17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V3, 14.1.B.1.510 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 03:40 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 2 2013, 03:07 PM)
Let have some UI Comparison smile.gif Which you like?

Left - New UI | Right - Old UI

Different in colour.
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 03:49 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 2 2013, 03:19 PM)
I also don't know. Could be the games. I post screen shot maybe sifus here will know
酷我 can download MP3?
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 04:02 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 2 2013, 03:53 PM)
A lot, not only different in color.

• New App Drawer icon.
  • New Folder icon design.
  • App drawer completely redesign.
  • Different size and spacing of page indicator.
  • New UI icon slightly smaller than Old UI.
  • Battery icon at status bar is standing rather than landing.
  • Different spacing length for icon on top navigation bar.
  • Different transparency level of status bar & navigation bar.
  • Different transparency level of WALKMAN widget.
  • WALKMAN, Album, Movies & Sony Select - Icons redesign - new one more bright and shine.
  • Clear All button with border at Status Bar in new UI.

Ya I know haha

I waiting the next firmware
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 05:58 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Sep 2 2013, 05:55 PM)
That's the problem with non-nexus phones.  The phone manufacturers load so much crap bloatware that they become RAM hogs.  Was at a Sony center to fiddle around the XZU and dissapointed to say that screen transitions have started to lag a little already, while my nexus 4 still performs beautifully with easily 100 apps in the drawer.

The nexus 4 really is a superb phone.  Been keeping it since it was launched on play store while I sold off the HTC one after a day of use.

Unlike iOS, android is still maturing hence the many updates to make the user experience more palatable and if the phone manufacturers are slow to react to it, the core framework is not optimized fully hence the increasingly poor user experience with time.

Android 4.3 is really  very smooth and seamless, and makes the overall user experience a joy.  RAM management is very efficient too. No need for any ram cleaner apps since 4.2

Reading about increasing negative feedback makes me want to reconsider the purchase of the XZU unless Sony is more efficient in rolling out android updates compared to the commercially focused, Samsung, HTC or LG. are they?

May probably just hold out for a Nexus 5 instead.
Then nexus 5 is the best for you laugh.gif
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 06:34 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 2 2013, 06:33 PM)
Its hard to hate Android if you have the likes of Galaxy Note, XZU and other boot licking gadget.  laugh.gif
Ya. When my friend see my XZU, all ask : walao 2100 why no buy iphone 5?

I speechless sweat.gif
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 06:48 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Sep 2 2013, 06:36 PM)
Obviously, some people use English only on special occasions hence the badly misconstrued understanding of the context and intention of the posting.

Nobody is even comparing to the iOS but purely speaking from a users viewpoint of android's fragmented shortcomings.

The XZU would have been my upgrade from nexus 4 but was simply dissapointed that the display sets at Sony already showing slightly laggy transitions.  It's liveable but as one user here said, its noticeable comparatively too.

Just because I'm in an XZU thread, I'm not entitled to offer constructive criticisms? Grow up, guys!
Brother, no people is comparing iOS and Android doh.gif

Totally different thing, how compare?
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 06:50 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(62802820 @ Sep 2 2013, 06:48 PM)
Dun understand why ppl always compare android n ios
These two are simply different things
There's beauty in both os
I like your word. :thumbsup:
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 06:51 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 2 2013, 06:50 PM)
It's better than my Nexus 4 though. However my HTC One win XZU camera. At least for me.
HTC One of coz win XZU laugh.gif
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 06:56 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 2 2013, 06:54 PM)
They don't want put very good camera on XZU because of Honami  brows.gif
Exactly! If XZU have big pretty screen, 20MP camera, flash

Then SONY release Honami for what? xD
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 07:03 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 2 2013, 07:00 PM)
Yes XZU a bit laggy, I've complained about this before, and the display unit of course will be worse.

For me, since Jellybean, I don't want to use custom ROM anymore. I'm satisfied with the features and performance already.. Just need manufacturer to work on software glitches time by time
Demo unit will laggy coz people play it and leave it, never close apps
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 10:34 PM

6,196 posts

I notice that this XZU very light, I set it at 0% but it still very light.
Andrew_1980
post Sep 2 2013, 10:45 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(62802820 @ Sep 2 2013, 10:38 PM)
Use 'screen dimmer' from playstore
It make ur screen blacker which very comfortable with my eyes when I play game at night haha
Thanks xD now already normal
Andrew_1980
post Sep 3 2013, 06:43 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 3 2013, 12:43 AM)
Thanks both of you. I think my xzu problem had been fix by just wiping the screen lol.

Anyone of you notice the camera noise when open camera? Sounds cool lol
Yes, alot noise. But my previous Ion also like this lol
Andrew_1980
post Sep 3 2013, 02:38 PM

6,196 posts

I think this XZU is L38H?

Coz C6802

XZ is C6603 and it call L36h
Andrew_1980
post Sep 3 2013, 06:47 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Sep 3 2013, 06:03 PM)
hahah, tried on mine, non stop typing + swype action typing.. didnt stop unless i wiped the water droplets of.. crazy i say!  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=3613162]

was thinking might be caused by no-sp = more sensitive, tried on mine with SP, same thing happened.. oh well..
What casing you using? hmm.gif
Andrew_1980
post Sep 3 2013, 06:57 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 3 2013, 06:51 PM)
Judging by the looks of it, it's the flip case from Sony.
Oh hmm.gif
Andrew_1980
post Sep 3 2013, 07:51 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 3 2013, 07:34 PM)
Saw someone holding Samsung device, was unsure if it's S4 or Mega.. First I think it's S4,then I compare to my XZU, it's almost same size, it's Mega. . I guess, now for me 6 inch phone is very ordinary already. biggrin.gif last time even Note 2 seems big.. Now Note 2 even girls use looks common already
Note 2 laugh.gif when I playing XZU, Dont let me see the note 2, if not I will laugh like hell
Andrew_1980
post Sep 3 2013, 08:17 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 3 2013, 08:09 PM)
Why do you mock others? Just because of size?
Not everyone but only the guy who everyday lansi me. laugh.gif

Time to made him mad like hell laugh.gif
Andrew_1980
post Sep 3 2013, 08:58 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 3 2013, 08:54 PM)
+1. I also have a very nooby question to ask the sifus' here. The 4K video on the first page, how if I played it on an S2, S4 3G or Lumia 920? Will it be able to play? I'm referring to the 42seconds 4K video. All I want to know is whether it will be playable on those stated phones or only on phones with the Snapdragon S800 chip? Thanks.
Lol, you really rich dude. XZU S2 S4 Lumia 920
Andrew_1980
post Sep 3 2013, 09:12 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 3 2013, 09:08 PM)
Note 2 starts being sold at dirt cheap price less than rm1.5k due to upcoming Note 3.. Now everyone can have Note 2..hehe

I hope coming Honami will not affect XZU price.. It's a different class anyway, right?
Drop to 1999 SC price and Honami replace the 2199-2299 price tag

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0492sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:24 AM