confirm battery drain. Experience on my Ion, enable data 20 minute drop 10% battery
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 18 2013, 09:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

If your area coverage is damn poor, any phone with data on will crazy drain the battery.

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:19 PM